Tifton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Reserve: 800-562-7549

Info: 229-386-8441

Info: 229-386-8441

Email

4632 Union Road

Tifton, GA 31794

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Great place to stay.
Apr 21, 2018
Great ace and great people
Apr 20, 2018
Not the nicest KOA we've stayed in. But the price reflected the quality. It was fine for an overnight and the staff was great. Nothing terrible but nothing great either. Store was very basic. FIre ants here and there and Yorkie got a sand spur.
Apr 20, 2018
Very welcoming and helpful. Easy access and friendly.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Stayed there last year. Nice grounds and staff.
Apr 18, 2018
Perfect time.great folks Sally Lacy Eugene pretty good people heloful
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great place. Nice and quiet
Apr 14, 2018
just an overniter but very quiet with nice sites
Apr 11, 2018
A basic facility. Adjacent site had a surge protector that indicated a pedestal wiring fault. That RV'er ran his noisy generator for several hours. IMHO this KOA could use some attention to detail. For example, the cans in the recycle area are not clearly marked, and they were filthy.
Apr 11, 2018
This is our second stay at this campground. Very nice and clean.
Apr 10, 2018
We had a great stay......we love the horse on the grounds; enjoyed the nature walk; we stayed 2 times; but definitely would recommend this KOA and also would go back there.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Just a one night stay passing through-always stop at this koa. Very neat and clean area the owners always try to accommodate our requests and haven’t let us down yet. Thanks again see you this fall.
Apr 09, 2018
Stayed in the cabin. Needs newer, more comfortable beds. TV works, refrigerator works. Needs more hooks to hand items up. Nice walking trail with horses.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Great place to stay over night. Right off the interstate, easy to find & get into. Price is very good!
Apr 07, 2018
The grounds of the KOA looked in good shape on a clear, dry day. Spaces were dirt/gravel combo, so keep in mind in wet conditions. This park is situated in an old pecan grove with a small horse pasture and some great fishing ponds. Wifi/free cable TV with over 70 channels. Store has basic supplies. Hosts were very nice. Bathrooms were ok and could use an update. Close to town for food/supply.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly staff
Apr 05, 2018
Great location, great people.
Apr 04, 2018
We had to cancel this trip because it was to cold for my wife after having the flu and did not want her to get it again.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Site #8 was a nice site, concrete pad. Facility was nice, staff friendly. No highway noise, very quiet. Stayed just one night, so didn’t check our rest of facilities. Our site was plagued with gnats. Couldn’t go outside for any reason, made hooking up utilities a nightmare. Tried various sprays, no help. Apparently the water line on that site hadn’t been used in a while. It came out brown.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Long level sites for overnight stays. We were able to keep 5th wheel rv hooked to truck. Large area to walk dog and nice trails to walk around the park.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Great campsite. Level sites, helpful friendly people and easy to get in and out. We were there for an overnight stay and it met all of our needs. Will definitely return and recommend to others.
Mar 29, 2018
in and out for one night nice level site
Mar 29, 2018
All persons involved with my check in were extremely friendly and helpful. Great job all.
Mar 27, 2018
Easy in and out. Staff is friendly.
Mar 27, 2018
Good place to stop
Mar 27, 2018
Cold water only in one shower. No place for soap dish and really dirty in other .. stool in corner fell to pieces when moved. Old plywood w rusty screws paint in places it didn’t,t belong and no paint where it was needed. Bondo on mouldings Complained to staff on leaving. Said bath was atrocious. Gets two and a half out of ten. Most people don,t speak up. They never come back. Sincerely Dan
Mar 26, 2018
Loved the nature walk and animals. Perfect for a one night stay. Nice and flat lot. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice people and very nice campground.
Mar 25, 2018
Main desk guy was kind of rude.
Mar 23, 2018
The staff was great. Very helpful. The bath house and restrooms were very clean and in good condition. Middle of the road rating is due to having to pull into the site backwards.. It appears they have changed directions in which way you pull into your site. The way it is now when you pull in is that your sewer hookup is in front of your electrical hookup. Could not hookup sewer. Needs other way.
Mar 23, 2018
Very lovely campground with beautiful nature trail around the ponds. Nice little store with emergency provisions. Sally was extremely friendly and helpful - a real asset to the business.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
only spent one night as we were traveling. campground and people were nice, but the bathhouse was not very clean. it is important that any koa keep the bathhouse clean. it is the reason most people use koa when traveling
Mar 22, 2018
More than meet my needs. Very satisfying!
Mar 20, 2018
Perfect. Not a super luxury campground but clean, efficient and friendly. We travel North to South a couple time a year and have stayed at this campground numerous times on our trip. It is on our list of good places to stay on our travels. We have a long RV with a towed car and this RV park provides me with a safe and easy in and out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals