Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Needs upgrades such as a hot tub at pool area. Bike racks at pool and playground. Dog park so dogs can be off leash to run. Umbrellas at the pool to get out of the sun.
Jul 09, 2017
Pro: Convenient to KSC, clean, friendly people, Dollar general next door for supplies. Cons: The mattresses are pretty awful. They creak and squeak. Sleeping is hard to do. Bring a mattress pad also to add some cushion.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome owner and staff, very helpful and nice. The pool was nice and park is clean. Cabins are roomy and well supplied.
Jul 08, 2017
Site was a little tight getting into
Jul 07, 2017
The only downfall of the trip was the weather, but the campgrounds itself were very nice. I especially enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. Will definitely come again.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly. Cabin was cute and clean. Lots of full time people living there year round.
Jul 05, 2017
Thank u for a great stay. Everything was clean neat and in order. Everyone that worked there was friendly and nice. Thanks u again for a wonderful stay. Hope to be there next year.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice Camp ... A unexpected surprise ..The beauty/barber shop with a massage therapist - Great Camp !!
Jul 05, 2017
Great location! Yes it is close to road. If this keeps you awake, you didn't play hard enough. Would have given 5 stars but WIFI not reliable. Will stay there again.
Jul 05, 2017
We had our bikes stolen from our site, and when I told an employee I was told that it happens. I was able to recover the bikes with the help of another camper who also had a bike stolen.
Jul 04, 2017
Quiet at night and the staff was excellent. Clean shower and restrooms.
Jul 04, 2017
It's was close to KSC as we came to watch a launch. Did notice the grass needed cutting. Nice & quiet.
Jul 02, 2017
Bathrooms were SCARY. Bugs everywhere. EVERYWHERE. Otherwise, seemed nice.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA seemed to be more for the "resident" RV rather than the traveling RV. There were many RV's with fencing around them and grass growing up, not well maintained. We prefer to camp at places geared to the traveling RVer.
Jul 02, 2017
Convenient location ,nice pads Easy hook up
Jul 01, 2017
The people were extremely helpful. The deluxe pull thru sites were very nice however we did not feel safe there because of the permanents that were living there. Very strange and scary. The areas that were permanent had trash and junk on most sites. Will not return. Not up to koa standards I am used to. Second stop this trip I had to rate poor.Might stop going to koa as quality has declined
Jun 30, 2017
We were very disappointed that this campground was part of the KOA family. 1st We were surprised that you have to rent a fire pit to have a fire. 2nd the campground was very out dated, 3rd it was a sweatbox in the laundry room. It's ok place to stay if your just passing through.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice park and good access to freeway.
Jun 30, 2017
They really worked with us when we were waiting for parts for our motor home. The staff are great!
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff, very accommodating, good paved sights.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very very friendly and accommodating. The cabin was excellent and clean but the futon/couch was broken. Our only negative was the overall appearence of the KOA. Unlike other KOAs this one had what seemed to be many long term or permanent residents and had an old trailer park feel as opposed to other KOAs we have used.
Jun 27, 2017
The cabins were very poor with a horrible airco The rv spaces were not very nice. It was one long place but you have to share it with an other rv. They put us at a nice spot and after one day the ordered us to chance places . The place wo stood on was reserved a year ago. We have to make it possible to change which cost us a lot of time in the heat. And on the place nobody appeared. Not very nice
Jun 27, 2017
This was our first time in our new trailer,the site was great and the place was clean,we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
The cabin was extremely clean, tidy, and comfortable. AC worked perfectly and staff were helpful and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff is great team.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly, clean facilities, quiet, great location. Would stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
We live about an hour away from this campground. So we thought this would be a good place to try out our popup camper on its maiden trip. Nice campground, clean restrooms, and helpful staff.👍
Jun 23, 2017
Was only "overnight" but very well managed & clean, etc.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff where very helpful to my family. Enjoyed the beach, David showed us how to get to. My family would go back again. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Site had long grasses that made contact with slideouts, made an easy bridge for the ants to get into the coach. Pull-through concrete pad was nice.
Jun 19, 2017
The roads need to be abit wider but otherwise very good.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved the cabins. We had a great time! Memories made and we will stay again!
Jun 18, 2017
More than what we expected and we were camping in tents near playground, pool, bathroom/shower, laundromat, grill, store, and more. Clean, friendly, convenient to our destination (KSC).
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Although the facility is old, the atmosphere and staff are incredible. Love this place.
Jun 16, 2017
Overall very clean, well kept. We loved the concrete parking pads and available grill's.
Jun 15, 2017
My happy place!!
Jun 13, 2017
We liked this KOA very much. We are new to RVing. The staff was very helpful. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
We love it here!
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone is always so friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
Great campground to stay at! It's close to the beach too!
Jun 08, 2017
Excellent paved sites for RV's with great landscaping between each. Easy drive (20 minutes) to Kennedy Space Center.
Jun 07, 2017
Campground close to Kennedy space center. Buildings are a bit out-dated: old showers and bathrooms. The passing traffic is quite noisy. The birds and squirels are frequently present and lovely.
Jun 06, 2017
Perfect
Jun 05, 2017
When I bring the kids over to the space coast, it's fun for us to stay in a cabin.
Jun 05, 2017
Fun, but the pool closes to early and opens too late. No lake or rivers or ocean close to the property.
Jun 02, 2017
Bedding is old and stained. Slats on bed bend so you roll to middle.
Jun 02, 2017
Only there for a holiday weekend but enjoyed every minute! Nice clean restrooms and hot showers. Staff went above and beyond.Thanks Cleet for helping us when we lost power!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy