Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-5pm

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Toronto North / Cookstown KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
We love the park and the people that runs it
Oct 14, 2020
Very helpful and friendly staff - always a pleasure to come here
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We have camped there every Thanksgiving for the past 5 years. Love it!
Oct 13, 2020
We always have a wonderful time here. The staff are wonderful and the sites are always well maintained and clean.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Nice clean camp ground, it was end of season so we didn't have an opportunity to use many amenities. Loved the dog park.
Oct 13, 2020
We really enjoy staying at this KOA - so close to home. Staff are excellent
Oct 13, 2020
Always a good time, staff is very accommodating and friendly. It’s very clean. I just wished they still had activities for children but I understand we are living in COVID times..
Oct 13, 2020
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Oct 12, 2020
Sites very clean and near to the outlet
Oct 12, 2020
Shout out to Justin who helped us build our fire! He is very professional and incredibly helpful.
Oct 11, 2020
Friendly staff, nice place to stay when visiting our daughter in Barrie. Very clean .campground.
Oct 11, 2020
Staff are amazing, we will be back
Oct 11, 2020
It was a very nice stay unfortunately your pool was closed for a perfect weekend. We would have visited the mall but Covid-19 prevented that as it looked crowded.
Oct 11, 2020
Very clean and spacious. Only issue would be water pressure - we definitely will come back!
Oct 09, 2020
Stayed 4 nights with Airstream group. Weather was not very nice but the campsites are great for socializing even at Social Distancingrequirements Good clean grassed sites
Oct 09, 2020
/The campground is very clean and we enjoyed our stay there. Love the patio idea it makes long term RV'ing a step up we didn't stay in one. The staff was very careful upon arrival and handed us our literature outside. The location was great an hour to downtown enjoyed that as well. .
Oct 09, 2020
Clean friendly staff we come here often it’s one of the nicer ones
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Well run and very clean
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
This was our first stay. It's a lovely KOA in a country-like setting. While handy to the highway, there's not too much noise from traffic. The sites are spacious and well maintained, as our the grounds. Due to COVID, we didn't use campground facilities, but I'm sure they'd be immaculate.
Oct 08, 2020
Loved it! Great staff! We will be back!
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Very nice park, well kept!! Staff are pleasant and helpful! Campers are all very friendly.
Oct 08, 2020
Friendly staff, good facilities considering it was “COVID days”. Roadways could be a bit better. Rainy weather and many puddles. All things considered very good park.
Oct 08, 2020
The weather didn’t co-operate but the park was very nice!
Oct 08, 2020
Beautiful clean park. Nice grassy sites. Friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2020
Super clean and truly an enjoyable place. Can’t wait for our next visit.
Oct 07, 2020
Was very clean and quite only complaint I have is the wood was very wet and payed almost 10 dollars a bag for wood we couldn't burn
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Thanks to Katelyn for the flexibility regarding accessibility needs!
Oct 05, 2020
It was great placeto camp andthe staff was very helpful
Oct 05, 2020
ONE NIGHT ONLY; EXCELLENT COVID SAFETY PRECAUTIONS (including arrivall, staff met me outside & spoke at physically/social distance as prescribed by Ontario LAW and made me very comfortable. Easy to locate site, easy pull-throngh, easy to hook up three services-electric, water, sewer. Cable available but we were unable to use due to our Analog TV entertainment system as 1997 Holiday Rambler.
Oct 04, 2020
Because of COVID it was very quiet and we felt very safe.
Oct 04, 2020
Always enjoy our stay there
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Clean and cozy cabin. Wonderful proprietor Matt.
Oct 02, 2020
Happy we were able to change our arrival date and still get our requested site
Oct 02, 2020
Very nice park. Some highway noise but not too bad. Helpful staff. Aside from temporary construction, easy access on and off the highway.
Oct 01, 2020
Been here a few times - very friendly staff and grounds always clean and tidy
Oct 01, 2020
As always, park was clean, staff is friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our time here very much!!
Oct 01, 2020
The team there are outstanding and made our stay incredible. I wish they had a season spot as I would stay the whole summer. Thanks Matt for the lift incredible people.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Stayed several nights on a lovely patio site. Our one complaint is that crowds weren't monitored. People were social distancing and a few crowds of more than 10 and no masks. We rarely saw Park staff driving around checking.
Oct 01, 2020
It was nice campground but the only thing I would like to add is that the mini golf need to be updated and was stunned that all the staff did not wear marks in the campground office especially during the COVID and mall are mandatory I may return
Oct 01, 2020
Very well enjoyable stay
Sep 22, 2020
Great staff and well kept park a favorite for many. Can't go wrong here!
- Wayne Bell on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Hospitality second to none. Awesome weekend at KOA yet again. Always such a relaxing weekend with amazing service. Thank you Matt & team!! See you next year!
- Michelle Price on Google
Sep 20, 2020
Site 101 was the best site
- Brad Hutchison on Google