Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2019
We were so happy they were open as they were our last KOA on our trip home from Arizona. It made it possible for us to reach home the next day at a reasonable time. We will definitely stay there again. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2019
Last campground before the border so convenient location.
Apr 10, 2019
Stayed here about 5 times over 9 years. Each time improvements to the poor bathhouse have been promised - still not there yet. Expensive for the current campground quality. Office is currently undergoing renovation. Spring maintenance was being done - campground just opened for the season. Roads still need grading. With the rain we had the campground was quite muddy. Train noise may be a conc
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
The hosts are great helpful people... got us easily into our site and were helpful with all our needs. We def will stay here again if our path take us this direction.!! Louann and Todd from PA.
Apr 07, 2019
Great location and feels like you are in a forest. Staff was very friendly when checking in. We will certainly return there!
Apr 06, 2019
Only stayed one night on the way home from Florida but enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very helpful, friendly and very welcoming. The washrooms are in the process of being renovated but will be done soon.
Apr 05, 2019
We were only there for one night. It was opening day and we didn't expect any activity. We were 3 hours from Ontario and after a long day of driving it was our landing for the night.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
Nice people; site a bit tricky to get to (needs more road signs), very flexible in accommodating me.
Nov 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Toledo East KOA. The facility was very nice. The staff was very friendly. Good Job!
Nov 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean Needs some tlc but that seems to be in the works with the new owners. Lots for the kids to do
Nov 01, 2018
The staff was always helpful and friendly
Nov 01, 2018
Sad that they have raised prices and no work has been updated but expect people to pay for no upgrades yet. Even raised their prices on firewood but still the same size bundle.
Oct 31, 2018
Needs a lot of maintenance!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Very nice welcoming owners. Pleasant, clean park.
Oct 29, 2018
The new owners have a plan and this campgrounds will be the best ever. Had a very awesome experience in the rain and the cold
Oct 29, 2018
Placed in a cabin with no refrigerator, and the space heater only worked half of the time. Bathrooms were dirty...I refused to shower for the two days I stayed. Roads are completely gutted and in need of some serious repairs. "Dog park" is nothing more than a small piece of grass surrounded by a metal fence. Severely overpriced for the quality of the campground.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
very nice dog friendly thank you
Oct 24, 2018
The staff was awesome and very accommodating. It is obvious the new owners are trying to make improvements. Still have a ways to go with fixing all the pot holes in the roads. We always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great except I didn’t have a heater on the first night of my stay. Love the quiet location to stay when I am competing in dog events in the area.
Oct 22, 2018
What a great campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The curbside trash pick up was a really nice amenity. Close to town, but not so close as to cause a lot of traffic. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 22, 2018
Have stayed here for extended periods of time, new owners are making improvements and are really trying to make the park a great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2018
Very friendly staff and peaceful to stay
Oct 22, 2018
I was a little afraid of what we were going to find after reading the reviews. I’ll have to say we did not see what people were saying. Nice campground and hosts. We enjoyed our stay. Out of curiosity we did check out the bathrooms, old, but clean. You make a mess...clean up after yourselves and especially your kids. Management can not babysit you and your kids 24/7. We will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2018
Friendly man at late check in. Clean and quiet
Oct 22, 2018
O.K but the camp sites are to close together.
Oct 22, 2018
We only stayed 1 night awe we’re on our way home from vacation. Arrived late and in the dark, but all the info we needed was left at the office and was easy to find - as was our site. In the morning I awoke to a lovely campground with lots of trees and privacy around our trailer. It reminded me of the Gravenhurst KOA where we stay often. I would really like to come back for a longer stay.
Oct 22, 2018
We know it is under new management so looking for improvements next year. Especially the driveway
Oct 22, 2018
New owners are very nice and accommodating. Campground itself needs TLC and updated, especially the bathrooms.The driveway entrance and exit is full of pot holes. I hope the new owners follow through with the update plans they told me about. I am basing this on the other KOA's we have stayed at, compared to other KOA'S like Mansfield, Thompson, this one needs work.
Oct 22, 2018
Was there the weekend before they closed for the season, so we did not experience all there resources to give a higher/lower grade. Staff was friendly.
Oct 22, 2018
Great KOA. Well kept up grounds!
Oct 20, 2018
A very nice campground if your looking for a quite getaway, however, if your a young family with small children, this is NOT your typical KOA. There aren't too many things for children to do here. This campground is rather small & on the rustic side with afew cabins to rent. But again, if you just want to park & relax this is the place. About 20 minutes from Toledo & 1 1/2 hours from Cleveland.
Oct 18, 2018
Enjoyed the campgrounds. Clean restrooms. Staff was friendly.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Bathrooms indicate they are being renovated. Does not appear to Being worked on. Overhead lights disgusting. No floor mats in shower. Bathroom not the cleanest.
Oct 16, 2018
Small and nice without a lot of amenities but it was clean- especially the bathrooms which is appreciated
Oct 15, 2018
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms were very outdated and some of the sinks didn’t work. Men’s bathroom toilets stayed clogged. Went for Halloween camping they need more activities. Hopefully since there is new owners they will address the issues.
Oct 15, 2018
Halloween weekend. Great time fun with the kids. Good time thank for having that weekend there.
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, but facilities and grounds not up to standards of other KOAs.
Oct 15, 2018
It seems the managers of KOA campgrounds are people who really enjoy what they are doing and the people at Stony Ridge exemplify that theory. This is a veryry clean facility managed by people who go out of there way to ensure your stay is relaxing and stress free.
Oct 15, 2018
Our second stay there and enjoyed the kids trick/treating however, the early dogs barking was a nuisance to say the least! Our first visit was very peaceful from 10 PM to 10 AM, but this one with the dogs next to us was not fun. I will be staying there again as my daughter attends BGSU and it's a 20 minute drive to see her from the campground.
Oct 14, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean and will return next spring
Oct 13, 2018
Good Luck with your renovations of the campground during the off season. Looking forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Oct 12, 2018