Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2019
Excellent.
Jun 27, 2019
Beautiful weekend and as usual great to be on the site. Recommended to friends in advance who used the patio sites and loved it. Second time they have joined us at the site. They also recommended to friends who also visited last weekend. We are very interested in your seasonal rates for next year. Please advise.
Jun 27, 2019
Grounds are extremely clean parking are big enough and very quiet !!!! Enjoyed lots
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Staff are young but still professional and eager to assist, great amenities, and well taken care of. Only downside is you do not have a no cannabis policy. 2 sites away from me we smoking cannabis consistently throughout the weekend. So everytime they smoked I took my 3 yr old daughter to the park or left the campground. I understand it's legal but it is not conducive to family environment.
Jun 26, 2019
Wonderful spot. Very friendly and helpful staff. A one location. Will be back for sure.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
No complaints. Clean kabins and facilities. Good management. Ample activities.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Staff are wonderful. Love the park. Love the upgrades to kids activities. Our family reunion of 60 adults and 9 kids was a huge success!! Thanks KOA Cookstown!!
Jun 25, 2019
So much fun, so clean campsites were immaculate and it was very quiet! Despite we had kids around us. It was awesome.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Took my kids (1 year old and 7) they loved it. Cabins were nice ( we stayed in the back 2 room cabins) which was more secluded then the rest of the park. They had lots of fun activities for the 7 year old to do. The baby enjoyed the splash pad. The staff were very very nice. Showers and rashrooms well we’ll kept and clean. Only downside for me what they had no change table in any of the washroom
Jun 25, 2019
Had a great time. Quiet camp ground with different things to do. Main building seemed to have many items to buy incase to forgot something.
Jun 25, 2019
Kids had a blast!!! That’s all that matters
Jun 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. But absolutely nothing to do. The photos made it seem like there would be activities: chess, "mining", movies, etc. In reality it felt like a barren wasteland next to a highway.
Jun 25, 2019
The gravelled sites need more grading as there was lots of water laying there. It was the same in 2018.
Jun 23, 2019
It was just that the mosquitoes are really really bad
Jun 23, 2019
It was amazing. We arrived after the check-in office was closed. They had our cabin ready and our gate code and key where we could access them. It was super clean. The grounds were really well kept. The cabin was air-conditioned. Quiet Kamp mates. Super close to Canada's Wonderland. Can't wait to return.
Jun 22, 2019
we always start our camping season at Toronto North/ Cookstown KOA. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The sites are always meticulous as well as the whole campground. very user friendly.
Jun 22, 2019
Heel open en schone camping. Geen camping voor n lang verblijf maar op doorreis prima . Douches zijn schoon. Personeel vriendelijk en behulpzaam.
Jun 22, 2019
Very accommodating. Nice Park. Very clean. Great for families!
Jun 21, 2019
It was very wet. There was some flooding but the sight that were open were very clean. The grass needed cutting, it was quite long. The staff were very friendly and it was easy access to go to Barrie, Cookstown, Alliston. Yes I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 21, 2019
Very friendly staff. lots of water stays on the ground when it rains. easy access to several things around and easy off the highway.
Jun 21, 2019
Had a great stay as per usual. Grandkidsenjoyed planned activities. Dads and grandad in the group enjoyed their pancake and sausage breakfast. Service always with a smile.
Jun 21, 2019
Always a great time, staff is friendly and there are a lot of great activities for the children.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. The cottages were very clean. We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to next year.
Jun 18, 2019
We had our Family Reunion there this past weekend (June 14-16). We have been holding here at this location for the past 8 years. The owner and staff have always been great to all of us. we enjoy all the services provided, and the detail that is given to our group from the staff. greatly appreciated.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Father’s Day weekend . Kids enjoyed making a father’s day craft with the amazing staff . Had a pancake breakfast on Sunday that was for charity . Would return
Jun 18, 2019
We had an excellent experience! Great campground and friendly staff. Bathrooms were super clean. The only negative would be the selection of stuff in the store, more snacks and basic food staples would have bee nice. The pizza was good, an app or a way to text your order to have it delivered would be nice (same for wood and ice delivery maybe). Keeping your tab open till you leave would be good.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
The staff was amazing and very accommodating! We will definitely come back again.
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed one night as I was passing thru..... Like koa....but they seem to be expensive
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
The young girls put us on a site that was a difficult turn to get onto for our size unit. We sank in the mud on the corner and tracked it part way up the highway upon departure. This is why escorts to sites it’s so important. Not much money has been put back into this campground and it shows. Bathrooms are old and tired. The dump station needs gravel or asphalt. Mud puddle is not good.
Jun 15, 2019
Cabin was perfect for what we needed. We had planned our top with our trailer but had a problem with the trailer and rented a cabin. A great way to travel and avoid hotels
Jun 14, 2019
Lots of staff very helpful and friendly. Cabin was clean and had most everything you would need. first time renting a cabin but we have stayed several times over the past 10 years.Just a enjoyable place to relax. Stayed June 9th to June 12th 2019.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice location
Jun 13, 2019
Was nice and clean we actually booked on our way back home June 20 to June 24
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Great sites. Still a little wet but was very nice. the wood purchased was no good, wet and burned black which can't be good. Overall the stay was good though.
Jun 12, 2019
Rates are very high. I added on Thursday because I received a email that if we booked Saturday and Sunday we would get Thursday for free. When we got there the girl said that was the Barrie KOA. I know it was my fault for not checking which KOA, but when a person books a campground we assume any email is from the camp ground that we book at. THE POOL WAS COLD.
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.