Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Very peaceful camp ground, quiet at night, staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of shade restrooms could use update, clean but showing age. I will use this KOA next time in area. Already booked for Thanksgiving weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Pool was very hot, was in need of much repair holes and deck Etc game room was not open in all Campground needs to be updated I've stayed other KOA that were much better condition for a better rate
Sep 05, 2017
All the help was very very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
It was a little hard to find our tent site in the dark however once we found our shady spot it was great. The tent sites are close to the highway, but it didn't keep us from a good nights rest. The staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. We had a concern in the ladies restroom that was addressed immediately. The facilities were nice and kept clean. I would stay here again.
Sep 03, 2017
This is a great place to stay! Dean the owner even had a cookout for the whole campground to celebrate Labor Day weekend! Everyone helping out did an awesome job! The hamburgers and hotdogs Gary cooked with all the trimmings that the girl made were over the top! Thank you!!! Where was Dave? I guess someone had to work the front desk while we had all the fun!!
Sep 03, 2017
Grounds were in need of much work. Bushes weren't trimmed, had to request them to be cut next to my coach to enable me to get into my storage bins. A lot of disorganized stuff was laying behind the clubhouse. Had many permanent residents which surprised us, camping right across the road from us. Again, wasn't very tidy. Several cats running loose. Good for mice, but don't interact with dogs
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Old and outdated is all I can say. While the staff was pleasant, the campground is in need of a total refurbishment! The first turn off was the fact that there are several old trailer houses and ran down campers on the property with beat up cars parked out front. Trees hang down low and scratch along the top of a Class A motorhome. The landscaping between sites is overgrown-the park looks bad!
Aug 29, 2017
good overnight stop on the way home. decent sites but cramped roads
Aug 28, 2017
Clean cabins, nice facility.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A little bit traffic noise, the camp lane was a bit narrow, but except of this it was very o.k..
Aug 22, 2017
Really love this campground. Very restful stay. Very clean and everyone is very freindly. Looking foward to my next stay there.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We wanted to stay close since we bought a new travel trailer. To learn how & what the unit was all about. The staff was super friendly and very informative. They accommodated our needs with pleasure. Great experience!
Aug 18, 2017
well it's staffed by drug addicts and alcoholics. They don't like younger people renting there unless your rich. They were rude and very un-caring of any issues we had while we stayed there. We always kept to ourselves and respected everyone in our best manor but it wasn't good enough. They continuously tried to kick us out for late payment even though we always paid early. Hands down the worst.
Aug 18, 2017
Everyone had a great time - we even got to see a launch from the Space Center
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a kamping kabin, which the whole family enjoyed!! Very helpful staff and beautiful trees
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone is so nice especially Gary, Clee, Michelle and Dave
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice sites with concrete patios, staff very friendly. Restrooms clean well maintained. Quiet and convenience to major highways State Road 46 and US 95
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent customer service! The gentleman at the front desk, Dave, was able to answer all of our questions in a friendly and courteous manner. He was very nice and informative with excellent cabin/cottage rates...veey clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay here again!
Aug 14, 2017
Extremely friendly staff ... exit for bigger rigs is way to tight. Staff was right on point for a guest that was disturbing everyone and handled the situation timely and professionally. I would visit again .....thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Internet was spotty at best. Pool had some kind of big bugs in it. It seemed like if you were not a permanent camper there you were looked down on by the permanent squatters. Office staff were great and friendly. The camper sites are nice and clean. I will look at other camp grounds next time I want to go to Kennedy Space Center.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great stay
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was friendly. There were a good many long term residents. Their spaces were not kept orderly. Compared to other cabin KOA stays, I would not return.
Aug 10, 2017
Air conditioning unit vibrated the whole cabin. Musty smell inside the cabin. The beds were comfortable, was nice having laundry units near our cabin but there wasn't working air-conditioning or fans in the laundry area. One side of the campground was run down the other was very well kept. Pool was very warm. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Really wanted to rate them higher as workers are very nice. Beautiful mossy oak trees, nice parking pads. But, over half the campground is a very run-down trailer park with ratty permanent campers, unkempt lots, trashed cars/bikes, etc. Doesn't appear safe for kids. Permanent residents use the bathrooms as their home bath. WIFI almost non-functional. No trash cans anywhere.
Aug 08, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but found that the RVs are parked too close to each other.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice people. Facility needs work. No ac in laundry. Almost half out of order. Why clean from 10 to 12, with check out at 12? Very skeptical when first thing they ask is to give them a high rating.
Aug 05, 2017
Lots of shady spots! We love it here!
Aug 05, 2017
Love it here! Peaceful and quiet!
Aug 05, 2017
😊
Aug 05, 2017
We love it here! Close to the beach!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place to stay! Bathrooms are always clean which is a plus!
Aug 05, 2017
Everyone is so nice here! Very helpful and accommodating, especially Dave!
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was great and friendly. Very helpful. The campground overall really needed a good overhaul. Our cabin only had 2 outlets that we could find, and one was in use for the AC. But for a one night stay it was fine.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was very nice and we had no issues. Pros... Concrete Pads, Large Pads, Nice Utuility Hookups, Wonderful Staff & Very close to Kennedy Space Center. Cons... In desperate need of lawn and garden maintenance, too many long term residents and campers in terrible condition with lots of junk under and around them. All in all it met our needs for 2 nights. Would not recommend for over t
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice site's and awesome staff.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a pull thru site, and the campground wasn't being maintained as far as lawn was concerned. Also, it felt more like a RV park than a KOA. It seemed to have many full time residents, who weren't held to any type of standard as far as how their site was concerned. It was untidy, and nothing really worked in the game room. It could stand some TLC. The staff was helpful and very nice.
Jul 30, 2017
Great place. Beautiful surroundings!
Jul 30, 2017
We were put on a very spacious super site at the campground which we enjoyed very much. We would definitely come back to this campground when we plan to be In the Titusville area. Very easy access off of I95 and close to Cocoa, Canaveral and New Smyrna beaches. Only issue was that the wifi was constantly dropping and needs some work.
Jul 30, 2017
Small KOA with decent amenities. However, the grounds need a lot of care. Grass overgrown near "deluxe" Rv site. Pool concrete needed repair. Office building dilapidated in rear. Seams to cater to permanent residents.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy