Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
just a weekend out
Oct 18, 2017
Very tightly packed lots. No privacy.
Oct 16, 2017
We have enjoyed our stays with Titusville/Kennedy KOA on many occasions. Our latest stay was great. We were also able to see friends coming in for their winter stay as well as friends in the campground. We have booked our future stay for December 1, 2017 planning at least a 6 month stay. Jean and Phil
Oct 16, 2017
Pretty site. Friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
1. Male toilet/shower vandalized 3 nites in row with feces/vomit in shower stalls + graffiti + fire in handicap shower believed to be juveniles who permanently stayed on this facility. 2. Staff were very accommodating and apologized for inconveniences. 3. found permanent residents in KOA facility ... their homes very unkempt appearance.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
We have stayed at several koas in the past. This one was by far not anything like the others. The bathrooms were dirty. It felt and looked like people had moved in there.
Oct 11, 2017
Did not seem to be up to KOA standards. About half of the dryers(6) were out of order. The string trimmer did not blow the debris from the cement at our site. There is a section adjacent to our site that was close to deplorable, full time residents, rundown rigs. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
This makes our 3rd stay here. Each time we go out of the state we pick this campground to stop and stay at. Very clean and all people are friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly and clean campground. Saw Kennedy Space Center and beach. Very nice spot.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice accomadations
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed one night in the deluxe patio site 19 It was excellent last stop before traveling home
Oct 03, 2017
Great bathrooms and pool. Nice staff, lots of room.
Oct 03, 2017
Location is great for Space Center and Canaveral Seashore visits. The campground however is not the typical KOA. Lots of permanent residents with trashy unkempt sites. Camp store was empty, bath house was a mess. Lots of aggressive squirrels and stray cats running around. Not sure how KOA lets them keep their franchise.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Cleaning up after the hurricane. Will definitely be back. Thanks to all staff
Sep 25, 2017
we took the granddaughter for the weekend, - after Irma - the KOA was on top of cleaning the debris from the storm.......... nice campground, they play bingo on Friday nites.
Sep 22, 2017
The owner's were great. Where we stayed was nice. But there are old mobile homes and old trailers ruining the KOA atmosphere. I generally stay upbeat, left 3 days early and didn't ask for any money back... not even a call of what happened from the KOA. The hurricane had nothing to do with it either. I was also there prior to the hurricane. Just not up to what I think of KOA standards, Sorry
Sep 21, 2017
Everyone that works here is always so nice and friendly! Great place to stay!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for taking care of our travel trailer during Hurricane Irma! I feel sad for all the ones there that didn't fare so well. Blessings to all of you.
Sep 21, 2017
The staff, for the most part, were nice. However, it is pretty much a trailer park with a KOA campground on one side and the residents on the other. The spots are super tight & you're backed right up to another RV. The residents make you feel uncomfortable, the cops showed up 2 days in a row & the park was not what I expected of a KOA. If this were the 1st KOA I visited, it would be my last.
Sep 21, 2017
we thank everyone here as were are displaced due to loss of our home
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Was great
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice amenities
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoy coming and staying here ver clean .
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Safety and power. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Would love to Thank the staff here at this KOA. ( Michelle was the greatest) Even though they had a lot of trees down from hurricane Irma and a tornado that came through there they worked there butts off to get the sites cleared so the people around the area with no power have a place to go. Thank you again for working so hard to get us in to have power!!!
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you great cabin get stay. Michelle was great.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly, clean. Very nice campground
Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was very good!! The cabins looked even better than the last time we stayed!! The staff was very friendly and helpful- Thank you Dave for booking our reservation, and thank you Dean for the hospitality! We will be back!!
Sep 13, 2017
Our stay was very nice clean cabin, restroom and showers. Thank you
Sep 13, 2017
Safe from hurricane.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Location and staff friendliness is where I place my 5. Can't get much better. Don't let the appearance fool yiu as it is an older facility that does have a large group of permanent residents but no issues. The campground could use some attention to modernize some and the spaces are snug both parking and road/paths in and out. However my pull through was level, clean in sly landscape
Sep 08, 2017
This being our first trip in our new camper I will say that we were disappointed in our stay at KOA Titusville. We woke up Sun morning to find an app nfestation of pavement ants. I went to the office and requested someone come and spray to which no one ever showed up. The park was pretty trashy and unkempt. The pool had active water bugs in it which would indicate low chemical levels. Never again!
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We loved it here. They had a really nice Labor Day BBQ and the grounds were well kept. CLEAN bathroom! We will be back for sure!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay and take the boat for the weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The people operating the campground could not have been any nicer and helpful. The other campers were fantastic. Restaurants are a bit of a drive. Police Hall of Fame was very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy