Tifton KOA Reviews

Complimentary Breakfast Daily

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Very good
Apr 01, 2020
We haven’t really gotten to do anything as we stop for a night on our way down south and back, but it’s always a nice and peaceful stay. Later arrival is very easy also.
Mar 31, 2020
Patio site was not clean, so my dogs being Retrievers were eating stuff & I was concern about it being poisonous as it had happen at the KOA in Jennings they are live oak nuts which are poisonous to dogs & started to hallucinate! Also bugs were bad but out of your control. Noticed a lot of permanent people from the last time we stayed too.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Only stayed one night but food delivery was excellent considering we were there during the virus time frame.
Mar 29, 2020
Loved it very nice staff the kids had fun
Mar 27, 2020
Very easy check-in considering the Virus problems.
Mar 27, 2020
I called Saturday to book Sunday night. When we arrived, they said no booking. Found our booking for Saturday night instead. Figured out I didn't read the date on the email. Just saw the location and assumed all was right. They had plenty of sites open on Sunday. She did call the manager and was told I had to pay in full for a new site. No compromise on splitting the difference. Not happy!
Mar 26, 2020
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Will definitely be stopping by again in my travels!
Mar 26, 2020
I little noisy, but a good trade off for being so convenient to the expressway
Mar 25, 2020
Really friendly folks who own and work at this KOA. We were late arrivals and could easily find our way to our site with the directions we were given.
Mar 25, 2020
One night stop on way home from Florida, this place seems awesome and we hope to come back and stay a little longer during better weather
Mar 24, 2020
Everyone there was absolutely lovely. Very friendly, while still acknowledging the importance of social distancing. Overall a wonderful place.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Great host had a dead battery and they jumped in and fixed me up
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Only a one night stop, but would consider staying here as destination for a longer stay
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Looks like new improvements to the campground. Looks great!
Mar 22, 2020
Much better than the last time I was there. The bathrooms were closed and a plumber was there the next AM rather than that night. Seems like they are more worried about the new TeePee and other stuff than taking care of immediate problems. Also the cable reception SUCKS! As it did the last time I was there. I was not given any credit due to not having the free breakfast or the lack of bathrooms!
Mar 22, 2020
Just a quick overnight while traveling home. Third time here ! Thanks for being so nice considering all the uncertainty around the coronavirus!
Mar 22, 2020
I would stay here any time I’m passing through Tifton. The welcome at the office was really nice. I always appreciate an escort to the campsite. Unfortunately, our visit was marred by the Coronavirus so we chose not to get out and about. Only downside we observed was getting entry steps full of sand because of the morning dew.
Mar 21, 2020
A great place to kick back and relax.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
We were traveling from Florida back to New York and required a one nite stay. I made a reservation, arrived at the Tifton KOA and we arrived and was greeted by Lacey. Lacey took great care in welcoming us and answered all our questions. The campgrounds have grass and gravel areas which were in good condition. The campgrounds are clean and very quiet. I will be staying at this KOA when I travel.
Mar 20, 2020
Not happy with this KOA park. We could not hook up to sewer as they were having problems our site hookup was overflowing with water. We paid full price. They charged us extra for having a vehicle that was towing a motorcycle. We have camped all across America with this same vehicle situation and have never been charged elsewhere. We live in GA but will never stay in the park or recommend it again.
Mar 20, 2020
We really appreciated the breakfast! We had a small site but our van fit perfectly and it we added a couple of blocks to make level. Thanks!
Mar 19, 2020
Great folks to check in with. One of the top KOA campground we have stayed at. Well stocked store and friendly staff. We put it on our stay again campground list.
Mar 18, 2020
We only stayed over night but was a nice place to stay
Mar 18, 2020
Nice place nice staff good for over night stay
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Our site was elevated for leaving it , but fortunately the site behind us became empty so we could back up into it, before exiting the park. I liked the option of pizza and wings for supper and the complimentary breakfast offered.
Mar 17, 2020
Very friendly staff. Campground became flooded with campers all returning from Florida.all checked very quickly and settled in their spots.grest hiking trail. Pizza very good.
Mar 17, 2020
Great campground to stay when travelling to and from Florida. Staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. This was a first for us. Nice place to stay and convenient.
Mar 16, 2020
original spot we were assigned to was too small .I asked for a south face spot and was put next to a large trailer blocking my south view .I picked a spot on my own and asked to move there and they moved me there .
Mar 15, 2020
Only stayed overnight. Staff was friendly. No issues.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Sight was muddy, previous occupant had a large rug out for a while, grass was dead and a large bare muddy spot resulted.
Mar 14, 2020
All was good!
Mar 14, 2020
Very friendly
Mar 13, 2020
This is a pretty and quiet campground. The free hot breakfast, cooked by one of the owners, was a nice bonus. We really enjoyed the nature trail around the 2 small lakes. Campsite was nice but we did need small leveling blocks under one side. Bathroom could use a remodel. The new owners have multiple projects planned for the facility - we look forward to staying there again to see the updates.
Mar 13, 2020
The very small, very rustic bathrooms were not to the standard I have come to expect from KOA. The shower mats were mouldy, and the shower stalls full of sand. We were not told a combination was required to enter the bathrooms. A passing fellow camper told us the combo. The exterior light outside the woman's bathroom was not operating, so I couldn't see the combination pad.
Mar 12, 2020
We stayed in their cabin, equipped with fridge, micro-wave, coffee maker and TV. Cabin was very clean and close to washrooms. Have nice dog park. We were well pleased. People very friendly.
Mar 12, 2020
Very happy with the recent improvements at this park! Love the new doggie play site and the overall camp experience was great! Will return!
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Convenient and friendly. Pull thru sites. Free breakfast too!
- Glenn Miranda on Google
Feb 22, 2020
Dirt roads, but nice spacious, clean lots. Very friendly staff. Excellent WiFi & cable. Not far from Tifton. Nice 1/2 way stop between central FL & N GA
- Dan Shaeffer on Google
Mar 28, 2020
KOA Stifton is een rustige camping met grote plekken incl. een patio, zitbank, maar geen pit voor een BBQ. Inchecken was wat moeizaam door de maatregelen die de beheerders hadden genomen om gasten ivm het coronavirus zo veel mogelijk buiten de receptie te houden. Buiten zitten was niet fijn door de vele vliegjes of steekbijen die staken en flink lastig waren. Ook op deze camping slechts een vijftal plaatsen vrij voor trekkers, de rest voor langkampeerders, werklui en vaste bewoners. Sanitair is verouderd, wel schoon, Toegang via een code. Wifi werkte redelijk, maar viel vaak weg. Overdag lukte het vrij aardig, maar in de avond werd het snel minder. All in all toch acceptabel voor één nacht.
- Harry L on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.