Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Nice area to take a stroll around the ponds.
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The nats were horrible but the pool was great and so was the bath houses. Best shower ever.
Jul 10, 2017
Very peaceful campground and the staff was very helpful
May 21, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
The owner Eugene was great! Lent me an extension cord for the night. Unfortunately for me the hot water heater for the bathhouse went out. So I had a cold shower. They were diligently working to fix it though. This KOA is next to a Target Distribution Center so the road noise was loud as the tent sites are near the road. Probably not as bad if you are in an RV and further back in the campground.
Feb 13, 2017
nice campground and clean restroom and showers
Nov 21, 2016
A very pleasant stay nice tent camp sites. Staff very friendly and courteous👍🏻👍🏻
Nov 04, 2016
Very clean grounds & bathrooms. My only real complaint is the two or whatever tent sites were right next to the road. Surely there's a quieter spot tent campers could be accommodated? I never met any staff, I arrived at midnight and was gone by 9am. Reasonable rate to drop a tent and use a clean shower.
Oct 13, 2016
The people were FANTASTIC needed a place to stay during hurricane and feel so very blessed to find such nice, understanding campground!!!
Oct 11, 2016
SUPER clean, SUPER friendly, best campground we've ever been to!
Oct 10, 2016
We had to evacuate due to hurricane Matthew. KOA worked with us when we asked to move to another location and refunded a night because we left early. They were EXCELLENT, packing people in to get them off the road. Can't express enough, they were EXCELLENT!!!!
Oct 09, 2016
We stayed because of Hurricane Matthew. The camp was full but were given a dry space and electric from owner's own house. We rcv'd personal attn!
Jul 06, 2016
Great Place to stay. Very Nice Staff. We Tent Camped and the sites have a ton of space and are near the bathrooms but not a bunch of shade trees are growing still.
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, extremely hot bath rooms, nice tent sites, very weak WiFi
Jun 27, 2016
Nice area with a refreshing pool and fantastic staff. Would stay here again.
May 30, 2016
Just grass and no fire ring or table. It was okay for our stay of arriving late and leaving early. Camp store not open until 9am M-S and 1pm on Sunday.
May 10, 2016
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Clean campsite; clearly marked signs; nice place for a morning walk. My family & I slept in our tent peacefully, however there is a bit of highway traffic that is audible throughout the night.
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice clean and all that good stuff friendly staff. Very understanding.
Apr 18, 2016
The office hours were not travel-friendly. They were closed when we arrived at 8 pm and still closed when we left at 8 am.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
As always, the whole staff at Tifton KOA has gone above and beyond. This is a great place to take your family and stay. I can't wait for my next visit.
Mar 22, 2016
Clean, friendly, easy for our family.
Mar 06, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Nov 08, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
What a beautiful area! Loved the KOA nice rates and friendly people!
Jul 17, 2015
The stay was great however as we were camping with tents, our spot was closest to roadway and in sunniest area.
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Stayed the first night in my tent and the second night in the cabin, both were great. The pool was very clean, the staff very friendly. And if you need a place to hang out, the rec room isn't a bad choice at all.
Jun 08, 2015
I had to leave early Sat morning for a family emergency. With that being said, the gnats were horrible and tent sites weren't that nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals