Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
SEPT 15TH WEEKEND. GREAT WEATHER AND RELAXING. THE ONLY COMMENT I WOULD MAKE IS THAT IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE AN ALLOTED SWIM TIME FOR ADULTS ONLY. IT WAS QUITE CROWDED AND NOISY NOT PLEASANT TO SWIM.
Sep 23, 2018
Great time. Matt and Staff are very cordial . Always doing best to make campers happy.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Nice level lots, far enough away from the 400 hwy you could barely hear the traffic. We selected a deluxe pull thru site c/w patio furniture and a bbq! Couldn’t use the bbq because the grill was completely rusty. Checked the adjacent bbqs and they were in the same condition! We travelled with a 34’ motorhome.
Sep 21, 2018
for our final hurray of summer, we enjoyed staying here. staff is so friendly and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2018
Lindsey and Mat made our stay the perfect stay
Sep 21, 2018
Was fantastic as always just love this place
Sep 21, 2018
Loved it. Although our cabin had a mold smell. Cabin 8. We couldn't seem to get rid of it. It hadn't been that way in previous stats so we will assume it will be dealt with and rectified.
Sep 20, 2018
Can’t wait to go back
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
GreT
Sep 19, 2018
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly staff, wonderful, clean park. Would recommend this park and look forward to visiting again next year.
Sep 19, 2018
R/C track was only open on the weekend and site # 76 had a very barky dog which got quite annoying at 7:30 in the morning.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Great campground, clean. Love the planned activities for the kids.
Sep 18, 2018
Always a great place to spend a weekend or a week. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2018
it was great place to host a family reunion lots of things for the kids to do my family booked again for next year I still need to book my cabin but it was a good place
Sep 18, 2018
Great weekend. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, awesome wagon ride, love it that the staff do not bother you with the Sargon major rules. Come in do your camping and go home. Love it. Great job koa cookstown Now if you had an indoor pool it would be a 5 star. �
Sep 18, 2018
Some cable issues as previous trips yet everything else was perfect.
Sep 18, 2018
Good as usual congrats on opening the kids water features
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed at site 7 Sept 14th the breaker on the site kept switching off. KOA staff member suggested we use our propane to power our refrigerator & hot water heater. Asked if KOA would offer a discount as we are not able to use the full power at our site, told NO For the remainder of Fri night & Sat morning we alternated between appliances shutting off the AC to run hot water & so on. A bit annoyi
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. Employee (Rachel) was awesome with the kids. She did a fantastic job even in the heat.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice folks, clean campground, great facilities, and a large outlet mall across the street
Sep 16, 2018
we only stayed one night but that was a memorable one ... we had ordered and paid mid-afternoon to have our supper delivered a couple hours later to our campsite ... I called when it wasn't delivered and there had been a shift change and the new shift wasn't told about our order!! ... but they rallied and had our dinner ready starting in 10 minutes!! ... and they threw in free ice cream!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Great campground and well maintained. Proximity to highway unfortunate as constant traffic drone affected ability to sleep. Recommend that you put screen doors on the cabins; especially one room cabins. Thanks for a nice stay.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
such a unique little place to stay, perfect location as I had an event one one day in orillia and then the next in Vaughn, the campsite was well maintained and we loved the activities. my only complaint was that when getting back to the camp at night the sign was not well lit so we drove past the park every time LOL
Sep 14, 2018
Service was great, loved the firewood delivery service. Swimming pool was too cold, We were told it was 81+ degrees but the pool was actually more like 61 degrees! its okay though, we didnt stay in there long and it was the last day for the pool anyway. we visited during off season but I feel that during the peak times, the park and amenities would be too packed for us to enjoy.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
A welcome oasis on the road for us. We love to stay here because it is so accessible, always reliable in terms of facilities and the pleasant welcome from staff. And it is convenient to Toronto, Canada's Wonderland, etc.
Sep 13, 2018
As always we had a great stay see you next year
Sep 13, 2018
Always happy with campground sites, service and personnel. Keep up the good work!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Lots of room for big rigs. Friendly staff that were super helpful! The laundry room could use updating.
Sep 13, 2018
Big campground. Lots of pull throughs. Very clean and great service
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We called it a night past 10:30pm only to be awakened by a group of people beside us who were intoxicated and singing songs. What happened to the noise rules being enforced? Not many things to do at this KOA other than the outlet mall being across the street.
Sep 11, 2018
Clean, organized campground with lots to do. Convenient location beside hwy 400.
Sep 11, 2018
This was our first stay. It was recommended by friends that camp there all the time. Enjoyed the Glam Tent. It was a treat not having to set up on a Friday night after working all day. We are returning for another weekend. We are eventually buying ourselves a trailer and wanted to try out your campground. We were not disappointed. See you soon.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice and clean- bathrooms could use updates Liked the fund raiser
Sep 11, 2018
Very beautiful campground. Well kept, friendly staff and we loved all the beautiful maple trees. A real gem.
Sep 11, 2018
Friends and Family together at the Cookstown KOA - Always a good time. Always clean - kids are busy all day with different activities - just always awesome! Matt is super nice and always accommodates everyone!!!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals