Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Reviews

NEW! Store Hours 9am-6pm

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
Sites were well laid out and maintained. Pool was nice. Store was closed and some of the additional facilities were not available due to COVID precautions.
Aug 09, 2020
Peaceful
Aug 09, 2020
This park is beautiful, well kept and staff is great! We have been there twice and have plans to make it a yearly visit or two!
Aug 08, 2020
The park is extremely well kept and easy to manouver. We would definitely recommend staying here as long as the traffic of the 400 doesn't bother you. Staff were friendly and helpful in recommending a take out restaurant (Bernie's has great pizza!!).
Aug 07, 2020
We had a great time as always. Staff are awesome and the campground is beautifully maintained.
Aug 06, 2020
Staff were excellent
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Always have an amazing time. Matt the owner always does his rounds to make sure his guests are being looked after, will even take time to stop by to say hi. We would recommend this KOA, we have been to a few, but this one is our favourite. Uly / Susan
Aug 05, 2020
We had a great time! Yvette is lovely and makes a great addition to the team! We will be back!
Aug 05, 2020
We loved the site
Aug 04, 2020
During Covid19 so many activities closed. Policies made us feel safe and we were able to enjoy the pool and playgrounds. The park was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a good time.
Aug 04, 2020
jUST A "ONE NIGHTER" , BUT WE ENJOYED OUR SHORT STAY . THANK YOU
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Excellent staff and management. Very caring. Park is well kept. Would definitely go back!
Aug 02, 2020
Good stay for 9 days, was very happy with the pool, even with the restrictions due to Covid! We travelled a little in the area and up to Barrie. We were on our way to Northern Ontario, staying at Sault Ste Marie, and Thunder Bay KOA ‘s. Always enjoy the stays!
Aug 01, 2020
The Hydro tripped out and no one is on site to fix. No after hours number to call. People on campsite said it happened every night.
Aug 01, 2020
Beautiful clean park and everyone was so friendly.
Aug 01, 2020
Beautiful well kept KOA. Strong adherence to Public Health preventive measures for COVID-19.
Aug 01, 2020
The KOA facilities were fine but too close to the 400
Jul 31, 2020
The campgrounds were immaculate and the measures taken for Covid were reassuring. The staff did a great job to offer activities, while practising safe distancing. My only negative response would be the lack of privacy between campsites as well as the lack of shade (extremely hot weekend, and little to no shade on our site).
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
More trees required throughout the campsites ! But otherwise awesome !
Jul 29, 2020
Everything was great...they were so accomadating to us...very friendly people...will be back for sure!! Thanks so much...
Jul 28, 2020
Our stay was Very Enjoyable Very Clean park with Very Friendly Staff!!!
Jul 28, 2020
We had a very small campsite, and our firepit was right beside our neighbour's sewer. Our cable was also very snowy. Looks like it would be a great place for kids, as long as you don't mind the small sites and the parking lot atmosphere. However, the delivery of firewood and ice was good, and the people in the office were very nice.
Jul 28, 2020
We enjoyed our site which had a large tree for shade. We booked a swim time at The pool but other families were added to our time slot;we were not informed of this change ahead. We would have appreciated a text or call as most of our group were not keen to share. Please consider having the staff call those booked ahead.
Jul 28, 2020
The power kept going off line, everyone around the park was constantly resetting the breakers, there was no one around after 6, one lady called 12 times because she just checked in and couldn’t get any power at all. I had everything in my trailer turned off to have AC, if I turned anything else on the breaker would trip, one lady said you can’t run two things at once here of your breaker will
Jul 28, 2020
The grounds were nice. I'm sure outside of covid it would be a nice place to go. Hard to enjoy with all the amenities closed and surrounding areas being for "locals only". We would stay here again after Covid-19 restrictions lift.
Jul 28, 2020
Great experience. Easy check-in, good covid procedures, low noise, very clean, and we were very happy there for a weekend
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Nice park. People in the sight behind us made it difficult to sleep. Loud sex partys and moaning all night. I think they snorted viagria. Who has sex for 6 hours strait. Other than that it was good.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Only spent the night there arrived around 7pm left by 10:30am was right off the Hwy so was great
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
We have been going 6 years to Cookstown always enjoyed our stays. Staff friendly and accommodating, extremely clean and well kept. Sites immaculate.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
We had been going going to KOA Cookstowm over the past seven years or so, and we always had such wonderful times..But the last time we rented Studio 1 as Studio 3 & 4 were already booked. However, the bed legs were already broken, and it was very difficult for 2 seniors to sleep on it, and I kept falling off on one side of the bed and lost sleep for 2 nights.So I was very tired driving home.
Jul 22, 2020
Clean campground and great staff. We found the sites to be on the small side but at least level. Very little shade. We found this KOA more expensive than others in the area
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Very well operated and very friendly staff. Kinda disappointed on lack of supplies from the store.
Jul 21, 2020
Short but sweet! We really like the full service site. It spoils a person! :) Beautifully maintained campsite. Keep up the great work!
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Was upset that we paid full price for our lot but did not get to use any of the facilities. Only 25 minutes in the pool. We left one day early because of this
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Very helpful with booking multiple sites at one time
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Extremely uneventful. We came in after hours on Friday, Left early Saturday and returned late on Saturday, We left by 10 Sunday and had no intereaction with any staff members. I understand about Covid-19 procudures but except for the phone calls my wife made on Friday prior to our arriving we had no contact.
Jul 20, 2020
We were very happy all the employees are very nice traying to make everyone happy loveit only the park need more trees to get more shades but is was very beautiful our stay
Jul 20, 2020
Given the current Covid world we live in I was very happy with my stay. Good precautions were in place. The kids enjoyed the mining experience and the Zoo Tek. It was nice to be able to book 25 minutes in the pool. My only complaint would be that the garbage dumpste were way to close to my site. They were full and we could smell the garbage from our site and could not fully enjoy our campfi
Jul 19, 2020
The staff couldn't have been nicer. Couldn't have been nicer. Thank you so much for our first, fifth wheel experience. The gentlemen who helped us set up our trailer went above and beyond the call of duty and saved us from setting up the trailer and putting the slide out directly into the power/water supply pole... We could have made a huge mistake if it wasn't for him. Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2020
Great KOA. Clean, Friendly Staff. All around really nice place. We loved out Site.
- Graham Whelan on Google
Jul 19, 2020
Clean park with good facilities and friendly staff.
- Edward Mitton on Google
Jul 25, 2020
Was good,if you wanted something right off the Hwy
- kimberley goulet on Google