Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2019
Disgusting! Our site had raw sewage at the back of it. Office says hours are 9 am-8 pm, but they were closed when we arrived at 7:30 pm. The mini golf is grown over with weeds, and the place where a very run down. The only good things were the WiFi and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We regret that your experience was not what we would have hoped for. The campground site map we provided to you has a phone number to get assistance after the office is closed. When informed, the situation was remedied immediately. As for the mini golf, our priority was fixing roads, renovating the bathhouse and campstore. We do not charge folks to play.
Jun 25, 2019
Just passing through, staff was nice but I wouldn’t stay here for longer than one night. There was trash left at the site from a previous person, bugs were bad and the site wasn’t very level but not terrible for one night.
Jun 25, 2019
Our first visit was a great one. The only thing of concern was the four months of rain that left the ground saturated by the time we got there so everything was muddy (nobodys fault but mother nature). Staff was friendly and helpful and a true joy. We would definitely come back!
Jun 25, 2019
Nice . Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoy everything.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
If you like mud you’ll love this place!! We had at least a foot of mud around our car and camper. We couldn’t get out. It was terrible!!
Jun 24, 2019
Another great weekend spent making memories!
Jun 24, 2019
The staff was friendly however inexperienced in customer service. Only stayed over night. Was raining. The place was not full. I would have expected to be assigned a spot that would allow us access to our rig without having to step into a muddy mess. Top that off with the fact our spot was too small for our rig. I would not stay at this camp again.
Jun 23, 2019
It was only a overnighter but the campground was clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2019
Please see this review in light of the fact that we were there during a terrible rainy period. The staff are wonderful, but not prepared to run this business. Owners need to be prepared to have campsites and roads that can stand the weather and keep guests able to move about their sites without wading in water and a couple of inches of mud. The excuse -- not enough gravel. Restrooms fine.
Jun 22, 2019
Quick overnight. The wet and the mud were out of your control.
Jun 20, 2019
Very helpful. Went out their way to help get our camper fixed thanks
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice campground
Jun 19, 2019
Helpful staff spacious sites
Jun 19, 2019
Unfortunately the rainy weather made this place very muddy which wasn’t fair for rating. Not the owners fault for sure. The bathroom/shower rooms were brand new and very clean. My biggest complaint would be the jack of hot water while taking a shower, luke warm at the most. Would give it a second chance though. The swimming pool is ver well kept as us their office/store.
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed in a 41ft 5th wheel. Nice park. The owners were extremely nice and helpful. We had a slide problem and one of the owners, Bill, came and joined in the team to assist with the problem. It's owners/staff like Bill that make ours stays a pleasant experience. We would recommend this campground to everyone. Keep an eye on this property, great things are happening there.
Jun 17, 2019
The camp staff is very helpful and friendly. The shower house is very nice and maintained. The only addition needed is more gravel and leveling out all the rugs to make the wet days easier on campers
Jun 17, 2019
So far all of are KOA stays have been good.
Jun 17, 2019
Easy stop. Good wifi. Lots of improvements being made.
Jun 16, 2019
Owners were very nice and have improved a lot of areas. If you have a big rig the spaces are a bit close though.
Jun 16, 2019
The area had a lot of rain so some of the sites were very muddy. Because we were there during the week, they were able to move us to a different site but saw the one we had originally was given out again. The areas had not been mowed for some time so the grounds just didn't look as nice as expected for a KOA. The site we had was full hookup but couldn't use the sewer because it was too far back
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
It was ok, nice people.
Jun 14, 2019
They need some upgrades to roads and sites with replacing mud with gravel. Excess rain aside
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
The owners are very friendly and super helpful. You can tell they take pride in what they are doing. They mentioned they just bought the park last year and are in the process of fixing it up. We can see how beautiful it can and will be once they are done. The sites are nice and large and seems there are some things to do while you are there. We were only there for one night, on our way home.
Jun 11, 2019
Considering the amount of precipitation that preceeded us the park/sites were in great shape. The new owners have been hard at it and it shows. Keep up the good work, thank you and we'll see you again in the future.
Jun 11, 2019
Horrible campground. Site was mud, no gravel. Trashed my camper with mud. Staff were unfriendly, one staff said “I was rutty up the grass “while pulling my camper into the slim sight. She obviously did not see the ruts were already there and there really is no grass. No way I stay there again. Worst KOA ever, KOA should pull their name.
Jun 11, 2019
New owners are great. Super friendly. Brand new bathroom and shower. Very quite setting. They are working hard to upgrade their campgrounds.
Jun 11, 2019
To many big stones around area ,Drive in and some sites looking good ,Many others need fixing up.Roads are very poor,mud deep holes need fixing
Jun 11, 2019
Easy to get to and from the highway, friendly owners, lots of services close by. We had trouble with our tow dolly, and Campers World was just 7 miles away.
Jun 10, 2019
Dog poop on our site grass. Neighbors large dog tied to our site area. Loud partiers until 2AM. Roads poor shape.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff very helpful
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Nice site, friendly staff, easy on and off access to I-80/I-90.
Jun 05, 2019
Lovely place, clean and well cared for.
Jun 04, 2019
Ground conditions were terrible. Campsites were very muddy. Not prepared for the rainy season. Some guests were noisy late at night. Very poor rating for a KOA stopover. Stayed two nights. Tracked mud everywhere. Not an enjoyable stop
Jun 04, 2019
The staff was nice, friendly & helpful. The rain came down in buckets so the whole place was wet and muddy but, of course, nothing they could do about it.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
The bath house was a big improvement. They just need to keep up with the cleaning. Our site was fine but many of the sites need stripped out and rock brought in. The sites were all mud and lots of standing water
Jun 03, 2019
Enjoyed the night there thank you so much
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Jun 01, 2019
Stay here annually for the last 6 or 7 years. Staf always friendly. WiFi antenna improvements were definitely better. They have improved the bath houses & are starting to improve the roads. Still need to fix some pot holes, but thanks to the new owners for the improvements being made. It takes time & money, but the improvements were visible, so thank you! Just made next year reservations.
Jun 01, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice quiet property.
Jun 01, 2019
This was a decent KOA. Our only complaint was the smell of the water and I imagine the whole area has the same water. It wouldn’t keep us from staying again if we were in the area. Employees were very friendly.
Jun 01, 2019
The parked us in 3” water front to back, brakes filled w mud had to go to diesel truck stop and get mud flushed from Mh and tow vehical. They never should have rented the spot but I had already paid and it was late so we parked ... bigmistake