Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful!!! The park is very cluttered and junky looking. The windows on the cabins were green like they haven’t been cleaned for awhile. It was peaceful and everyone was very cautious of all the children playing and riding bikes! Overall we enjoyed our stay there and had no issues. Just think it needs to be cleaned up.
Jul 07, 2020
We had a great time. My family rented 3 cabins for the Fourth of July. The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful,
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
I live it there, and I was there twice already and it’s great , lodgings are nice and cozy .
Jul 06, 2020
Fantastic! Accommodated being next to family booked at separate times. Friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2020
I wanted to like this KOA place but I didn’t. As much as liked your helpful personnel I didn’t like the experience at all. I got a good pull through spot with amenities but the place itself with trailer residents is more than a turn off for great holidays. I find KOAs not situated in desirable locations and a bit overpriced for what they offer. I will not be coming back to this location again.
Jul 05, 2020
Very good. Loved that it was close to Titusville Pier too.
Jul 03, 2020
Relaxing
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Love just about everything at this campground. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Pool is amazing, locale is great.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Great campground, lived up to our expectations of a KOA. The staff was VERY pleasant and a staff member even escorted us to our site and helped us position for the utilities. You are close to other campers, but the sites are well landscaped with nice plantings & very well maintained . Close to 95 but not so close you can hear the highway. Can not speak about the bathrooms, we didn't use them.
Jun 30, 2020
All the staffers that I interacted with, were genuinely friendly and helpful. The place was very clean. All in all, a great experience and I look forward to staying there again.
Jun 30, 2020
Okay place for a short stay, campsites for RV are paved and hookups at just the right place. However, sites are too close to each other, more like a parking lot. A place to go for an overnight, not a destination camping.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Everything worked and was smooth. During COVID-19 was surprised to find the people working in the office not wearing ppe. The grounds and facilities were well kept. The permanent residents on the grounds seem a bit shady, one van/tent/portable awning resident left his radio outside with music playing all night every night and others had aggressive dogs. It was a learning experience.
Jun 29, 2020
The staff are very friendly and friendly, when we had a question they were always willing to help. We’ve been to another KOA and were very disappointed hence we were a little concerned about this location BUT our concerns were dismissed upon arrival and seeing the staff here. I’ve never been escorted to our site. Thanks for making our visit exceptional.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff. Very clean facility. Very quiet.
Jun 29, 2020
We went to Dixie Crossroads to eat Rock Shrimp. When we stay at a campground in our Motor Home we always ask the other campers where are they from? Usually they tell us which state or City they call Home! At this KOA just about everyone said they are not traveling they live at the KOA permanently. I never knew that KOA's were for permanent residents & None of them knew about Dixie crossroads!
Jun 29, 2020
Wonderful stay !!!
Jun 28, 2020
This is the worst KOA I’ve stayed at. Way too many permanent residents with run down and unkept rvs and land around them. Dogs from those spots off leash. I didn’t use bath house but checked it out and could use Some updating. Friendly staff. My space was nice and shaded, very close to neighbors.
Jun 27, 2020
The staff was very nice at check in. But the appearance is not very good. Alot of old broken down campers everywhere. Definitely not what we think KOA campgrounds are supposed be. It looked like it was really nice at some point in its time.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Rustic vibe in the tent area. Staff is incredibly nice and helpful, pool is clean and refreshing in this Florida heat. I’m a repeat camper and enjoy my stays here.
Jun 25, 2020
Excellent help in getting us set up at our camp site . Very accomidating.
Jun 23, 2020
Very pleasant front desk check-in and enjoyed our stay. I had most of the reviews of this KOA and have to say, this one rated lower than any other we have stayed at. I do not understand that lower rating of some of the reviews as our time spent at the KOA Titusville was just wonderful and we will return for sure.
Jun 22, 2020
Muy tranquilo y el personal muy serviciales y amables.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
There were around 30 sites that felt like a koa but they were surrounded by ratty long term sites.
Jun 20, 2020
We had a concrete pad site, pull thru for 2 days to prepare camper for trip from Florida to Montana. Staff very friendly, clean spacious Sites
Jun 18, 2020
The staff r wonderful and housekeeping did a awesome job to make us feel at home we will definitely be staying there again ...we also had a great with meeting new people any everyone at the park r wonderful thank you too All of you and doing 6 foot apart and keeping us feel safe !!
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Due to family emergency we came into town. Stayed on site 25. It worked out great for us. Didn't get to use facilities at the campground because of the nature of our visit . But we appreciated the site. Nice clean level site. Thank you
Jun 16, 2020
Very tight roads. Very tight spaces. Tremendous tree work needs to be done. Overall disappointed for a KOA experience.
Jun 16, 2020
Friendly professional Staff.
Jun 16, 2020
Van parking was nice. Very quiet and neighbors were neighborly. Pool was clean and refreshing. Laundry room was clean and organized. Bathroom by the pool and shower/bathrooms could use a good cleaning. I think the rubber mats hold in the smells from the water underneath. Staff was super friendly. I’ll be back My suggestions: ice machine, soda machine, atm
Jun 15, 2020
The Office staff was very kind and friendly. The sights are a bit closer then we like. Our neighbors were very quiet and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and there were plenty of shower stalls. The location is very easy to get to the Beach, Kennedy Space Center and other activities. We traveled with 8 and 10 year old boys. The boys liked the pool but the play ground was small for them.
Jun 15, 2020
Had NO issues checking in and getting the key to the cabin. Staff friendly and the cabin was clean. This is my second time staying at KOA in Titusville/Kennedy Space Center and there has not been any issues. We will stay here again next year when we are in the area. Thank you for a great weekend.
Jun 15, 2020
We stayed in deluxe lodge cabin 1 and the BBQ and patio with seating by the side really made a difference. We enjoyed having friends next door who ate with us and the pool was a great size for the kids. We will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2020
Friendly staff, clean campground. Amazing experience. Definitely recommend!
Jun 15, 2020
We had a deluxe patio site, which is the only kind I would have at this KOA. The staff is very nice and helpful, but the permanent residents who have these broken down vans and 30 year old trailers really puts a damper on the experience. One of the residents told us that the "permanent section" is full so they spill over to the regular campground, ugh. But it was still ok overall
Jun 15, 2020
very nice facility
Jun 14, 2020
There were a lot of odd people there. Almost like a trashy trailer Park. I didn’t let my kids go very far without me.
Jun 14, 2020
Beautiful area, nice pool. A little loud at night due to being so close to the road.
Jun 13, 2020
Dilapidated! Don't know how this place is a KOA. Stored RV's look like junk. No maintenance was seen the 8 days we were there. Most staff are NOT recognizable as KOA workers. Killed mosquitos, etc. in the non airconditioned laundry facility. So many ants at our paved site we now have them in our MH. The owner needs to invest some $$ back into the campground!
Jun 12, 2020
Great staff. Always pleasant and helpful.
Jun 12, 2020
The staff was So friendly. The Kamping Kabin was so clean.
Jun 12, 2020