Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Very accommodating.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nice and quiet. No problems. Great time. Very clean. It just wasn't long enough. We will be back. Wish there was more kids activities but other than that it was relaxing.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Personnel were accommodating & helpful, as somehow our online reservation was for wrong night. They still gave us an available site for our 32' motor home. The sites are very close together (both side by side & front to back). Disappointed that on Friday night a neighbor site blasted country music until 11:00 pm. Walking around campground road in evening we came upon a man peeing facing us.
Sep 24, 2018
The customer service folks at the campground are amazing. The lady working the front counter was so helpful (Feel bad that I don't remember her name) in getting us transferred to a FHU site and giving us directions to and from the campground. Yes, this is a koa journey, but the service at this campground is RESORT level stuff. BTW, more to do in Toledo then we imagined.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Drunk and disorderly neighbors were not evicted from park. Very loud, even past 11 PM. Called number on campground document provided by them without response. Had to call 911. Next morning manager was full of excuses. Inept. This should NOT be a KOA campground.
Sep 22, 2018
We just stayed overnight & left early in the morning.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nice campground with easy pull through sites.
Sep 20, 2018
Very nice facilities.
Sep 20, 2018
Very nice and accommodating staff, they did their best to assist us in a very difficult situation. We were there earlier in the year and were disappointed, but the franchise was sold and the new owners are doing their best to improve it.
Sep 19, 2018
Pleasant staff. Pull thru premium sites had ample space between them. Cement patio was a nice feature. Bathrooms clean but in need of updating.
Sep 19, 2018
This was an AMAZING place to stay!! Wish we could have stayed longer!! Very friendly staff, beautiful sites and grounds, many things to do!!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Loved staying there and will book again
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathhouse and campground were spotless and very well kept. Good job and my compliments to their hard work
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We enjoyed the cleanliness of this KOA. It's not near a loud freeway so it was quiet and very peaceful too.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly staff! Smaller campground, but larger individual campsites than we normally see. It was a very quiet weekend when we were there, we had a great time!
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice staff. They were especially nice to the kids and made them feel special. The 2 room cabin was nice. There was a sign in the bathroom stating that they will be updating soon. Could do a little better on the firewood bundles to keep guests from looking outside the park for a better deal on wood.
Sep 17, 2018
Driveway needs fixed and sites need some updating. They did work with us to upgrade to full service site
Sep 17, 2018
Bathrooms were clean a bit old. Great shady sites.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
The family that checked us in and took us to our spot were very nice and welcoming.
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice little campgrounds. Easy in and out. Staff was very friendly. The store they have had a lot of things you may need for camping. Very enjoyable
Sep 16, 2018
A lot of dogs. One barked constantly. The owners left it in the coach while they were out and about.
Sep 16, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. Staff was wonderful and amenities were very satisfactory
Sep 15, 2018
Super nice people & facilities!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground. Bathrooms could have been upgraded. Men's Room Exhaust fan sounded like it was coming undone but the facilities were clean. Under new management and they are trying very hard to catch up so give 'em a break and drop in here. A little difficult to find from the freeway but worth the effort.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Wet but that was not your fault for sure, campground was fine and all. Thank You, Len
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Beautiful surroundings and super friendly employees. We love KOA's
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Had a great time. Staff is very helpful and a very nice and clean campground
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was efficient and friendly. Campground spotless. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 09, 2018
Just passing through. Very quiet and clean. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Sep 09, 2018
ONLY ONE NIGHT, BUT IT WAS PLEASANT
Sep 20, 2019
Helpful staff and quiet location. There's an on site shop and lots of dining options a little up the road. A great spot for overnight, over the weekend, or even an extended stay.
- Seth Hammelev on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Best time of my life
- tamra Seehase on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place to stay very clean bathrooms at all even the gravel parking for the camper installing all new gravel very friendly people.
- Mike Staley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.