Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Just stayed overnight on trip south. thankfully it rained. Normally would not have liked the mud, but it kept the fire ants at bay that had a presence on our campsite. I requested a level site since I was overnighting and did not want to un-hitch. The assigned site was not level.
Oct 25, 2017
Cordial staff, good WiFi, clean cabin, well maintained campground.
Oct 25, 2017
This campground is one of the nice ones that we have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice place for trails and such to spend walking. Enjoyed the horses and cows. The park is very quiet at night and the sights are pretty level. I will add this to my stop over places when traveling from Florida up through Georgia. Can't comment on the bathhouses since we were self contained
Oct 25, 2017
Over night but loved it was there last year also beautiful camp and will grow it has the room
Oct 24, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful when I checked in. Nice, quiet park and well kept. One of the few parks that provides recycle bins. Nice park, nice people.
Oct 23, 2017
This campground is OK for an overnighter. It does not have paved roads, therefore very dusty.
Oct 23, 2017
We go there a couple times a year it's great
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was fine. Really like the walking area in back. Beautiful sunset!!!!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Loved the cabin!
Oct 21, 2017
Had a great time at the ag expo. Campground was easy to access the site was a little difficult to find at night. Suggest reflective and a little larger site numbers... For late arrivers.... Fishing was a little slow but did catch and release two bass. Overall can't wait until next year....
Oct 21, 2017
Nice, basic campground. Easy access on and off highway. Folks are very friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced. Clean bathrooms. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2017
Very pretty place with pecan trees, lots of grass, and a pond way in the back. Nice looking pool. Friendly and helpful staff. Some of the gravel sites are sloped though, making it difficult to level the coach. Bathrooms are clean but old. Lots of noise from the nearby road, but it may be better in the back.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
We liked our time there and all it has to offer
Oct 19, 2017
Very dated and train in morning blows whistle continually for 1/2 hour before 5 am.
Oct 19, 2017
Surprised that this is a KOA Campground because it is below standard. The "open" pool was dirty & filled with leaves/debris with all drains/filters clogged. The broom is very dated with moldy showers & leaking water. All roads are dirt & sites on grass, some without tables. Was glad it didnt rain cause of potential mud. Too many permanents live here to be a real campground. Staff not so friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
Good
Oct 19, 2017
Nice area to take a stroll around the ponds.
Oct 17, 2017
The location is great but the grounds are not nearly up to the standards of most KOA's. There seems to be a lot of trash and clutter around the park. The owners are very accommodating and we always stay at this park on our way to and from Florida.
Oct 17, 2017
Staff is always courteous and facility is clean, easy to get to off interstate. Highly recommend.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice quiet off the road place to rest between long distances while traveling.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice folks...very clean and neat
Oct 16, 2017
Nice walk , beautiful horses but community house was locked up even after asking to use it. Mosquitoes were really bad at this time. The Camping neighbors were to close to us, felt squeezed in. Noise from road also bothered us. Plus they clean bathrooms way ahead of posted time so was never really sure when you could take a shower.
Oct 16, 2017
Short stay. It did the job.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice and quiet
Oct 15, 2017
We love this KOA
Oct 14, 2017
It was not long enough , but it was a great to stay on our way to Wildwood KOA, in Fl. We will stay there again next year.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff, easy to get in and out, enjoyed our stay
Oct 12, 2017
Enjoyed the campground. The trails were very nice.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
the stay was very good. the site was level and very quiet. The camp hostess and team were very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Not one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at but it is ok
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
great campground nice area and great nature walk around pond very clean
Oct 07, 2017
We only stayed 1 night while driving north on I-75. This KOA was close to the highway without being on the highway. The site was clean and level. We were greeted as if they were glad to see us. We particularly liked the mile long walking trail through pasture and woods and around a lake. It felt great to stretch our legs after a long day on the road!
Oct 06, 2017
We only stayed one night but found it to be a nice quiet campground. However, would not want to stay for an extended period just because Tifton does not have much to do. We already have reservation to stay here again on return trip from FL.
Oct 06, 2017
Good location and access for our route to Florida. Sites are large and well positioned however not as well tended and trimmed as most KOAs. Our site did not have a picnic table and garbage from others' stay was still on the site.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We just dropped in and they welcomed us. Very friendly folks
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Very friendly greetings! Had pizza delivered to our camp site!!
Oct 03, 2017
Great
Oct 03, 2017
we arrived late and were offered every courtesy. The small tuck shop was really well equipped and the prices were just normal retail. Lovely grounds and peaceful environment. All facilities clean and good power in the showers.
Oct 02, 2017
We were there for a little over two weeks everybody was very hospitable bathrooms were clean very nice day
Oct 02, 2017
over nite in transit stay
Oct 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals