Tifton KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Nice park !
Dec 02, 2019
Great campground easy to get to. We were on the way to Florida came in late and had no problem using the pull through sites! Definitely will stay again when we travel that way
Dec 02, 2019
Quiet location - clean bathrooms and great staff
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Nice campground, very friendly people
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Last minute reservation due to family illness. The staff were more than helpful and knowing we had dogs with us, gave us a great spot on the end of the row right next to dog walk. The spots are well layed out, easy pull thru and the nature trail is amazing. The park is quiet and the trees give great shade. All hookups worked perfectly. We will definitely be back!
Nov 28, 2019
Excellent camp ground. Very good Laundry facilities. Friendly helpful staff.
Nov 28, 2019
Great stopping point for travel. Easy late night entry and customer service is outstanding. Feel Safe and secure.
Nov 27, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Easy in and out without dropping toad. Good safe, convenient overnight on I-75 South. Pilot truck stop at same exit so you can fuel up as you leave if needed.
Nov 25, 2019
Very nice staff, clean, great place to stay!
Nov 25, 2019
Nice park for spending a nite while traveling. Very friendly staff. Decent pull thru site. Close to I75 exit for easy on easy off Will definitely spend another nite while traveling to Naples fl.
Nov 25, 2019
A simple KOA but very warm and friendly. Donna was very helpful and greeted us with a smile. If you need a place to stop on the way to or from Florida this is just off I-75 but without hearing the traffic.
Nov 24, 2019
Extremely helpful and friendly office staff that went above and beyond what would be expected to accommodate our needs. Thank you so much!
Nov 24, 2019
Comfortable stay. Staff very helpful!
Nov 24, 2019
Needs some work.
Nov 24, 2019
Bath House needs a up grade and a good cleaning
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Although receptionist was polite and efficient, some concern over condition of restrooms. Mens room appeared to need cleaning and urinal was not working. Also showed sign of wear, which a coat of paint would improve.
Nov 18, 2019
Really like this friendly campground we stay here every time on our way to Florida. Convenient to interstate but quiet.
Nov 18, 2019
Staff wasn’t the friendliest. Site very uneven. Need to advertise you should have blocks for your jacks. Had huge branch broke off a tree. Just missed motorhome called to have it moved. Branch was moved but mess wasn’t cleaned up. Paperwork said to put garbage in bin or in cans around the site. Had to call to get garbage picked up out of overflowing can. Cable tv was not clear Few channels wo
Nov 18, 2019
Will stay again if in the area. Staff was awesome. Only issue is some of the roads and sites need attention. Very wet long after the rain had stopped. Nothing that some fill and grading wouldn't fix.
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Good time even though it was raining. Some of the campers ignored the leash program which caused us some problem and worry about our own dog. Dog feces was outside the driver side of our rig when we left. Otherwise our stay was good and I would recommend the camp to others and we would also come again.
Nov 17, 2019
we stay there every time on our way to Fl Very nice place, very friendly staff.
Nov 16, 2019
Nice and clean, close to interstate, helpful friendly staff and we will definately stay again on our trips to Florida.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Simple, easy, well-maintained, quiet, clean, space to go for a walk.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice campground
Nov 12, 2019
Only stayed overnight but was very good
Nov 11, 2019
Travel nurse in transit. Called ahead to make sure they had pull throughs, They did. Easy access to my lot, even had cable TV! I badly needed to dump both my tanks and all the hookups were easily accessible. Only stayed overnight, so no amenities were used. Pet and family friendly. Would stay again if in the area. Not far from I 75. Adequate space between lots.
Nov 10, 2019
Tifton was a half-way point to our destination. We booked it in advance going up and had such a nice experience that we booked it again for our return home trip. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Definitely recommend this KOA!
Nov 09, 2019
We were on the road and had a very late checkin. We called ahead and booked the site and were given very good details as of what to do. Thanks for having us.
Nov 08, 2019
Older, tired park. OK for overnight stop.
Nov 06, 2019
Great location to overnight while traveling north, or south, on I-75
Nov 06, 2019
Friendly, nice easy accessible level sites. Close to I 75. But away from Hwy noise ! Will be back.
Nov 05, 2019
pulled in and spent one night, not much to say, lady at office was very nice and helpful, I would stay here again
Nov 05, 2019
Easy check in. Quite and pleasant experience.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
As always everything was perfect and everybody was super friendly.
Nov 02, 2019
The people there are super nice. Stay every year heading to Florida. Always smiling and helpful people.
Nov 02, 2019
A no frills KOA. Lot was was quite level but pulling out the rear of my 5th wheel (42 ft) dragged on the ground. The exit drive was so steep at the street that the rear of my 5th wheel dragged on the pavement nearly shearing off the security cable on my bicycle rack. IF i stay at this koa in the future I will check out the lot before I park and I will exit thru the entrance drive way.
Nov 02, 2019
Very easy in and easy out for overnight stay. Large spot. Managers were helpful booking the site
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Two major things are important to me. First, peace and quiet and Second, decent WiFI. We stay one night on our way South/North. For a campground, Excellent WiFI. We wanted to test the quietness but had to have our AC on all night but we will be back in 6 months to check it out again.
Oct 31, 2019
Only my second stay ever at a KOA. I really like the KOA reservation system. Makes it easy to book and do travel and do quick changes as you move around. And seems like you can count on having the things you need to make a stay comfortable.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice campground, that is very close to the interstate but EXTREMELY quiet. Every campground should be this way. The bathrooms could use some renovations...
Dec 02, 2019
Very clean park with alot of extras and a really good price. Friendly people
- Christy Campbell on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Great place to stay! Very nice staff! Property extremely clean, will be back,
- ja bo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.