Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Very friendly hosts and nice restrooms.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Quite and with good WIFI.
Oct 07, 2019
The owners and all of the staff were very nice . Very much enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
I had a very nice stay at the campground. The lot was very well kept and had all of the hookups locates in a convenient location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful when I arrived and also when leaving. I would recommend this campground to anyone.
Oct 06, 2019
Desk staff were super. Nice bathrooms. Quick to respond to no doggie bags. Very courteous when informing that Drones were not allowed.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice wooded campground away from the hubbub! Very accommodating. Was just passing through but would have loved to stay awhile!
Oct 03, 2019
Nice clean camp, friendly employees, only one blg for showers but this time of year it's not busy. Nice pool and kids area. Tent sites are very nice too.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites were nice and clean. Although the bathrooms looked dated on the outside, they were very nice and clean on the inside. We will definitely be back again when visiting Toledo.
Sep 30, 2019
We stayed at this KOA in July 2018 shortly after the new owners began improvements to the campground. They have accomplished many improvements. There are still a few that remain to be done. We are pleased we came back after a year and look forward to staying here the next time in the area.
Sep 28, 2019
Facility needs some upgrades.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Only stayed one night did not use any services. Nice campsite lots of trees.
Sep 28, 2019
Needed a overnight stop and was glad to find this KOA. Just a quick in and out Sites were level and easy to put in
Sep 27, 2019
The workers were very helpful and welcoming. Bathrooms and all areas were very clean.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Camp owners have made this place great. Nice wide sites. Very clean.
Sep 26, 2019
Our first impression had to do with the 2 people that greeted us. Not friendly at all, never smiled, made it seem like we were a bother every time we were in the store. Tried to joke a little bit to break the ice but got nothing back. And I have to say this is the first KOA I've seen selling cigarettes...seriously? The mini golf needs work along with the shuffleboard. Couldn't play either one.
Sep 26, 2019
This is a small but lovely KOA! Nice shaded sites. Easy access with our 38 ft fifth wheel! Friendly & helpful staff!
Sep 25, 2019
Stayed one night. Very clean and newer facilities.
Sep 25, 2019
Men's bathroom had only one working toilet. But I understand maintenance issues happen. The staff was very friendly. Place was quiet and well kept.
Sep 25, 2019
We came in without a reservation. We were welcomed and were able to stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful facilities and friendly staff. Very clean. Good gravel roads and sites.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
You can tell these new Owners are really making improvements. It’s coming along . Very nice people.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We were greeted and lead to our site, like always at KOA. Grounds were at different elevations and lots of trees, giving you that camping in the Woods feel., but sites were pretty level ,and easy to use.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Well organized and efficient staff (husband and wife). Clean surroundings. Quiet and peaceful.
Sep 21, 2019
Very clean bathrooms, thats a plus.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We have stayed a many KOAs in the past 20+ years. We made a reservation months ahead. When moving to our site we were extremely disappointed with what was one of the poorest sites we have ever camped on. After expressing our concern at the camp office we were told we could move to a better location for $7 more a night with the understand that we had to cut our trip short by 1 night! Way to go KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am wondering if you are reviewing the right KOA. You were to stay in one of our most requested campsites. If you had moved there would have been no extra charge as there are no more expensive sites in the campground. As the campground was full during your stay, you may not have been able to stay another night in that site.
Sep 18, 2019
Good customer service. Good sized sites. Clean. Nice place to stay.
Sep 18, 2019
Owners very nice and super accommodating. Park has some trees which provide nice shade but still able to get satellite in some spots. Gravel on sites w/cement pad. Very level sites and clean campground. Perrysburg great city and stores/shopping only 6 miles away yet you are in a quiet setting. Highly recommend!
Sep 18, 2019
small but nice campground close to stores and everything you would need. friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2019
We made a last min one night reservation while traveling. The lady at the desk was super helpful and gave perfect precise directions. Lots were large shaded and level. A little traffic noise but not bad. Large pull through allowed us to park and not unhook the car. Will use it again.
Sep 17, 2019
They are doing great improvements at this location and we definitely will be back. Thanks for all you do
Sep 17, 2019
Nice quiet park, clean and peaceful. It was great for us just needing a overnight.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Good night and camping location.great staff
Sep 15, 2019
Great place. Extremely clean and well managed. Highly recommended.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
We stayed one night in a 36' Class A. Sight had a patio and was the only one available when we made the reservation.
Sep 14, 2019
A great place to stay when traveling. Sites are a nice size, bathrooms are clean, and the staff is great!
Oct 25, 2019
Really enjoyed camping here, great sites, friendly hosts that took care of us
- Phil Povey on Google
Oct 21, 2019
People where very nice an it was very clean. An they had alot of fun things to do
- Kim Diebert on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place for weekend host is great people
- Joey Poland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.