Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2019
clean, quiet, fun, nice people running it! what more can you want!
Oct 31, 2019
It is our travel stop every year. Matt always treats us well
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Thanksgiving potluck was fantastic. We used to camp at 6 mile lake every Thanksgiving but now that's all changed. Cant wait to see you guys next season.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Nice campground. Accommodating staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Campgrounds and sites were clean. We loved the fenced play area for our dog!
Oct 23, 2019
Great Weekend out
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Great time and dinner to boot
Oct 21, 2019
It was the most expensive camp ground on our 3 weeks trip but also the best equipped. So value for money is OK. Unfortunately the highway is very close but for this I cannot blame the campground. We will come again, if we rent again with Fraserway.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice place, well looked after.Staff and managment very friendly and efficient
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
My family and I had a wonderful time in this camp; the cabin is in the middle of nature during the fall season. It was a terrific experience.
Oct 18, 2019
Stayed for the second year in a row for our family reunion. Great facilities, great park, great staff! Perfect for our needs!
Oct 17, 2019
Always enjoy my stay there. Very well run campground.
Oct 17, 2019
Thanksgiving weekend last chance was cold but great time Hey Matt and Allison see you next year lot 86 is absolutley the best site i have been on since starti g to come there the rowses
Oct 17, 2019
The staff are friendly close to things to do for families and easy access to the campground
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
always great service. Favorite KOA!
Oct 16, 2019
Only our second visit but very enjoyable - staff very helpful and friendly, will be back in the spring
Oct 16, 2019
We came with our 3 dogs for a long weekend of disc and we were completely impressed - we'll definitely return!
Oct 16, 2019
awesum time, we stay here a lot.
Oct 16, 2019
3rd time staying there. Will return again! Love the cabins.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
A great weekend was had. The moment we cross the front gets it feels like a home away from home. As always Matt and his staff go above and beyond. Already booked for the 2020 season.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a wonderful derful We had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend at the KOA , our 2 daughters and their families came camping also with their trailers. The Saturday night supper was awesome and I,ve been telling everyone how friendly all the staff where. We can,t wait to come back next year and we already have booked for next Thanksgiving. A very happy camper
Oct 16, 2019
Our second time here - and we love the grounds and the staff - they are wonderful!
Oct 16, 2019
Always have a great time at this KOA. Staff are super friendly and accommodating.
Oct 16, 2019
As usual another amazing stay, third visit there this year and my kids had an amazing time. Always something going on for the kids to do. I never have to worry about their safety, facilities always clean, staff beyond friendly and kind. Cabins spotless and roomy, couldn’t say enough about Cookstown KOA. Looking froward to next year already! Rob Rowse
Oct 16, 2019
We fully enjoyed the turkey dinner. Big thanks to the KOA staff.
Oct 16, 2019
My kids and I stay at this KOA every thanksgiving weekend. We always love the cabins, clean facilities, and friendly staff. Our holiday tradition :)
Oct 16, 2019
Fabulous staff, very accommodating! Would have given 5*, but the heater in my cabin did not generate enough heat one of the nights, so we froze. Seemed to work fine the other 2 nights!
Oct 15, 2019
Thanksgiving at the Cookstown KOA is always the greatest its like being home with family
Oct 15, 2019
A little upsetting that the campground would allow 5 dogs on one site. Everytime someone would walk by all the dogs would bark. Other then hearing the hwy it was a good stay. Staff was great and facilities were awesome! We will be back next year.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was amazing! :)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
It was pleasant, staff accommodation was super
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Warm and lovely welcome. Friendly staff! Very clean.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Generally all was good for the short one I was there. However, the washrooms could have been cleaned better and the hand dryer did not work.
Oct 10, 2019
The first night our cabin lost power with our toddler in the bath, in pitch darkness...she was terrified. My husband tried all the breakers; nothing worked. No emergency number online. After 90 minutes of no light and no heat, my husband randomly found a man able to help. The next day was around 8 degrees and our heater blew cold air, plus the power went out again. It was a pretty miserable stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Great time! Friendly staff! We will be back again!! :)
Oct 10, 2019
Nice campground, convenient to highway, but without road noise. There were family-oriented activities with a Halloween theme, and these were well-attended. Easy in and out in pull-through site; nice landscaping throughout campground. Restrooms were clean, warm and convenient. Two playgrounds were well-maintained. WiFi was weak.
Oct 10, 2019
We had a great time .Thank you for making it possible we will return again �������
Oct 10, 2019
Great friendly helpful staff. Well taken care of campground and very clean
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place to take the family camping. Facilities and clean and modern and lots of fun and interesting people to meet.
- Mark K on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.