Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2020
nice relaxing stay, plenty of nice facilities, tight spaces but overall a good stay
Mar 16, 2020
Titusville KOA Campground is well worth the visit even when there is not a launch going up nearby! It is clean and well kept, the staff are great and it is close enough to everything and far enough away to be perfectly located.
Mar 16, 2020
Relaxing,quiet,friendly
Mar 16, 2020
This KOA is excellent location; lots of destinations within 20-40 mins. The staff that we encountered was very pleasant and friendly. Overall, the deluxe cabin was worth the price because of location and amenities. The cabin could use a little TLC but worked for us. Many tall trees, lot of leaves and squirrels. Note: you are not able to have a campfire at the location. This was disappointing.
Mar 16, 2020
Good: Employees and campers we interacted with were very nice and helpful. It is approx 20 min to KSC. Bad: The camp sites are extremely close to each other. Appears some campers live there full time. Seems to provide storage of RVS. Many kids were out late into the night (11:30 pm) screaming and running around multiple nights. Our Take: Did not live up to the KOA brand from our experience.
Mar 16, 2020
Staff was very helpful in assisting with our reservation extension for two days. Park is in need of a renovation as buildings are tired looking. One even should be razed (pavilion) as it has significant settlement. Roads are full of pot holes. Did not use pool, laundry or restroom/showers. Sites were even blown off/cleaned prior to arrival. WiFi is weak. TV Cable service is great.
Mar 16, 2020
Guy directing us to our space stood and talked with a camper for 15 while we were waiting for him to guide us in to park. Disrespectful.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Good service. We were only there in the evenings. Too close to the tents. Domestic fight across from us. Site was tight with next door neighbor and behind us.
Mar 15, 2020
Staff was not very friendly or accommodating. Campsites are too close together and too many trees to maneuver a big rig. I don’t plan on staying at this KOA again.
Mar 15, 2020
Need to clean up all the leaves and pollen from the oak trees. Other than that nice place.
Mar 14, 2020
Its always very nice here at Mims KOA I've been staying here for Daytona bike week this was my 4th year people are very very nice to everyone n whatever you need. Thanku koa you will be seeing us next year
Mar 14, 2020
The stay was very convenient and pleasant.
Mar 13, 2020
Pull thru site ok. Transient across from us. Not what I expected.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Too many transient folks hanging around the bathrooms in the evening. Also the spots could be cleaned up and maintained a little more. There were cigarette butts in the grill and being non-smokers that is gross. There also alot of ant hills that at the very least should be brought to a visitors attention.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Very friendly and quiet
Mar 11, 2020
This is a great campground and so close to Kennedy Space Center and the beaches. Very wooded and quiet! Bath houses are kept clean. Staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that there are a lot of long term residents that don't actually take care of their sites so it makes the entire property appear run down - when it is not. Putting that aside, it is a great campground with reasonable prices.
Mar 10, 2020
Price is right. Great location. It could use some cleanup. I suggest you reserve a deluxe instead if on grass site.
Mar 09, 2020
Ok for a short stay to visit Kennedy Space Center. Not much else in the area. No WiFi at all-couldn’t connect in the office, the club house, nor at our site.
Mar 09, 2020
WiFi not good
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
We booked the 4 person cabin with washroom and found that it suited our needs perfectly. The only reason that I would not give this KOA campground a 5-star rating is due to the extremely poor internet connection. Because of this we were unable to book our Seaworld tickets the day before we went and it cost us nearly $100 more than if we could have done the booking online - not pleased with this
Mar 08, 2020
The gentleman who escorted us to our site was extremely helpful a little later with our cable. He took extra time to get us up and running so we could watch the NASCAR race
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Too many permanents units also a little tight moving out of our spot. Ok for an overnight stop
Mar 06, 2020
This campground is like a tale of two cities. You do not want site 88. One of our neighbors said we were in the middle class section, we thought it was ghetto. Campers around us had their tires off, sewer attached with PVC with the accompanying odors at times. My sister was in the elite section, site 21, the difference of day and night. Concrete pads and landscaping, really beautiful section.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
The site was very very close to others..no privacy. The cement pads were nice. Unable to connect to cable. Poor instructions. The campground was dirty and unkept. Poor upkeep
Mar 04, 2020
We stayed in a ‘deluxe cabin’ w/ bunk beds and double bed, perfect for two adults. There was plenty of storage room under the bunk beds for storing suitcases, backpacks & laundry baskets. The kitchen was well equipped with mugs, dishes, silverware, pots and pans and a coffee maker. The refrigerator is small, but adequate. Campground is well maintained, staff friendly & helpful, we will go b
Mar 04, 2020
Gens très accueillant, très bon service
Mar 04, 2020
I like KOA's but this one.... I was told there was only one spot left on grass and FHU, so I said fine. I was escorted to my site expecting a nice grassy area, it was all dirt, not level and between lots of over grown tree roots. I was able to hook up only to power and water... sewer was to far away because there was a tree behind me stopping me from moving any further. This KOA is DOA
Mar 04, 2020
Last minute reservation. Staff were very very friendly and helpful. ������
Mar 03, 2020
Concrete pad was nice but had not been swept or blown prior to our arrival. Waited 10+minutes to be shown to our site. The poor guy had no golf cart, just an adult tricycle. No garbage pickup, put it in the dumpster yourself.
Mar 03, 2020
Stay there many times always the most gracious host. Only problem we ever have trying to get the site that we want the most but they always accommodate us
Mar 02, 2020
The employees that work here are good. The park is older and could be a beautiful park. The roads need repair and they are tight to turn when getting out of the park. The sites are tight and you see your neighbor, but that is typical of a KOA. This area in Florida needs more RV parks because of the surge in people coming to Florida during the winter months. Most of the rules are not enforced.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Best place I return next year
Mar 02, 2020
Friendly people, clean park centrally located
Mar 01, 2020
Everyone parked their extra vehicle how ever they wanted sometimes several making it difficult to get large RV in and out of space. The property (bushes, trees, grass) were not taken care of. And all the cats roaming the property, laying on peoples cars, outdoor furniture and using the sand around RV’s as a liter box was very disturbing. And finally the office stunk from cigarettes..
Mar 01, 2020
Good
Mar 01, 2020
Everyone was very helpful and kind. They helped us with any and everything we needed.
Mar 01, 2020
The cabin was rustic but functional. The main disappointment was not having wi-fi as was advertised. We will probably use up all our data allowance because it was not working the days we were there. Given the nightly rate we paid, wi-fi service should have been working.
Mar 01, 2020
Nous aimons la localisation a proximité des activités touristiques et autres. Le personnel à l'accueil est très gentil. Ce fut notre 2e séjour, le premier en décembre 2019. Cette fois-ci, nous avons remarqué que de nombreux arbres perdent leurs feuilles qui ne sont pas ramassées, de même que la mousse espagnole, ce qui donne un air malpropre au camping. Nous y retournerons malgré tout.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Sites very packed even though brochure stated "spacious" sites.
Feb 27, 2020
Location was good. Staff good. But pool is small COLD and in general this campground is out dated and old.