Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email This Campground

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Just a quick overnight on the way to Florida....have used this location before. Like the recent upgrades to the office area, etc. Great and friendly crew up front - helped us out with a minor repair and happened to have a spare part we needed right as we pulled out. Will definitely be back.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
It’s all about people. First, the welcom in the office was first rate. Nicest lady ever welcomed us to the site and directed us us to our spot. As we were in the process of leaving on the following morning, our dog “disappeared” for a while. The staff could not have been more helpful in their search efforts. Dog found. Happy campers.
Mar 19, 2018
Clean restrooms & level parking. Close to I-75. Great for overnight stay
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice camp ground will stay there again
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very well maintained park. The owner was very helpful. Nicely kept grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 18, 2018
Grounds were nicely maintained and the staff I interacted with were very nice. I stayed in the only cabin on site. The cabin was nice with the exception of a strong oder of cigarette smoke. It was so strong, I bought a scented candle to offset the smell. Other than that, my stay was a pleasant one.
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff too!
Mar 17, 2018
Welcoming
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice folks at check in. Good size pull thru spaces. Convenient to I-75. Dirt roads inside park, not an issue at slow speeds. I would stay here again.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Sally is so friendly always hoping we get her.just makes us feel so comfortable.
Mar 16, 2018
Pleasant stay. Clean & level
Mar 16, 2018
We had only planned to stay one night. We were headed back to IL. We had a problem with our coach. The owner and the staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel comfortable and during our 7 day stay waiting to get our coach problems resolved. We will be staying with them again on our way to FL next year and back home . We highly recommend the campground and staff. Ruth & Darrel
Mar 16, 2018
clean friendly good location
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Nice Journey campground. Friendly folks.
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Nice staff, clean bathhouse. Lots of areas to walk the dog.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Nice campground!
Mar 10, 2018
fine
Mar 10, 2018
Short but excellent facilities friendly and nice and clean
Mar 10, 2018
Short but great prople
Mar 10, 2018
Bathroom is outdated and tiles falling off the wall, otherwise we had Avery nice stay.
Mar 10, 2018
Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely recommend this place to others.
Mar 09, 2018
Very nice. Disappointed with no refund from Manchester koa even with 36 hours notice.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Perfect for a short stay. It's right off 75 but far enough that we never heard the traffic. Staff was very friendly. Neat area in back to walk around a nature trail with a beautiful large pond. Also, they have horses and cows in pastures you can see and feed. Playground is a backyard metal swingset, 3 boucy things to sit on, and a metal climbing structure. Sites arent very spacious but avg for koa
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
I stayed on Saturday-March 3rd.-was in town for my sister's funeral and needed to stay late on Sunday-they were kind enough not to charge me for staying late. I do appreciate this and will continue to use this KOA. I stay here a lot because my family lives in this area and I stay at this location when I come to visit them. This is always a great place to stay very quiet and close to town.
Mar 04, 2018
Awesome folks, nice cabin and stalling for our horse! Really enjoyed our stay!
Mar 04, 2018
Very nice setting. Loved the horses
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Friendly people and nice campground just off the interstate.
Mar 03, 2018
This was a great overnight stop. Very friendly staff and right off the interatate.
Mar 03, 2018
Very Friendly Staff.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Nice place. Needs improved roads
Mar 02, 2018
It was a great place to stop half way to Tampa
Mar 02, 2018
Very nice. Owners were very helpful and the campsite is great. Two fishing ponds with some bass and big bluegill. Would stay again for sure.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice and lever sites. Associates were very nice and helpful.
Mar 01, 2018
We love staying at this campground! It's quiet, well arranged and the staff is great!
Mar 01, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Friendly welcome.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Loved the walking paths. Bathrooms weren't clean.
Feb 22, 2018
Staff is VERY HELPFUL and FRIENDLY. The grounds are very well maintain with beautiful trees. We stayed at a RV site and a TENT site. RV sites are normal pull-thru site, just call and confirm electrical needs some site don't have 110 hook-ups. The tents sites are close together, close to the restrooms and close to the highway with lots of semi traffic, being close to I-75.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals