Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2018
We love this KOA. This kampground keeps the kids active all day. With the swimming, glitter tattoos, chess and checkers, mining, mini golf. etc. We will be back to this KOA.
Aug 29, 2018
Washrooms were great. Everyone is very nice. Very clean campground overall.
Aug 29, 2018
Had a really great stay. We stayed during the South African food festival. Very friendly people. Staff is great. Deluxe patio sites are beautiful. Booked again right after we got home. Can’t wait to come back �
Aug 28, 2018
had a great time with friends..thank u
Aug 28, 2018
n/a
Aug 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Nice friendly staff everything was always clean which is wonderful. Sites are a little close together and when it rains they flood but we made the best of it.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We had a super great stay - tons of activities for the kids, super clean and modern facilities (cleanest park we’ve been to), owners are amazingly friendly and helpful, sites are level, well cared for and roomy for a trailer park.
Aug 28, 2018
Love it there. Had 4 grandkids there under 7 and they loved it. Safe enough for them to ride bikes together. The children love the simple but engaging activities. Staff was accommodating when we wanted to change our site due to huge puddles even though we ended up staying where we were.
Aug 28, 2018
very good very nice campground friendly helpful staff very clean well kept up the shuttle to the mall is very convenient for people that have bigger rigs and do not tow it is a great asset for the campground to offer this and Phil the driver is a very friendly nice gentleman we be returning for sure in the future hope you have a great rest of the season Randy & Brenda Warren
Aug 28, 2018
Great stay. Seasonal guests on next site were a little noisy, but adhered to quiet hours.
Aug 28, 2018
Everyone that's working there were very friendly and would accommodate us. If they noticed us driving in they would lift the gate so we did not have to use the code that is a big help when you have a large truck.
Aug 28, 2018
Its always great. Clean and friendly. Kids love the parks and pool
Aug 28, 2018
We love coming here and any KOA... so much to do for our little guy who's 6 and we feel confident in letting him be a little free here.... thanks for an AMAZING PARK!
Aug 27, 2018
Only downfall i was checking into a cabin after office was clossed 10pm they knew i was coming, left all the info but no key we were forced to go stay at a hotel. they did however take that off our stay. Happy camper in the end
Aug 26, 2018
We chose to stay here to be close to Toronto and it was perfect. The pool and spray pad kept our kids busy and happy as we had very warm lovely weather. When we had rain our site had lots of water but cleared up within 24 hours. Many people had rugs and we didn't bring them as it isn't allowed. We will bring our rug next time as we didn't love having muddy shoes etc.
Aug 26, 2018
Propre, acceuillant, securitaire, bel emplacement.
Aug 26, 2018
It was great, clean, had some trees and squirrels, friendly campers and staff! Only thing was that it was pricy for souvenirs and some items in the store so didn’t get any.
Aug 26, 2018
Dirty bathrooms noisy fans cramped showers campground flooded after rain,not really wifi or cable no range or good signal.
Aug 25, 2018
Site nice but disappointed in dog park (overgrown, not maintained or clean) & “shuttle service” offered to nearby mall. I inquired at booking & checkin about shuttle. Even tried to schedule it at checkin but was told all we had to do was call office 1/2 before we wanted ride. On the day we wanted it booked we were told unavailable. Don’t offer amenities you can’t provide. Staff didn’t s
Aug 25, 2018
Our stay was all right. There is a definite lack of washrooms at this KOA and direct supervision or night staff to ensure it maintains its Family Campground values.
Aug 25, 2018
We didn't expect such comfort as we did. When we planned the camping trip we expected to ruff it a little, however koa kampground made us feel like we are at a luxurious resort. The only complaint we have is the lack of nature trails within the grounds and the lack of privacy for tent campers.
Aug 25, 2018
Perfect campgrounds beautiful people , great lots ,very good location lots for the kids to do , very quiet and enjoyable stay Thank You Very Much
Aug 24, 2018
It was a great stay. Very nice campground, very clean and friendly staff. Would stay again for sure.
Aug 24, 2018
Had a good time.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
The stay was good the only thing with our site was that we had a couple of rain storms go through and our site got really muddy. We were on elm street. The other thing was it would be nice if the pool was available to adults only at some point. I realize that it is a family campground but it would be nice.I love the field area that was great. We will be returning this was our second visit.
Aug 23, 2018
we had a wonderful week-end our site was awesome, the staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful, the grounds, showers and washrooms were very clean we will be going again. Bryan and Barbara Tucker
Aug 23, 2018
Our family always has fun at KOA Cookstown. So many awesome activities for everyone. The kids keep busy throughout the day swimming, mining, playing with the RC's, going to the park, riding their bikes, attending a movie night, meeting and making new friends and don't even miss video games which is an added bonus!! Actual human connections :) Matt and Allyson are AMAZING!! We'll be back!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2018
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA campground.Lots for the kids to do.We played mini golf,basketball and the kids enjoyed the playground,and both the pool and splash pad.The campground was well maintained and staff were friendly and helpful.Only down side was size of our campsite did not come near to the size pictured on the website and our campsite was not able to access the free wifi.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Great place to bring children they were entertain all weekend long.
Aug 22, 2018
Parfait petit camping. Plus facile de surveiller nos enfants car on voit bien les différentes activités toutes à proximité. Ce que nous avons apprécié par dessus tout c'est la propreté des lieux et du chalet que nous avons eu la chance de louer. Merci !
Aug 22, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves. Nice staff. Lovely pool and play area for kids. We enjoyed playing mini put. Easy to find and close to shopping. Large lots and quite quiet. Would definately stay again. Thanks.
Aug 22, 2018
I loved the park. Not enough bathrooms and lights to get to the bathroom. Pool was amazing.
Aug 22, 2018
The stay was great as are the amenities however, there's no privacy between lots
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was fun wish that there was more interaction with staff. There is no one to contact after 9pm if you need something.
Aug 22, 2018
Very nice once again, we try to go up at least once a year and we always choose your camp site. The bathroom and shower facilities have been better kept previous years, but this will not prevent us from going again next year! :D
Aug 22, 2018
Excellent! Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Aug 22, 2018
Staff are so nice
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was enjoyable as normally but I noticed that the showers and bathrooms in the event building was not as clean as years passed
Aug 21, 2018
Staff is friendly and eager to help at all times. Very well run campground. I recommend this campground to all campers looking for a perfect campground
Aug 21, 2018
We only stayed one night for a stopover. However you can see that they are putting upgrades into the campground and maintaining the facilities at a high level.
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean and cute cabin. All the comforts of home. Only wish there was a cooking range inside.
Aug 20, 2018
Always enjoy our stay here!
Aug 20, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here! Friendly, helpful staff, clean well groomed sites, easy access, big rig & pet friendly.
Aug 19, 2018
We were in a cabin in a more secluded area of the park. It was a fairly significant distance between cabin and restroom facilities...a reality that was less than ideal!! Additionally, there were minimal showers and restrooms at our end of the park...and these were not kept very clean or serviced. Staff was all very nice. Our cabin was quite worn...the floors in particular could be redone.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Only booked for two nights, would have stayed longer if we had have had the time. Our nine year old granddaughter enjoyed the pool. If the rain had held off we would have had two campfires. The patrons that we met and the staff were all great. We will be back again.
Aug 19, 2018
Great stay Great Staff
Jul 18, 2019
Very well kept, conveniently located, tons to do for the kids!! Will definitely stay again!
- Lindsay Cociardi on Google
Jul 17, 2019
We use to stay here and they had a lot of kids activities. It’s just a field with a bunch of cabins and campsites, but that’s most every KOA. Not much wilderness.
- Randy Charles Morin on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Beau camping propre, beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants, personnel attentionné et souriant, a proximité de canada wonderland et toronto
- pascal legault on Google