Toronto North / Cookstown KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2691

Info: 705-458-2267

Email

139 Reive Boulevard, Box 1080

Cookstown, ON L0L 1L0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Always enjoyable.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Love this campground! Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 17, 2017
Great! Need better water diversion, major pooling when it rains.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent service, meticulously clean park. We will stay there again!
Oct 17, 2017
Lovely friendly staff, nice new washrooms, half an hour from the top end of Toronto. Great spot!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Good stay. Clean, friendly, lots of activities.
Oct 17, 2017
Well maintained park with exceptionally friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Matt and his staff were top notch. It was our first visit but certainly not our last.
Oct 15, 2017
Great Hosts
Oct 15, 2017
Always the best times at Toronto North Cookstown KOA
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
You have a very beautiful park. Wish we had of discovered it long ago. Our lot is by far the nicest. Facilities were excellent!!!
Oct 13, 2017
When we were there this past weekend (Thanksgiving Long Weekend) we reserved for the May long weekend 2018 a long with next Thanksgiving weekend 2018. Both reservation were billed to our VISA separately. We have only received by email the confirmation of deposit and booking for OCT/18. Can you please send us our MAY/18 deposit and booking confirmation. Thank-you, Steve & Tammy Warren
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Close to the highway. Great staff office and grounds crew. Loved that they have crafts and games for the kids. This was our first trip at this KOA we spent Thanksgiving 2017. We are all booked for next years Thanksgiving 2018... Cheers!
Oct 11, 2017
The only thing that ruined our stay was the road conditions after a couple of rainfalls. Too many lakes and muck. Could use some TLC for next year. Other than that the kids programs were good, Thanksgiving dinner and pancake breakfast were great.
Oct 11, 2017
Overall a great stay for the weekend. Just wish the weather had behaved a bit more on Sunday night but it was still a good time. I do think it's time to add some extra gravel to many of the sites however to bring them "up" a little more. as the rain run off was a bit of a nuisance and it's a quick & easy fix to improve the overall sites appeal. Good job folks!
Oct 11, 2017
The staff are so wonderful! The campground is clean and they have a fantastic kids program! Already booked our next visit!
Oct 11, 2017
When registered on your site and put down we had a 28ft travel Trailer with a double slide out, we expected a bigger campsite to put our trailer on. The site we had, was a drive thru, had some grass on it but where the trailer sat when we opened the door to the trailer it was a mud hole. tree roots coming up out of the ground. In general we were not very happy.
Oct 11, 2017
Awesome
Oct 11, 2017
Super. Thanksgiving dinner isma great idea.
Oct 11, 2017
Amazing staff and a local favourite of ours for sure!
Oct 11, 2017
Amazing as always! My fave KOA!
Oct 11, 2017
Always a good time
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great time. The potluck supper was amazing. So much food and variety. Weather turned out great. The only bad thing is the internet did not work the whole time we where there.
Oct 11, 2017
All is good. Great cabin. Nice dog park. Unfortunately I was unable to get decent internet. Internet availablity was very limited in our cabin.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Found the site very nice. It was the most pricey site that we have been in during eight years of traveling. It rained every day so the ground was very wet and dirty. We will try to stay again if we come back this way next year.
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground.
Oct 08, 2017
All the staff are great...when we needed better WiFi for work Matt simply put us in a better spot ...no fuss no request too much great place. Now a regular stop on our travels North.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff and owners are wonderful here very helpful and friendly , also the park is very clean
Oct 07, 2017
Without question the absolute best KOA we have stayed at...both in Canada and the U.S. Location affords easy access to the highway. The entire grounds were very well taken care of. We chose a deluxe site with interlock patio and heavy duty resin furniture, surrounded by a number of boulders which made it feel like a very private spot. This KOA should be the standard all KOA's hope to achieve.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Great extended weekend. The park and facilities were the best they could be. Halloween costume weekend theme was great. Comfort stations were 10/10. Great work Stover family.
Oct 04, 2017
It was a nice quiet stay. The trick or treating for the kids was fun. The only downside was there was no toilet paper in any of the bathrooms Sunday morning.
Oct 04, 2017
Great people great place
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
Was absolutely amazing. The weekend theme was Halloween and I have to say that the KoA team went all out with a haunted walk for all campers and they did a great job. I have never seen anyone take so much trouble to create an enjoyable experience for their campers. Kudos to the team led by Matt and Allison.
Oct 03, 2017
I have been to this site before and enjoyed my stay then as I did this time too. Thank you very much for making it an extremely enjoyable stay and the Halloween walk made it even better. Amazing experience and will definitely come there again.
Oct 03, 2017
My son and I stayed in one of the studio cabins, it was very clean and was perfect for us. The beds are a little uncomfortable but not a deal breaker, you are Camping! The staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year with our trailer. Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Very welcoming and site to high standard . Good atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2017
Halloween was amazing!
Oct 03, 2017
Spent the weekend at Cookstown KOA. Had a great time. Enjoyed seeing all the kids dressed up for Halloween a d hearing everyone say thank you when given candy.
Oct 03, 2017
Always have a blast at Cookstown KOA. One of our favourite campgrounds. Friendly staff, and well kept grounds. We will be back next year.
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy