Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Not many 50amp sites, ok for an overnight
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
This is a very convenient location for our trips between our properties in North Carolina and Florida. The campground is always clean & accommodating!
Jan 02, 2018
Nice place. Country atmosphere. Loved the spacious dog run area. Not fancy but very comfy. I'd recommend.
Jan 01, 2018
The people were wonderful. I can’t say enough positive things about this place. We have been staying in KOA’s since the 70’s this one was outstanding. JOB WELL DONE����
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Super nice folks and campground
Dec 31, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
We stayed here so we could be close to family for the Christmas holidays. We asked and were allowed to check in early (10:30am) and didn't check out until after 2pm. That gave us more valuable time with our family. The campground was clean and quiet. All sites that I saw were pull through and there were no issues for our 35' travel trailer. Gravel sites with concrete pads for picnic tables.
Dec 27, 2017
was fine
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
As a one night stop on way to Florida, you are looking for clean, dry, serviceable and no surprises. That’s what we got. Nice job.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Nice people. Close to highway but quiet.
Dec 19, 2017
The women's bathroom door does not shut. It needs to be fixed. They need to pave some streets and the RV pads
Dec 19, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff
Dec 19, 2017
Restrooms need to be worked on. Staff was friendly for our overnight stop.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Our stay was just fine.
Dec 13, 2017
Very friendly staff
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Some heat in the shower room would be nice!
Dec 12, 2017
Always stay when we are heading to Florida for winter. Nice people in office helpful and friendly. Just stay the night.
Dec 09, 2017
The weather was cold
Dec 07, 2017
I had such a wonderful walk around the beautiful large pond. I also enjoyed petting the very friendly horse and cows. I would love to go back .
Dec 03, 2017
Just an overnight stop, the desk was very nice and shared a pizza delivery number with us!
Dec 02, 2017
Well the restrooms were far away, needs upgrading, but they were clean. The site we were on had broken cement. But the campground itself was roomy and quite. The location is near everything you would need for a stop over. Truck tire place, Walmart just was near, and good restaurants. They can have pizza delivered to your site
Dec 02, 2017
Nice quiet over night stay
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff.
Nov 29, 2017
One of the least desirable campgrounds we ever stayed in. Narrow, grass (very little gravel) site and not at all level. Only thing I can say good is that it was easy to get to off I-75 and the staff was friendly. Also, cheaper than most KOA's.
Nov 28, 2017
This park was clean and very quiet. We met the owners as they drove by on their golf cart. As first time campers, the owner was very helpful regarding the hookup process. Their store was being restocked, but had what we needed. We did hit a low hanging branch when driving out, but all in all, we had a wonderful first time stay!
Nov 28, 2017
Friendly clean. I would recommend updating you restrooms and showers.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
We always enjoy our time at the KOA Tifton. The owner and his staff are always very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Nov 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Older but well kept park with large level sites
Nov 23, 2017
Short & Sweet Staff very accommodating Park clean No drama Quiet & peaceful
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Excellent, clean bathhouses, nice sites
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Overnite stay..park clean. Friendly staff. Needs a fenced in area for doggy park..
Nov 20, 2017
Showers need fixing of shower faucets, curtains and doors
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals