Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Info: 321-269-7361

Email This Campground

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
Very nice campground. There needs to be some plumbing attention in the women's bathroom. Every toilet runs constantly - lots of handle jiggling. One shower barely dribbled out a lukewarm stream of water. Another shower was fine.
Apr 09, 2018
Clean, quiet campground with a friendly staff. Everyone was helpful when we asked questions and when we asked for suggestions of what to do in the area. During our stay, the staff was always out cleaning or doing some sort of work to keep the campground looking good.
Apr 09, 2018
Came for the space centre, stumbled on the warbirds airshow! Magnificent weekend. Campground well located for these two events. Very clean, good on ground facilities, very helpful staff
Apr 08, 2018
Had a great time. Very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Will be coming back. Good job
Apr 08, 2018
I am pretty sure you have bed bugs in cabin 1. We woke up with clusters of itchy bug bites every morning.
Apr 08, 2018
Wifi does not work at all anywere on the campground at any time of our stay.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Flawless visit, friendly staff, nice location, great amenities! A+!
Apr 07, 2018
Very crowded with a lot of old trailers and motor homes. Leaves a lot to be desired.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great location, friendly staff, lovely campground, poor wifi.
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly staff. Pool has solar heat for cold nature people
Apr 06, 2018
Is a convenient location but the roads thru the campground are narrow and have many overhanging trees. Also, seems like 50% of the campers are permanent residents with sites not very well maintained lending an old, dilapidated look to the park.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
I've camped hundreds of times in hundreds of locations around the country and this is the NOISIEST campground I've ever stayed at. The road next to the campground sounded like a dragstrip at times. I'm a sound sleeper but the noise actually woke me up several times. The bathrooms were dirty most of the time and water pooled up on the floor in the mens room. The staff was helpful and courteous.
Apr 05, 2018
Nice deluxe site.
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there very much. The sites are nice size, the facility very clean, and the staff very courteous and friendly.
Apr 03, 2018
We see you continually try to improve. Growth between sites and main driveway area need attention. The pool looks nice. The new dryers a plus.
Apr 03, 2018
Very disappointed in our stay in your cabin. We rented for a week and upon arrival and checking in, we found our cabin to be very dirty and not maintained. We have stayed in several other koa cabins that were great, not here! We ended up going next door to dollar General to pick up cleaning supplies so we could clean the cabin. Wish I could post the cleaning photos I took! Campground is run down.
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed in a cabin that didn't even look like it was cleaned prior to us arriving. The showers had no water pressure. There was no campground security. The cops were called to the campgrounds 2x in the week we were there. The one incident, a permanent resident (minor) was walking around with a gun in his hand. Very scary moment when your riding bikes with your kids and you see this.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Dave is Great!!!!! Always helpful and able to reach 24/7! We are 1 st time RV Campers and this was a delightful experience! The Campground was meticulously maintained...employees were friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Only stayed for 3 nights, but really enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. We like the cement pads. Enjoyed the pool.
Apr 01, 2018
Needed a base camp to travel the area - clean and well kept, would stay again.
Mar 31, 2018
Had a great time. People at the campground had a great staff .
Mar 31, 2018
Very friendly staff. I felt cramped on the site we had. The long term sites looked very messy and unkempt. Shame as the energy of the park is very friendly.
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent campground. Lots of kids for kids to play with.
Mar 31, 2018
I like staying at this KOA while traveling north from the Keys or South to the Keys. It is very convenient. It is very clean and easy to hookup my RV.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Too many barking dogs. An RV behind us left two dogs in their RV and were gone all day. The windows were open and the dogs barked continually.
Mar 29, 2018
The staff was friendly the place was clean. Over the 2 nights we were there, their was fun fire and police called over someone with a gun and someone was stealing peoples coolers left outside overnight. There people outside of the campground using the laundry and showers which made it hard to use either. We will not be coming back for the safety of my family.
Mar 29, 2018
CAMPED WITH OUR 3 GRANDKIDS. GREAT TIME. VERY CONVENIENT TO THE SPACE CENTER AND MERITT ISLAND NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE.
Mar 29, 2018
Location is very close to a lot of natural Florida. Camp ground and restrooms are very clean. The noise from SR46 woke us up many times (only complant).
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
The staff were very friendly, as well as the campers. The campsite was very clean, as well as the bathrooms, with a minor toilet running issue in the ladies room. We enjoyed our stay and would most likely stay again in the future if we were to camp in that area. Thank you.
Mar 29, 2018
The campground was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this campground again.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
The staff was very friendly and willing to help us in any way possible. We arrived Sunday and the 20 amp circuit was not working. An Electrician came on Monday morning and replaced the breakers for both the 20 and 30 amp circuits. Would recommend a stay here.
Mar 27, 2018
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean cabins. The only thing is that the cabins are facing the road and ours was next to a concrete pit. Very unsightly and it can be noisy. Some extra trees blocking all of that would be great.
Mar 27, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful and accommodating . My rating of 5 is for the staff. If your staying for a base camp to go out and enjoy the area the campground is great. If you want room and areas for the family to hang out and enjoy camping and family time I found the sites to be small with little area between to set up games or have room to enjoy the outdoors.
Mar 27, 2018
Campground was very crowded and the sites were on top of each other. On Sunday morning someone came into the campground and fired 3 shots into a car one row away from us. When we asked about it the next morning the person at the check-in desk played dumb. Horrible campground. KOA should pull their name
Mar 27, 2018
Camp ground was nice, help was great. The locals at front of park were awesome but seemed like there was a drug dealer in the back (people randomly meeting in road) three gun shots happened on Saturday. Don’t know if we will be back but I would suggest you screen you long term stays to get a more tourist friendly atmosphere.
Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful and wouldn't change a thing. Had an issue with a/c and shower head but both resolved immediately. Will always stay there my many trips a year in that area. I want to thank you for the best vacation/trouble free ever. Hope to be back in June.
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly staff always available and happy to assist with whatever may be needed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals