Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email This Campground

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately it had rained so hard the grounds were wet and uneven. Not KOA's fault. We have stayed there before and would stay again. It is a perfect stop over for us.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
We use KOA whenever possible, but Tifton Koas WiFi is poor.
May 17, 2018
Nice folks. Good sites, level.
May 17, 2018
Arrived LATE. Our site map was posted and the site was easy to get to.The annual nasty NATS were here again. I think it's a Spring thing. The Nats are not around in the fall or Winter.
May 16, 2018
Could use a little more activities nice place though
May 16, 2018
Quiet and friendly
May 14, 2018
park is clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Needs upgrading of roads and levelling of sites. Large trees are a problem for travelling through the campground. suggest that satelite reception at the sites be given a higher priority, too.
May 14, 2018
Not a destination, but a nice, clean, convenient stop along the way.
May 13, 2018
Bathhouse was clean and the pool was spotless. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2018
Stayed one night on our way to Orlando. Nice campground. Would stay again.
May 12, 2018
friendly professionals
May 11, 2018
Friendly and accommodating staff. Location was pretty good. Not right next to the highway which is nice.
May 11, 2018
Short stay very nice people
May 10, 2018
Sally was great! We had truck issues and everyone was helpful. The owner Lisa and her husband were very generous hosts. Thanks again. ..Thomas & Fidencia
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
friendly staff,owner allowed us to borrow his golfcart to explore back of campground. pricker burs all over in dogs paws & shady soots , full timers have trashy sites. Bathrooms need updating, but CLEAN.
May 10, 2018
We arrived in a 40 foot class a RV towing a truck. We were provided with a site that was nice and long and very pleasant. There are plenty of places to eat within a short drive. The campsite also add a fire pit which was nice
May 09, 2018
Aint got one complaint Just call it Chillville
May 09, 2018
The campground was very nice, but impossible to sleep with all the train noise. Sorry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The closest train tracks are at least 1 mile away, and it is a spur.
May 09, 2018
Just stoped there for the night. Great Staff and very nice KOA!
May 08, 2018
Staff and owner made stay very comfortable and enjoyable !
May 08, 2018
Convenient stop-over located close to I75. Friendly staff!
May 07, 2018
We had problems with our slide awning and they had the tools to fix they saved our vacation they are amazing our third stop and will definitely stop again thanks again
May 06, 2018
Very friendly in getting us set up and comfortable. Rest rooms very clean and repainted. Had a great time walking the nature trail which is not strenuous and wild flowers in many places. Utilities were just great with no problems. Campsites are good sized and trees trimmed and shady
May 06, 2018
Stayed one night clean camp grounds the workers were very friendly and helpful
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Thank you!!!
May 04, 2018
Cable tv. Spotty, could have been the cable hook up. Strong WiFi. Quiet and peaceful.
May 03, 2018
Good atmosphere but needs a bit of tender care
May 02, 2018
The stay was great. We had forgotten a voltage regulator and the staff found it and sent it back to me. Thanks so much for going beyond what you needed to do.
May 02, 2018
The sites are nice. The staff is friendly
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Nice clean park, staff was very nice, and friendly. We would say here again.
May 01, 2018
Easy To pull in and pull out of the campsite. Check in was very easy and the people were very friendly. It was a nice campground
Apr 30, 2018
Great ponds. Caught lots of fish and left them there for you.
Apr 30, 2018
Easy in, easy out. We stayed 1 night with a minimum of hassle.
Apr 30, 2018
So friendly when we checked in
Apr 29, 2018
Lovely quiet campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Jeff even got our cable tv running. Our own tv was the problem, and he showed us how to fix it.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Everyone was so nice,. that southern charm
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Very friendly hosts and help. Great walking area for dogs and people. Great price. Our stopping point travling between Florida and Illinois
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
This is a lovely park and very well maintained. The trails are a plus to walk around the park. Staff very friendly.
Apr 23, 2018
Great place to stop over to Daytona this is 3 rd time here Like the walking area and grounds kept up good
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals