Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Halloween weekend. Great time fun with the kids. Good time thank for having that weekend there.
Oct 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, but facilities and grounds not up to standards of other KOAs.
Oct 15, 2018
It seems the managers of KOA campgrounds are people who really enjoy what they are doing and the people at Stony Ridge exemplify that theory. This is a veryry clean facility managed by people who go out of there way to ensure your stay is relaxing and stress free.
Oct 15, 2018
Our second stay there and enjoyed the kids trick/treating however, the early dogs barking was a nuisance to say the least! Our first visit was very peaceful from 10 PM to 10 AM, but this one with the dogs next to us was not fun. I will be staying there again as my daughter attends BGSU and it's a 20 minute drive to see her from the campground.
Oct 14, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean and will return next spring
Oct 13, 2018
Good Luck with your renovations of the campground during the off season. Looking forward to seeing you again in the spring.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Good. Men's bathroom need a major remodel.
Oct 11, 2018
Just stayed for the night, however the shower facilities were very outdated, not clean, and reminded me of why we quit camping in state parks. It was fine if you were just passing through and moving on.
Oct 10, 2018
The bathrooms and showers are just awful. Super ghetto. My family and I are traveling the US for a year, and these bathrooms are by far the worst we’ve encountered anywhere. Worth skipping this KOA just for the bathrooms alone.
Oct 10, 2018
It was only overnite, however very nice, office person very pleasant
Oct 10, 2018
Great to see the bathrooms will be upgraded! Quiet, level spot. Would suggest a light right at your entrance off the road because on a dark & rainy night it was easy to miss the turn coming from I-80.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
People were nice and place is clean. Drives are a little rough. I know lots of rain but could use some help. Will be back
Oct 08, 2018
Nice camp ground. Staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
The employees were very friendly. Bathrooms are a little old and outdated but were mostly clean. It’s located close to an outdoor gun range so the Thursday camp fire was interesting
Oct 07, 2018
Nice stay. WIFI was not functional.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
First time we stayed, really poor cable, water pressure. Very potholed access roads. Second time we stayed, good cable, better water pressure but very slanted camp site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate that you came back for a second try. After three months of ownership we know there is lots of work to do. Road work has begun but the base still needs to be built up which takes time. We have a busy fall and winter planned to improve the park so that it will meet your expectations.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a great stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Oct 06, 2018
Nice pate night check in communication from staff
Oct 04, 2018
Access roads potholed. Terrible WiFi. Functional and that's about all. Really nice owners though.
Oct 04, 2018
Great stay. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2018
Great!
Oct 03, 2018
Second stay there in two months. Very nice people
Oct 02, 2018
Staff very friendly. When the renovations are done it will be a very nice camp.
Oct 01, 2018
The park is nice for an overnight transient stay, not a vacation destination stay. It is kept clean, quiet and provides adequate services. Bathrooms will be updated which is badly needed. Sites are a good size and are level. Pricing is high in comparison to the amenities at other KOA parks.
Oct 01, 2018
Only spent the overnight without use of any amenities or facilities. All seemed adequate and the owner/managers were very agreeable and friendly.
Oct 01, 2018
Pool closed. Very sad as it was HOT!
Oct 01, 2018
Campsite was very clean and organized. Plenty of shade. We did not use any of the bathhouses, so we can't comment on those. The new owners and office personnel we're friendly and very helpful. This site is a great place to go and relax with none of the distractions of the bigger resort-type KOA's. See ya next year!!!
Oct 01, 2018
My wife and I have only stayed at two other KOAs prior. Both late in the season. We chose this one because it was right on our route to Maine. I made reservations online prior. When we arrived we saw no firearms allowed signs. This was an issue because we were on a hunting trip. We just ignored the signs and left as planned in the morning. I wish the rule was posted online as a warning.
Oct 01, 2018
Good place for a overnight stay
Sep 30, 2018
Only complaint was the bathroom - a bit dirty and very noisy.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
As always it was a great stay. We love KOA campgrounds. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2018
Tent camping should be away from r v campers...restroom was not kept very clean, out of toilet paper a couple of days it is an antiquated restroom that needs some serious update...i realize this is your first season and hope you take these as constructive criticisms. I would not come back until these things are updated and changed.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Very accommodating.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Nice and quiet. No problems. Great time. Very clean. It just wasn't long enough. We will be back. Wish there was more kids activities but other than that it was relaxing.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Personnel were accommodating & helpful, as somehow our online reservation was for wrong night. They still gave us an available site for our 32' motor home. The sites are very close together (both side by side & front to back). Disappointed that on Friday night a neighbor site blasted country music until 11:00 pm. Walking around campground road in evening we came upon a man peeing facing us.
Sep 24, 2018
The customer service folks at the campground are amazing. The lady working the front counter was so helpful (Feel bad that I don't remember her name) in getting us transferred to a FHU site and giving us directions to and from the campground. Yes, this is a koa journey, but the service at this campground is RESORT level stuff. BTW, more to do in Toledo then we imagined.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Drunk and disorderly neighbors were not evicted from park. Very loud, even past 11 PM. Called number on campground document provided by them without response. Had to call 911. Next morning manager was full of excuses. Inept. This should NOT be a KOA campground.
Sep 22, 2018
We just stayed overnight & left early in the morning.
Sep 22, 2018
Oct 25, 2019
Really enjoyed camping here, great sites, friendly hosts that took care of us
- Phil Povey on Google
Oct 21, 2019
People where very nice an it was very clean. An they had alot of fun things to do
- Kim Diebert on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Great place for weekend host is great people
- Joey Poland on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.