Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
rained alot and poor drainage made stay unbearable .Don't advertise internet when you really don't have it ,a joke
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean nice washrooms and showers. very polite and friendly staff
Jun 28, 2017
Great staff, clean grounds, love our campsite. They do the strive to keep everything 110%, always love staying here and kids always want to come back.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the yurt (aka Glamping site) and it was fabulous. Just the 2 of us and our dog. It was clean and comfortable and had the perfect amount of amenities for us. We will definitely stay at this KOA again, however we were a little bit disappointed that the price for a yurt is higher than a small cabin. Over all it was still a great experience and we might do it again next year.
Jun 27, 2017
We held our family reunion there this weekend. Matt and his staff worked hard to help make it a successful event!
Jun 27, 2017
Matt and Allison as always are great
Jun 27, 2017
Despite heavy rains the day before our arrival, staff were making every attempt to ensure our stay was as dry as possible. This did not go unnoticed! Thank you, another great stay at KOA Cookstown!
Jun 27, 2017
The water pressure in our cabin was not very good' to the point of not being able to take a shower at times.
Jun 27, 2017
Very wet. Beneficial to improve drainage in campground.
Jun 27, 2017
Our children love this camp ground. Operations Manager can be very rude, however staff overall are wonderful. Pool is fantastic.
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Overall appearance of the grounds was lovely. Very disappointed that the kiddie pool was still out of order. At no point in time during our stay was there anyone working on it. I do realize that there was an exceptional amount of rain, however the lack of drainage is something I think could be improved upon.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful,instruciton is clear. site is clean and orgnazied . it should be pleasant stay except this site was not build for rain. Small rain causing this whole site flood and you get creeks in your site everywhere , I hope they can fix that soon .
Jun 27, 2017
We were very pleased with the location the sites are a little small compared to some of the other ones we've been to but the barbecues we're a great idea. The people we're very friendly and helpful. We we're glad we had the cement pad due to alll the rain the grass didn't dry very quick. The showers we're small, the person before me had it wet and my clothes fell off the hooks into the water.
Jun 27, 2017
great campground great staff on broad everbody fiendley
Jun 27, 2017
Limited amenities (no propane refill) Quite noisy right beside Hwy 400
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome stay. Very friendly management & staff. Met all our needs. Well maintained, very clean campground, beautiful deluxe cabins.
Jun 25, 2017
We arrived on a Friday night after the campground had received a lot of rain. Our site was pretty much flooded but the staff quickly found us a new site and went over and above to make sure we were ok at our site. Very well kept and clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Stayed in cabin. Several amenity shortcuts were identified but when the partially clogged shower drain was identified & reported (created backup in the tub when showering) nothing was done to fix and still had another night in the cabin. Registration staff were great however and the cabin itself nice...too bad for the above.
Jun 23, 2017
Campground was really awesome. Nice sites, clean, and really nice people.
Jun 23, 2017
Even in the rain we had a fantastic time,we got to help support the kids camp fund raiser and had lots of fun
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
paved or re surfaced roads could allieviate lime residue left in puddles in road when raining
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for making our stay as great as it was.
Jun 21, 2017
It was a very clean and beautiful place. The staff was very helpful and very pleasant. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 21, 2017
it was good
Jun 21, 2017
stay away if there is rain in the forecast...mud puddles everywhere...the koa is not drained or graded at all..fire pits full of water...can't even walk on the roadways or ride bikes...had to plan offsite activities each day just to entertain my kids...can see it being good if sunny and no rain....disappointed this time around.
Jun 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time and great location.
Jun 21, 2017
Had great time with the grandchildren
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
There was a lot of rain the camp site had very poor drainage like my trailer was in a lake wouldn't stay there again.
Jun 21, 2017
Rained a great deal and flooded the site so that was a bit of a letdown. Staff were terrific in helping me deal with a small electrical problem.Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 21, 2017
enjoyed everything except the slow internet
Jun 20, 2017
Campground ist maintained very good, clean and easy to find and staff is helpful. During our stay everything was just fine.
Jun 18, 2017
The only thing stopping an excellent five star rating was that their internet WiFi was awful. It was like having a delicious, scrumptious meal at a fine restaurant,served on the best china and silver and then being served bad coffee afterwards. So many great features overshadowed by one sore point.
Jun 18, 2017
Very noisy. Long drive to Toronto subway, but I don't think there is a closer one. Washrooms need benches in them.
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great Staff
Jun 16, 2017
We actually didn't spend much time on the grounds because we were attending a wedding and other family gatherings off site. But for the time we were there, it was very nice, with the exception of having no water on Saturday afternoon. We had to go off site to shower. Other than that the facilities are great and what you have to offer is good.
Jun 16, 2017
Good campground and friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Staff very friendly. Small Patio area. Neighbour's Fireplace right under your bedroom, expect to be smoked out. Postage Stamp size Pool. VERY expensive for what is offered.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
U have a lot to offer I enjoy staying there
Jun 15, 2017
An amazing campground with awesome staff. A great place to go to get away. Thanks to all staff!
Jun 15, 2017
Le seul problème est qu'il. N'y est pas assez de sites avec les 3 services. Mais,je le recommanderais.
Jun 13, 2017
We LOVE camping at this KOA!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Always great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy