Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
The stay was great liked the quiet camp ground. Kids loved the park as well
Sep 11, 2017
Not to good. When they gave us a site they had to move two cars out of it. At night the next site built a fire right next to our slide out room. Even with windows shut the smoke came in. To close to comfort.
Sep 10, 2017
Night surroundings, clean & friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Sites are ok, bathroom needs update and to be a lot cleaner
Sep 10, 2017
They have a dog run, smaller
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Basic KOA campground
Sep 10, 2017
Liked it very much.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This is a happy, wel kept place. Would come back.
Sep 10, 2017
Good place
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
The staff is friendly, Bill goes out of his way to help. facilities are good for an older Koa. Always have had a good stay and will return often.
Sep 08, 2017
Access to Toledo East/Stony Ridge, OH. was easy no problems.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in the new section.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our second stay this year. We enjoyed our first stay much more.There was a camper who had dogs in their play area. At 6:45 someone walked by and these dogs went crazy.It sounded like a dog fight. We were still sleeping. It went on for quite a bit so we felt owners didn't do much to control them. We have dogs, they bark but nothing like this. Still nice campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Lots of trees, site was small & we could not use our fire pit unless we closed our awning (rules stipulate not to move the pits). Bathrooms need to be updated. Very quiet at night. Staff was friendly & accommodating. Not sure what was going on with the water system but the amount of air that was in the parks system was very concerning; hopefully no damage was done to our trailers system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The air is from the water filtration system. It makes bubbles in the water which disappear quickly but I've never heard of any damage.
Sep 05, 2017
Liked this campsite
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
OK
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The site was clean and easy to accesss to park my class C. The only sliggt problem was a guest at a site left late at night with his very, very loud motorcycle, it was no.t a harley it was a japanies bike.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA the last several years for our yearly family camping trip. The kids age 7 to 12 love coming here. We always have unique camping needs because we have a large camper, teeny camper and tents and they always accommodate us in such a way as that we are near enough to each other that we feel as though we are camping together. Thank you for another great experience!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff and the owner are absolutely amazing! Not trying to take from that fact, the campground itself is lack luster. Needs updated bad!!! The facilities are so out of date! Bathrooms are disgusting even when clean. Sites are way too small.... 5ft of yard in front of a camper is not good! It could be a beautiful facility,if KOA actually invested its time in this property. Thank you to the owner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't change the smaller, older sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The site we were in was very narrow. The overall campground was quite small. A good place to stop on your way somewhere.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great. But we came for one night We came late. No one at gate. Called phone number and no answer We did not know what site was ours. So we just parked the camper in an open site. I wish we had a camp site number!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a well lit night registration box on the corner of the building. If you have a reservation there will be a map with your name on it. It works really well.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We felt that this is an unusual KOA campground since it looked "tired". The bathrooms needed repair and the grounds needed some attention. The people at the office for a very friendly though. And helpful with directions.
Sep 03, 2017
Pot holes in the gravel as well as the problem with inconsistent water pressure and air bubbles in the water made for calling this a very tired campground that should be retired. We just completed 50 days, 28 different campgrounds across the states and this one rates as the worst. It does not live up to KOA standards.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great sites for a large fifth wheel.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent LEVEL site. Very helpful "yellow jackets" employees. Helped remind me why we tend to use KOA.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground. Staff very helpful. Minor plumbing issues in shower house.
Aug 31, 2017
Just there one night. Suited our needs. Average KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Older place but well kept
Aug 31, 2017
We had a pleasant stay with some great people
Aug 30, 2017
Just stayed one night while passing through. Campground seemed nice for a future stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals