Tifton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2020
Nice campground with great nature trail. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jan 25, 2020
We stayed at the Tifton, GA KOA while traveling to and from our FL vacation. The new owners are making improvements at a rapid pace. Our visits were about a month apart. They made many noticeable improvements in that short timeframe! The most pleasant, friendly people you’ll ever meet. The survey scores aren’t perfect, because this place is still in the process of becoming a true gem!!
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Over night only but staff was very friendly. Sites clean and level.
Jan 21, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay with Tifton KOA
Jan 20, 2020
Quick overnight stay, but we were very disappointed in the shower facilities. And will not stay here again because of the showers. Very dirty, showers full of sand.
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
This was a quick overnight on the way through Georgia. This KOA is close to the interstate which is a bonus. Plus, it's easy to find. Once in the park, it's dark. It was impossible to find the road they wanted us to take to our space. We only found it after we were parked and were walking the dogs. The nature trail is a nice walk, especially for the dogs.
Jan 19, 2020
We only stayed overnight in your rustic cabin but surprised and thankful you had a fridge, TV, Toaster Oven and coffee Maker, and a heater. We stayed in another one in another campground that had none of those things and was much more expensive.
Jan 14, 2020
Just stayed one night. Passing through. Check in was easy and friendly. Site was ok. Bathhouse could use some updating but sufficient.
Jan 14, 2020
Nice quiet spot.
Jan 10, 2020
Made reservation over the phone the day of arrival. Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. Arrival was after dark, office was still open and all information for campsite was ready. Very nice and clean campsite, campgrounds and facilities. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a short and pleasant stay.
Jan 10, 2020
Just stayed one night in route home. Very nice park with good areas to walk dogs. Have stayed at before and will likely stay again
Jan 09, 2020
Electric shorted out in the middle of the night. Management offered nothing but I'm sorry.
Jan 07, 2020
Just passing through this time but they made a great impression so we plan to return for a longer stay.
Jan 05, 2020
Stayed in the cabin.The cabin smells of cigarette smoke. No privacy due to blinds are broken and the curtain are sheer style. The shower house was dirty.I understand people are nasty but you felt dirtier after you took a shower. On an up note the host was super nice called me to see if I would make it in before they left. I did not due to traffic and they left cabin open for us.
Jan 05, 2020
Wonderful as usual. We stop here on our way to and from Disney-it is great!
Jan 05, 2020
Needs new showers
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Just an over night stay. Pull through spot was great.
Jan 03, 2020
Small sites, plumbing and sewer is at the road making it difficult to pull in our Motor home with the car attached. Cable did not work even though the park maintenance did work on it until dark. Showers were adequate but looks unkempt. Nice walking trails near a lake and pecan groves. Also have a place for horses. All in all least favorite of the KOA's we have visited from Michigan to Florida.
Jan 03, 2020
Convenient over night while traveling.
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Wifi is great
Dec 31, 2019
Stay there every time we come to the area. Always enjoy
Dec 31, 2019
The place is a dump, the 50 amp service did not work at my site, there is way too many ran down permanent trailers there, the dumpster was overflowing and smell horrible. The roads and driveways around the property look like they haven't had any thing done to them since the place was built new 40 years ago. I cannot believe it is a KOA. Once again it is a dump
Dec 30, 2019
Very beautiful and quiet!
Dec 28, 2019
It was not long but we had no trouble with arrival after midnight and departure later that morning.
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
Only stayed one night but staff was very friendly and helpful!
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
We love staying at the Tifton KOA! It's such a nice quiet peaceful place to call "home" for our time there. We will be back soon!
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Nice place.
Dec 09, 2019
Very friendly people, a very convenient location. This was my third time here and it won't be my last.
Dec 08, 2019
Very pleasant.
Dec 08, 2019
We enjoyed our walk on your trail there. Everything was clean & the people were friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Dec 08, 2019
Had reservation and check in was easy. Never really got cable to work, appeared to be pre-digital listing. They offered to come make it work, but only staying one night we declined. Plan to stay there on the way home. Lots of long term residents. Not much chance to use ammendities. Pet friendly. Great trail to walk the dogs.
Dec 07, 2019
I stayed in primitive cabin , it was great! Very clean . The showers and bathrooms were very clean also. The staff were great and very friendly also . The prices in the store were comparable to other stores as well. The only complaint I have is my hunting buddy’s snoring ... I have bought clothes pins for the next trip to remedy that problem. If I get the chance I will stay again.
Dec 07, 2019
It was�a nice facility and easy to get to but to close to some business
Dec 07, 2019
We had a good overnight stay.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Nice park !
Dec 02, 2019
Great campground easy to get to. We were on the way to Florida came in late and had no problem using the pull through sites! Definitely will stay again when we travel that way
Dec 02, 2019
Quiet location - clean bathrooms and great staff
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Nice campground, very friendly people
Jan 14, 2020
Very kind folks who run the first KOA I've seen that sells a myriad of RV parts and accessories. I was able to replace a water tank cover and some bulbs. The water was out when I arrived, but the issue was fixed almost immediately. The only true issue I had with this location was the condition of the bathrooms, which triggered images of prisons in me, but other than that, a very cozy campground staffed by the very salt of this earth.
- Deni Nakonecni on Google
Jan 05, 2020
Roomy site and a great walking path. Our family enjoyed the mile long loop around the pond & lake. The children enjoyed seeing the horses and lemons on the trees. Staff was friendly. I always appreciate when the host goes over the map and amenities. Be aware of ants though! We always travel with spray, and was grateful we brought it this trip. There was a very large ant hill outside our door. The playground is in need of an update. There was a very old, metal climbing dome and a couple rocking animals. The kids enjoyed tossing a frisbee in the open field though.
- Natasha Dieppa on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.