Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email This Campground

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 26, 2018
Great location. Close to I 95. Friendly helpful staff. Small campground the sites were very close together.
Feb 26, 2018
Great Campground! Nice concrete pad! Close to great beaches! People are very friendly!
Feb 26, 2018
Staff was great. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were quaint.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Cout acceptable Service internet MEDIOCRE Près de l’autoroute, mais pas trop bruyant Emplacement sur ´pad beton’ comme nous bien, mais sur gazon peu de place Peu entretenu en general Beaux arbres matures, pas de moustique en fevrier
Feb 25, 2018
This KOA clearly caters to mostly year round residents. There were at least 7 children getting on the school bus in the mornings. The residents don’t respect campsite boundary’s and drive thru with no regard for others. Many have very loud trucks with construction equipment attached. The campground roads and most sites are dirt and sand and very dusty. People drove thru the 2 tent sites next t
Feb 25, 2018
our side of the park was very nice and we enjoyed our time there. only problem was with the laundry which had many out of order machines.
Feb 25, 2018
Nice friendly staff , good site
Feb 25, 2018
Older facility with multiple maintenance issues. Firm belief, every employee reflects mgt's attitude: PRIOR TO reservation and upon check-in confirmation was assured Daytona 500 would be available common area TV (Super Bowl, excellent group activity at Clearwater KOA). Sunday staff presented a totally unacceptable cavalier "Know Nothing, Not Me" attitude.
Feb 24, 2018
Great staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 23, 2018
We stayed for one month. Fairly quiet. Close to area flea markets. Shopping &restaurants. Beaches to!
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Excellent staff Clean and nice rest rooms/showers Nice location
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Staff was friendly. Improvements were being made slowly. Playground was painted but not locked nor signs put up. Children and adults came back with paint. Pool was down for a week while we were there for new pavers. Laundry room with many broken machines. Large year round population with well worn units that made short term camper uneasy. Sites were backed up to next camper leaving little room.
Feb 22, 2018
Unhelpful at office. Terrible signal on wifi. Had to go to a different spot from our reserved because someone on it. Security light above us with light on all night. Sand and dirt on site with no grass or concrete.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Great stay and enjoyed the area. Parking was a little tight but I had great neighbors.
Feb 21, 2018
Camping uncared for, half of the dryers and washine machines were broken, buildings are old which is fine but not clean. The area where the permanent residents is should be cleaner, old rigs not cared for with lots of trash
Feb 21, 2018
Air conditioner in cabin didn't seem to be working properly. Otherwise everything went well. Nice place.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Short stay. But everyone was nice and boathouse was always clean.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
It was adequate for what we needed... a place to hookup the rig for the night. Staff was pleasant. Like many KOA, the store was almost empty and the facilities very dated. Looked like grandmas old overstuffed chairs she tossed in 1973.
Feb 18, 2018
The staff helped up out with a campsite, even though we had not made reservations. They were very nice and accommodating. We were there for the Falcon Heavy rocket launch.
Feb 18, 2018
Very nice campground. Staffed with nice friendly people.
Feb 17, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Close to stores, restaurants, beaches. Will be back!
Feb 17, 2018
This has to be the very worst campground we have ever stayed at. Some of the units have been there for years, and not ever cleaned, with green mold all over them. The whole campground was very messy. The laundry had several machines, but only a few worked. They advertise free WI-FI but there is no signal anywhere. This is not a campground that would be a good advertisement for KOA.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Overall we enjoyed our stay. However the wifi is very poor, we even had a booster antenna and it was still very slow or not there at all. This KOA has everything else we need except good wifi. Hope you can improve on it.
Feb 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground website advertises a "heated pool", but the water was always cold during our stay. Even when the temperature was close to 80 degrees, the pool was way too cold to use. We were disappointed. Had the water in the pool been heated, we definitely would have used it.
Feb 14, 2018
the lady who welcomed us was very good but we didn't see her again. otherwise considered site a bit tatty, its no good having rules if they aren't reinforced. laundry was very good. our pitch was also very convenient as we had to drive the rv out often, as no bus near enough.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
the lady up front that checked us in was very nice and professiional..........the rest of the campground is NOT UP TO any of the KOA's standards that we have stayed in ............ loud/dirty/crowded and had an unsafe feel to it.........also........NO INTERNET even though they stated that they had it.....we would NOT go to this KOA again......
Feb 13, 2018
Dirty bathrooms. Half the pool furniture should be thrown out and replaced. Positives were cement pad and Dunkin Donuts close by.
Feb 13, 2018
I was truly impressed when Michelle worked her magic to find a really nice spot for us for a short 2 night stay. We appreciated her effort! We will certainly be back!
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Michelle was the saving grace of our stay at Titusville KOA. Thank you for all your help in resolving our site problems!!
Feb 12, 2018
We had a very nice campsite.
Feb 12, 2018
Excellent and friendly reception. Cabin was functional but not very clean. At arrival we were informed WiFi was weak. Wifi was very weak.
Feb 12, 2018
Liked location and full hookups. Sites are very small and ours was almost in the driving path, cars, trucks, and RVs moving very close to us. (5 feet sometimes) All amenities not as advertised, like shuffe board covered by solar panels. Good site for overnight stay but only good for a few days for seeing sights close by.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
First koa ive been to that didn’t pick up trash from your campsite , some of the permanent camping units are pretty scary looking . It was quiet and convenient to I-95
Feb 09, 2018
Great people and great location, still need a little work on the bathrooms
Feb 08, 2018
Poor maintenance on cabins and too expensive.
Feb 08, 2018
Run down, tent spaces not marked. Another tent on my site the second day. Office staff not very customer sensitive.
Feb 07, 2018
Great place enjoyed my stay. Michelle very helpful. Clean cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals