Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
One night stay not long enough to truly evaluate but we had not problems and had a restful stay. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2017
We loved it, we will be back
Aug 25, 2017
Peaceful and clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Tight spaces, not so good for big rigs, reasonable on/off from interstate.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great people in the office. Sites are easy to get in to and out of. Well kept.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice campground. Love that most sites were pull through. Bathrooms were dated but maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Too dirty
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Lady at desk was not very friendly, but overall had a nice stay. Quiet campground and friendly campers. Water had a lot of air in the system and cloudy water. Fortunately, we carry our drinking water with us.
Aug 22, 2017
All was goog
Aug 22, 2017
We liked it.
Aug 22, 2017
I've been to a lot of KOA locations and I don't like to give negative reviews. I'm a business owner and know it's tough to balance expenses etc but this place seemed in need of updating. The bathroom/showers were not nice at all and need serious renovations. 3 toilet stalls and one was out of order. It was my first time staying there and it was conveniently located off Rt 80.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Things break, we do our best to repair them quickly. The out of order stall required repairs which are now completed.
Aug 22, 2017
Just like you would expect from a KOA, perfect!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground. Very nice RV site. Would definitely stay there again. When we were within a couple miles of the campground, we noticed that there were no signs along the road pointing to the campground. The first sign we saw was by the driveway of the KOA. A road sign earlier would have been nice, just to let campers know they are getting close and to help with directions.
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice well kept Campground second time I've stayed here.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campsite had trash left on site from previous patron, facilities were fair asked for handicap site and was accommodated but not told handicap stall not working. Nothing great to point out overall experience fair not like most other KOA's we have stayed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have one handicap stall for each Men and Women. During this customers stay someone plugged the Mens stool to a point we could not fix during this customers stay. We had no way to warn her. Plumber is coming this morning.
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed this campsite, close to Toledo! The washrooms were clean and convenient, the pool was heated!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground was beautifully shaded and easy to get around.
Aug 20, 2017
Bathroom facilities were very run down. There was garbage in our fire pit.
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Toledo area KOA a lot. What we have really appreciated about KOA campgrounds is the APP for getting a reservation. It is easy to use and has made our trip really great! Thanks for making our trip great.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice campground, could be friendlier. The woman in the office lacked people skills
Aug 20, 2017
roads pot holes filled with water old shower did not feel clean hard to get into with big rig
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
It was OK, no problems
Aug 20, 2017
We had a pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was very quiet and staff was very polite
Aug 19, 2017
We traveled to Stony Ridge KOA on Hwy 20/23 from Perrysburg. There was no county road or KOA signs and by the time we saw the sign on the right, we couldn't make the left turn and had to travel 10 miles beyond to the next town to find a safe place to turn around. Campground roads/ pads have potholes and need gravel. Didn't use facilities but surprised this is even a KOA. Very mediocre.
Aug 19, 2017
Very disappointed. Cabin dirty and had bad odor. Area around cabin was dirty. Staff very unfriendly except for the young boy delivering campfire wood. He was polite and nice. Bathrooms smelled like a port- a- potty... very dirty and outdated. Toilets dirty and no TP. Shower temps were backwards... hot was cold.. cold was hot. Campground was not tell kept. Very disappointed
Aug 19, 2017
when we stopped in to reserve a site,there was fees not listed on the website. which almost canceled our stay, the showers were not quite private. There was large gaps in the shower door wall large enough that anyone walking buy could look at you directly.the bathrooms didn't seem to be cleaned daily ( Toilets, showers ) the adult games, ( horse shoes,put put ect. not kept up. park was clean.
Aug 19, 2017
Not welcoming, disinterested. Bathroom poor
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Good overnight spot, close to I-80
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This was a pleasant surprise. We lived in the Toledo area for 45 years and never knew this place was here until we came back to visit family. The park was clean and very peaceful. I love that they cater to travelers and not long term residents. We stayed for 5 days and it was a very nice stay. We will be back for sure. Has a small dog park, pool. My only complaint would be not very good Wifi.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This is by far the best campground we have stayed at. The pull thru sites were large with a lot of space in between. Very clean.
Aug 18, 2017
Very pleasant
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean & friendly. 2nd stay. Easy to find off Turn Pike.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy