Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2019
Nice clean Campground we use it as a stopover we we're headed home after 30 Days on the Road
Jul 11, 2019
Campground was very nice and clean. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. they had plenty of activities and the pool was very nice. We had a great overnight visit.
Jul 11, 2019
Wonderful site and wonderful hosts! Had a great one night stay but wish we could have stayed longer. The best game room - free pool and ping pong. Clean pool.
Jul 11, 2019
Unique
The pool was wonderful! Our stay was short but very nice.
Jul 10, 2019
We stayed at several KOA's in our 5 weeks of travel. This was the most dated but it was off the beaten path. There was no soap or paper towels in the men's restroom.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
A very nice camp ground.
Jul 09, 2019
The only item that kept me from giving the KOA Kampground five stars was the iffy Wi-Fi. Even after a tech came out and worked on it there were still problems with it falling off and not providing internet access. And, while my coach was only 40 feet from the signal, we could get no more than half the signal strength. As to the rest of the park, it was immaculate with many wonderful things for.
Jul 08, 2019
Unique
Jul 08, 2019
Staff was friendly and services good! The sights seem a little close together in our area but worked ok with other campers. Game room and walking trail was nice - pool was well cared for. All equipment worked as expected. I would repeat if in the area.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
We loved the new Pool! Grounds were very well maintained. Appreciated the Professionalism extended to me when I had concerns about the billing, which was probably my error originally not making the appropriate choice when booking online. We are local people (within 50 miles) and decided on this location because all the area lake campgrounds are closed due to flooding. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 06, 2019
We were a day early of our reservation and they made accommodations instantly. Also a very nice comfortable place. Easy for me to recommend this to fellow travelers.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Loved the pool.
Jul 06, 2019
Nice facility but some things were out of order. Clean. Noisy from the highway being so close. Store hours are not good. Closed during checkout time and lunch hour when needed. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2019
Clean showerhouse, wide driveways, beautiful field next to the sites. Pond, big area for tents. Very nice
Jul 04, 2019
The only negative was the internet did not work!
Jul 04, 2019
Nice character. Love the barn, the pond and the swans!
Jul 03, 2019
Unique
Jul 03, 2019
Beautiful campground! Great saltwater pool and game room. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2019
Unique
very clean owners go out their way to make your visit great
Jul 02, 2019
Weekend stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and we felt welcome. We had a shady spot with easy back-up access which required leveling the RV. Bathrooms were very clean with good water pressure and hot water. Nice heated pool and easy access to Topeka museums and sights.
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice campground!
Jul 01, 2019
Ok for overnight. Super nice staff
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
Jul 01, 2019
Unique
Staff does an excellent job of maintaining the campground. The pool was excellent and very refreshing on a hot weekend. Fire pits emptied, picnic tables, benches and swings clean, campsites level. We will be back. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2019
I loved everything about koa at Topeka, it was very clean & nice! I will definitely be back for another stay & the owners are nice & polite, koa of Topeka rocks!�
Jul 01, 2019
The campground was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Awesome!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
The KOA is well kept and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The absolute best KOA yet. Obviously these owners take great pride and work hard on their place. Will stay there again!
Jun 28, 2019
Unique
Very nice cabin, clean and they made provisions for us arriving late.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
It was wonderful and the staff was VERY helpful. Thank you for making part of our vacation great!!!!
Jun 26, 2019
Wifi didn't work at all but all great stay just the same.
Jun 26, 2019
quick over night stay. pulled at 8:00 and was greeted by both owners. my pull through site needed some extra gravel and the picnic table area was not usable....
Jun 25, 2019
Just not enough time to enjoy this cool setup. We really enjoyed having the deluxe cabin and tent area with fire ring and outside eating area.
Jun 25, 2019
Clean and well maintained property. Lovely ponds, nice little walking trail and family/game areas. Much more than expected, kudos!
Jun 25, 2019
To short. We were working. It would be nice to stay and enjoy the amenities. Charlie was great.
Jun 25, 2019
Great place to stay. We’ll be back.
Jun 24, 2019
Host here are great! I woke up Sunday morning to a flat tire on my truck and would have been in a bind, except Charlie (host) had an air tank and compressor that I could use to get me to a repair facility. There are a lot of things for kids to do and they had a blast. A good place to stay.
Jun 24, 2019
We arrived very late and checked out early the next morning. Didn't really have a chance to see anything. I do know that our water hookup did not work. Shower was hot but no lock on the one I was in.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Good amenities, clean and well-kept. However this campground is situated VERY close to a major highway and unless you have a loud A/C or fan running, you WILL hear traffic during the night. Also, very few sites are as nice as the photos; most are very narrow, have a 10 ft. strip of grass and a randomly-placed picnic table. If you want nicer site, splurge for the "deluxe" site. We did and loved it!
Jun 24, 2019
Very nice, clean,and quiet! Friendly hosts and lots of amenities.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.