Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Liked this campsite
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
OK
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The site was clean and easy to accesss to park my class C. The only sliggt problem was a guest at a site left late at night with his very, very loud motorcycle, it was no.t a harley it was a japanies bike.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
We packed well and anything we would need could be found close by, including the KOA store. Neighbors were friendly and everything was clean. I will stay there again as well as visit other KOA campgrounds. Wonderful Holiday Weekend. Thank you Bill and Carolyn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Funny that this guys name is the same as mine. We got a good laugh out of that.
Sep 05, 2017
Will definitely be coming back
Sep 05, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA the last several years for our yearly family camping trip. The kids age 7 to 12 love coming here. We always have unique camping needs because we have a large camper, teeny camper and tents and they always accommodate us in such a way as that we are near enough to each other that we feel as though we are camping together. Thank you for another great experience!
Sep 05, 2017
The staff and the owner are absolutely amazing! Not trying to take from that fact, the campground itself is lack luster. Needs updated bad!!! The facilities are so out of date! Bathrooms are disgusting even when clean. Sites are way too small.... 5ft of yard in front of a camper is not good! It could be a beautiful facility,if KOA actually invested its time in this property. Thank you to the owner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can't change the smaller, older sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The site we were in was very narrow. The overall campground was quite small. A good place to stop on your way somewhere.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great. But we came for one night We came late. No one at gate. Called phone number and no answer We did not know what site was ours. So we just parked the camper in an open site. I wish we had a camp site number!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a well lit night registration box on the corner of the building. If you have a reservation there will be a map with your name on it. It works really well.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always like this place, well kept, happy people.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Camprground is small; little privacy. Friendly hosts though! Toilet facilities could use a refresh - pretty rundown and not entirely comfortable. First Kampground I've ever stayed in that didn't have an outdoor sink for washign dishes. Host nicely let me use the utility sink in the back room of the office the next morning, but not the most convenient setup.
Sep 03, 2017
We felt that this is an unusual KOA campground since it looked "tired". The bathrooms needed repair and the grounds needed some attention. The people at the office for a very friendly though. And helpful with directions.
Sep 03, 2017
Pot holes in the gravel as well as the problem with inconsistent water pressure and air bubbles in the water made for calling this a very tired campground that should be retired. We just completed 50 days, 28 different campgrounds across the states and this one rates as the worst. It does not live up to KOA standards.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great sites for a large fifth wheel.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent LEVEL site. Very helpful "yellow jackets" employees. Helped remind me why we tend to use KOA.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground. Staff very helpful. Minor plumbing issues in shower house.
Aug 31, 2017
Just there one night. Suited our needs. Average KOA.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Older place but well kept
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had a pleasant stay with some great people
Aug 30, 2017
Just stayed one night while passing through. Campground seemed nice for a future stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The employees were very nice!! We booked Saturday night and enjoyed it so much we stayed Sunday night also!! We'll ddefinitely be back!!
Aug 29, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.
Aug 28, 2017
They need a little work on the bathroom. Rattling pipes, which even rattle the toilet tank cover. And some floor tiles seem unlikely to be clean, because they are needed some work. Didn't take a shower there, but can't imagine it to be great, because of the overall appearance in the bathroom. The site was fine, and we didn't have any other problems.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The showers are clean an functional.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful visit. The campground was pleasant and close to many attractions. Perrysburg, Maumee and Toledo.
Aug 28, 2017
The kid that directed us to our cabin took us to the wrong cabin and would not listen when I told him it was the one next door. I had to get out and prove that the key worked at the correct cabin before he believed me(the numbers are on the wall) . He was rude, dismissive and condescending. Beyond that , the campground is fine. The bathrooms need some updating, as they smell and are dingy looking
Aug 28, 2017
For a small campground they have lots of amenities. the park is clean and the employees are friendly. The only thing that we can say bad is there are no lakes or places to fish nearby. We were sent to a small pond about 5 miles away but the fishing wasn't good there. Some reviews stated not enough room to park their RV. These people shouldn't be driving a RV. No problem here.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Did what they promised. Can't do better than that.
Aug 26, 2017
The roads were in poor shape lots of pot holes
Aug 26, 2017
Trains run very near to this KOA. Didnt bother us. Pull through sites are a little short for 65' towing but we made it work. It's fine for short stays in Toledo!! WiFi nope... the folks are nice that run the place.
Aug 26, 2017
Well kept older campground.
Aug 26, 2017
They need some rain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy