Toledo East / Stony Ridge KOA Reviews

Cozy campground feeling with good vibes

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2018
All as promised, will stay there again.
Sep 08, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground. Sites were roomy and grassy enough.
Sep 08, 2018
The campground was clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. They respond as soon as they are available to any problems or questions that you have. I like that there is an area for swimming separate from the area for fishing and small paddle boats.
Sep 08, 2018
Easy access and quiet. Bathrooms need major overhaul. Sites are ok but need upgrading, cleaning, gravel etc. Staff super friendly and accommodating!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Repeat guest. Guess that says it all. Very convenient overnight stop.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 05, 2018
I stayed in the RV section with full hook. I did enjoy the camp ground as it had a pool, playground, hay rides, and very shaded BUT, the entire camp ground smelled of raw sewage the entire weekend. It was absolutely disgusting and actually caused us to leave a little early. I would have to say I would not go back or recommend it to any. I paid $170.00 to stay for the weekend. Just not worth it.
Sep 05, 2018
New owners are working to restore this KOA to a 5 star camp site.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Minimal amenities for kids, playground was broke and way too outdated for kids to play on. Pool was extremely dirty and cloudy, kids begged to go in it but it was just so dirty. The mining station was fun for the kids. The putt putt was ok only because it was free. My understanding is this was recently purchased by new owners, good luck to them there’s a lot of work to be done. Shower house-scar
Sep 04, 2018
Good Sam’s rating INCORRECT! Family owned/operated, staff friendly, sites//roads need repair, uneven/chuck holes. Dogs must stay on site, not dog friendly. We requested front pull through but they had us next to bathroom in back of park. We had them move us to Front. Not told public can use the pool& only 6 chairs. G.S. Rating should be 6.5-5-6 Easy to find with KOA signs.
Sep 04, 2018
Nice place. Everyone had a good time. My grandkids really enjoyed it and want to go back.
Sep 04, 2018
The Camp ground is a nice place. But, bathrooms need updating in a bad way. Need more restrooms, and showers. The pool could have been cleaner.
Sep 04, 2018
Nice campground the management was very nice will come camping again!!!
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great time over Labor Day Weekend. The campground was clean and quite. Relaxing.
Sep 03, 2018
Very friendly, rustic but very clean. Would stay there again.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
People super nice. Ammenities a little dated. Just didnt like our site as we were sandwiched in between a bunch of rv's and site was small. Friendly owners and staff made up for the toght accommodations. ;)
Sep 03, 2018
1 night in spacious pull-thru site w full hookup & cable. Positives: Conveniently located near freeway, but not close enough to hear freeway noise. Management very professional/ friendly. Major retailers, gas stations & restaurants in area. Negatives: Very rustic overall appearance. Roads & sites need to be leveled &/or paved, landscaping added & maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive comments. As to the negatives, in our nearly 2 months of ownership we have worked to fill the many pot holes and ruts in the roads, trimmed trees, worked on inadequate electric service and began the renovation of the mini golf. We recognize that there is much left to do and hope you will return next year to see the changes that are not possible until the park is closed
Sep 01, 2018
WiFi didn’t work and had a very loud fan in the restroom. Otherwise everything was ok.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the WiFi did not work for you. Some campers have problems because of the security level on their device. Our WiFi is not secured. As for the bathroom, we hope you will come back next spring to see our newly renovated bathhouse.
Aug 31, 2018
Nice place, quiet and clean. Well done campground.
Aug 31, 2018
Very nice campground, which fit our needs to a T. Very friendly staff, too.
Aug 30, 2018
This was an overnight stay on our return trip from Wyoming. The staff was very accommodating with our last minute reservation. Friendly staff, very nice campground, and, pretty convenient from the highway.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
We arrived at the KOA around 11pm. We got in the cabin and went right to sleep. Woke in the morning, and found a red baloon under one of our bunks and a bag of fruit snacks under the big bed, which my son was about to eat. Gross. Apparently it was never cleaned properly. The bathrooms are outdated as well. Out of a ten point scale, I give it a 1. Yikes.
Aug 29, 2018
You have a potentially excellent campground. We realize it has been a pretty wet season, but the grass was a bit too tall for our little dogs. Also, check your water lines for air. Our motorhome spit cloudy (air filled) water the entire 2 days we were there. You all are wonderful people and I'm sure our next visit to Toledo will show a 5 star stay!!
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Place was very nice, people were friendly. The only negative is that the water pressure was unevendors and had way too much air pressure in the water. It made it sound like there was always too much air in the lines, made it . Other than the water issue, our stay was great.
Aug 28, 2018
Good
Aug 28, 2018
The sites are long and big enough so I didn't have to disconnect my trailer for an overnight stay. I understand they are new owners and plan to make improvements.
Aug 27, 2018
Just camped over,we were going to the and watch tractor pulls but they were cancalled.Build a fire and sat out and visited
Aug 27, 2018
Wonderful hosts Went out of their way to accommodate our needs.
Aug 26, 2018
Bathrooms were outdated and not cleaned. The grass needed cutting and the fire pits were full of cigarette butts and garbage.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Good!
Aug 26, 2018
NICE PLACE.
Aug 25, 2018
There was nothing to do at the campground. It was very run down looking. It look nothing like you would expect when you think of a KOA.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Quiet,clean nice
Aug 25, 2018
Very nice quiet campground. The staff was great and very helpful. We had a level pull through site that was shaded.
Aug 24, 2018
Met expectations. We only stayed one night, nothing bad, but nothing special either.
Aug 23, 2018
Enjoyed our stay staff extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2018
The pot holes were horrible and the person who fled our propane tank did not really know what he was doing.
Aug 23, 2018
Stayed in a cabin and the weather made it very comfortable to have the windows open. The area was quiet and made it very easy to sleep. The rest room was clean and had toilet paper , which was missing on our last stay here, but the exhaust fan still is very loud in the shower area.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Very quiet and comfortable. A welcome relief ,after doing a 2 day art show at near by Levis Commons.
Aug 22, 2018
Excellent as always!
Sep 20, 2019
Helpful staff and quiet location. There's an on site shop and lots of dining options a little up the road. A great spot for overnight, over the weekend, or even an extended stay.
- Seth Hammelev on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Best time of my life
- tamra Seehase on Google
Sep 04, 2019
Great place to stay very clean bathrooms at all even the gravel parking for the camper installing all new gravel very friendly people.
- Mike Staley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.