Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2019
Always a good time at Cookstown KOA...The only comment I have this time is they need to enforce the fireworks ban as it is something we count on as fireworks and the dog are not best of friends. Happened both nights we were there.,
Jun 04, 2019
Very clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Very level sites. And the pizza for s awesome.
Jun 04, 2019
Had a restful and enjoyable stay, will be back next year for our annual visit. Many thanks for all your help from the staff.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The site was extremely wet. I thought that this was due to the amount of rain that we had received. I learned that the park is built on a flood plain. Our pull through site was extremely narrow. My utility pole and waste dump was 3' into the neighbours site.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We were on a tent pitch which was like a bog Better drainage is needed. All amenities were excellent and clean.
Jun 04, 2019
Weather did not dampen our spirits this trip. We had a great time.
Jun 03, 2019
Great stay but the cost was higher than it should be.
Jun 03, 2019
Great experience. Went with my mom and Nephew. Tons of activities for the kids. Happy kids happy life. Thanks for the great time.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
They were accommodating given the weather caused wet conditions but they were able to provide a reasonable site.
Jun 02, 2019
Great stay.
Jun 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, was a lot of rain so the grounds were pretty saturated. Made for a mucky site
May 31, 2019
We stayed at the Toronto North location as our first camping trip in our new travel trailer. We picked this location because it was close to home and because of their reputation. Although the weather wasn't ideal, we had a fantastic time. The staff was great and the facilities were beyond our expectations for a camp site. We will be back again.
May 31, 2019
Nice place, with helpfull staff, but there were water over all.
May 30, 2019
The staff was great and we had a good time regardless of the rain. Due to the heavy rain we had flooded sites and roads; better drainage would have helped direct the overflow of water away from the sites.
May 29, 2019
Great facilities and friendly staff ! Good sites too ! But the internet is very poor.....most KOA's have a better wi-fi ! Theses days, wi-fi strength is hugely important to visiting guests ! So much so that a poor rating in this area can turn off many potential guests. We have travelled all over the US and Canada and when on the road for months at a time, internet access is critical.
May 28, 2019
Always the friendliest staff and all around great service.
May 28, 2019
Loved our patio site. Weather didn’t cooperate much for us on this particular weekend however, we will come again and perhaps book a golf game at the course next door. All staff members treated us in a very friendly, courteous manner and were very professional and helpful. The resort is very well maintained.
May 28, 2019
The staff were extremely friendly and the facilities were spotless. The Cabin was nice and the beds, surprisingly comfortable. There was supposed to be a DVD player in the cabin, however, there was no DVD when we checked in, and that was a must for our little one at bedtime. The people in the office were great and had a DVD to us within half an hour. Looking forward to coming back sometime :)
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We have been coming to this location for the past 4 years , our family loves it . There lots of activities for the kids , that allows the parents to have some relax time. We look forward to our next visit
May 28, 2019
We had a fantastic weekend, and our service was second to none. Thank you for a clean, well serviced site, with plenty of activities for the children, and a family friendly kampground. We will definitely return!
May 28, 2019
Amazing programs for kids and staff are outstanding
May 25, 2019
Everything was great! Everyone is super friendly. My only suggestion is that the shower heads in the main building need to be changed. I always check before I use a shower and all 4 that I checked had the water only spray out of part of the nozzle. You would use far less water with some good shower heads. The one I used at the rec Centre was great!
May 25, 2019
I was really disappointed with this KOA. First, the office CLOSES at 6 p.m. If one has a question after 6 p.m., one is out of luck! Secondly, the shower was dirty. It didn't drain well. The water came beating down with great force! I felt like a bug being attacked with a can of RAID! Worse yet, there was no place to put shampoo, soap, etc.--except the dirty floor! I really hated this place!
May 25, 2019
Just a two night stay at the beginning of the season to take in a Blue Jays game in Toronto. The campground was not highly occupied or busy so it was quiet. The staff were friendly and the facilities were clean. I've been to this KOA 4 or 5 times now and it"s always comfortable.
May 25, 2019
We loved, everythink was perfect, we can wait for coming back again, thanks you so much �
May 25, 2019
We visit here often. Matt and the rest of the staff are awesome!
May 23, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool not open. Crafts and wagon rides for kids was fun. Price seemed high for a site with no septic hook up ($75/night).
May 22, 2019
Being the beginning of the season, the weather was not in our favour. Site was very wet, but campground had tried to fix the problems with gravel and sod. Again, nothing to do with your campground, just Mother Nature. This was our first stay at a KOA. Enjoyed our time despite the weather. The cable hook-up was awesome. Was able to catch basketball and hockey. Pricey but close to outlet.
May 22, 2019
being a wet weekend, they kept the park as dry as they could, made a wet wagon ride to keep the kids entertained and happy, staff very friendly and would help out in anyway they could
May 21, 2019
Unfortunately the ground was muck, but the staff was lovely. We stayed there last year and will likely stay again.
May 21, 2019
As always the Staff were wonderful and extremely helpful! Tons of stuff for the kids to do and with the pool not being operational they accommodated with a wet wagon ride to cool the kids (and some brave adults) off on a hot day! Tons of activities and the pancake breakfast was great!
May 21, 2019
Its seems like every time I stay there it is flooded out with water and full of mud I had to leave this may long weekend and go somewhere else I have given this koa lots of business but I will not be back I thought koa standards were much higher
May 21, 2019
Absolutely love this campground! Wish the weather was better but tat is out of everyone’s control ... we will be back :)
May 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. The kids really loved all the planned activities. Campground shows pride of ownership. Just wish the pool and splash pad were open.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Dispite the very wet conditions and a rainy day it was a fantastic stay. This campground is very family focused with many activities and very friendly staff. We always have s great time and the kids never want to leave.
May 21, 2019
Spot was small and very muddy. Pool was not open as advertised. Circuit breaker popped early morning and no contact to call.
May 21, 2019
We stayed in a two bdrm cabin with our 3 kids. It was very clean and cozy. We had an amazing time. Every single staff member there were both friendly and helpful especially Caiden! On day of checkout we forgot our tablet in the cabin. They called me to say they found it and locked it up for us. We love this location and will be going back next weekend!
May 21, 2019
Unfortunately as it was early in the season so the site was under water and wasn't a good weekend to go camping however we understand this was beyond their control. Therefore we I look forward to returning when the ground is dry and utilizing the amenities!
May 21, 2019
May 17, 2019
Site was simply flooded, so was the fire pit. Although we understand weather is beyond the control of the Campground research indicates flooding is common at this KOA (Cookstown), this (drainage) should be fixed !! also we feel that we should have been notified there was flooding, we left an excellent, dry campsite for this. Sorry but the flooded site was a big problem for us, never again
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The Camp ground doesn't have sufficient drainage. Therefore, you need rubber boots.
May 16, 2019
We had a great stay! Loved the activities that went on for the weekend.
May 15, 2019
Awesome staff specially Kate!
Sep 14, 2019
Love the cabins.
- Cecelia Erasmus on Google
Sep 08, 2019
A fun place to go with friends and family.
- Penny Kirk on Google