Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Did not seem to be up to KOA standards. About half of the dryers(6) were out of order. The string trimmer did not blow the debris from the cement at our site. There is a section adjacent to our site that was close to deplorable, full time residents, rundown rigs. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
This makes our 3rd stay here. Each time we go out of the state we pick this campground to stop and stay at. Very clean and all people are friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly and clean campground. Saw Kennedy Space Center and beach. Very nice spot.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice accomadations
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed one night in the deluxe patio site 19 It was excellent last stop before traveling home
Oct 03, 2017
Location is great for Space Center and Canaveral Seashore visits. The campground however is not the typical KOA. Lots of permanent residents with trashy unkempt sites. Camp store was empty, bath house was a mess. Lots of aggressive squirrels and stray cats running around. Not sure how KOA lets them keep their franchise.
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Cleaning up after the hurricane. Will definitely be back. Thanks to all staff
Sep 25, 2017
we took the granddaughter for the weekend, - after Irma - the KOA was on top of cleaning the debris from the storm.......... nice campground, they play bingo on Friday nites.
Sep 22, 2017
The owner's were great. Where we stayed was nice. But there are old mobile homes and old trailers ruining the KOA atmosphere. I generally stay upbeat, left 3 days early and didn't ask for any money back... not even a call of what happened from the KOA. The hurricane had nothing to do with it either. I was also there prior to the hurricane. Just not up to what I think of KOA standards, Sorry
Sep 21, 2017
Everyone that works here is always so nice and friendly! Great place to stay!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for taking care of our travel trailer during Hurricane Irma! I feel sad for all the ones there that didn't fare so well. Blessings to all of you.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff, for the most part, were nice. However, it is pretty much a trailer park with a KOA campground on one side and the residents on the other. The spots are super tight & you're backed right up to another RV. The residents make you feel uncomfortable, the cops showed up 2 days in a row & the park was not what I expected of a KOA. If this were the 1st KOA I visited, it would be my last.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice amenities
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Safety and power. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2017
Would love to Thank the staff here at this KOA. ( Michelle was the greatest) Even though they had a lot of trees down from hurricane Irma and a tornado that came through there they worked there butts off to get the sites cleared so the people around the area with no power have a place to go. Thank you again for working so hard to get us in to have power!!!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly, clean. Very nice campground
Sep 13, 2017
Safe from hurricane.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Location and staff friendliness is where I place my 5. Can't get much better. Don't let the appearance fool yiu as it is an older facility that does have a large group of permanent residents but no issues. The campground could use some attention to modernize some and the spaces are snug both parking and road/paths in and out. However my pull through was level, clean in sly landscape
Sep 08, 2017
This being our first trip in our new camper I will say that we were disappointed in our stay at KOA Titusville. We woke up Sun morning to find an app nfestation of pavement ants. I went to the office and requested someone come and spray to which no one ever showed up. The park was pretty trashy and unkempt. The pool had active water bugs in it which would indicate low chemical levels. Never again!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The people operating the campground could not have been any nicer and helpful. The other campers were fantastic. Restaurants are a bit of a drive. Police Hall of Fame was very nice.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was old and dirty. I had to wiggle my RV out of our spot to leave due to the sites being so tightly packed in. The pool heater was broken, so it useless due to the pool being 90+ degrees. Hard to cool off when the water is warmer than ambient air temperature.
Sep 05, 2017
Very peaceful camp ground, quiet at night, staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of shade restrooms could use update, clean but showing age. I will use this KOA next time in area. Already booked for Thanksgiving weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Pool was very hot, was in need of much repair holes and deck Etc game room was not open in all Campground needs to be updated I've stayed other KOA that were much better condition for a better rate
Sep 05, 2017
All the help was very very friendly
Sep 03, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Dean the owner even had a cookout for the whole campground to celebrate Labor Day weekend! Everyone helping out did an awesome job! The hamburgers and hotdogs Gary cooked with all the trimmings that the girl made were over the top! Thank you!!! Where was Dave? I guess someone had to work the front desk while we had all the fun!!
Sep 03, 2017
Grounds were in need of much work. Bushes weren't trimmed, had to request them to be cut next to my coach to enable me to get into my storage bins. A lot of disorganized stuff was laying behind the clubhouse. Had many permanent residents which surprised us, camping right across the road from us. Again, wasn't very tidy. Several cats running loose. Good for mice, but don't interact with dogs
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Old and outdated is all I can say. While the staff was pleasant, the campground is in need of a total refurbishment! The first turn off was the fact that there are several old trailer houses and ran down campers on the property with beat up cars parked out front. Trees hang down low and scratch along the top of a Class A motorhome. The landscaping between sites is overgrown-the park looks bad!
Aug 29, 2017
good overnight stop on the way home. decent sites but cramped roads
Aug 27, 2017
A little bit traffic noise, the camp lane was a bit narrow, but except of this it was very o.k..
Aug 22, 2017
Really love this campground. Very restful stay. Very clean and everyone is very freindly. Looking foward to my next stay there.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We wanted to stay close since we bought a new travel trailer. To learn how & what the unit was all about. The staff was super friendly and very informative. They accommodated our needs with pleasure. Great experience!
Aug 18, 2017
well it's staffed by drug addicts and alcoholics. They don't like younger people renting there unless your rich. They were rude and very un-caring of any issues we had while we stayed there. We always kept to ourselves and respected everyone in our best manor but it wasn't good enough. They continuously tried to kick us out for late payment even though we always paid early. Hands down the worst.
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone is so nice especially Gary, Clee, Michelle and Dave
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice sites with concrete patios, staff very friendly. Restrooms clean well maintained. Quiet and convenience to major highways State Road 46 and US 95
Aug 14, 2017
Extremely friendly staff ... exit for bigger rigs is way to tight. Staff was right on point for a guest that was disturbing everyone and handled the situation timely and professionally. I would visit again .....thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Internet was spotty at best. Pool had some kind of big bugs in it. It seemed like if you were not a permanent camper there you were looked down on by the permanent squatters. Office staff were great and friendly. The camper sites are nice and clean. I will look at other camp grounds next time I want to go to Kennedy Space Center.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy