Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2019
Friendly staff, quiet park, noticed that the staff helped larger RVs into their spots, delivered firewood at any time, office open late. Will be back.
Aug 08, 2019
Great stay is on our list to return.
Aug 08, 2019
very friendly staff. Sites could have been bigger. Mini golf and landscaping could use some sprucing up. Quiet place which was nice. 1 washer 2 dryers broke.
Aug 07, 2019
One night stay. Owners were very helpful. Sites were nice. Will return if we are in the area again. Over all, nice place.
Aug 07, 2019
We loved this campground! Very clean, quiet, big sites for the campers. Will definitely be back!
Aug 07, 2019
Great campground to stay.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great time. Some improvements to the sites could be done but otherwise all great.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice stay. Clean. Friendly
Aug 05, 2019
Super
Aug 05, 2019
Staff was helpful and park was nice
Aug 05, 2019
Nice quiet and clean. Easy access from I75 and I80/90 in Ohio. Definitely will stay again.
Aug 05, 2019
Campground is clean, quite with mostly level sites. Close to I-90 & 75. Plenty of major chains in the area for shopping and eating. However concrete pads are not installed accurately to allow you camper door to open onto it and make your connections to water sewer and electricity without using extensions to your manufacturer installed equipment. Our sewer connection was to high off the ground.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
I hate to give the campground a bad review, but I wouldn't choose to stay there again. There was nothing particularly wrong with it- it's just a small, local campground in a farming community. The employees were very friendly, but compared to other KOA's it wasn't as nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA is a Journey because it caters to many people who are passing through and need a stay close to the major highways. Perhaps you are comparing us to the KOA Holidays and Resorts which offer food service, organized activities and other amenities. Our goal is provide a quiet evening in a clean, easy to access campsite that meets your needs. Restaurants, grocers, even Camping World are close by
Aug 04, 2019
Tight and dusty but close to the toll road
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Just overnight. Very accommodating. No problems at all.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Easy in, clean, showers were updated but tight. Will come back
Aug 03, 2019
Great welcome by marvellous hosts, grounds are well kept and I had a fantastic sleep What more can you ask 10 out of 10
Aug 02, 2019
This is a solid campground. The sites are quite nice and the bathrooms were well maintained. We checked in late and had a positive experience. We were given an escort to our site even though it was dark and after hours. This was just a stopover for us along I-80 but it worked very well!
Aug 02, 2019
Great place to spend the night Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2019
Worked out great for an overnight stay. Didn’t have to unhook. Heading to Sturgis �
Aug 02, 2019
one night stay , the staff was very helpful getting my 70ft motorhome and trailer into the right spot
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
We got possibly the worst site that the campground had. The trees were such so that it was Impossible to put out the awning. BUT those trees made the atmosphere of the site absolutely heavenly. It was quite a nice stay at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our trees, too. We have been hard at work trimming those that prevented you from opening your awning as well as other branches throughout the park. Still have the cozy, shady feel though.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Before our stay, we were slightly apprehensive after reading reviews done several months ago. As we reviewed more recent comments, there has been significant improvement with new owners and we could tell from our stay that this has once again grown into a KOA park which is one of the best !!!
Jul 31, 2019
Friendly helpful staff Clean park!!
Jul 30, 2019
Great stop over location. Close to everything you need. Nice quiet location. Wish the Mudhens were in town that night. :) Thanks
Jul 30, 2019
Seeing lots of maintenance improvements over prior years. Very much appreciated!
Jul 30, 2019
Very friendly owners! After a very long trip they were warm and welcoming and escorted us to our site!! Who could ask for more!
Jul 30, 2019
Nice quiet stop for the night. A little far off the interstate
Jul 29, 2019
The staff top notch,10 out of 10 Very helpful, goes out of there way to accommodate you and your needs. We're in town for a baseball tournament. Our last game was at 245p didn't want to take the camper to the ballpark they said that had a place for us to store it until we were done. Very nice place ,very clean ,lots of upgrades,if your traveling is way,stay here you won't be disappointed.....
Jul 29, 2019
Beautiful quiet clean nice people
Jul 29, 2019
Clean, safe, friendly, close to highway, no one too loud.
Jul 28, 2019
Nice park. It is obvious that the new owners have made lots of improvements & seem dedicated to making it better. I would suggest some signage out on the roads so we know we’re headed the right way!
Jul 28, 2019
In town for the week for a basketball camp. We had the pull thru/full hookups/patio site. It had plenty of shade and space. The kids had fun riding their bikes and playing games at the general store. They didn’t use the pool but it looked like a nice one. General store had basic staples and any necessary camping supplies. I can’t comment on the bathhouse since we didn’t need it.
Jul 28, 2019
Everything was fine. Recommended for a stay.
Jul 27, 2019
From check-in with Kelsey to being parked in a Lovely shaded site, to the great fellow campers--I'm only sorry I didn't stay longer! I Will next time! All the amenities were great and I always love the Family-style Bathrooms. Beautiful area.
Jul 26, 2019
It was an older campground, but the bathrooms were clean and well kept. The site size was average. Adequate room between campers. We stayed for one night. Hardest part was the construction that caused a re-route to get to the campground. Office staff pleasant and helpful.
Jul 25, 2019
Pleasant helpful staff, clean park.
Jul 24, 2019
friendly helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2019
Nice, quiet, super easy access to I90 or I75. Will stay again.
Jul 23, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend at this KOA. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Clean pool and shower rooms. Showerheads could be adjusted a little to help keep the water in the shower section as they spray too far out and water gets all over the bathroom floor. Some of the spots seem a little small. We plan to return again very soon! Really appreciate the friendliness/great customer service!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The place had many large sites. It was clean and well maintained. The bathouses was modern and clean. Sites were level and had lits of gravel. The roads were in great shape and even in the excessive heat the owners and workers were iut making sure everything was clean and working. I wod highly recommend to others.
Jul 22, 2019
They are working very hard to get the grounds updated! Keep up the great job!
Jul 22, 2019
The stay was pleasant but WI FI was not included it was a separate charge. We stayed one night and it was fine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your stay was pleasant. I'm wondering if you meant cable, we do not charge for WIFI. Cable is only at full hook-up sites and is included in the cost of the site.
Oct 25, 2019
Really enjoyed camping here, great sites, friendly hosts that took care of us
- Phil Povey on Google
Oct 21, 2019
People where very nice an it was very clean. An they had alot of fun things to do
- Kim Diebert on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place for weekend host is great people
- Joey Poland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.