Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Generally all was good for the short one I was there. However, the washrooms could have been cleaned better and the hand dryer did not work.
Oct 10, 2019
The first night our cabin lost power with our toddler in the bath, in pitch darkness...she was terrified. My husband tried all the breakers; nothing worked. No emergency number online. After 90 minutes of no light and no heat, my husband randomly found a man able to help. The next day was around 8 degrees and our heater blew cold air, plus the power went out again. It was a pretty miserable stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Great time! Friendly staff! We will be back again!! :)
Oct 10, 2019
Nice campground, convenient to highway, but without road noise. There were family-oriented activities with a Halloween theme, and these were well-attended. Easy in and out in pull-through site; nice landscaping throughout campground. Restrooms were clean, warm and convenient. Two playgrounds were well-maintained. WiFi was weak.
Oct 10, 2019
We had a great time .Thank you for making it possible we will return again �������
Oct 10, 2019
Great friendly helpful staff. Well taken care of campground and very clean
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Matt and Alison make your stay very pleasant as well as all staff, the campground is kept very clean and the sites accommodate any size trailer/Rv. Overall great experience!!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
0ur club held its 50th Anniversary weekend at the park. KOA was very helpful to make our celebration a suçess.
Oct 05, 2019
Aside from neighbours on one side playing loud music until 11pm and neighbours on the other side of us arriving late yelling directions back and forth between them while setting up, the park is beautiful with a range of level sites and very nice looking camp cabins. The staff made us feel welcome and were professional and friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
I needed the rest and we will be back again thank you
Oct 02, 2019
Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2019
We book Toronto North KOA many times throughout the year. This September they were booked solid but we had a reservation. When we arrived we found that they had reserved a site that was too small. We were 50 feet long. But they were very very accommodating and switched our site on the spot. We always get that special kind of service at Toronto North.
Oct 01, 2019
It was Halloween weekend and this was a 5th year in the row and as always they never let us down the staff is amazing.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Halloween weekend is the absolute best time! The walk thru the forest is awesome!! Keep up the great work Matt & team!!
Oct 01, 2019
Staff were fantastic and very friendly.
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean park, Staff and people staying were all very nice, got to meet the owner and he was very nice. 100% would go back to this location
Oct 01, 2019
Cookstown KOA is amazing. My husband and I love the people that work there. Cleanest place we have been to and always something going on. My husband and I r in our late 40s and go on our own most times. We have been going here for many years and have been about 6 times so far this season. Matt, Lindsay, Bones, Kaiden r the absolute best staff. Great Job Cookstown
Oct 01, 2019
We had a great weekend at the KOA! It is always clean and the staff is very friendly! The Halloween weekend was awesome! We had so much fun!
Oct 01, 2019
The staff went over and above for this past weekend. Great activities, friendly staff. We'll be back
Oct 01, 2019
It was fine but the tent sites were smaller than expected. Nice to have the grill over the fire pit.
Sep 30, 2019
I stayed there for work last week and I booked Sunday until Saturday morning. Turns out I didn't need the Saturday because overtime was cancelled so I called and tried to cancel Saturday and they refused to refund my money. They said they cannot refund once I've checked in. They can do it at Barrie koa as long as you give them 2 days notice. But at Toronto north they won't do it. Lost my business.
Sep 28, 2019
Absolutely amazing facility, staff and campers. Will definitely tell friends this is the place to stay.
Sep 28, 2019
koa is the warmth in the midst of a chilled world.
Sep 28, 2019
Just stayed the night before i go thru toronto......i always stop here....when i head back home from up north
Sep 27, 2019
We have been part of the Gad-a-bouts camping group for the last 10 years and have been attending most outings for August and September at KOA Cookstown. Always a pleasure going there, they have had some activities that take place out in the front field which we enjoy ie. car shows or dog racing. We had a very successful 50th anniversary party just this past weekend Sept. 20-22nd so pleasant.
Sep 26, 2019
good week-end all around.
Sep 25, 2019
We had a family reunion in the back cabins this past weekend. Everyone had an absolute blast, we have already booked for next year. The cabins in the wooded area are perfect for a private family gathering, couldn't recommend them enough! The Car show was a lot of fun, along with the planned activities for the little ones in our group.. kept us very busy!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We had a family reunion and rented the 6 cabins, plus two others. It was very private, close to everything. We all loved it and will be back. Thanks so much, especially to Caiden.
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent weekend and the KOA breakfast was great
Sep 24, 2019
We had a great weekend!! The staff was probably the friendliest we've come across in all our camping trips. The park itself was very well kept, and the patio on the site was a very nice one. The car show was super fun, which made up for the fact that the pool was closed. Only criticism I would give is that the store closes very early. went to buy wood and ice after dinner and the store was closed
Sep 24, 2019
we planned our stay around the car show on Saturday. we attended with a 1969 fire rescue truck that we converted into a motor home. our youngest daughter and twin sons joined us and we all thoroughly enjoyed the entire weekend. even found friends staying with the camping group there for the weekend. will definitely return.
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed in the tent. Trailer next to us they were loud and nosey til 2am. Quiet time is 11 pm. Need to enforce this rule. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2019
Great Campground with a lot of activity for kids,close to Outlet Mall and friendly staff
Sep 24, 2019
We had an amazing time like always,except for the campers across the street from us party till 5:30 AM, our friends and ourselves never got any sleep did not care that it was a family campground, I mention it to them, and they told me they paid their fee like everyone else, I told them it is a family campground and they said well then the family’should be parked in a different area
Sep 23, 2019
We stayed for 2 nights. Your staff were very welcoming and very helpful. The property was clean and well kept. All we had to do was plug in and relax! We plan to more RVing and we will be staying at KOA again!
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice KOA. The sites are unfortunately to close together.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Staff is very friendly & the campground is always clean
Sep 21, 2019
nice clean campground.
Sep 21, 2019
Had a nice but brief time. You need to have a dish tray or something to out washed dishes on. I need up using a dry bath mat. Too pricey. We stayed a year ago in the fall when cabins where half price
Sep 21, 2019
friendly... helpful staff ,
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground, great staff. Always an amazing time!
- Julie T on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.