Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Only overnight but park clean and staff very pleasant and helpful
Apr 19, 2017
This is only my second night RVing. I enjoyed that there were plenty of trees on the property so it felt more private. Will come back again for another space launch,
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was clean, quiet, and very nice. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing that was disturbing was the floor in cabin was not clean, if the floors were washed better, the stay would have been perfect, other than that it was great!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Oak tree lot, swimming pool, friendly staff and campers. A great place to stay when visiting the Space Center. Only 15 minutes away!--Walmart and shopping nearby.
Apr 16, 2017
VERY friendly and helpful staff! Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
Nice additions to the pool area. Place looks great. Great people.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice, lots of sites but well placed with beautiful foliage and trees for privacy between each site. Would definately stay there again!
Apr 14, 2017
Great
Apr 14, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Our Kabin was clean & my kids were very excited about the space. The campground looked well-kept & the pool was perfect temperature. All of the staff we met were super friendly! We're already planning our next stay at a KOA!
Apr 14, 2017
Only reason why its not a 5 is because they make you bring your own linens. Deluxe cabin should have sheets, towls, and pillows. Other than that great KOA.
Apr 14, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF NICE PAVED SITE EAY IN AND OUT AS WE HAD TO LEAVE EARLY TO GET TO AIRPORT
Apr 13, 2017
This was my third time at the campground. The many improvements were noticeable. I will be back.
Apr 13, 2017
The roads are way too narrow for large RVs. I had to move my car 4 times in 2 days just to give surrounding RVs enough room to leave the park. Also, half the park (literally the left half) is run down permanent RVs with some questionable people staying there. Wifi was very unstable and often unusable, and almost no ATT cell service. Very nice management and staff, though.
Apr 12, 2017
We're back again! Love staying here! Everyone is so nice and super glad Dave in the office is staying for another year! We love our shady spot too!
Apr 12, 2017
Girl Scout Troop 1119 would like to thank you for a wonderful experience. This was the first time most of our girls slept in a tent. And this is the first time most of our girls have been away from home for this long with out a parent. Our troop of 26 girls, 4 leaders, and 6 Chaperones had a wonderful time. Thank you for making our experience wonderful and rememberable.
Apr 12, 2017
Love staying at this campground. People are very friendly, bathrooms are Very clean. Will definitely be making a return stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice park, with lots of trees for shade. Only downside......they do not pick up garbage ea morning, as many other KOA parks do.
Apr 11, 2017
Older KOA, extremely poor WiFi access, Multiple old extended stay (forever) in a fenced off area. No trash pick up, office/store has a very sparse selection of goods. Roads/access to sites very narrow and in poor repair. Buildings show age of this KOA, it needs a serious update. Pool was in good condition an fairly comfortable.
Apr 11, 2017
Spaces are very tiny and crowded together. Some nice, cemented and nicely landscaped. Others are only dirt/grass. While being assisted parking I was directed off the asphalt onto the dirt. Turned out to be soft sand. Three wheels sunk up to hub in sand. Got out in about 30 minutes. Roads throughout are TINY. Would not recommend this for a big rig,too much of a pain to navigate through the trees.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice place!
Apr 10, 2017
There's one thing that made our stay terrific was the maintenance guy and his wife Marty, it was easy in and out and good amenities peaceful and clean
Apr 09, 2017
The bed in the cabin was the most uncomfortable and noise bed I have ever slept in. My wife and I had to sleep on the futon which was not quite as uncomfortable as the bed. There were also roaches in the kitchen drain and on the counter.
Apr 09, 2017
Just overnight but we had no problem even had help parking after hours, Thanks!
Apr 09, 2017
Water pressure was terrible! Internet was nonexistent. Place is run down and permanent campsites are deplorable. Not your typical KOA experience.
Apr 08, 2017
I joyed the area and liked the people in the office and was very disappointed with the wi Fi service as it was down all 4 months we were here and the only intertainment was a bingo game once a week. Would not recommend bringing children here.
Apr 08, 2017
Great staff. Friendly neighbours. Clean rest rooms.only problems noisy road. You need a wall.
Apr 08, 2017
Bathrooms very clean nice staff
Apr 05, 2017
Laundry mat was awful. Need all new machines
Apr 04, 2017
A pleasure to return to friendly and efficient people.
Apr 04, 2017
The staff at this KOA was friendly and very helpful. There was always someone working and cleaning and the restrooms and other facilities were very clean. The campground was surprisingly quite, especially at night, with the exception of highway noise nearby. My biggest concern was how small the spaces were. The RVs were close together, even in the "deluxe sites" , which had the concrete pads.
Apr 04, 2017
Very dated and over grown campground. Probably the worst maintained KOA I've ever stayed in.
Apr 04, 2017
Campground convenient location but the pool could have been kept up alittle better.
Apr 04, 2017
We extended our visit from 2 to 3 nights. Really liked our campsite and loved all the squirrels! Very nice place. :o)
Apr 03, 2017
Would recommend. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No problems at all for 6 months we were there.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The store could be stocked better but they do have the bare essentials.
Apr 03, 2017
Great Campground only change would be to add a secure password to the WIFI - even a simple password is better then no password - we folks on the road have to do banking etc from time to time and the more secure the better
Apr 03, 2017
Stayed one night & loved it. Clean & great staff. Saved us almost 100 bucks opposed to staying @ a hotel/motel. Thanks KOA! Well be doing this again.
Apr 02, 2017
Quiet. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Nice concrete pad with large patio
Apr 02, 2017
We only stayed one night but had a nice concrete pad and easy access to the hookup and right by interstate! Employees were very nice!
Apr 01, 2017
This was, at one time, the best option for camping in the Titusville area. We're it not for family in the area we would elect to go elsewhere due to the increasing price structure and new policy that severely limits site choices for long term camping in favor of overnight and short stay campers. Improvements are slow in happening and park maintenance is spotty.
Mar 31, 2017
Our site was perfect. The Staff was just great. Soooo frendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back.
Mar 31, 2017
We camped there because its close to our home in the orlando area, and we needed to work out the kinks in our new motor home.
Mar 31, 2017
Very accommodating
Mar 31, 2017
love the facility and glad to see continued upgrades. The downside was poor internet or we would have stayed for another week.
Mar 31, 2017
très propre, belle grandeur de terrain pour motorisé, accès à tout à vélo. juste que la piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de campeur.
Mar 31, 2017
Owners friendly but sites very small. We were packed in like sardines! Close to Kennedy Space Center so that was an advantage but we would try the private park up the road next time.
Mar 30, 2017
Unfortunately the campground is right next to the highway. So also at night it's very loud.
Mar 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy