Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2020
Beautiful area, nice pool. A little loud at night due to being so close to the road.
Jun 13, 2020
Dilapidated! Don't know how this place is a KOA. Stored RV's look like junk. No maintenance was seen the 8 days we were there. Most staff are NOT recognizable as KOA workers. Killed mosquitos, etc. in the non airconditioned laundry facility. So many ants at our paved site we now have them in our MH. The owner needs to invest some $$ back into the campground!
Jun 12, 2020
Great staff. Always pleasant and helpful.
Jun 12, 2020
The staff was So friendly. The Kamping Kabin was so clean.
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
The staff was absolutely terrific and did a great job. The gentleman who took me to my site did a great job helping me parking and and getting me in the exact right spot. Bathrooms were super clean and maintained. Pool looked great but we didn't get to use it this time. Playground had great equipment. Place has a different vibe as there are a lot of permanent campers it appears.
Jun 09, 2020
Lo pase muy bien.El trato por el personal fue magnifico desde el primer dia.
Jun 08, 2020
Staff was very friendly. Our site was on concrete nice but very tight. The east side of the campground looks like LA. run down trash in the yards broken down cars. This is not one I would recommend. Great staff!! Clean pool. Clean bathrooms and laundry. Just a sketchy looking park on the other side. They either need to fence that area or clean it up. I wouldn’t let my wife walk the dog alone.
Jun 08, 2020
Office staff were great, could not have been more accommodating, friendly and helpful. The 3 rating is because there are a lot of junky trailers and RVs in the park giving a less-than-resort feel and because there’s not much to do. Nothing in the game room. But nice playground and pool seemed well taken care of.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
The place is quiet and ok if you want that. The cabin that we stayed at did not meet our standards. We have stayed in bettet KOAs before. Windows were filthy. Floor was dusty. Parking can use some gravel or rocks. Very muddy if rains. Small tree by steps can use some trimming. Large bed should be changed. People were nice.
Jun 07, 2020
Since everything was great, I only have 1 piece of criticism, and it's minor. I camped in the "island" which is close to the main road. so, if you have a hard time falling asleep with road-noise, and you're in a tent, you might want to either wear earplugs or listen to white noise on Youtube. That's it! Nice, friendly, helpful staff.The park feels safe, clean and peopl we respectful of each other.
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
It was good
Jun 02, 2020
too many old run down campers sitting on sites. maybe should consider putting traveling campers together away from the permanent residents. Office personnel were very nice, park was clean.
Jun 02, 2020
Reserved at the last minute. The staff was great and the site was clean. I was lead to our site in a fast professional manner. I will be back again!
Jun 02, 2020
Tent site, no grass. Very sandy and muddy.
Jun 01, 2020
Ants everywhere. We seemed to be across from permanent residents who were using box trailers, old vans, etc. to live in. Paper towel dispensers in bathhouse didn’t work. Facilities are very dated. Pool was nice.
Jun 01, 2020
We were here for the Space launch The campsite we had was very nice, flat, roomie and had a beautiful old growth huge oak tree at the back of the site. But, the view you get approaching the KOA from I-95, makes you pause, old broken down cars, trucks and travel trailers. On closer inspection the entire east area of the KOA is full of old not well maintained trailers and 5th wheels.
Jun 01, 2020
We were parked next to a long term camper who brought everything they owned in cluding three dogs that were caged in a trailer. The dogs were not cared for and barked a lot. I talked to the attendent and she said that we must be in space rc1. she said that it has been a continuing problem and that she could hear the dogs during the day and night from her home. Nothing was done.
Jun 01, 2020
Dirty filthy place. They parked us next to a camper that didn’t have a door on it. Could not sit outside our camper because it stunk so bad. They allow smoking and drinking in the pool area. Have never been to a campground this bad! Roads were horrible. Should not be in the campground business.
Jun 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. We were kind of surprised by our full time neighbor across the street using the grill and picnic table on our site while we were in our cabin.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
The place is a trailer park of trash sprinkled with a few nice people and their campers. The place almost scared me it was so trashy. Should not be a KOA as it gives them a bad name. I may reconsider before going to another KOA. The long term residents have trashed the place and turned it into a ghetto. Absolutely will not return or recommend.
May 31, 2020
As always, the cabin was great, everything was clean & the staff super friendly! This is the 3rd time staying here & we can’t wait to come back again!
May 31, 2020
Excellent price! Nice facilities!
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
Stayed one night. Tent camped. All was well but will select a site with power. Local staff member assisted with tent set up. People very friendly.
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
The campground was too crowded, campsites too close together. A camper across the street from me was watching TV so loud I could here it in my camper. That finally stopped at 3 AM
May 29, 2020
Great staff. Campground isn’t fancy but it works.
May 29, 2020
The weather was bad. Staff was very helpful
May 29, 2020
Nice KOA and good staff.
May 29, 2020
Changed sites 4 times before given one where we had all water, sewer & electric either on site or in working order. Campground needs allot of work! Definitely not the KOA we are used to. Communication between office staff & guys who show you to your site seriously lacking/ unprofessional. Shouldn’t be arguing about where guests go in front of guest their talking about. Terrible!!! Dogs in cabin
May 28, 2020
The deluxe site that we had was nice. The rest of the park is disgusting. It’s dirty and unkept. There are people that are living there and there sites are dirty and filled with junk and trash. The staff is dirty and unprofessional. We love KOA and this campground does not meet the standard that we are accustomed to. The laundry room had a table piled ceiling high with unclaimed items.
May 28, 2020
The only thing that I did not like was the truck parked behind my cabin. Not sure who the owner was but it appeared they were working on it in the morning.
May 28, 2020
Nice camp
May 26, 2020
The campground was wonderful. It was clean well kept and the site was easy to get in and out of. The staff were real friendly and accommodating. The best part was the sites were shaded a lot of trees.
May 26, 2020
Basic KOA. Rack em and stack em. Park was clean and associates were nice. Did not use bath house as we have a trailer. Cable TV was nice and internet was good. Close to highway so easy to get to. Went Memorial weekend and place was packed but no problems. Seems to be a lot of permanent residents and some trailers were run down but people were nice. Dog park is a joke way to small.
May 26, 2020
Nice and quiet.
May 26, 2020
Cute site - was the first night in our RV with our new puppy. Staff was great.
May 26, 2020
Love this place!!! Thats why we keep coming!
May 26, 2020
Clean cabin, accommodating staff and super friendly cleaning staff.
May 25, 2020
We had a great time relaxing in the pool and around our RV. Friendly staff and campers made the stay enjoyable.
May 25, 2020
Our campsite was very nice and the staff were great. Our only complaint is that some of the residents there are kind of loud. Otherwise it was nice
May 25, 2020
Staff was very friendly. I liked that they had a guy on a bike take you to your site and make sure you could get backed in. I didn’t like that there were a lot of sites with full time campers that didn’t keep there site well kept.
May 25, 2020
Clean and quiet. Staff very helpful.
May 25, 2020
One star above the minimum cause it's still a KOA location. But unlike other KOA facilities, this place is small and all the RV sites are squeezed together. There is zero privacy and that takes out your relaxation. On our Deluxe RV spot, our bbq grill was on the corner of other 3 different spots, almost touching the other RV sites. Also too crowded and noisy. I do not recommend this location.