Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 02, 2017
Not to traditional KOA standards, operating a 45' quadslide. I desire a lot and roads that can accommodate our coach. Just not a KOA that I will patronize again.
Feb 01, 2017
Quiet and peaceful park. Location convenient to I-75. Set in a pecan grove with nice walking trail around a small lake.
Feb 01, 2017
Love the lake
Jan 30, 2017
Nice campground.Bathrooms in desperate need of upgrading.
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
In the country. Very quiet. Nothing fancy but really like this campground.
Jan 27, 2017
Our second overnight stay, a good day's drive from Cincinnati. Far enough from I75 so no road noise, easy in and out.
Jan 25, 2017
Clean and very nice.
Jan 23, 2017
Great
Jan 22, 2017
Not one of the best KOA's we've stayed at but very nice! Winter months are not fair for ratings!
Jan 22, 2017
Beautiful peaceful setting seems a little dated. Very nice people
Jan 15, 2017
This is one of our go to campgrounds. Love the open feel. The concerned staff. The convienence. Great campground.
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
People are very nice and helpful
Jan 12, 2017
State was OK campground could use a few updates
Jan 10, 2017
Overnight stay
Jan 08, 2017
Friendly people. Great service. We will be back again and again.
Jan 07, 2017
I arrived late because of a trailer tire failure. When the tire separated it tore out the electrical wiring for the slide. I asked if they had any electrical supplies, the person that was registering me told me he had whatever it was I needed since it was Christmas day. Even got me some cardboard boxes to lay on. Will make this a stop when I visit the area
Jan 07, 2017
great southern hospitality but rather unimproved. Would greatly benefit from paved sites.
Jan 07, 2017
Office is open for late arrivals - thanks guys!
Jan 06, 2017
Older Campground but good stay.
Jan 06, 2017
Everyone was very nice and friendly. The restrooms were clean and all Which means a lot.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice place.
Jan 04, 2017
Quiet, away from interstate. Good cable and WiFi. Will stay again
Jan 03, 2017
staff extremely nice.
Jan 03, 2017
Owners very nice n accomadating. Good stop over on way to Florida!
Jan 02, 2017
easy to check in, staff very nice, need gravel on rv sites
Jan 02, 2017
We liked it
Jan 02, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Lots of space to walk your dog. Everyone friendly.
Dec 31, 2016
Very nice campground
Dec 31, 2016
Campground is getting run down.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Excellent and friendly staff, campground are clean and well maintained and restroom and shower facilities exceptionally clean. Park is in excellent location with easy access. I like the fact that KOA has taken steps at each of their facilities to make their signs highly visible.
Dec 29, 2016
This is our "go-to" stop when RV-ing between Illinois & Florida. Especially like the easy access off the highway as well as the short cut to get back on the highway headed south.
Dec 29, 2016
Convenient stop with nice people.
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice and helpful Kampground Manager.
Dec 24, 2016
Very nice.
Dec 23, 2016
The staff were very helpful and efficient. It's an older type campground but the sites and ongoing improvements were impressive. Not our 1st stay here - and expect to come back!
Dec 21, 2016
Dec 15, 2016
Great camp, level site, roomy, & beautiful hiking path!
Dec 13, 2016
Gene the owner had the parts and knowledge to repair my broken heart propane tank trailer storage! Great job!! Only suggestion, please heat the shower stalls during winter.
Dec 12, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
It's just a very old park, needs to be updated to make it more appealing
Dec 05, 2016
The campground is great, the staff is great and would have given it the highest marks excepting it does not have an enclosed pet area. It does have a good long walk available for 4 legged friends.
Dec 05, 2016
First time camping and had a great time. Love the hike and the two ponds on property.
Dec 02, 2016
great friendly staff
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 01, 2016
Excellent. Great staff. Only stayed one night, but will return when I have more time.
Dec 01, 2016
Nice and quiet at nighttime for sleeping....we will be getting a longer motorhome (45 foot) so not sure if you would be able to accommodate us when we are towing a vehicle as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! yes, we can accomidate a 45 ft motor home, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Nov 29, 2016
We stay at the Tifton KOA whenever we are headed to/from Florida from our home in north Georgia. The staff is always friendly and helpful. If you are there during Thanksgiving, they even invite you to share their Thanksgiving dinner with all the staff and visitors!! We and our dogs love the trail around the pond. Beautiful setting includes cows and horses!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals