Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Ants everywhere. We seemed to be across from permanent residents who were using box trailers, old vans, etc. to live in. Paper towel dispensers in bathhouse didn’t work. Facilities are very dated. Pool was nice.
Jun 01, 2020
We were here for the Space launch The campsite we had was very nice, flat, roomie and had a beautiful old growth huge oak tree at the back of the site. But, the view you get approaching the KOA from I-95, makes you pause, old broken down cars, trucks and travel trailers. On closer inspection the entire east area of the KOA is full of old not well maintained trailers and 5th wheels.
Jun 01, 2020
We were parked next to a long term camper who brought everything they owned in cluding three dogs that were caged in a trailer. The dogs were not cared for and barked a lot. I talked to the attendent and she said that we must be in space rc1. she said that it has been a continuing problem and that she could hear the dogs during the day and night from her home. Nothing was done.
Jun 01, 2020
Dirty filthy place. They parked us next to a camper that didn’t have a door on it. Could not sit outside our camper because it stunk so bad. They allow smoking and drinking in the pool area. Have never been to a campground this bad! Roads were horrible. Should not be in the campground business.
Jun 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. We were kind of surprised by our full time neighbor across the street using the grill and picnic table on our site while we were in our cabin.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
The place is a trailer park of trash sprinkled with a few nice people and their campers. The place almost scared me it was so trashy. Should not be a KOA as it gives them a bad name. I may reconsider before going to another KOA. The long term residents have trashed the place and turned it into a ghetto. Absolutely will not return or recommend.
May 31, 2020
As always, the cabin was great, everything was clean & the staff super friendly! This is the 3rd time staying here & we can’t wait to come back again!
May 31, 2020
Excellent price! Nice facilities!
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
Stayed one night. Tent camped. All was well but will select a site with power. Local staff member assisted with tent set up. People very friendly.
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
The campground was too crowded, campsites too close together. A camper across the street from me was watching TV so loud I could here it in my camper. That finally stopped at 3 AM
May 29, 2020
Great staff. Campground isn’t fancy but it works.
May 29, 2020
The weather was bad. Staff was very helpful
May 29, 2020
Nice KOA and good staff.
May 29, 2020
Changed sites 4 times before given one where we had all water, sewer & electric either on site or in working order. Campground needs allot of work! Definitely not the KOA we are used to. Communication between office staff & guys who show you to your site seriously lacking/ unprofessional. Shouldn’t be arguing about where guests go in front of guest their talking about. Terrible!!! Dogs in cabin
May 28, 2020
The deluxe site that we had was nice. The rest of the park is disgusting. It’s dirty and unkept. There are people that are living there and there sites are dirty and filled with junk and trash. The staff is dirty and unprofessional. We love KOA and this campground does not meet the standard that we are accustomed to. The laundry room had a table piled ceiling high with unclaimed items.
May 28, 2020
The only thing that I did not like was the truck parked behind my cabin. Not sure who the owner was but it appeared they were working on it in the morning.
May 28, 2020
Nice camp
May 26, 2020
The campground was wonderful. It was clean well kept and the site was easy to get in and out of. The staff were real friendly and accommodating. The best part was the sites were shaded a lot of trees.
May 26, 2020
Basic KOA. Rack em and stack em. Park was clean and associates were nice. Did not use bath house as we have a trailer. Cable TV was nice and internet was good. Close to highway so easy to get to. Went Memorial weekend and place was packed but no problems. Seems to be a lot of permanent residents and some trailers were run down but people were nice. Dog park is a joke way to small.
May 26, 2020
Nice and quiet.
May 26, 2020
Cute site - was the first night in our RV with our new puppy. Staff was great.
May 26, 2020
Love this place!!! Thats why we keep coming!
May 26, 2020
Clean cabin, accommodating staff and super friendly cleaning staff.
May 25, 2020
We had a great time relaxing in the pool and around our RV. Friendly staff and campers made the stay enjoyable.
May 25, 2020
Our campsite was very nice and the staff were great. Our only complaint is that some of the residents there are kind of loud. Otherwise it was nice
May 25, 2020
Staff was very friendly. I liked that they had a guy on a bike take you to your site and make sure you could get backed in. I didn’t like that there were a lot of sites with full time campers that didn’t keep there site well kept.
May 25, 2020
Clean and quiet. Staff very helpful.
May 25, 2020
One star above the minimum cause it's still a KOA location. But unlike other KOA facilities, this place is small and all the RV sites are squeezed together. There is zero privacy and that takes out your relaxation. On our Deluxe RV spot, our bbq grill was on the corner of other 3 different spots, almost touching the other RV sites. Also too crowded and noisy. I do not recommend this location.
May 24, 2020
Very good stay. Campground well attended with help all around. Thanks KOA
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
We took our 5 grandchildren camping to celebrate the end of their elearning school year. The pool was open and awesome! I’ve already recommended your campground to a friend today who is looking for a family member who is coming next month!
May 21, 2020
Overnight everything was okay I would rate it 3 +
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Thanks for the great stay. We really appreciated the nice upgrade as well. You guys rock!
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
We had great relaxing expirence. We look forward to visiting again with family and friends. Enjoyed the cookouts in front of our cabin .staff was very friendly.
May 11, 2020
Good location to I95. The KOA sites are concrete and nice. Lots of beautiful trees but the rest of the property not really desirable. Pool is really nice.
May 11, 2020
Well it's to small for big people n they need to clean better floors was super dirty need to pressure wash buildings didn't visit pool but looked nice from a distance
May 11, 2020
All was good however the site provided to us already was occupied and we had to move to another site. Other than not knowing what sites were occupied and what were not all was good. Also the secondary site I wanted was supposed to be occupied but it was vacant the entire stay.
May 11, 2020
Awesome family time, thank you!
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Most likely will not be back! Nothing like the other KOA’s we’ve stayed at. The space we rented looked better when we left than when we arrived. The road going through the park is in bad shape the fire pit was rusted out so we couldn’t use it, the resident side and behind the laundromat had all kinds of metal trash very nasty area. The only good things were the staff was friendly and the poo
May 08, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
Nice campsites, clean pool, friendly staff and residents!
Jun 29, 2020
I’m not KOA fan, but this campground really surprised me. Very nice and friendly staff, the paved sites are very nice and clean. It’s close to highway but we didn’t hear any traffic. Small but nice heated pool, playground for kids. The bath house could be updated but was fairly clean. Grill on site, no fire pit for paved sites which i didn’t like. Overall nice campground for night or two.
- Kasia on Google
Jun 08, 2020
Great place to stay if you want to go to Dixie Crossroad Restaurant or to drive the Merritt Island Black Point Wildlife Drive. We saw alligators. Wild hogs. And lots of different birds. A couple of cars in front of us saw a bob cat.
- Glenda Luke on Google
May 31, 2020
This KOA is always clean, the rooms are nice & the staff is great! We’ve stayed here a few times & each time gets better! Can’t wait to go back!
- Nicole Lowe on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.