Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Only one bathroom/shower location and they smelled like the sewers were backing up. Lost power and water. Only stayed for the night and was still less than pleasant for that.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly and spacious
Aug 03, 2017
Not bad campground but the roads in the campground have large ruts and need to be fixed.
Aug 03, 2017
Not near groceriy or fuel service which I think should be there for your Journey KOA. Otherwise, thought 52.50 was a bit much even for full hook ups.
Aug 02, 2017
Cost is too high at $37, without tax, a night. Bathrooms needed cleaning. Lost electric for a number of hours so no bathroom or shower worked. It was a nice campsite otherwise. Just don't plan to use KOA anymore. Was here 2 nights.
Aug 02, 2017
We were all not there overnight . It's a clean campsite . It's small . But staff was very friendly .
Aug 02, 2017
very hard to find with no KOA signs. Thank goodness for GPS. Not well maintained and no electricity or water in am. No coffee before we hit the road or shower!
Aug 02, 2017
A decent overnight place to stay on our jaunt to the east coast, but I wouldn't be interested in staying for any extended time. The woman was very quick to answer the message left regarding reserving a spot and was very courteous. Easy to find and paperwork was easily located having checked in after hours. However, woke to no power and no running water in the morming and no sign of owners.
Aug 02, 2017
We were just stopping on our way home. The site was level, and a pull through perfect for over night!
Aug 02, 2017
This is an OK overnight stop,but not for family camping. Restrooms needed serious cleaning.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, quiet, nice old campground.
Aug 01, 2017
The bathrooms were not very well cared for
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice and quiet KOA. We stayed in our motorhome - sites large enough. My only complaint is that the roads needs to be scraped. VERY bumpy!! Nice trees, shade.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, easy to get to from the highway.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campsites
Jul 31, 2017
Good size sites. Convenient location. Helpful and efficient staff. No complaints.
Jul 31, 2017
It was ok for an overnight but don't think I would stay there for several days. Lots of potholes on the roads leading to the campsite. Water was very cloudy so didn't drink it. Our site was very wide so had lots of space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water has air bubbles which dissipate quickly. They are not harmful.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Lack of professionalism of staff and poorly maintained camp sites. Big boulders and tree stumps. Fire ring full of trash.
Jul 31, 2017
There was an infestation of cicada killers and wasps on the playground. We were told that they dealt with it in the middle of the day. (But that's something you can't do, it has to be dealt with at night) The bathrooms were dirty and tile floor broken. I strongly feel that a camping spot should not be right next to a propane tank either.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
nice
Jul 31, 2017
A stronger more powerful router for your Wi-Fi would be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's the bandwidth not the router.
Jul 31, 2017
No on site sewer connections, the water shut off valve at the dumping station was difficult to work due to a broken handle, the water hose was not set up to enable us to flush the black tank and they have a very poor wifi connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Each of these items has been fixed.
Jul 30, 2017
The cabin needed a good cleaning as it had cobwebs inside front window of cabin 2 (with 2 huge spiders) running across the entire window and about 6 inches up from the bottom of the window. There was a slug crawling up the ladder of the bunk and ants on the floor when we entered. It was after hours when we entered cabin since we went to dinner after getting keys. We reported to office at checkout
Jul 30, 2017
The bathrooms could have been cleaner but overall the camp was clean and well maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
The road around the campground was in very poor shape!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Terribly rutted roads in the campground. Bathrooms not too clean and very noisy exhaust fan in men's room that sounded as though it were about to fail. The staff however was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Sites are not very spacious and tuff to get into with a 35 ft fithwheel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When we get busy our selection of sites decreases. This customer would have fit better on a FHU pull thru had one been available.
Jul 29, 2017
sorry that the pool had no shade at all.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
A hidden gem, very clean, with large sites and friendly, accommodating people
Jul 28, 2017
Stayed here two years ago and can tell you it has improved greatly since hen. Pool was so dirty last time could not us it, had no difficulty this time. Staff was very very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The weather has been better this year for the pool.
Jul 27, 2017
After calling and informing them that I would be a late check in, they did everything possible to help me after hours. Clean place to stay.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals