Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2019
Nice site and staff. Bit of a stretch to call it Toronto North though, over 70km away. Handy for Hwy 400, but also noisy because of proximity to this very busy road.
Jul 05, 2019
wonderful place to spend quality time with my family. kind staff and perfect weather!! I will be soon again.
Jul 05, 2019
Very clean, good activities for the kids we had a couple of hiccups the first day but the staff was very helpful and took care of us. I would stay here again.
Jul 05, 2019
Bonne accueil, personnel tres courtois , propre. Seul point négatif, manque des arbres surtout lors de chaleur. 2e séjour toujours positif. Merci
Jul 05, 2019
Always amazing time and my kids love staying there, it’s a yearly week stay for us and the cabins are always super clean and comfortable. Definitely our favourite KOA to stay at.
Jul 05, 2019
Seems to always be great, nice environment, clean park happy campers.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great weekend and we will see you again.
Jul 04, 2019
Love the new bounce pillow!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
This is a very small campground compared to other campgrounds I have been to. There are no paved driveways or camp sites. The campsite is very narrow. The WIFi was very poor. For what you get, this campground is to expensive. They should not charge per person because there are at least two people per site for couple and family is usually four. Do Not Charge extra for this....this is bad business.
Jul 04, 2019
Fantastic
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
It was wonderful. Never imagined
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Our family had a very pleasant stay at your campgrounds. The weather was lovely and we enjoyed our time away from the city. Thank you again for all of your care and hard work in making the camp a wonderful place to come away to.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great stay, staff is lovely, sites are well maintained.
Jul 04, 2019
Truly loved it. Wishing the horse shoes and other activities were better kept as we would have like to play. but overall a fabulous stay and location
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
It was great.
Jul 03, 2019
Had a fantastic time as always Toronto North Cookstown KOA just rocks and their fireworks where totally awesome as always.
Jul 03, 2019
Year after year, we return and are always well taken of and have a wonderful stay. The Canada Day fireworks are amazing!! Thank you Matt and KOA team keep up the great job!!
Jul 03, 2019
Wonderful weekend again.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice and clean Staffs are friendly
Jul 03, 2019
Fantastic Wonderful staff The July Canada fireworks were fantastic Better than most cities So much for kids to do Very clean grounds and washrooms We are staying till end of
Jul 03, 2019
Great Weekend
Jul 03, 2019
We were very impressed at the willingness of staff to help with issues such as a barbecue that was leaking propane and a power issue at a pedestal.
Jul 03, 2019
Great Stay as always.
Jul 03, 2019
Matt the owner and his staff really make sure their customers are looked after at all times, the grounds are beautiful we just keep coming back to this place we cannot say enough about this place. if I can give it 100 stars I would Keep up the great work Susan / Uly Gallant (Coca Cola Trailer) :>)
Jul 03, 2019
It was very busy because of Canada Day. There were lots of activities for children. Fireworks every night that we were there. Great dog park but at total opposite side of the park from us. The only negative was there were 2 plug ins one for 30 amp the other for 50. We plugged into the 50 but kept popping the breaker. We’re told there was only 30 amp at that site. The 50 should be covered some ho
Jul 03, 2019
Very clean and quite park. Staff is very friendly and lots of activities for children.
Jul 03, 2019
Fantastic park, very friendly and helpful staff Lots of fun activities for the kids I have no issues other than with the facilities I found that the Pool was a bit small for the number of people there and the camp sites are a bit too close together for my liking. Other than that awesome park!!!
Jul 03, 2019
the campground was clean and well kept and the staff were amazing! Tons of activities for the whole family and the July 1st fireworks were fantastic!
Jul 03, 2019
It’s not easy to drive your family half way across the country and just hope you made the right choice on accommodations. KOA seems to have a particular set of standards that we have come trust when making our camper trailer road plans.
Jul 03, 2019
The park is beautiful, staff is awesome and polite, site are clean and ready for you when you arrive..
Jul 03, 2019
Firepit was not cleaned out. Glad it didn't rain cause site 56 would have been muddy getting in our trailer. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Extremely impressed with our KOA stay. The place is spotless and the grounds well manicured with beautiful flowers and freshly cut grass. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA to anyone. We have been before and certainly will be returning anagin in the future.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Lovely clean cabin with nice amenities such as pool and jumping mat. Thank you
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
For the last 8 years, we hold a family reunion every year on the Fathers day weekend, at Cookstown KOA. The staff are extra friendly and accomodating, the cabins and grounds are clean and well kept and there is always plenty of activities for everyone. I have always been very pleased during my stay at this campground and hope to continue this reunion for generations to come. Thank-you
Jun 29, 2019
Family Reunion weekend:) As always, excellent! Very accommodating! And so friendly!
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Farther from Toronto than lead to think, enjoyed Barrie
Jun 28, 2019
We liked almost everything but found that there was little areas for us to get out of the sun. Overall it was an enjoyable trip.
Jun 28, 2019
Great campsite and the kids enjoyed the playgrounds. Only complaint is that the firewood wasn’t the greatest.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
We are from the US and this year we decided to visit Canada and go to Niagara Falls and then to Toronto. I will have to say that this is "The Best" KOA we have every stayed at so far. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds are well kept and the store is well stocked. It sits far enough off the express way the the road noise is not noticeable. Worth the drive.
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.