Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
My family has been coming to this KOA for about 30 years. We used to have a motor home but now stay in a deluxe studio cabin. There are a lot of activities for the grandchildren to do which results in me having a nice, relaxing vacation. The one thing that needs upgrading is the Wi-Fi and the number of channels available on the tv. I have booked my week for 2019 already and look forward to it.
Jul 14, 2018
Beau terrain de camping Personnel courtois À proximité de grands centres Mario
Jul 14, 2018
Tout était parfait! Nous avons adoré ce camping.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
It was amazing.
Jul 14, 2018
There were a few disappointments. The Splash pad was closed during our stay, which was a disappointment for my son. The biggest disappointment however was our site. We purposely splurged for the site, that came with patio, dining set, etc. Unfortunately there was only 1 site like the online pic, and we did not get it. False advertisement, we still got a deluxe site, but not as nice as pic.
Jul 14, 2018
Loved everything! Our cabin was so cute and perfect. Loved that it had a/c, mini fridge, and Keurig. We enjoyed the pool, basketball, parks, giant chess board, mini putt, AND the mining.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Everything was wonderful!!
Jul 14, 2018
The sites were very close together. The barbecue was in bad shape as only half the grill could be used the other half being rusty and bent. There were however a lot of activities which were good.
Jul 14, 2018
We had a great stay. The grounds were well maintained. Staff were friendly and courteous. We will definitely visit Cookstown KOA again.
Jul 14, 2018
Très propre, beaucoup de commodités. Le seul problème est que nous entendons beaucoup l’autoroute du terrain de camping en tente. Autrement, tout est parfait.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff were great.
Jul 12, 2018
We had an awesome time...Christmas in July was enjoyable, the kids had fun. I had my kiddie photo with Santa. The pool was warm, everything was well kept and the staff were all friendly. Big ���
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean park, showers and washroom excellent
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice and for the first time a decent internet
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Wonderful Staff is surperb Plenty for kids Site 54 was perfect
Jul 11, 2018
Again great time.....staff very accommodating and friendly and were at our site in less than 5 mins to address concerns. Lots of activities for kids.....will be back
Jul 11, 2018
It was a good family stay. Lots of activities, with a provided agenda. Everything was working. It was a nice campground.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Had an amazing time ran into friends friendly staff and amazing activities.... super time
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Our family had lots of fun. Great place to stay. Matt, Lindsay and the gang are the best.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
My family and friends have enjoyed our stay at your Campground, and we are planning to book our next year's summer trip at KOA.
Jul 10, 2018
We have been coming to KOA Cookstown for many years for our cousin reunion and every year is always great. Cabins are neat and clean and, as always, super friendly and efficient staff. Look forward to coming back again next year!!!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The staff was very polite and good to deal with nice pool kept clean nice site
Jul 10, 2018
Matt and his team are exceptional at all times! Another great stay. Thanks Matt
Jul 10, 2018
The park was very clean staff was very friendly. The only thing was the picnic tables were wobbly other then that it was a very nice place
Jul 10, 2018
Stay there yearly, always great accomidations, and a great time. Thanks again Al
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly staff, very kid friendly and will only be better once the splash pad is open!!
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was amazing, as per usual. Staff are extremely pleasant, amenties are well kept. The only concern this time was the cleanliness of bathrooms by the outdoor kitchen sinks, was not cleaned all weekend.
Jul 10, 2018
We have stayed at the Cookstown location 3 times in the past year and are always impressed with the cleanliness and organization!! We will be back again. Thanks you Mark
Jul 10, 2018
Great campground with a pool and dog park. It is also right by the 400.
Jul 10, 2018
The tent was very comfy. loe that it has aAC, fridge and coffee maker. Wish it was shaded area,
Jul 10, 2018
Great kids activities. Clean campground, friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2018
Loved the campground! Very clean and the staff was very helpful. We had a little one with us and can hardly wait for the awesome splash pad to be finished!
Jul 08, 2018
Excellent hosts!
Jul 08, 2018
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We loved all the organized activities for the kids, not to mention the pool and play structures. Our cabin was very comfortable. Great memories, thanks for a wonderful week.
Jul 08, 2018
Excellent Wifi! Beaux parcs pour les enfants! Belle piscine! Terrain facile pour se mettre "au niveau". Un seul petit défaut, c'est qu'on entend l'autoroute pendant la nuit. Mais cela ne m'empêcherait pas d'y retourner.
Jul 08, 2018
Très beau terrain super propre et calme.
Jul 08, 2018
It was nice and relaxing. A very clean and friendly place
Jul 08, 2018
Clean, friendly staff, easy in and out
Jul 07, 2018
People were super nice,excellent campground.our stay was AWESOME!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2018
Only thing that’s was uncomfortable was the pull out couch bed. Other than that’s was a great stay :) recommended to anyone 100% be seeing you in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals