Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Clean. Great for a overnight stay
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Campground was clean and neat, nestled in beautiful trees. A little off the beaten path but that meant it was very quiet. Campground store did not have much but still okay. We would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2019
It was just a quick overnight. They weren’t full at all but put us right next to someone. Usually other KOA’s At least try to give you a bit of privacy. Owners/operators not overly friendly. Everything was clean. Not the worst KOA ever but not the best either

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. On the night of the 17th the campground was full except for 2 back in sites that were too short for your RV. As a KOA Journey, we have many people who come in late in the afternoon and evening. It can appear to be less than full prior to their arrivals. We hope you'll give us another try.
Jul 19, 2019
It was nice for a short stay. Having kids there needs ne more for them to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you found our park pleasant. We are a KOA Journey. Unlike Holidays and Resorts, most of our campers are traveling and want the convenience of easy in and out. We do have a playground, pool, mini golf, corn hole and giant jinga that you can take to your site as well as horse shoes and shuffle board.
Jul 18, 2019
We have stayed here several times. It seems to be getting fixed up nicer this time. Park seems cleaner and they are working on putting crushed rock at the site pads. Pool area appears to be nicer than before. Office staff is very friendly.
Jul 18, 2019
We were there for one night, in and out.
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful park, nice laundry facilities, nice pool, would return.
Jul 16, 2019
No complaint with exception of weak WiFi coverage.
Jul 16, 2019
The host and employees where very helpful and friendly, they have made improvements to sites with a lot of new stone for lots and drive, the bath house and store have been upgraded and clean. WE will be staying there again when we are in the Toledo area.
Jul 16, 2019
One of the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Sites are great for big rigs
Jul 16, 2019
Easy access, quiet And very friendly.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
In just 1 week since our first visit the campground got a load of gravel to fill in sites and roads that were muddy and rutted from heavy rain. Big help! Some lovely pull thru sites, green and quiet.
Jul 14, 2019
Will not stay here again. Sites are tight. And too crowded. Man came by to kick us out at exactly 11:30. With two kids and a dog sometimes it’s hard to get out on time. Not to mention it’s a Sunday.
Jul 14, 2019
We really enjoyed this park! Read the reviews ahead and were a bit concerned, but upon arrival, found those to be unfounded! The owners are doing a GREAT job at making folks feel at home here. The grounds are well kept and the employees very friendly and helpful! Would we stay here again? In a New York minute! Yes!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Nice place. It was 7 miles from our friends in Toledo. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2019
Has everything you need. Friendly people, nice pool. Good price
Jul 12, 2019
Thank you so much for accommodating us on July 6th when we needed just an overnight stop. We will camp with you again when we come through your area.
Jul 12, 2019
Forget the negative reviews. New owners go above and beyond, even came in the middle of the night to assist with an unfortunate non-camp ground related situation. The new owners are making this KOA great again. Stayed 10 days... not one.. not two.. not three.. ten days..
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 10, 2019
Very muddy, loud, lots of people living here.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Clean, sites well spaced. Heavy rains made it muddy, lots of standing water. Older campground needs new road gravel, general sprucing up. Very friendly staff, close to grocery stores and freeway yet very quiet. Like the tall trees.
Jul 09, 2019
Just there overnight. Great, clean, updated bathrooms, clean laundry, nice size sites. Staff/owners friendly, helpful and kind. Can see all the work the new owner is putting into the campground. Nice place, easy to find & get to.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice KOA. Peaceful, clean and well run.
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff, good level sites and good showers. The roads/laneways could use some work.
Jul 08, 2019
Much better than the last time we stayed here. We actually had electricity this time, and needed it as the weather was nasty. Our site was a bit muddy but OK. Bathrooms seem to have been remodeled since new ownership took over and were fine. Nice woodsy campground and great location while traveling along Ohio Turnpike.
Jul 07, 2019
New owners are wonderful. Everyone is so helpful!
Jul 06, 2019
It had a lot to offer. It was easy to find. I didn’t like the bugs, mosquitoes, but it had charm and everything we needed
Jul 06, 2019
We were treated very rudely by a “security” person after my grandson set off a very small and harmless firework on the 4th of July. This was the only one we did and we set it off in the middle of a gravel road (with a rain filled puddle right beside it!) and it was monitored by 3 adults with water buckets, Other people were drunk and disorderly and were setting fireworks off all without issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The state of Ohio prohibits the use of fireworks. Anyone observed or were reported to have used fireworks were made aware of the state law. As for the drunk and disorderly, we have a phone number on our site map as well as posted at the office for issues that occur after hours.
Jul 05, 2019
Updated and immaculate bathrooms and shower. Campsites are dirt/grass and could benefit from some gravel.
Jul 04, 2019
Grass was not cut. Bathroom was not cleaned during our stay of two nights. Big ruts on site. Generally unkempt.
Jul 04, 2019
Very hospitable host
Jul 03, 2019
Good place for an overnight.
Jul 03, 2019
Nice sites. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2019
Friendly, efficient staff and excellent facilities!
Jul 02, 2019
Enjoyed ourselves very much. New owners are fixing up the grounds and improvements looking good. Very peaceful and quiet as always except early Sunday before leaving some lil yappers at next site barked for a good 1/2 hour. Then they left.
Jul 02, 2019
Glad to see this KOA is improving. Still needs some work after rough spring rains etc, but appearances, bathrooms and store as well as the pool are so much better!! We have used this one often but had stopped due to nothing being done. We will be back now to see what else improves. Trim some trees and more stone needed. Much better!
Jul 02, 2019
easy check in - staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a relaxing stay!
Jul 02, 2019
Once, quiet stopover, with very courteous staff. Would definitely stay there again!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Nice stopover place. Great staff friendly and helpful. Very quiet location. Easy in and out
Jun 30, 2019
The owners were so friendly and helpful. Our lot in the back row was great well maintained and groomed. Small pool up front was very clean and inviting, along with a small kiddie play area. The restrooms were just remolded with wooden plank floors, ceramic tile showers and what looked like Kohler faucets and most important extremely clean we will be back this season for sure.
Jun 30, 2019
It was a short one night stay. The cabin was clean and the bathrooms were clean
Jun 30, 2019
Bathrooms were nice and clean and looked to be recently remodeled. However this Campground needs a lot of work. While connecting my sewer hose, I noticed that the sewer pipes were full. There was a sewage smell occasionally thru out our stay. There was for some reason, a wood skid on the ground next to our picnic table. Landscaping needs work. I won’t stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sure wish you had notified us about the sewage pipes. Discovered that a pipe had been hit and it was fixed immediately. Mother Nature provided us with 24 of rain in May and June. The ground was super saturated so we provided the skids to step out on. Landscaping will happen after roads and sites are defined. Working hard in our first year. Give us another try in the future
Jun 29, 2019
Nice quiet campground, perfect for a 1 nighter.
Oct 25, 2019
Really enjoyed camping here, great sites, friendly hosts that took care of us
- Phil Povey on Google
Oct 21, 2019
People where very nice an it was very clean. An they had alot of fun things to do
- Kim Diebert on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place for weekend host is great people
- Joey Poland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.