Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Facilities were clean. Staff was polite, professional, and helpful.
Jul 12, 2019
Very handy off of Rt 95 and to the Kennedy Space Center.
Jul 12, 2019
La piscine n’était pas très propre
Jul 12, 2019
Visited Kennedy Space Center with our grandson and this park was very convenient. We had a great site that was concrete and level. Although the access road was a little tight for our big rig we did not have any trouble following our escort to out site. Only disappointment was we wanted to stay another night but the site was not available, personnel were very friendly and I would stay here again .
Jul 09, 2019
I stay there because it is near relaties. Park is old and sites are small for large trailers. Roads need patching; many potholes. Suggest that when park is nearly empty (like at this time of year) they should allow rigs to extend beyond the back to back demarcation line to make utilities more reachable.
Jul 09, 2019
Excellent customer service. They were very responsive to changes and our requests. Very clean pads and facilities.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice campground, well maintained , staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities very clean. Sites were very user friendly. Close to beaches and Daytona Speedway. Will stay there again. Thanks for all your help and hospitality.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Lively stay. Staff exceptional. Great parking.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
front desk staff was very helpful
Jul 07, 2019
This KOA was terrific. It was small which was a welcome blessing from some of the large campgrounds we've stayed at. The site were easy to access and park our motorhome and they were landscaped. The store was open for almost 12 hours a day which was very helpful, and the staff made us feel welcome. We had a good time at this campground.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Check in was great. Site was nice concrete pad; good and easy hook ups. Road decent but needs to be widened and potholes filled. Numerous long term residents with debris shoved under mold/mildew saturated RVs and attached buildings/sheds. Not sure why management allows this to occur. Not a bad park (I’ve stayed at worse KOAs) but long term definitely runs down the park. Sorry.
Jul 06, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly and made the trip so amazing that we extended it!
Jul 05, 2019
Great place to stay, clean, quiet and friendly establishment.
Jul 04, 2019
We stayed at this camp for 11 days. During the whole time the pool was unavailable because of a missing handrail.when I went to use the laundry the dryer took my money and did not operate for me and several other people- It took 30 min for staff to show after i went to the office. The game room was a pool table and 3 broken down machines. I've never felt more of an inconvenience than a guest.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Upon arrival we checked in at the desk.The lady whom checked us in was very nice and informative.However, the cabin was horrible.When we walked in we could immediately smell mold.When we went to use the shower we found mold all over the bathroom and bedroom doors.In addition to the mold issue the floors, table and chairs were covered in some sort of nasty substance.I wouldn’t recommend this KOA.
Jul 02, 2019
Pool was not open for the 2 weeks there, lame excuse for not being open. Everyone around us was not happy about it. Especially with the temperatures in high 90's
Jul 02, 2019
We had 2 cabins and our youth group had a wonderful stay! Great bonding experience compared to hotel rooms!
Jul 02, 2019
We arrived on Thursday night to find out the pool was closed and has been for a month many campers agreed we should have been notified prior to our arrival about the pool. VERY VERY disappointed
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We have been many times and we always enjoy our stay. The staff is off standing.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
The swimming pool was closed for 3 days while we were there. Everything else was fine
Jun 29, 2019
Enjoyable. Beautiful. Good dog park. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The pool was not in service for 4 days. We were told it was out for 6 weeks but would be up and running tomorrow when we checked in. We were doubtful & we would have left & gone to the cheaper campground nearby however we were not told about the pool until after the lady asked if I wanted to charge the remaining balance using the card on file so she had already charged me & I couldn't get refund.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Over night only, but they were more than happy to accommodate our needs. Even when I told them of an issue at our site with the GFC on the 110v line. Electrician came out the very next morning and fixed the issue.
Jun 26, 2019
OK sized back in site. Lost a star because pool was closed during hot summer temps. Also, breaker was in the electrical panel of the next site over. They threw the breaker, I lost power during sweltering heat. They need to more the breaker. An rep came out pretty quick and knew exactly the problem and fixed it, but this shouldn't happen. Centrally located to beaches and sightseeing venues.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
A large portion of the KOA has permanent residents that are packed in a large section. Many of the residents are breaking the "rules" of the campground as they are listed on information they give you. There are feral cats on the property that we saw catching and eating birds and squirrels. The staff is nice, but the campground is NOT what I expect of a KOA! We felt uncomfortable being there.
Jun 25, 2019
It's a nice KOA and the management were very nice. It was disappointing that the pool was not open. My 2 Granddaughters were not very happy.
Jun 24, 2019
I have stayed at many kOA CABINS and found this one to be only fair. Nothing of interest in the shop. The person who checked us in was helpful and friendly.
Jun 24, 2019
Wonderful stay. Quiet and friendly neighbors. Facilities are top notch. Cabin extremely confortable and cozy. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to town and Kennedy Space Center. Loved the barbecue!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Campground was kept well but major issue with the pool being closed. When booked, we were told pool would be open by our stay...it was not ....96 degrees and no way to cool off but sit in motorhome. Would have liked a heads up before our stay. Disappointing 3 days.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff was wonderful!
Jun 23, 2019
Great place, quite and pleasant, the guest were freindling, The staff was great and very considerate, one staff member Michelle was just wonderful,, work with me so I could get what I needed, can't say enough about her, bless her heart, my wife and I had a great time, looking forward on coming back,. God bless you all and be safe.
Jun 23, 2019
Dont take your family there. Very old run down place with drug addicts walking around. Dont know why this place is a KOA. Worst place i ever stayed at!!!!! Read other peoples reviews before you book...
Jun 20, 2019
Very good only complaint was the pad was narrow at the end of the ramp and I have a short camper so the door was over the dead leaves and tracked them in the trailer
Jun 19, 2019
WIFI signal was weak/unusable even with WiFi booster. Family staying near us was loud at all hours had no respect for others personal space frequently walking though our campsite. Park was mostly nicely kept and quiet otherwise, all employees were helpful and friendly.
Jun 18, 2019
We did not feel the KOA was up to KOA standards. Due to the fact that half of the park was for long term residents and we could not walk the campground, abandoned vehicles sitting around the camp sites across from the cabins. Generators running all night. I did feel that it was safe to let our kids go to the park or ride there bikes. This is the first KOA that we have had this experience at.
Jun 18, 2019
Beautiful area with very helpful hosts. Would stay at again in a heartbeat.
Jun 16, 2019
Just passing through, everything was fine.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.