Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Reserve: 800-562-6831

Info: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email This Campground

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All, Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2018
New owners were very friendly but had issues with water and power - probably related. I hate to say anything bad since they are new owners but my shower was ice cold and there were no lights over the shower. My husband had a warm shower and lights however. Again the folks were very nice and I wish them well.
Jul 01, 2018
Great site , friendly staff,
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Not the nicest KOA we have been to. The roads were full of pot holes and mud holes. I slipped and fell in a mud hole and cut my leg on a rock. The bathrooms were disgusting, outdated and dirty. Would not shower in them. The power kept going out. It was a good place to stay just for the night to rest, but I would not choose to stay here any length of time. To be fair, the owners just took over.
Jun 30, 2018
Easy to find, great for overnight stay. Only complaint was terrible roads with MANY large and small mud holes.
Jun 30, 2018
It is a cute and quiet little campground. Very peaceful. The only thing I wish they had more of is activities for the kids. There is a pool, playground, mining, and some outdoor games available in the store, but could use a basketball and volleyball area. Very polite owners as well.
Jun 30, 2018
Okay as a KOA Journey but desperately needs gravel in potholes . Also needs a dump station on opposite side of road. Current one is easier to use on way in not out.
Jun 30, 2018
Very courteous, helpful and proffessional staff.
Jun 29, 2018
Small quiet campground. Check in clerk was efficient if not friendly. Campsite was adequate. Heavy rains this year and the campground roads can’t handle it. Bathrooms quite old and dirty. I don’t plan on staying here again and would not recommend this campground.
Jun 29, 2018
Very run down. Concrete around pool is broken and sticking up. Child fell several times because of it. The playground has very little mulch. The roads have giant pot holes. The camp sites need gravel. The campsite had stumps that weren't ground down so every time our child stepped out of the camper he fell. Poor quality overall. Won't be staying again.
Jun 27, 2018
First of all I didn't realize KOA had different types of campground like the Journey and Holiday. So were disappointed in the lack of things for the kids to do. The campground sites were nice and the pool. However the roads were in rough shape and the restrooms really need some updating and deep cleaning. Playground needs updated to. We made the most of our visit but we probably won't be back.
Jun 27, 2018
store had empty shelves, seems that they could bit get items, This is June, staff was not real friendly ,,,,,,
Jun 26, 2018
Nice campground, helpful starf
Jun 26, 2018
The bathrooms weren’t they clean and also the water pressure for the showers were bad low water pressure and also the parking spots were uneven and very muddy.
Jun 25, 2018
Just passing through. Very convenient. Everything worked. A bit dated. Would not stay more than a night. Bathrooms need updating.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Shower house needs to be modernized. Poor condition, not clean. Drainage at park is not good. Water lays on the roads
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
When we pulled in the front desk was nice. However, the grounds were unkept, the road were full of pot holes, and we were placed by the dump station which was so smelly no one could stay outside to eat or play. Very disappointed with our stay��
Jun 24, 2018
Friendly, clean - need to smooth roadways in a more permanent way. Everything worked.
Jun 24, 2018
Just passing through have stayed before easy access off highway
Jun 24, 2018
Nice long pull through a, hit a stump on way in though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you hit a stump you were driving on the grass instead of the roadway.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Ok, but no cable TV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All full hook up sites have cable.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Lots of rain.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
There are many trees that are too low and they hit our A/C units and our antenna. We were without water for several hours and without cable or internet for the whole day of our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A camper hit a water line. It was repaired as quickly as possible. The cable outage was a Spectrum issue, sorry.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Poorly defined sites, water main failure while there. Cable is free but you need 100 - 150 ft. To connect

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one needs more than 50 ft of cable. The water failure was caused by a camper hitting a water pipe.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
had problems with power, no water the day we left, mud puddles throughout park, starting to look old/lack of maintenance. did enjoy new dog park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The water failure was caused by a camper hitting a water pipe.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
They need to fill the roads in the campground.
Jun 19, 2018
We have stayed at many KOA's and never had issues until now. We arrived to our lot at 1:15 pm and the previous residents were not gone. They did not leave until after 6:00pm so we had to wait around until they left...it was very frustrating and we were not even comped a night or anything which was extremely frustrating.
Jun 19, 2018
We were impressed that we were called back even though we didn’t leave our phone number to book a site after the KOA app cutoff time. Campground was spotless. Bathrooms are some of the nicest I’ve ever seen in a campground.
Jun 19, 2018
Roadways need graded and gravel, very rough and dusty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The roadways are regularly graded to smooth out potholes.
Jun 18, 2018
Kid liked the pool. We all in joyed are stay thank u
Jun 18, 2018
Super friendly staff but bathrooms were filthy..walls, floors etc. otherwise it went well
Jun 18, 2018
Nice place.
Jun 18, 2018
super friendly staff, nice level sites. We'll be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Just an over night stay but was taking a shower & the water smelled like rotten eggs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals