Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
stay every trip down and back to florida..
Feb 18, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay with nice accommodations.and helpful attendants.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Unfortunately there is no outer perimeter fence next to the highway & one of our dogs escaped our trailer & was hit & killed on Tuesday. The over all faculty was adequate, but not up to the other koa facility standards we are accustom too. Staff were friendly & professional, but the overall facility was lacking.
Feb 13, 2018
quiet, lots of room in tent/truck camper area, owner lady friendly, we stop early on way to/from florida just to stay here every year
Feb 12, 2018
Excellent staff and facilities!!
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Perfect for our overnight stop on our way to Florida
Feb 05, 2018
Quiet campground with room to stroll around nearby ponds. Helpful, friendly staff. Our site was a bit muddy in the morning after a night of hard rain.
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Clean and convenient
Feb 04, 2018
one night stay, friendly staff, average sites
Feb 03, 2018
RUSTIC
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Great place and would recommend it to anyone.
Feb 01, 2018
Delightful staff. Very nice natural area for a walk. Restroom/showers a bit on the “rustic” side. We like the fact that it is not immediately adjacent to the highway. A rather industrial neighborhood, but then it is south Georgia.
Jan 31, 2018
Staff friendly. This was an overnight stop for us while heading south so we didn’t really use any extra amenities.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Great hosts! This is our halfway stop to Florida and the location is perfect: two exits off of I-75 with truck stops at both, yet just far enough off the interstate to not get the road noise.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Very convenient to the interstate, yet quiet. Pleasant customer service. Enjoyed the walking path to the ponds. Appreciated the ability to recycle. The kids playground needed updating. Some of the sites needed more gravel. Nice place to stay for a quick overnighter as we traveled from FL to home.
Jan 27, 2018
Love this campground. Home away from home.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Staff always friendly. Great park. They do a wonderful job
Jan 23, 2018
It was a cold January day when we stayed at Tifton. I wanted to take a shower but no heat in the shower house!!
Jan 23, 2018
Roomy, pull through sites.
Jan 23, 2018
Good stay. Need heat in shower room
Jan 23, 2018
overnight. a good location on the way to lakeland. very nice folks.
Jan 22, 2018
This was my second time there and would stay many more. Everyone is very pleasant and helpful. I love the peacefulness but you are close to everything
Jan 22, 2018
Just a one night stay on the way to Orlando. The folks were very helpful and nice.
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Level site. Friendly staff. Clean showers.
Jan 14, 2018
Great hosts very friendly and helpful
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Tifton KOA is a great campground. The ladies shower was not working when we stayed January 14, 2018. This has been the only problem we have ever had.
Jan 12, 2018
Bath house had 2 showers but 1 was not operating. Very nice staff. Pull thru site level. Easy to set up.
Jan 10, 2018
Staff friendly
Jan 09, 2018
They were really helpful with my need for propane
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
This was our 4th time staying at this KOA. It’s not far from I-75, yet quiet. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and improving. One of our favorite KOAs.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
This camp ground went out of there way this time. at Christmas my wife got bronchitis and I had to take here to the hospital. They ( camp ground ) went out of their way to help me and were very concern about her. my wife turned 83 this year and there concernment meant a lot to us. I have always have a good stay each time we stay at the KOA.
Jan 06, 2018
Very friendly office staff. Extremely cold while we were there so just kind of hunkered down in our RV. Too cold to do anything outside. Would go back if in that area again.
Jan 06, 2018
We stayed one night on our way to Florida. Very nice campground with friendly helpful staff. Nice long and wide pull-thru sites with a lot of grass and green space. We stayed toward the front at very convenient location to office and bath house/restrooms.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
great hosts. very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals