Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Clean cabin and showers
Mar 20, 2017
First experience at a KOA. Never realized there would be so many permanent residents with tents, tarps, and broken down rv and trailers that haven't seen a road in years. Left us with a bit underwhelming feeling about KOA's in general. Nothing bad happened at all and the staff was polite, helpful and caring. Just didn't expect what we found.
Mar 20, 2017
loved this campsite. friendly staff and fellow campers. will definitely be back!
Mar 19, 2017
The wifi was terrible. We only could get on for seconds at a time.
Mar 19, 2017
I would have loved if they told me ahead of time that the pool would be closed because that's about the only thing the kids could have done there, other than the play ground for the smaller ones. My teenage son and niece got bored after building a fire and nothing else to do. I spent $$ outside to do things so I believe I over paid for my stay. It was like a motel and have to go out for fun.
Mar 18, 2017
very nice place. Good price.
Mar 18, 2017
Passable, but not great. Aging facility. Too much smoking in and around the bathrooms, possibly by employees. Site OK, but not that nice. Bathrooms not the best I've seen at KOAs. Seems like many campers are permanent residents. Would consider another stay, but would also look elsewhere.
Mar 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the little cabin. It is very cozy with good beds and enough room indoors and out for sitting, sleeping and eating. Restrooms were clean and very adequate. A little too much highway noise. We enjoyed exploring sites in the area and all would have been perfect if the nasty bugs hadn't done so much biting and leaving me miserable. Thank you, Dean and staff for seeing to our needs.
Mar 15, 2017
Stayed one night in a Premium pull through spot. It was very nice. Some of the campground could look better It's not the cleanest place I've been for the price, but I would stay there again if I needed to.
Mar 15, 2017
Bath houses were dirty. The washers and dryers did not work no signs and the staff were aware
Mar 15, 2017
The KOA was fully booked, but thanks to a cancellation we made it in for the 4 days we wanted
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
It was very comfortable & friendly. The only disappointment was the laundry, it took approximately one hour&thirteen minutes. To one load of wash. '
Mar 14, 2017
The campground is shaded and our site was a premier site with all concrete. Staff took us to our site and was helpful regarding an electrial problem. Some of the office staff was not knowledgeable about the area, rest etc and the store shelves needed cleaning and inventory was slim except for RV supplies.
Mar 14, 2017
Mixed feelings about Titusville KOA. We've stayed there several times and it's close to the Canaveral Nat Seashore beaches. Most of the sites are paved and the staff assists with parking. However, the trash is often overflowing by the dumpsters (a third dumpster added recently should help) and there are problems with the wiring and the Wifi. I'd like to give higher marks in the future.
Mar 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Dave was a great help and very friendly when we arrivstaynd made sure we were taken care of. We will be back again.
Mar 14, 2017
Great Location for Cape Canaveral area. Tent sites were to close to road, a lot of traffic noise. Light pollution for lights on pavilion and light posts. Tent sights were to close together, there were 17 people, with tents set up with in just five or to yards from each other.
Mar 13, 2017
Customer service was beyond amazing! The folks who run this place are great at their job! I only wish the campground catered to tent campers a little bit more. The tent spots were not very accommodating.
Mar 12, 2017
The site was very good. It was nice and clean. The bathroom and showers were very good as well
Mar 12, 2017
good
Mar 11, 2017
WIFI spotty at best. We had a 40' 5th wheel and barely got into our site. Had to park our truck in another site. Convenient to Kennedy
Mar 10, 2017
Campground is run down and dirty. Forget the wifi. Bathrooms smell and laundry doesn't work. Would be nice if it was taken care of.
Mar 10, 2017
Nice friendly people, good price and great location.
Mar 10, 2017
My family and I were in the area for a couple days. Campground was quiet. My son enjoyed riding his bike, playing on the playground and swimming. Staff was friendly.
Mar 10, 2017
Very convenient to the Space Coast area. The staff was exceptionally helpful & worked extra hard to find a way for us to extend our stay.
Mar 10, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights and had an absolute blast. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained, along with the bathroom and showers. We will definitely be finding more locations across the US to camp at! Thank you!
Mar 09, 2017
Sites were way too small and close together. I couldn't even park my truck at the site. Wouldn't fit. I wouldn't say it's dirty but it kinda felt that way with there being no grass and leaves everywhere.
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Park out dated (no Wi-Fi service)A sewer smell in area.
Mar 08, 2017
Unfriendly check in. Wi Fi does not work. They have just added many repeaters which all provides poor access.
Mar 07, 2017
Staff was good but the place is dirty, run down, and creepy!! Owner needs to put LOTS OF $$ into it. I don't think it should be a KOA! Lots are very small and difficult to even have a vehicle there. Lots of full time people must live behind fence. This area had Sheriff there daily, and ambulance once. We left early!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
This KOA is about the bottom. Club House is used for storage and is in disrepair. The laundromat had 2 driers out (one for 6 months and several washers were questionable. Activity board posted New Years party...I viewed it in mid Feb. The "store" had little...no antifreeze. Will not go back next year.
Mar 06, 2017
I found the staff friendly and accommodating. The other campers were nice also. Bathrooms ok, but water pressure was poor.
Mar 06, 2017
Sites are not too small for the units placed on them
Mar 06, 2017
very friendly staff but very tight spots; older facilities
Mar 06, 2017
Only stayed one night and it was fine
Mar 04, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Camp grounds were neat and tidy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice job men!
Mar 01, 2017
Great location! Conveniently located to many attractions! Also, staff is great!
Mar 01, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly! Very affordable!
Feb 28, 2017
We love staying here! Dave is the best even though he gives me a hard time! 😂 We have a great time! Beautiful shaded lots too
Feb 28, 2017
This is a nice Campground with a lot of personality!
Feb 27, 2017
Stayed in a kabin that was great. We had forgotten some essentials, and the staff worked with us to make sure we had everything we needed!
Feb 27, 2017
Sites are very close together!
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone on the staff is always so friendly and helpful! We love staying here!
Feb 27, 2017
My first time staying in a KOA Campground or in a cabin my grandchildren with me and they love the whole idea. And we plan to do it again next year if not sooner.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice transient sites, poor WIFI, helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy