Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Info: 705-458-2267

Email This Campground

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2018
Holloween was great.Lots of great costumes.lot of fun
Oct 24, 2018
Went to start winterizing my trailer we stayed 2 nights of there closing weekend. It was a great weekend with nice fall weather. Thanks for the extra wood. Enjoy your winter.
Oct 24, 2018
Great Staff, Clean and well located just off highway 400 , No problem recommending.
Oct 23, 2018
Great staff clean park
Oct 23, 2018
This was our last trip of the year as KOA is now finished for the season. We were greeted by snow yet kept the campfire burning all weekend. The quality and quantity of wood seems to have deteriorated over the season. We had to be constantly on top of the fire as the wood seemed very damp. Other than that we have had a great season visiting KOA Cookstown. Thank You.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great place - clean - friendly and accommodating. Will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
We had a great time even though the weather did not co-operate. It was cold.
Oct 21, 2018
We arrived late, but our reservation was waiting for us. So everything went well.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Nice little place and super friendly staff!!
Oct 20, 2018
The deluxe sites are nice with nice furniture and tree plantings. Recommend leveling them a bit more!
Oct 20, 2018
Great site- very friendly and welcoming staff.
Oct 20, 2018
Never a surprize ...wonderful staff
Oct 18, 2018
It is now an annual stop for us....wonderful staff
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Clean well organized campground.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
too loud and too expensive
Oct 13, 2018
You have a lovely park, with a lot of activities for children. This is great! Though Thanksgiving weekend was a little rainy, we still enjoyed our family gathering, and, managed a campfire every night. Bonus! We will definitely be back, and will recommend your park to others. All the best! Colin & Sharon.
Oct 12, 2018
Excellent stay. Staff is so accommodating and friendly.
Oct 12, 2018
all was great
Oct 11, 2018
We have done our last two Thanksgiving’s at KOA cookstown and we have already booked for 2019 thanksgiving. We are also spending our first Canada’s day with you guys this 2019. We love it!
Oct 11, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff. Very clean They organized the best thanksgiving potluck. Thank u so much. Only downfall. Waitibgbin line at end of building I got stung by a wasp. Swelled up. I told lad in office and she already knew there was a next. She said she already mentioned it and someone was suppose to spray the nest. Not happy I got stung. It’s been 5 days and still swollen
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The first night and day were ok then the enjoyment ended. We were barked at by employees when we tried to buy firewood as they had run out but hadnt bothered to indicate so. The store isnt up to par with other KOAs in the area. There were no happy employees anywhere. You cant even identify employees for the most part as there are no yellow shirts or KOA insignias on anyone. Not Happy wont return
Oct 11, 2018
Hey this is one of the nicest Campground we ever used on the whole Northamerica. Friendly Staff, clean Bathrooms, groomed Campground.
Oct 10, 2018
We went this weekend so we could go to the potluck Thanksgiving dinner. As always it was wonderful. People outdid themselves with variety of veggie and dessert dishes. KOA had a lovely bounty of turkey, ham, stuffing, potatoes and gravy. Staff always friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
Oct 10, 2018
Good location, great staff and as long as the weathers good, a great time!
Oct 10, 2018
NEVER GOING BACK
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
I love the stay people are very friendly I really enjoyed it
Oct 10, 2018
Very clean location
Oct 10, 2018
Excellent. Only one issue. One camper had a large dog tied to a tree on their site. As I approached with my dogs it’s Cam running out growling. It couldn’t get to us and I reversed to go around and not past their site. However it definitely scared me and my dogs. And the dog that was tied up got a pretty good Jano on their neck.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always the best service. Can’t recommend this campground enough.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Everything was excellent except I thought it was a little expensive for not having all services.
Oct 10, 2018
Overall, we were very impressed with this campground but found that the firewood was a little expensive for the amount given. The firewood was also wet and had a lot of mold on it; very difficult to burn. Thanksgiving dinner was fantastic! Would stay here again :-)
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
I like how this KOA is improving their camping experience. In the last year or two they have improved many features and have added andditional activities that will bring us back again next year to enjoy.
Oct 10, 2018
We've stayed here many times and it is always a wondeful experience
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Most expensive small site we have encountered in 10 years of full time rving. Tried to call ahead to see if there was a place for us but no one answered the phone and no one responded to the message we left.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice clean. Noise from gun range on Sunday.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals