Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
This was our 4th time staying at this KOA. It’s not far from I-75, yet quiet. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and improving. One of our favorite KOAs.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
This camp ground went out of there way this time. at Christmas my wife got bronchitis and I had to take here to the hospital. They ( camp ground ) went out of their way to help me and were very concern about her. my wife turned 83 this year and there concernment meant a lot to us. I have always have a good stay each time we stay at the KOA.
Jan 06, 2018
Very friendly office staff. Extremely cold while we were there so just kind of hunkered down in our RV. Too cold to do anything outside. Would go back if in that area again.
Jan 06, 2018
We stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Nice long and wide pull-thru sites with a lot of grass and green space. We stayed toward the front at very convenient location to office and bath house/restrooms.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
great hosts. very friendly and helpful
Jan 05, 2018
Nice level site, easy in & out! No dog park. Bath house needs heat. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 04, 2018
Great people. Very helpful.
Jan 03, 2018
Quick overnight. Adequate facility. Quiet, clean, not fancy
Jan 03, 2018
Not many 50amp sites, ok for an overnight
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
This is a very convenient location for our trips between our properties in North Carolina and Florida. The campground is always clean & accommodating!
Jan 02, 2018
Nice place. Country atmosphere. Loved the spacious dog run area. Not fancy but very comfy. I'd recommend.
Jan 01, 2018
The people were wonderful. I can’t say enough positive things about this place. We have been staying in KOA’s since the 70’s this one was outstanding. JOB WELL DONE����
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Super nice folks and campground
Dec 31, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
We stayed here so we could be close to family for the Christmas holidays. We asked and were allowed to check in early (10:30am) and didn't check out until after 2pm. That gave us more valuable time with our family. The campground was clean and quiet. All sites that I saw were pull through and there were no issues for our 35' travel trailer. Gravel sites with concrete pads for picnic tables.
Dec 27, 2017
was fine
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
As a one night stop on way to Florida, you are looking for clean, dry, serviceable and no surprises. That’s what we got. Nice job.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Nice people. Close to highway but quiet.
Dec 19, 2017
The women's bathroom door does not shut. It needs to be fixed. They need to pave some streets and the RV pads
Dec 19, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff
Dec 19, 2017
Restrooms need to be worked on. Staff was friendly for our overnight stop.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Our stay was just fine.
Dec 13, 2017
Very friendly staff
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Some heat in the shower room would be nice!
Dec 12, 2017
Always stay when we are heading to Florida for winter. Nice people in office helpful and friendly. Just stay the night.
Dec 09, 2017
The weather was cold
Dec 07, 2017
I had such a wonderful walk around the beautiful large pond. I also enjoyed petting the very friendly horse and cows. I would love to go back .
Dec 03, 2017
Just an overnight stop, the desk was very nice and shared a pizza delivery number with us!
Dec 02, 2017
Well the restrooms were far away, needs upgrading, but they were clean. The site we were on had broken cement. But the campground itself was roomy and quite. The location is near everything you would need for a stop over. Truck tire place, Walmart just was near, and good restaurants. They can have pizza delivered to your site
Dec 02, 2017
Nice quiet over night stay
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff.
Nov 29, 2017
One of the least desirable campgrounds we ever stayed in. Narrow, grass (very little gravel) site and not at all level. Only thing I can say good is that it was easy to get to off I-75 and the staff was friendly. Also, cheaper than most KOA's.
Nov 28, 2017
This park was clean and very quiet. We met the owners as they drove by on their golf cart. As first time campers, the owner was very helpful regarding the hookup process. Their store was being restocked, but had what we needed. We did hit a low hanging branch when driving out, but all in all, we had a wonderful first time stay!
Nov 28, 2017
Friendly clean. I would recommend updating you restrooms and showers.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals