Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Bunkhouse/Cabin Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Unique
I had an Express package mailed to El Reno KOA. The staff made it a point of concern for me to get the package as soon as possible. Very helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2019
Unique
Everything was clean, and the staff is friendly. I felt safe here. I think that $70 is a little steep for off-season, basic bunk cabin, though.
Oct 21, 2019
Unique
Had a wonderful time. The hay ride was fun.
Sep 15, 2019
Unique
Sep 14, 2019
Unique
It was awful had to leave early didn't get the discount I was promised harrassed everyday felt very unwelcome
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
stopped overnight on our way from DE. to CO. to visit family. left next a.m. feeling relaxed and well rested. clean. friendly. beautiful setting with pond. have marked it on our gps as a place to stay. dogs on leash are allowed. will add photos to our face book page.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
As usual, everything was great. My son had the bunkhouse and he stated several times how nice and quiet things were.
Sep 06, 2019
Unique
Super friendly and responsive staff nicely accommodated our late arrival. Very clean cabin and bathhouse and everything worked. Great stay!
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
The salt water pool was awesome, and the campgrounds were clean (including bathrooms). We stayed in a cabin, which was just as promised on the website. Our kids enjoyed the playground, too.
Aug 30, 2019
Unique
Aug 29, 2019
Unique
Nice clean cabin even with a tv. Friendly staff
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
Well maintained clean facility and ammenities.
Aug 12, 2019
Unique
Aug 11, 2019
Unique
Great staff, fun site, and plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 08, 2019
Unique
A nice overnight on our way to Colorado. We had booked with our RV, but had to put our RV in the shop for work. This KOA was kind to change our reservation to the bunkhouse so we could keep our travel plans. Very clean and tidy campground!
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
Jul 21, 2019
Unique
I have stayed here the last two years for a softball tournament. This year I was a little sad that the cabin I had was rented for the weekend so I wasn’t only able to stay for 3 nights instead of 5. If we come back next year I will for sure be back.
Jul 11, 2019
Unique
The pool was wonderful! Our stay was short but very nice.
Jul 08, 2019
Unique
Jul 03, 2019
Unique
Jul 02, 2019
Unique
very clean owners go out their way to make your visit great
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
Staff does an excellent job of maintaining the campground. The pool was excellent and very refreshing on a hot weekend. Fire pits emptied, picnic tables, benches and swings clean, campsites level. We will be back. Thank you.
Jun 28, 2019
Unique
Very nice cabin, clean and they made provisions for us arriving late.
Jun 19, 2019
Unique
Fun! Lots of activities and very comfortable cabin.
Jun 17, 2019
Unique
This biker friendly campground is immaculate and the owners are constantly working on the property. Nice saltwater pool, bath/shower rooms, and manicured lawn. I stayed in one of the cabins which was clean and cool! Highly recommend this KOA for your camping and glamping needs!
Jun 11, 2019
Unique
Stayed in bunkhouse. It was great. Only thing that could of made it better would of been a closer water source to do dishes and a microwave.
Jun 03, 2019
Unique
Nice bunk house
Jun 03, 2019
Unique
Jun 03, 2019
Unique
The KOA pf Topeka Kansas is ABSOLUTELY over the top for entertainment for your kiddos. Not to mention how amazing Charlie (the owner), and all of his employees are when it comes to making your stay the most incredible ever. I have NEVER had such a wonderful experience as I have had at the Topeka KOA!!! Thanks Charlie!!
May 26, 2019
Unique
Always clean and comfortable campground!
May 24, 2019
Unique
No comment
May 22, 2019
Unique
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We showed up late and didn't even think about calling. Luckily our reservation was there waiting for us. The employees were very helpful and informative. Our bunkhouse was very nice and roomy and close enough to the bathroom.
May 22, 2019
Unique
May 16, 2019
Unique
Very friendly staff! This is our 3rd stay in Topeka and we love the bunk house.
May 14, 2019
Unique
Thank you for a fun respite during our long drive across country!
May 12, 2019
Unique
Did not like it so close to hwy.but the rest rooms were imaculate
Apr 20, 2019
Unique
Love staying here and they are very accommodating. Only down side is the ponds are getting overgrown with moss and the water is blue from blue algae. This is sad because a year ago we were catching fish left and right here and this year we caught one small one in the three days we fished there. Other then that this place is perfect!
Mar 17, 2019
Unique
The cabin and bath houses were nice. It was a little noisy next to the highway and the check in building and game room was run down. The man running the check in was very nice.
Jan 05, 2019
Unique
Our cabin was clean upon arrival. We arrived late at night and this was no issue with our reservation. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The path around the creek was lovely, and our dogs enjoyed walking it with us. We definitely would recommend staying here and will be back!
Jan 04, 2019
Unique
Dec 31, 2018
Unique
Friendly people. Has everything we needed.
Dec 07, 2018
Unique
Cabins were fine and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and near by. The door on cabin 2 was difficult to close. Needs handle on screen door to facilitate that. In cabin 1 we were awakened by the beeping of the dead battery in the smoke alarm. Batteries should be changed regularly to alleviate this issue. The beds were comfortable but I prefer double/queen beds that are not against the wall.
Nov 26, 2018
Unique
When we arrived, it was colder than anticipated. Charlie checked us in and suggested a cabin instead of a tent site. He was incredibly accommodating and was helpful with all of our questions about the area. All of the facilities were clean and well maintained, and we were very comfortable. When we travel this way again, we will be visiting this site again!
Nov 20, 2018
Unique
Oct 23, 2018
Unique
Nice cabin and very clean bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2018
Unique
Excellence Stay
Oct 18, 2018
Unique
Oct 17, 2018
Unique
FANTASTIC !!!
Sep 28, 2018
Unique
Facilities very clean. Nice playground area for the kids. Staff extremely nice and ready to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Stayed in the bunkhouse...AWESOME! Accommodated six adults and one child comfortably.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.