Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The campground staff were friendly and made sure that others followed the noise and pool rules. However, the bathrooms needed a good cleaning.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful staff - and went out of their way for us a couple of times. Sites very spacious. Roads WERE rutted and bumpy ((as reported in other reviews) and could use some repair. Also the bathrooms/showers were very clean but quite dated and would be more appealing if upgraded. Neither of these issues would stop us from enjoying this campground another time, however.
Jun 05, 2018
The clerk was very nice
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Easy in and out,this is a nice place.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was fine, site was good but staff when checking in was not friendly or helpful.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Enjoyed it very much. Hope to return.
Jun 01, 2018
Just there for an overnight. Campground very well maintained and staff friendly. Pool was wonderful after a long day on the road!
Jun 01, 2018
Nice little campground kept the grandchildren happy, we had a nice shaded area, however, the bathrooms reeked like vomit and were filthy.
Jun 01, 2018
Lost electricity twice so wasn’t too happy with that. KOA is old and it takes time and energy to keep a place like that looking nice and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Both cases were Edison problems. There was nothing we could do.
Jun 01, 2018
Peaceful! Nice long full hook up sites. Convenient to Toledo.
May 31, 2018
Restroom and shower facility was disgusting. Sites were very small and the little space we had under our awning had a tree stomp and a massive rock in it. The row of sites we were on lost power all three days of our stay, and two of those times it was for hours (one due to a widespread power outage) which also shut off water to the sites. Roads through campground were rough. Staff was pleasant.
May 31, 2018
Nice quiet older campground.
May 30, 2018
We love staying here every Memorial Weekend. Just a few suggestions: the grass needed mowing. By the end of our stay is was very long; open the pool earlier than 11. Folks have things to do and the kids aren’t patient. 9am would be great; the pavilion picnic tables are quite sad. Otherwise, keep up the great work and hospitality!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We honestly enjoyed it for the most part. Only issues we noticed and had were the bathrooms were dirty, same spiders and bugs in same spot when you went in them the whole weekend. The electrical issues but at least it wasn't an all day thing. The owner was very nice. He kept everyone updated when issues with electric happened. We plan on attending this campground again.
May 30, 2018
This campground is old and disgusting. Bathrooms/showers had a foul sulfur smell. Lost power twice due to electrical system being outdated. Staff unfriendly when I requested to move sites, was told my camper was too small for the spot only to see a tent, smaller camper and pop-up camper placed on the site during the weekend. Owner Bill very nice but seems uninterested to improve campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One of the electrical problems was due to a breaker which failed and was quickly repaired. The other failure was an Edison problem which was also quickly repaired.
May 30, 2018
Campsite was very big, plenty of shade and sun. Friday lost water for awhile while part was replaced. No electric because of over use in area on Sunday. Knew this was not fault of campground owner; however, he didn't notify us as to when it might come back on and they didn't seem to be bothered as he said it happens quite often in this area. Left campground a day earlier than planned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These electrical issues are quite rare here. It did not help that it was a holiday weekend with a full house.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Way too much wrong. Close sites, power around town went out, night b4, went out in Campground. Tight, TIGHT, TIGHT.
May 29, 2018
Power went out and the staff/owners kept as all very updated. I was pleased. I enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms could have been cleaned more frequently.
May 29, 2018
small campground which served our purpose well. very quit and the other campers were all friendly. showers could have been a little cleaner but it was memorial day weekend so it wasn't that bad. pool was nice and warm! if I was to visit this area again I would stay here.
May 28, 2018
Flexible check-in and nice setting.
May 28, 2018
The staff was very helpful with everything. Even got us a site even though they were sold out. Small quiet campgrounds that we will be visiting again.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Lovely area, close to everything. Very friendly staff
May 27, 2018
We were there very short time so we did not get to enjoy all the amenities
May 27, 2018
Very nice and helpful people, Bathrooms are still old.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathrooms are going to stay old. ;)
May 26, 2018
Very nice quiet campground. The larger shower for handicap needs non skid floor since the plastic floor of the shower stall is very slippery. I would also appreciate a grab bar in the shower stall as opposed to the one that you have to exit the stall.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. Bill is sociable and a good host seeing to our needs. Facility is a Journey but we are not on a journey, We come to relax and get some R & R and we do.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Nice little place for a quick overnight stop
May 25, 2018
The roads need to be smoothed out. I needed to use an extension hose to reach the sewer connectionm
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
The clerks were pleasant.
May 23, 2018
It was smaller then were used to as far as size of the KOA as a whole and our cabin stunk like wet dog. We had to go to a Wal-Mart to buy febreeze.
May 23, 2018
Sep 12, 2019
Best time of my life
- tamra Seehase on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place to stay very clean bathrooms at all even the gravel parking for the camper installing all new gravel very friendly people.
- Mike Staley on Google
Sep 03, 2019
Sites level and laid out perfectly. Spotless restrooms. Cable TV works better than any we have seen in a campground. Grounds were immaculate. Easy to get in and out of campground. This is how a Journey campground should be.
- Deborah Mattison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.