Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Lovely KOA LOTs for kids. Everywhere is spotless ������We had one & half hour of torrential downpour. Majority of sites stood up well but may need additional fill in future. Would like to have at least 2’ more width in the lower priced sites, but that is KOA and this one had more space than others. My only complaint is that we have to pay extra when out 23 year old decides to come. F
Jul 16, 2019
We love staying there and love the staff and the activities they put on for kids....
Jul 16, 2019
It was amazing as usual
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
First let me say that my mouth dropped open when i opened the door to our little rental cabin. I originally thought that being a camp ground and cabin it would be on the "not so clean side" but NO IT WAS SPOTLESS!!. Lots to keep my little grandson 4 1/2 supper busy and we never once worried about dirty grounds and playgrounds!, staff were spectacular and always made us feel welcomed.
Jul 15, 2019
Nice level site.
Jul 14, 2019
We spent our last night of our holiday here. We found the staff very friendly and efficient. The facilities were very clean .... would definitely recommend ... thank you
Jul 13, 2019
It was a great stay . The only thing is that they should upgrade there picnic tables they are very wobbly. Site 69
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Very accommodating , friendly
Jul 13, 2019
owner Matt and his staff went the distance best KOA I have stayed at so far
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Appreciated the cleanliness bur, most of all the friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2019
This is our favourite, "home" location. It is kept very tidy and it is very well run.
Jul 13, 2019
It was very hot for mid July 2019. The slushies and ice cream were great at cooling us off. Number 6 was a lovely campsite and close to washrooms/showers. Staff friendly and helpful. Garbage bin needed dumping, so many times we went to front bins for garbage and blue box material. I thought there would be more activities for kids but I reckon swimming pool and splash pad on 40o days welcome.
Jul 12, 2019
As always it was a great cousin reunion weekend. See you next year.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
We always have a great time at KOA. The staff and grounds are amazing. We look forward to coming back next year.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Always fun safe and worthy of meeting lovely new faces that become friends!!!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Love this campground we will be back!!!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Wonderful. Great camping experience will stay again
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We prefer provincial parks because of more privacy, usually bigger sites and MORE trees. Your campground was a nice place to stay for one night as a half way stop between Marten River and home and also close to the Cookstown Outlet Mall. The granddaughters enjoyed the playground.
Jul 11, 2019
LOVE the Cookstown KOA. It's the only campground my daughter and I go to during the summer. Friendly staff, clean campground and very nice fellow campers to neighbor with. Matt and family are wonderful and it's always nice to be able to say hello to them while we are here. Can't wait to book again!!
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean but, most of all is that you have the most friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2019
It was pretty rainy the first few days (we were in a tent), as a result, we called from our tent on what was to be our last night to ask for an extension of another night so we could enjoy a fire and Canada's Wonderland. Not only did they accommodate and keep us on the same site, they asked me if we were ok with the dampness and if we'd like a heater which they immediately ran out to us!! Awesome!
Jul 10, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend, clean campground and friendly staff. Keep up the great job.
Jul 09, 2019
Amazing time celebrating Christmas in July as usual! We had so much fun. Love the new jump pad.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Loved the area very clean friendly staff except the older lady that was super rude to my children
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
First time campers at KOA and I can't say enough good things about the campsite. We had a great stay, there were plenty of activities on site all weekend, friendly staff and overall clean accommodations. We'll definitely be staying again!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Great stay. Park was busy, but still seemed quiet. Lots of activities for the kids
Jul 07, 2019
Notre site était un peu petit et près de nos voisins mais ils étaient vraiment gentils! ;-) Toutes les installations étaient propres et bien entretenues. De plus, ils y avait des espaces verts libres, on se sentait moins coincés. Les enfants ont apprécié les activités à faire sur le camping.
Jul 07, 2019
5 nights great weather great staff great park
Jul 07, 2019
Great activities, always enjoy.
Jul 06, 2019
It was great. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We stayed at the ensuite campsite. The only issue was that I found we could just squeeze our tent on to the site and were not able to spread it out for it's full space potential. But that is minor and didnt impact our stay. We will most definitly cano here again.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Absolutely perfect. We took our two young boys for their first time camping and they loved it! So much to do for young kids, parks, pool, splash pad, jumper, ice cream, mining and so much more. I cannot day enough great things. The staff are so nice and really care about your enjoyment. Would recommend a million times over.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
location is great but needs more to do and cement pads for premium sites. it feels like a campground for Seniors with grandkids. not a family resort
Feb 21, 2020
This is our go to KOA. The kids and I absolutely love this one. The staff are always friendly, sites and cabins always clean and theres always something to do. The activities are well scheduled, fun and inclusive for all ages.
- Amanda Gray on Google
Jan 27, 2020
Koa never fails I have stayed in many and the clean facilities is always on point. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
- Ivana quiroga on Google
Jan 04, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campground and very clean. (Original) Beau terrain de camping et très propre.
- Lise Chainé on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.