Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email This Campground

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2018
Nice site. Great friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jul 16, 2018
We enjoy staying here, it’s just right size for us and close to things to do. Staff is always friendly
Jul 16, 2018
Nice, quiet campground. Clean restrooms/showers and small pool to relax in. Great for a night or 2 if you need to stop in the Toledo area.
Jul 16, 2018
It is the old is KOA I have stayed it really needs to be updated very very old park
Jul 16, 2018
Love the owners. Awesome
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice campground!
Jul 15, 2018
Great staff
Jul 15, 2018
great staff. Incoming direction should be changed to reflect the road names/Highway numbers, maybe give both.
Jul 15, 2018
Always a good stop on our drive from CT to CO.
Jul 14, 2018
The pull thru lot was very large and had a cement pad with fire ring and table. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Just needs a little update and TLC.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Nice trees and site. Need to water roads in campground. SUPER dusty when anyone went down roadway! Also there was a camper next to us with 4 Dogs. They even put up a big wire kennel.......maybe with that many dogs the camper should have not been put in the middle of the camp...maybe in the back or off the side.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice quiet clean campground with fair size spaces.
Jul 14, 2018
We only stayed one night. The campground was old and not very well maintained, but for us, it was fine for an overnight. The person at the desk was helpful.
Jul 14, 2018
Compared to other KOA's this one has very little activities. This is not a good destination for small children. The staff was the best part super friendly and welcoming.
Jul 13, 2018
very dirty no dust control did not have full hook up as requested they told me that KOA call center made a mistake this was the second time this happened on our trip. sites very uneven
Jul 13, 2018
Staff very friendly but restrooms marginal ok as an overnight stay.
Jul 13, 2018
This camp ground is/was in the process of changing ownership. I have a feeling previous owner let a lot of things go.
Jul 13, 2018
I stayed several years ago & as I am 1 to give 2nd chances, I tried again. Nothing has changed. The Kabin I stayed in wasn't clean & floor was so dirty I couldn't take my shoes off. Dust/dirt/grime on the inside & outside of the windows & curtains, I didn't even want to touch/open them. Online it says the "sparkling clean bthrms are very close". Close yes, but NOT clean. This KOA needs much help!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Third times a charm. Under new ownership, we hope that you will find our cabins and bathrooms up to your expectations.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
What a fantastic campground! We haven’t been to many KOA’s yet but we really enjoyed this one. The owner, Bill, is very friendly and helpful - as are all the staff we met. Washrooms were clean and sights are a good size. We would camp here again.
Jul 10, 2018
Freindly staff. Lots not big enough for there size up of RVs/campers. WiFi not worth using at ALL TIMES. Pool could be open earlier and stay open a little later. Driveway and campground roads very rough. Disappointed from what I saw in the pictures online to actually being there.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice campground. We had a small site, so small that we couldn’t open our awning. Brand new owners were very nice.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Very clean and everyone was very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 09, 2018
I felt sorry for the new owners (bought the park four days before we stayed there). They were clearly out of control. The bathrooms were not cleaned and are badly in need of refurbishing. And we ended up without electric power as the circuits were overloaded on a hot evening. The park itself is pretty nice-lots of shade and in a very convenient to the highway.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Rating of 1 due to the following: Pull through site utilities were located at the front of site. Very difficult to use. Tongue of 34ft trailer was almost in road. Bathrooms were moldy and unsanitary. Severe pot holes throughout campground. No common KOA activities. Pool only. Water has strong sulphur odor. Staff was not overly friendly. Store was poorly stocked, but had tons of beer.
Jul 08, 2018
Clean park with a nice (smallish) swimming pool. Bathhouse clean. Rv sites have reasonable space between campers. Could use umbrellas at pool for shade.
Jul 08, 2018
Lots of room for my 32 foot trailer. Love this camp site
Jul 08, 2018
Nice facility and tent pad was nice. Bathrooms in bad repair and not clean.
Jul 08, 2018
Two women in the office seemed miserable. I paid for our 3 night stay and evidently she changed it to 2 nights. I rec. an email with a credit. I got a call to come get my money. They didn’t know how to charge back to my card. That night the mgr. came to our site & said they booked someone else on our site. I had to show him our conf. & he asked for the money back. He apologized but seriously?..
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Electrical problems that whole holiday weekend. Not many activities. Never coming back to this particular KOA. we will only stay at Petersburg location moving forward
Jul 06, 2018
Owner was very nice. Delivered wood to our spot. Hook ups we're accurate as described. Great location for those of you headed east or west. Quarry down the road to swim get busy but is super fun
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Concrete around the pool is uneven, causing a great tripping hazard! The children's playground is a joke and unsafe. Our site was littered with trash and dog waste! The concrete pads are unusable to the average camper. Shower house and dirty and in need of an update. This stay was definately not up to par with what I expect when staying at a KOA!
Jul 05, 2018
Great cabin, pool the next morning, easy access to the bathhouse
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
There were problems with the electric service which were inherited by the new management who took over only four days previous. They did their very best to resolve the situation and compensate guests for the resulting inconvenience.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The electric went out on Saturday and never came back on we weren't offered any type of discount just that they were working on it. If I wanted a primitive site I would have asked for one. Campers we're leaving all through the night. I understand they have new owners, however, this is not acceptable for KOA.
Jul 02, 2018
Had a good time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals