Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
We just dropped in and they welcomed us. Very friendly folks
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly greetings! Had pizza delivered to our camp site!!
Oct 03, 2017
Great
Oct 03, 2017
we arrived late and were offered every courtesy. The small tuck shop was really well equipped and the prices were just normal retail. Lovely grounds and peaceful environment. All facilities clean and good power in the showers.
Oct 02, 2017
We were there for a little over two weeks everybody was very hospitable bathrooms were clean very nice day
Oct 02, 2017
over nite in transit stay
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Enjoyed the area site and folks that helped sign us in.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice park. Friendly helpful staff. Wish the RV site we had was level. And, you have to like trains as they blow their horns nearby throughout the night...
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground
Sep 27, 2017
Managers and front office staff are very friendly and cooperative. Good location of I-75. Will stay here again!!
Sep 27, 2017
Just over night, but very good.
Sep 27, 2017
Just there for a night. Pull-through was tight and exit from site was a tough maneuver. Sites are very close together. Fine for a night. No off leash doggie park. Two people managing were delightful and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
When we arrived they told us where we were going to stay an when I told my husband we both thought we were staying in a road to get out not at a site it was an older campground lots of trees over the sites
Sep 26, 2017
Love this place. Ponds, horses, a couple cattle on a lovely walking path. This is our favorite stop when we actually make it south through Atlanta.
Sep 26, 2017
Nice people, nice clean facilities, relaxing and reasonable rates. Who could ask for more?
Sep 26, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Very accommodating I will stay their again.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, clean & relaxing. We added two more nights and will return.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed overnight...friendly hosts and a nice level spot.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent
Sep 20, 2017
Was just a one night stay on our way to Florida. Late arrival, spacious site, very easy in and out. Very quiet and clean. This is our 2nd stay, will definately stay again.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed just one night on our return trip from Maryland to Florida. We have stayed at the Tifton KOA several times in the past and it has always been a great experience. Am looking forward to the next stopover at Tifton.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Been here before and found the same great service this time,
Sep 18, 2017
We were evacuating Fl and they did all they could for us. And we stayed there on our way back home. Great people and great place
Sep 18, 2017
Eugene was extremely nice
Sep 18, 2017
As basic as they come. Hard for me to give a negative review because some of the staff at the front office were so down right nice. But there is only bare dirt on all the isle ways and mostly in the sites themselves. Add in wet grass on the pet walks in the morning and u have quite the mess on your hands. Had to wash rugs and floor in RV after the visit. Hard to recommend even for just a sleepover
Sep 18, 2017
Check in was fast and great. Clerk was very helpful and friendly. Amenities were clean and neat. The roads in the property were dirt/mud and rutted from water run off. Our site had very little gravel, muddy and very uneven. Our coach front tires were off the ground. There were a lot of resident campers staying there. People driving gas powered golf carts late in the evening. Not KOA standar
Sep 17, 2017
Campground was very unkempt. A little site work and road grading would be nice. Check Sweetwater, TN or Staunton, VA KOAs to see what it takes to get a 5 star rating.
Sep 17, 2017
Great people!!! Wish i would have had a wider spot. With slides out i did not have room to roll awning out because of a utility pole. I will pay better attention next time.
Sep 16, 2017
Very accommodating, filled propane tanks while we were picking up supplies. the tanks were filed when we returned.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice and quiet. Enjoyed camping under the pecan trees. They were beautiful.
Sep 16, 2017
Displaced by Irma, these people who work in the park are very kind and friendly, we love the horses and cows. The pool was very refreshing and clean
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground and Eugene is the best host yet!
Sep 15, 2017
The area for big rigs was in a slope area where we had to unhook the tow vehicle and use blocks to level the RV. Also, the power supply for all three of the sites around us had open grounds on the 30 and 50 amp power plugs. When the management was told about this, they didn't seem concerned. We had to use the generator all night.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
OK, but could use a lot of improvements. Nice people.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice location,quite clean.everybody was very nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice park. Site wasn't level. Interior roads are dirt and somewhat rutted. But facilities are good and surroundings pleasant. Would stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Extremely nice and knowledgeable owners and a beautiful park with lakes, we shall return!
Sep 11, 2017
The owners were nice and were very welcoming and helpful during our evacuation stay from Hurricane Irma. Thank you for your kindness & hospitality. We are grateful.
Sep 10, 2017
Spacious, clean, accommodating and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals