Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2019
Staff are always helpful and very cheery. Have never been disappointed when we stay there. Really like staying in the cabins with a washroom.
May 14, 2019
We had a spot near the back of the park which was under water as they had just had a rain storm , the site was spacious and nice , staff was courteous and accommodating , lots to do for the kids to keep them busy all weekend , would definitely return
May 14, 2019
I love this KOA,The staff is amazing and very courteous and helpful.The facilities are so clean.My grandchildren love it here and I never have to worry about them on site.A special mention to the front desk ,they are very welcoming ,friendly and are ready to assist you in every way .We plan on returning here the best KOA we have stayed at, Thank you Matt and Alison,great staff,hope to return soon.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Sites were under water, our friends had to leave it was so wet. Asked t move to drier site but told booked up. I stayed all weekend and dry sites were open!! Worst part was site 2 down from us was partying until 2am with music and singing. No KOA staff around to shut it down during quiet time. I even tried ear plugs but could still hear them. Had to home to sleep. Not impressed.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We had a great time this weekend and were so happy with the cleanliness and hospitality. Will definitely be back.
May 13, 2019
Wonderful. Very helpful stFf
May 13, 2019
Loved the place, great activities for children, very clean and organized.
May 13, 2019
Feels like staying with family. A+!
May 13, 2019
This was are first time using our new trailer and we were very impressed with this KOA and our site 101. The staff could not have been any better! We will be back every year going forward.
May 13, 2019
We love Cookstown KOA, unfortunately we understand mother nature had other plans for the sites and ours was badly drenched with water and puddles. But we understand that it was out of the campsites hands. It was still a great first weekend of camping.
May 13, 2019
Despite the wet conditions, we all had a great time as usual.
May 13, 2019
We love going to this campground, the only suggestion would be new mattress in studies cabin 1
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We couldn’t ask for something better
May 11, 2019
We stayed overnight in our 5th wheel in a pull thru. Weather has not been cooperating this spring so everything was pretty wet. But our site was gravel and reasonably dry. Quiet, clean, and handy to the highway without the noise.
May 03, 2019
Nov 01, 2018
Holloween was great.Lots of great costumes.lot of fun
Oct 24, 2018
Went to start winterizing my trailer we stayed 2 nights of there closing weekend. It was a great weekend with nice fall weather. Thanks for the extra wood. Enjoy your winter.
Oct 24, 2018
Great Staff, Clean and well located just off highway 400 , No problem recommending.
Oct 23, 2018
Great staff clean park
Oct 23, 2018
This was our last trip of the year as KOA is now finished for the season. We were greeted by snow yet kept the campfire burning all weekend. The quality and quantity of wood seems to have deteriorated over the season. We had to be constantly on top of the fire as the wood seemed very damp. Other than that we have had a great season visiting KOA Cookstown. Thank You.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great place - clean - friendly and accommodating. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
We had a great time even though the weather did not co-operate. It was cold.
Oct 21, 2018
We arrived late, but our reservation was waiting for us. So everything went well.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Nice little place and super friendly staff!!
Oct 20, 2018
The deluxe sites are nice with nice furniture and tree plantings. Recommend leveling them a bit more!
Oct 20, 2018
Great site- very friendly and welcoming staff.
Oct 20, 2018
Never a surprize ...wonderful staff
Oct 18, 2018
It is now an annual stop for us....wonderful staff
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Clean well organized campground.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
too loud and too expensive
Oct 13, 2018
You have a lovely park, with a lot of activities for children. This is great! Though Thanksgiving weekend was a little rainy, we still enjoyed our family gathering, and, managed a campfire every night. Bonus! We will definitely be back, and will recommend your park to others. All the best! Colin & Sharon.
Oct 12, 2018
Excellent stay. Staff is so accommodating and friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
all was great
Oct 11, 2018
We have done our last two Thanksgiving’s at KOA cookstown and we have already booked for 2019 thanksgiving. We are also spending our first Canada’s day with you guys this 2019. We love it!
Oct 11, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean They organized the best thanksgiving potluck. Thank u so much. Only downfall. Waitibgbin line at end of building I got stung by a wasp. Swelled up. I told lad in office and she already knew there was a next. She said she already mentioned it and someone was suppose to spray the nest. Not happy I got stung. It’s been 5 days and still swollen
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The first night and day were ok then the enjoyment ended. We were barked at by employees when we tried to buy firewood as they had run out but hadnt bothered to indicate so. The store isnt up to par with other KOAs in the area. There were no happy employees anywhere. You cant even identify employees for the most part as there are no yellow shirts or KOA insignias on anyone. Not Happy wont return
Oct 11, 2018
Hey this is one of the nicest Campground we ever used on the whole Northamerica. Friendly Staff, clean Bathrooms, groomed Campground.
Oct 10, 2018
We went this weekend so we could go to the potluck Thanksgiving dinner. As always it was wonderful. People outdid themselves with variety of veggie and dessert dishes. KOA had a lovely bounty of turkey, ham, stuffing, potatoes and gravy. Staff always friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Sep 14, 2019
Love the cabins.
- Cecelia Erasmus on Google
Sep 08, 2019
A fun place to go with friends and family.
- Penny Kirk on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.