Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
This was one of the best parks we have been to.
Jul 26, 2017
nice camp very clean friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
great spot, friendly people, services were very clean and modern. Even got a wave goodbye from a staffer when I was pullin out!
Jul 25, 2017
Another amazing stay. Thanks so much
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The pool area was nice and the campground was well taken care of. However, there are too many permanent sites which results in groups of kids taking over and making lots of noise. My son was afraid to play on the playground because of the behavior of the older kids.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We were so happy staying for a second time. The first, we rented a small cabin. All areas of KOA were well maintained and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The second, we stayed at a trailer site. Again, tons of fun.
Jul 25, 2017
Easy check in
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty good campground. Had all the amenities such as a pool, driving range, fishing pond, showers and more. However some of the sites weren't very private and the noise from the highway was a big nuisance. May stay here again if I come back this direction.
Jul 24, 2017
The people running the site were extremely courteous and friendly.The site was very clean and well layered out. We had a pleasant stay thanks.
Jul 24, 2017
Great KOA!!! Clean and great activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
The only problem was internet was promised in the books but I could only get on it 1 time out of the week we stayed.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.campground very well maintained. Propane station was very convenient and great to have tanks filled for the journey.Great stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Park is perfect for a family getaway - well laid out and lots of space. The dog park is great with two sections one for small dogs & one for bigger. The staff makes you feel very welcome
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed one night. Too 'field camping' for us (truck literally beside neighbours lawn chairs). Dog park was excellent (Large space and water provided.) Facilities were in great shape.
Jul 23, 2017
Hosts friendly, good campground, lots of space. Would stay again
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jul 22, 2017
The only negative aspect of our stay was a small. barking dog belonging to someone on an extended stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was good. A couple issues were a group of loud teens running around the campground at 12am every night who were also very disruptive in the pool. I feel staff should have said something to the kids at least about their begaviour in the pool. Also being denied usage of the pool when we checked out was upsetting when we have done this every time we stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Camp hosts are great and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and our needs were met.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay especially with kids. Loved sll the amenities and very clean washrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Good for a stopover. Small sites, not very private. Amenities good, pleasant staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Full park but quiet
Jul 21, 2017
We loved it. Great place for our family to relax and have fun. Very impressed with how great the staff treats the guests.
Jul 21, 2017
Need one more pool
Jul 21, 2017
Internet ne fonctionnait pas personne n'a pu nous aider à la réception. Personnel cordialle. Bien accueilli.
Jul 19, 2017
Great place with fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff great facility , live 30 min away and come back often, great for the kids
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and staff was very helpful. Activities and swimming pool were great for both adults and children.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Bel accueil.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed a real nice stay in our luxury spot
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed only one night. A great place for kids with lots of places for them to play and two swimming pools. We don't have kids with us but liked the space.
Jul 18, 2017
Cleaned friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, lots to do. Quiet at night. Pool was very nice. All in all great place to camp.
Jul 18, 2017
Booking was easy, check in was easy and fast with very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as usual. Staff were great.
Jul 17, 2017
It was quick but thunder bay was quiet clean and staff was awesome
Jul 17, 2017
KOA Thunder Bay is a great Kampground. It is clean and well cared for; the staff is awesome, and there are tons of activities for families. All this is just moments from the beautiful city of Thunder Bay.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent as usual. Very well maintained and family friendly
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing is that we cannot have internet on our site. yes it's available but desapointed because we always plan the rest of our trip using internet. Thanks but for the rest nothing to say.
Jul 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award