Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Our stay in the cabin was great stay and my grandson couldn't get enough of being a minor or your giant chair
Aug 11, 2018
Very clean. The only issue we had was there weren't enough bathrooms. We had to wait a long time. Also, there were too many rules in the pool. No jumping in the deep end????...really???
Aug 11, 2018
Was disappointed with the cleanliness of the pool. As a pool owner for years and someone who frequently entertains, I realize the efforts that need to be made to keep clean/clear water- This was not met. The status of your showers were moderately maintained but could improve with more scheduled cleanings. And being told on Monday that you’re out of ice until the weekend is unacceptable!!
Aug 11, 2018
Although we had to leave early, because we were very unprepared, the stay was fantastic. The young people in the front were extremely helpful. I could only give your staff a rating of perfect. Please let them know we were greatly appreciative of all their help. We will return soon, and look forward to our next visit.
Aug 11, 2018
Park is clean. Very spacious site and staff were very helpful when we asked to switch sites. Would not return again due to lack of activities for the kids and no rec hall during the rain storm. Park and pool both ok. We will continue to visit KOA campgrounds but will not be returning to the Cookstown location
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Stayed in a Studio cabin, was pleasantly surprised at the amount of items that were provided. Bed was comfortable, much better than the pull outs we have had in previous KOA's. Loved the amenities - pool was great. One suggestion would be to extend the dog park, was quite small and there is a ton of room to expand. Very friendly staff, we will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2018
There are some Trees missing, for a bit more shadow. So you can feel a bit more comfortable. But all in all it is a very god and clean campsite. We will return, if we are near Toronto :-)
Aug 10, 2018
The park was very nice and well kept, the staff were friendly and helpful. The activities arranged for the kids were GREAT! (face paint, bouncy castle, movie night, etc.). We had a lot of fun. My only criticism was the noise from the 400 Hwy (which can't be helped I suppose, but coming from Northern Ontario it's a lot quieter camping)
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
very friendly, clean, and lots for kids to do.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Nice staff and campsite, perfect for new campers and trailers. Only wish there were a bit more trees between the tent lots. Other than that, perfect.
Aug 10, 2018
The only thing I would have to complain a little about is that our tent was no water proof... Woke up at 7am from rain dripping on my head. Only to turn around and find the electrical outlet s where my phone was plugged into soaken wet. :/ Not very safe :( I got my daughter up and out as quickly as we could. Front desk wasn't open yet so I could not advise the staff.
Aug 10, 2018
Thank you for the great accommodation we had a lot of fun
Aug 09, 2018
Nice and clean campground. Very friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the stone mining experience. My only complain is that we weren't allowed to light a camp fire during my full 1-week stay, because of a fire ban imposed by the local fire department. Oh well... that's not KOA's fault! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2018
usually s professional as can be. Issue were poor wifi reception even where it suppossed to be good. Extremely aggravation electrical hook up. even with 30 amp, constant breaker shut offs when more than two electrical used. For a KOA needs to be upgraded especially with rates you charge. Come and stay 2 to 3 times a year have been 2 times so far. However after the above looking elsewhere. R Simp
Aug 09, 2018
Had a great time, gave my feed back saying that it would be nice to have the rec. centre open when it is really hot
Aug 09, 2018
We had just picked up our new travel trailer on the 2nd & your campground was the first place we used it. Loved that we had a full service lot. Was pleasantly surprised that you had a dog off leash area-that was certainly a bonus (we have a dog). Had an issue with our picnic table which was dealt with by a very pleasant staff member (sorry I do not remember his name). Very clean. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2018
The kids loved the campgrounds and the great team that works there. Well done!!
Aug 09, 2018
Excellent campground! Excellent staffing! Always have a great experience here. See you soon!
Aug 08, 2018
Merveilleux comme toujours. Par contre pour les adultes j'ajouterais un grand spas réservé aux 18 +
Aug 08, 2018
Great park very clean, and very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely return to this KOA
Aug 08, 2018
Our family loves coming to this campground!! Always friendly and smiling!!! The kids can’t wait to go again. Thank you
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very hot weekend and our 2 year old was sick so we didn’t really get a chance to enjoy all the amenities. Nice park, clean. VERY friendly staff. Small sites, but still enjoyed it.
Aug 08, 2018
Great place to stay when you want to be close to Toronto. Kids were kept busy with activities and had two playgrounds to choose from. Would recommend highly.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Love Matt and Alyson at the KOA Cookstown location. Their staff are helpful and friendly. Campsites are clean. Facilities are well maintained. We also love the Pot Luck Dinners and Movie Night Under the Stars that are put on throughout the season. Safe place to bring young kids who can ride their bikes with low traffic within the park. Definitely one of our "go-to" spots we visit each summer.
Aug 08, 2018
Again, always consistent, clean and quiet!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Was excellent. Plenty to do for the kids. Nice heated pool. Fireworks etc.
Aug 06, 2018
Very Enjoyable stay. Lots of free activities for children which was great. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean and tidy amenities.
Aug 06, 2018
We were very glad that we could get a tent site without a reservation The people who work there are very accommodating Will definitely recommend you and be staying the again when I go to Ontario. Thanks for everything. Kevin Harrigan. Miramichi NB
Aug 06, 2018
There were too many camp fires. smoke was coming in the RV when we were trying to sleep.
Aug 05, 2018
Was in Barrie to visit our daughter All was fine at this KOA, can't think of any improvements this park needs. Back for a night August 11.
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean and staff is extremely friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 05, 2018
We found that the site was very clean, ad large camping site. The 20 munites drive to Toronto is not that bad. Te only down site is the noise of the highway. Since is near the highway, you ear the road noise all the time.
Aug 05, 2018
Very clean well kept and very crowded.
Aug 04, 2018
Une découverte pour nous les koa seront les camping privilégié où nous camperont dans le futur. Très bien aménagé de belles aires de jeux pour les enfants MERCI
Aug 04, 2018
Staff accommodated us in site selection and changed us to a full hookup because we have a medical problem. We are thankful for that. Otherwise, a beautifully run KOA, many campers having a great time.
Aug 04, 2018
The campgrounds were fantastic, pool was beautiful, playground was excellent. Our cabin was a huge disappointment. It was dirty (there were empty beer cans on top of shelf, etc.), outdated and in need of some TLC. Our sheets were dirty, we were missing pillow cases. Grass was not cut - weeds were very long so there were more bugs than necessary. I’d love a phone call from a manager.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
a perfect campground we have found the facilities are super and Matt and Alison and the staff are so friendly and super helpful
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Very clean cabin, bathrooms and pool.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
This was my wife and I first visit to this KOA. Very pleased with our spacious site. Would return again.
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, conveniently located, tons to do for the kids!! Will definitely stay again!
- Lindsay Cociardi on Google
Jul 17, 2019
We use to stay here and they had a lot of kids activities. It’s just a field with a bunch of cabins and campsites, but that’s most every KOA. Not much wilderness.
- Randy Charles Morin on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Beau camping propre, beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants, personnel attentionné et souriant, a proximité de canada wonderland et toronto
- pascal legault on Google