Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 27, 2018
Not one of the best ones we have been to. People were friendly, the double cement pads were great. Park needs some clean up.
Jan 27, 2018
Staff very accommodating. Had to extend our stay and they found another site for us.
Jan 26, 2018
nous voyageons aux états unis durant 3 mois.... nous arretons la plupart du temps dans un KOA. Celui de Titusville fut très agréable...grand site... motorisé installé sur base de ciment..près des commodités....salle de lavage très propre.... Nous y reviendrons.
Jan 26, 2018
Nice place. Access to internet poor, low speed.
Jan 26, 2018
Clean, quiet and friendly Staff was very helpful Recommend to any looking for a night or a week
Jan 25, 2018
Great staff at the office.
Jan 25, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Très agréable gentille personnes bon service.
Jan 24, 2018
For some reason (?) our reservation got mixed up (we couldn't stay in our requested site when we arrived). But owner Dean and desk clerk Tara spent some time sorting it out. They were able to put us in a patio site as per our reservation 2 nights later, and they were able to extend our stay 3 added nights in the same site - a big thanks for the customer service. We had a very nice stay after all.
Jan 24, 2018
Very clean and very helpful
Jan 23, 2018
Staff were great but the cabins didn't seen as clean as other KOA's I've stayed at.
Jan 23, 2018
Staff Very nice and helpful. Didn't seem as clean as other KOA's I've stayed at( the Cabins)
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Very helpful in office. Pleasant. Needed propane and the young man was very efficient and answered my questions. Check in was very professional. Good stay.
Jan 23, 2018
Real narrow roads, difficult to back in. Poor Wifi. Fair Cable. I would not stay here again.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice park with mostly concrete pads. Lots of trees for summer shade and very friendly people.
Jan 22, 2018
Gens très accueillant et très beau camping
Jan 22, 2018
Very enjoyable. Clean, quiet park. Centrally located to many attractions. Would definitely recommend.
Jan 20, 2018
Stayed with a group. We enjoyed the Police Officer Museum and Warbird Museum, but Space Center parking and admission were too expensive. Breakfast at Honeysuckle Cafe had a bad day= service was slow, food was barely warm Dinner at Dixie Crossroads had good food, but Maine lobsters had hollow claws and tail for $19.99. Corn fritters and steak were good.. Campground clubhouse was cold.
Jan 20, 2018
New to the camping life we joined the KOA club and was looking for a place to camp. The people at the camp ground were very nice, but everything else was in a poor condition. The road between the camping spots was only one lane. Some of the camping spots have full timers. The pet walking ware was disgusting. Old run down and burnt out trailers in the area. The WiFi was not reliable.
Jan 19, 2018
Staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and accessible from the highway. The campers are friendly.
Jan 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clubhouse needs work, sprucing up and organization.
Jan 19, 2018
we had a great time relaxing resting etc. Clean friendly however First time in 7 years that we had our cooler cleaned out in the middle of the night.... drinks etc.
Jan 19, 2018
Nice campground. Good layout. Nice big laundry room. Showers need updating and had drainage issues. More than half the machines in the laundry room were out of order. Great location for visiting NASA.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
The campground was clean where we stayed. The driers didn’t work though so had to drive all over looking for a laundromat. Not very convenient!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Very friendly staff!
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
The ladies room had 2 electronic paper towel holders that did not work. I should have told them but did not. The cleaning ladies should of known you would think.
Jan 16, 2018
Clean place and friendly staff
Jan 16, 2018
Employees are very nice and accommodating. The camp sites are wonderful. Everything has been good except for no wi fi most of the time and a lot of the washers and dryers in the laundry do not work. The location is great with access to service stations and convenience stores.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
A very cramped and filthy campground. Would not recommend or stay there again!
Jan 16, 2018
Okay, the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and the bath house was clean. But that’s all this place has going for it. It’s a DUMP, and I can’t believe it still maintains its KOA status. Burned out trailers? Permanent residents? Trash in people’s “yards”? Pathetic. KOA corporate clearly needs to visit this one. Soon. Would NEVER recommend to anyone.
Jan 16, 2018
Bathrooms had no heat, although there was a thermostat in the ladies room. No ventilation in the ladies rm. floor was always wet and showers drain out to main area. Laundromat had 8 dryers, 7 of which were not working We went to Titusville to find a laundromat. The dog walk was disgusting, full of dog waste. The gentlemen who guided everyone to their site were very helpful helping to park RV.
Jan 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. It was nice to have the park directly across from our site. My only complaint is that the spots are right on top of each other. We were so close to the people behind us and next to us we felt like sardines. And we had no room on our site for my husband’s truck. It was nice to have the Brevard Zoo and Space Station close. We would stay here again.
Jan 16, 2018
This was the ugliest KOA I have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were almost dirty, the roadways were muddy and potholed, the permanent campers were in all manner of decay. I only stayed for one night.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Our stay was very good. The only complaint is no TV in the cabin and no trash can.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Run down.
Jan 13, 2018
The roads were full of pot holes. Scratched our RV on the way out, turns too narrow. The clubhouse was dirty and unkept. The refrigerator looked like it hadn't been cleaned or defrosted in a year. There was sound equipment taking up half of the room. The ceiling lights were dirty with spider webs. Very disappointed in the park!
Jan 13, 2018
We were only there for 1 night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2018
Thank you! we enjoyed our overnight very nice park will consider again !
Jan 13, 2018
We called ahead and requested a pull through site which the management orally confirmed. Upon arrival, 1/2 of the pull through site was assigned to another unit. Had we been told ahead of time, we would have continued on to another location. Very disappointed in management.
Jan 12, 2018
it's nice that it's close to the Kennedy Space Center...I think it's probably the closest rv campground, so there's not much to compare with. i would recommend improvement to the laundry facility. it's a bit outdated and doesn't feel too clean
Jan 11, 2018
Bathhouse dirty they put Clorox on middle of floor. Handicap stalls not working properly. Only one small bathhouse for all the many sights. Sites not well maintained in some areas. A burned out camper just sitting there. Would never go back!
Jan 11, 2018
The main reason that I would highly recommend this KOA is because of the proximity to nearby attractions. There is also a newly paved bike path 1.9 miles away from the campground. One way leads into Titusville and the other way goes as far as the Sands Lake Buddhist Centre. A must to visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals