Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 419-837-6848

Info: 419-837-6848

Email

24787 Luckey Road

Perrysburg, OH 43551

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Happy place
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay overnight. I gave 4 stars because the water hookup is not in a convenient spot for those of us who have rear water tanks and only one hose.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Very expensive, no military discount :-(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a discount for active military and first responders.
Jul 10, 2017
Bill was awesome making sure that are kids could stay next to us all week. We enjoyed the very clean pool, and laundry. Close to many attractions. Toledo Zoo is awesome. Quiet park.
Jul 10, 2017
Nous avions notre lot à côté de la vidange. Aucun mur quel que soit pour empêcher de voir ça. Le parc à chiens k9 laisse vraiment à désirer. Un aménagement serait bien
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly nice staff. Could use a little TLC in places like the mini golf, but over all it was a pretty nice experience.
Jul 10, 2017
a lot of room for improvrment
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was pleasant and friendly.The sites were large and reasonably priced.Quiet and secluded.
Jul 10, 2017
This is the worst KOA that we have stayed in in over 30 years. It looks depressed and it was depressing to stay in - iit would have been better to stay at a Walmart parking lot.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in a Primative site, which was just a tent site without water or electric. For the price it was incredibly convientant. Thirty minutes from Toledo, and access to bathrooms and showers that were surprisingly decent for a campground. Only concern from this place was the water quality. It smelt like lake/river water, and when pouring it into a water bottle, it was white and appeared chalky.
Jul 10, 2017
They were very accommodating to get me on the last available site at the end of the day.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
It was adequate as a place to stay as we were passing through. We liked our tent site. However, the bathrooms were pretty run down. This wouldn't be a place we would go to as a destination but it was fine for what we needed.
Jul 09, 2017
At best this is an average KOA. First, the wifi is abysmal. Second, there is only cable on the most expensive sites. This is just not acceptable in 2017. it is just "okay" for an overnight stay on the road. I would absolutely never stay there longer than one night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My cable company refused to install more site. Weird.
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and quiet camp ground.
Jul 08, 2017
Tent campsite had both grass and tanbark as options. Unfortunately the bathrooms were dirty and water pressure for the showers was lacking.
Jul 07, 2017
We will be back.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Your facility is well maintained. Please note that the PVC electrical conduits ext to our camp site are significantly damaged and in need of immediate repair. There is also a nut missing on the water handle at the dump station. Otherwise, things are great!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Back "woods" area provides the best privacy. Cute little pool provided a cool swim on a hot day.
Jul 06, 2017
A little far off the highway but fine.
Jul 06, 2017
Laundry room is filthy and smells bad. However, there is no water nearby to clean washers, floors, etc., or to wipe off folding table or washer yourself.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dish cleaning area is located by the bathhouse. The water leaves a little odor which does not remain in clothes.
Jul 05, 2017
nice campsite, friendly folks in the office. Grounds maintained, pool kind of small size. Would definitively stay again
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The park was very slow paced and relaxing. We stayed in one of the camping cabins. My only complaint was the cabin wasn't very clean. We found a pair of dirty children's underwear under the bunk and old grapes under the bed.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground.
Jul 05, 2017
This koa was so dirty property worn down they didn't care when I said the restroom was nasty nothing but a pool for the kids sad that they our even allowed to carry the koa logo never will return again !!!!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
This is a nice old campground.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay. Wonderful facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice service and people to deal with but compared to about 20 other KOAs we have stayed at it needs some upkeep on facilities.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It rained hard and our campsite flooded so that we couldn't even get out the door of our camper. Also, the bathrooms seemed like they hadn't been cleaned in forever!
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was very nice, quite and relaxing. Had a tech problem. Reserved a pull through site online for a 35 ft RV with a tow car. Somehow the computer program plugged me into a 27 foot space. They had no other spaces available for the one night we were staying. They offered a refund. There were no parks avaiable in a one hour radius and we had already been on the road 8 hours.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The showers were relatively clean, but this campground is in serious need for maintenance. One shower had no hot water, paint was dingy, and the lights were full of bugs. The campsite was quiet and safe, and the welcome was warm.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The hosts are very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately, it had rained all day so we really didn't have the opportunity to take advantange if the amenities . Thanks for the doggie park!
Jul 02, 2017
Came in for an overnight to beat a storm and get some sleep before moving on. Pretty and spacious sites and convenient highway access. Would stop here again.
Jul 01, 2017
Not easy with handicapped people.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
It was a good price for a one night driving stay. We needed this stop,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals