Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Get your camping on! We are open now till October 31st.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, sites well spaced. Heavy rains made it muddy, lots of standing water. Older campground needs new road gravel, general sprucing up. Very friendly staff, close to grocery stores and freeway yet very quiet. Like the tall trees.
Jul 09, 2019
Just there overnight. Great, clean, updated bathrooms, clean laundry, nice size sites. Staff/owners friendly, helpful and kind. Can see all the work the new owner is putting into the campground. Nice place, easy to find & get to.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice KOA. Peaceful, clean and well run.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, good level sites and good showers. The roads/laneways could use some work.
Jul 08, 2019
Much better than the last time we stayed here. We actually had electricity this time, and needed it as the weather was nasty. Our site was a bit muddy but OK. Bathrooms seem to have been remodeled since new ownership took over and were fine. Nice woodsy campground and great location while traveling along Ohio Turnpike.
Jul 07, 2019
New owners are wonderful. Everyone is so helpful!
Jul 06, 2019
It had a lot to offer. It was easy to find. I didn’t like the bugs, mosquitoes, but it had charm and everything we needed
Jul 06, 2019
We were treated very rudely by a “security” person after my grandson set off a very small and harmless firework on the 4th of July. This was the only one we did and we set it off in the middle of a gravel road (with a rain filled puddle right beside it!) and it was monitored by 3 adults with water buckets, Other people were drunk and disorderly and were setting fireworks off all without issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The state of Ohio prohibits the use of fireworks. Anyone observed or were reported to have used fireworks were made aware of the state law. As for the drunk and disorderly, we have a phone number on our site map as well as posted at the office for issues that occur after hours.
Jul 05, 2019
Updated and immaculate bathrooms and shower. Campsites are dirt/grass and could benefit from some gravel.
Jul 04, 2019
Grass was not cut. Bathroom was not cleaned during our stay of two nights. Big ruts on site. Generally unkempt.
Jul 04, 2019
Very hospitable host
Jul 03, 2019
Good place for an overnight.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice sites. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2019
Friendly, efficient staff and excellent facilities!
Jul 02, 2019
Enjoyed ourselves very much. New owners are fixing up the grounds and improvements looking good. Very peaceful and quiet as always except early Sunday before leaving some lil yappers at next site barked for a good 1/2 hour. Then they left.
Jul 02, 2019
Glad to see this KOA is improving. Still needs some work after rough spring rains etc, but appearances, bathrooms and store as well as the pool are so much better!! We have used this one often but had stopped due to nothing being done. We will be back now to see what else improves. Trim some trees and more stone needed. Much better!
Jul 02, 2019
easy check in - staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a relaxing stay!
Jul 02, 2019
Once, quiet stopover, with very courteous staff. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Nice stopover place. Great staff friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Easy in and out
Jun 30, 2019
The owners were so friendly and helpful. Our lot in the back row was great well maintained and groomed. Small pool up front was very clean and inviting, along with a small kiddie play area. The restrooms were just remolded with wooden plank floors, ceramic tile showers and what looked like Kohler faucets and most important extremely clean we will be back this season for sure.
Jun 30, 2019
It was a short one night stay. The cabin was clean and the bathrooms were clean
Jun 30, 2019
Bathrooms were nice and clean and looked to be recently remodeled. However this Campground needs a lot of work. While connecting my sewer hose, I noticed that the sewer pipes were full. There was a sewage smell occasionally thru out our stay. There was for some reason, a wood skid on the ground next to our picnic table. Landscaping needs work. I won’t stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish you had notified us about the sewage pipes. Discovered that a pipe had been hit and it was fixed immediately. Mother Nature provided us with 24 of rain in May and June. The ground was super saturated so we provided the skids to step out on. Landscaping will happen after roads and sites are defined. Working hard in our first year. Give us another try in the future
Jun 29, 2019
Nice quiet campground, perfect for a 1 nighter.
Jun 28, 2019
Older park. New management who are working hard to make improvements. Clean, nicely laid-out and maintained.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice improvement over the last owners.
Jun 27, 2019
Nice setting. New owners have made awesome improvements in restrooms pool and camp store. We’d stay there again for sure.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Recycling should be on the premesis. The Koa in Kingston has a good idea, they give you 2 bags, one white for garbage and one transparent for recycling. They collect on your site. That way, people don't put garbage in recycling Bin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We totally agree with you. Unfortunately there isnt a recycling center anywhere near us where we could take the appropriate refuse.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Disgusting! Our site had raw sewage at the back of it. Office says hours are 9 am-8 pm, but they were closed when we arrived at 7:30 pm. The mini golf is grown over with weeds, and the place where a very run down. The only good things were the WiFi and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret that your experience was not what we would have hoped for. The campground site map we provided to you has a phone number to get assistance after the office is closed. When informed, the situation was remedied immediately. As for the mini golf, our priority was fixing roads, renovating the bathhouse and campstore. We do not charge folks to play.
Jun 25, 2019
Just passing through, staff was nice but I wouldn’t stay here for longer than one night. There was trash left at the site from a previous person, bugs were bad and the site wasn’t very level but not terrible for one night.
Jun 25, 2019
Our first visit was a great one. The only thing of concern was the four months of rain that left the ground saturated by the time we got there so everything was muddy (nobodys fault but mother nature). Staff was friendly and helpful and a true joy. We would definitely come back!
Jun 25, 2019
Nice . Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoy everything.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
If you like mud you’ll love this place!! We had at least a foot of mud around our car and camper. We couldn’t get out. It was terrible!!
Jun 24, 2019
Another great weekend spent making memories!
Jun 24, 2019
The staff was friendly however inexperienced in customer service. Only stayed over night. Was raining. The place was not full. I would have expected to be assigned a spot that would allow us access to our rig without having to step into a muddy mess. Top that off with the fact our spot was too small for our rig. I would not stay at this camp again.
Jun 23, 2019
It was only a overnighter but the campground was clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2019
Please see this review in light of the fact that we were there during a terrible rainy period. The staff are wonderful, but not prepared to run this business. Owners need to be prepared to have campsites and roads that can stand the weather and keep guests able to move about their sites without wading in water and a couple of inches of mud. The excuse -- not enough gravel. Restrooms fine.
Jun 22, 2019
Quick overnight. The wet and the mud were out of your control.
Jun 20, 2019
Very helpful. Went out their way to help get our camper fixed thanks
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground
Jun 19, 2019
Helpful staff spacious sites
Jun 19, 2019
Unfortunately the rainy weather made this place very muddy which wasn’t fair for rating. Not the owners fault for sure. The bathroom/shower rooms were brand new and very clean. My biggest complaint would be the jack of hot water while taking a shower, luke warm at the most. Would give it a second chance though. The swimming pool is ver well kept as us their office/store.
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed in a 41ft 5th wheel. Nice park. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. We had a slide problem and one of the owners, Bill, came and joined in the team to assist with the problem. It's owners/staff like Bill that make ours stays a pleasant experience. We would recommend this campground to everyone. Keep an eye on this property, great things are happening there.
Jun 17, 2019
The camp staff is very helpful and friendly. The shower house is very nice and maintained. The only addition needed is more gravel and leveling out all the rugs to make the wet days easier on campers
Jun 17, 2019
So far all of are KOA stays have been good.
Jul 07, 2020
Had a great time. Very friendly service. Hope to be back soon.
- Darcy Honaker on Google
Jul 04, 2020
So many great improvements in the past couple of years. Very Friendly and accomodating staff and a quiet park.
- Marc Hopkins on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to overnight on the way west. This was 8 hours from home. Has good pullthrus that fit a 43 ft with a Jeep in tow without unhooking. OTA TV was enough for us. Sites are flat and level. Owners nice.
- TopRVer on Trip Advisor