Topeka / Capital City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Unique
Aug 29, 2019
Unique
Nice clean cabin even with a tv. Friendly staff
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Nice and clean. Campsites are a little small but worked okay for me. Lots of places to walk. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
This was a beautiful koa. It had a nice trail and 2 ponds with swans. One of the best we've stayed at
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Very quiet location, nice stay. I will be back
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Owners were wonderful & welcoming. Sites were big. The grounds & gardens were perfectly manicured, very nice.
Aug 23, 2019
Need signs to guide to your spot, it is hard to find. Did not see one KOA sign on freeway or along route.
Aug 21, 2019
Clean facility, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2019
This campground is absolutely adorable and quite honestly the nicest place we have seen in Topeka. The owners and staff are very friendly and take the best care of the grounds. We were there in a major storm and they were up grading the roads since they probably got washed out. I wouldn't know because they were on top of it right away! The pictures on the website DO NOT do the place justice!
Aug 21, 2019
Great stay. The sites are convenient but very crowded. You look out your window and you see another R.V. the facilities were clean and the staff wonderful.
Aug 17, 2019
Love this KOA! Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2019
One of the best KOA's in the U.S. and we stayed in many this summer. Daisy the cow made our trip, I tried to pet a cow previously, but they ran away. Daisy was so sweet & friendly, we fed her treats & took pictures with her. The petting zoo was great, it had miniature donkeys, geese, & chickens. Loved this campground .
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
Well maintained clean facility and ammenities.
Aug 15, 2019
I stay just for the night when traveling. Nice showers, roomy and good controls.
Aug 14, 2019
Just wanted to get away for a few days before school started. Had a great time swimming and playing games. The restrooms and showers were immaculate.
Aug 13, 2019
Last minute reservation. Campground was very accommodating and personnel very pleasant. Would stay there again and would recommend it.
Aug 12, 2019
Unique
Aug 12, 2019
Sites were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean and kept. Amenities were nice and overall it was a great experience. We are new to camping and this experience will encourage us to go again.
Aug 11, 2019
Unique
Great staff, fun site, and plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 11, 2019
Advertised wifi, but it wasn't working, so no internet or TV. Yeah!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Unique
A nice overnight on our way to Colorado. We had booked with our RV, but had to put our RV in the shop for work. This KOA was kind to change our reservation to the bunkhouse so we could keep our travel plans. Very clean and tidy campground!
Aug 08, 2019
Had a dirt road leading to the park that was not well maintained. The camp was very nice, and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
Aug 06, 2019
Nicely kept park and staff were friendly and helpful. Only thing I would like different is more shade trees...
Aug 05, 2019
other than that rock road you have to take to get here and you were NOT off of Hwy 70 like I thought it is a very nice place!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
WiFi was not working. We were told this when we arrived but not when we booked.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Access not well thought out. GPS instructions used from KOA site incorrect. No concrete pads or drives. Dusty! Lots of permanent residents.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Many permanent/long term campers living there. The defunct car at the site next to us was a surprise. Bathrooms were clean and functional.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
We were only there for one night, but everything about this campground was well done. Will definitely stay there again!!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Bathrooms were clean, but we really needed wifi but it wouldn't work
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Only spent an overnight, campground was clean and well set up. Sites are level easy in/out drive through. A little off the interstate and several turns but the directions were good.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.