Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email This Campground

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
What makes this campground so good is the owner Dean and his staff. I've never stayed at any campground where the owner writes his personal cell phone number on your receipt. Nothing in this world is perfect, but these folks really care about their customers, and I truly appreciate them.
Mar 18, 2018
Very very nice Campgrond clean staff are very nice as will it made our stay very relaxing we will be back again Thamk you sooooo much. ��
Mar 18, 2018
From here we easily visited visit Kennedy Space Center. Our pull-through site was quite tight and directly backed onto another. Laundry facilities were adequate.
Mar 18, 2018
Needs some Major updating and clean up.....if I was Koa management....I wouldn’t want my brand to look like this.....note: we had no problems or issues....just needs some major tidying up
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
The RV sites in the front of the park where we stayed were very nice. Unfortunately there were only 3 rows of them. The back of the park had what appeared to be full time residents in older somewhat run down trailers, not what you would expect at a KOA. Cabins were well kept as was laundry area. Do not know about restroom as we did not use them. Friendly staff, easy on/off from interstate
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Tight roads for a Motorhome but other than that was good
Mar 16, 2018
We reserved 2 nights and left after one. Would not recommend for kids. Pool was closed and our view was a fence of the next door rv park. Dog playground is just a grass area next to the road. Our dog was scared due to traffic. Space Center was 20 minutes away.
Mar 16, 2018
Très bel accueil
Mar 15, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
Stay was fine, but as far as KOAs go it is more aged with least amount of amenities compared to others. Very few premium spots and they are extremely close with no barrier like shrubs found at other KOAs. Store is very sparce. Long term/permanent residents such as mobile homes are intertwined with campers unlike other KOAs where they are separated. Staff is very nice and grounds are very clean.
Mar 14, 2018
The campground was not very tent-friendly. The tent campsites were not defined and ended up as a cluster of cars and tents. There were no fire rings or picnic tables for tent campers. The street light over the tent sites was so bright that I could read in the tent at night without use of a light inside the tent. Bathrooms and campground were very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice
Mar 13, 2018
First time there and have already booked my next visit. Very clean bath houses, nice sites, used the laundry and library and that adds a really nice touch, EASY to get to, and very little traffic in the surrounding area. (Yes the road in front has a lot of traffic noise, but after a couple days of sun... I didn't hear it any more.) Your staff was very friendly and helpful too. Thank you!!
Mar 13, 2018
Nice people and campground
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Ideal place to stay for a visit to the Kennedy Space Center. Otherwise, not fabulous. Our site was fine with a concrete pad and patio, but the park appears to have enough semi-permanent residents to make it look a little junky. The pool patio was under construction while we were there, so we can't rate the pool. The dog park was fenced but small.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Staff was very helpful at check in to get us parked properly on our site .A nice place to stay!
Mar 10, 2018
Piscine fermer pendant 3 semaine en disant renovation,en plament le contracteur d’avoir pris les mauvaise mesure du tour de piscine, ces faut ses les employer du camping qui ont prie les mesure. (2) le wifi tres mauvaise qualite. La proprete est tres discutable. Et jamais je vais recommander ce terrain.
Mar 10, 2018
Site was very short and cramped, barely had any room to park the truck. No place to sit outside and trailer behind me was just 1 foot away. This place was by far the lowest grade KOA I’ve ever stayed at.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Friendly staff, cabin was ok the floor was dirty and water pressure not great. We had a cooler on the front porch that someone helped themselves to..that would be thief. So if you stay here put belongings inside..
Mar 08, 2018
Easy off the highway, something I look for. Office was friendly, clean park. The older stuff at camp entrance is distracting to the to the rest of the park. Over all good experience.
Mar 08, 2018
My two friends and I had an enjoyable stay in one of the cabins. The grounds and facilities were kept clean and the staff were all very friendly. Spent most of the day exploring the shore, but coming back to the campground was very relaxing. Late night check in with a reservation was simple and easy - which is great since we arrived ready to go to bed.
Mar 08, 2018
The cabin was spotless and very inviting. I had a wonderful stay and highly recommend it to everyone.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
I found Dave to be most friendly and helpful, please give him a raise.
Mar 07, 2018
Used this koa as stopover to the ft Lauderdale. Stayed for two nights, staff very nice and helpful, will come back again
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
although we had a good site, the sites are tight. many of the permanent sites are unsightly. someones dog barked for hours on end. the staff were helpful and we appreciated that. the pool was supposed to be open but was having work done on it however nothing happened the two weeks we were there. good location for Cape Kennedy.
Mar 06, 2018
Tres contente.toujours.tres bien.reçu Patient courtois Parce que nous parlons.pas.beaucoup.anglais Nous apprécions merci
Mar 06, 2018
Had a great stay in the cabin! All of the employees were friendly and incredibly helpful.
Mar 06, 2018
From day 1 i felt welcome, i was in between houses moving and the staff accomodated me greatly! Thanks guys
Mar 05, 2018
Pool closed hot tub closed . We should have been told that when we booked . Handicapped shower stall drains into bathroom so floor is always wet and dirty . Campground was dirty
Mar 05, 2018
Sites were extremely close....convenience to I 95 and short drive to kennedy space center....
Mar 05, 2018
Lots of broken things, sinks, toilets, etc. Pool was closed for repair. Most disappointingly, the WiFi was non-existent. They claim to have WiFi, but it is a complete misrepresentation.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Great stay!! Cabin was nice and cozy! campground was quiet and quaint!
Mar 04, 2018
The pool was not open.
Mar 04, 2018
Wish we had a site with a pad! Our site was on dirt and right next to the main bathroom which meant we had high volumes of traffic at all hours. Although we were told there were no sites with pads, there were many empty (concrete padded) sites each of the three nights we stayed.
Mar 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and quiet park,clean showers with hot water , will stay here again when in the area.
Mar 04, 2018
I donot visit the space center ,, the washrooms were clean , people were friendly
Mar 04, 2018
Central, relaxing, staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 03, 2018
Very nice, bathrooms were clean, workers were friendly. Campsites are close together as many KOA’s in Florida. Campsites are on a concrete slab which is very nice.
Mar 03, 2018
Even though we where staying inn our stuff was collected while we where away, and given to other campground guests (since they thought that we left). Also the pool was closed due to reconstruction, which was not told to us or stated anywhere. When we told the keepers that we where sorry for this, since we promised the kids that they could cool down in there, we were told to "just go to the beach"
Mar 03, 2018
Our stay was short because we are there for the rocket launch. The park is run down and messy. Internet is absolutely useless.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals