Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email This Campground

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2018
Nice place to go, to get off the highway! Very quiet and clean. Once the campground is finished from the remodel, it'll look great!!! Keep up the great work!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Large shady and level sites. The park interior roads could use some maintenance but wouldn't keep us from staying again.
Aug 10, 2018
Okay for overnight stay but pull through sites close together as seems to be typical with KOA campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice, helpful staff. They need to invest in some gravel to both define the sights , cover the road. With the pot holes and grassy campsite it was a real mudfest when it rained.
Aug 09, 2018
Bathhouse for men was in terrible condition. Very dirty with water backing up from the floor drains. Tried to take a shower: the first shower I tried only dribbled out a little water and was totally unusable. Second shower I tried had good flow, but only cold water. Wife found similar dirty conditions in women's bathhouse as well. Worst campsite we've ever stayed at - horrible!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
the facilities were ok the pool was clean they kept the camp ground clean but obvious repairs to sewer pipes (well by the site we were at), the site right behind us had a 1"x2" section of the sewer pipe right behind us missing from the top where the people screwed their 90 elbow into which left a huge gap and subsequent to say a nice smell. probably not go back
Aug 08, 2018
Pool was nice & warm. Camp was very dusty. Sites were nice & long. I booked 2 nights less than 48 hrs in advance, was never advised it was non-refundable. Had to pay both nights even though we could only stay one. Was yold it was koa policy. They refused to work with me at all.
Aug 08, 2018
This koa is extremely quiet. It was the first time we pulled in for the night on our way out west and will stay again next year. The staff is extremely nice, if you have any issues they are right on it to fix it and resolve the problem.
Aug 07, 2018
It is smaller than most,so sites are small near the store. Office closes at 8 pm so they have a sign you need to find and read for any check in after 8.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
I always have a good time at this KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are kept clean. Perfect for a weekend stay or a quick overnight stop during your camping adventure.
Aug 06, 2018
Terrible. Dirty. Cabins smelled. I have been to many KOAs. This was the was worse! Go someplace else!
Aug 06, 2018
The registration office was so friendly, beautiful campground, well maintained.
Aug 06, 2018
I had an overall pleasant stay. The employees were very friendly and i appreciate that they delivered our firewood to our site so we didn't have to carry it ourselves. The only thing I thought could use some work were the bathrooms; they were not very well kept and didn't seem to have much ventilation for showering. All things considered, I would visit again!
Aug 06, 2018
Needs to be updated
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Had a great time. it was my 2 youngest first time and it was a perfect enviroment for them. It was smaller and i like that not to big where children cant go off. We will be back sooner then later. I love camping.
Aug 05, 2018
Please clean the bathrooms
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The WiFi was virtually non-existent, the doggie poop container had not been emptied in days—there is nearly 5gals of waste in the bucket. Those items would keep me from coming back again. I travel with my dog and my trips are generally working pleasure trips so internet access is needed. The campground does have a nice pool, good cable selection and it is quiet.
Aug 05, 2018
Great
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Really nice people, great price. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2018
We met the new owner and are confident that their problems will be addressed. We are a big rig and expect to remain tethered in a campground labelled 'Journey'. We did, but the turns both inbound and outbound were very tight. We wish the new owner well and are sure that he knows he has many potholes to fix and trees to trim....especially for big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your confidence and believe we can live up to your expectations over the next several months. Potholes, trees and bathhouse are our priorities.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Campground put us in a spot that was satellite possible, we were able to get some reception although it really looked questionable at first. The site was huge and fairly level. However, just too many trees for our liking as we are a 45’ motorhome.
Aug 03, 2018
This is a good spot for an overnight. We stayed twice in one week going and returning from Niagara Falls. Lots of long term residence. Wifi OK., a little ways to town and supplies, but better then state parks. We were in Site 107 both stays. 34 ft 5th wheel had to back out of the site to exit both times. Long term cars across the way blocking exit early morning both times. Would have given 4
Aug 03, 2018
Not any problem. Friendly office person. Park has new owners and needs much updating. Cable tv kept blacking out. Large rocks need to be removed as large RVs can’t navigate around them.
Aug 03, 2018
Traveling home, this KOA met all our expectations. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pull thru for our rig.
Aug 03, 2018
It was a little understocked and no water for the first couple hours was an inconvenience, otherwise our stay was a pleasant rest stop from the road trip.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We stayed three days two nights. Nice place. Nice and quiet. The grandkids really enjoyed the playground and the pool. The staff was very helpful and courteous. It would have been a lot better if we didn't have the rain. But we still had a good time.
Aug 02, 2018
Stayed only 1 night while passing through; our site was good, easy in and out. The campground does need some work - appears the owners are working on it. Road grading / holes and puddles is a big priority, was being worked on as we were there. The dog run is another priority for us, and it wasn't impressive to us or the dogs. Staff was very friendly and efficient! Location is convenient.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice location from city but also nice campsites
Aug 02, 2018
The bathrooms were pretty awful. In the Men's side only one of the three toilets was usable and the showers were filthy. My wife said the Women's side was similar. Other KOAs where we have stayed have been much better.
Aug 01, 2018
The new owners were great. There trying to improve a few things and make the place better. A big suggestion is they need larger and more signs from the main roads. The one small sign I missed it. But all and all it was a nice place.
Aug 01, 2018
Stayed one night each way on our travels. Campground was clean and friendly. A nice travel stop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you! Please come back!
Jul 31, 2018
Came in late and everything was ready and prepared for us. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2018
The Internet could be better...maybe add a couple remote routers. Suggestion: when leaving it is hard to see on comming traffic from the left. cut back the trees/lims. (it seems to be a race track on that road.
Jul 31, 2018
Great
Jul 31, 2018
Just overnight but campground eas not up to KOA STANDARDS. Needs heip, people we're nice, bathrooms, horrible.
Jul 30, 2018
We feel so blessed to have found this location, and to have met the owners and employees. We will surely be back to visit!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
There were tree stumps and large rocks right outside our door for 45$ a night you should not half to worry about falling all the time and the water smells bad also. This is the worst koa I have ever been to
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals