Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Great owners and staff Be sure and try the Hamburgers and fries. Always stay here when in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place and nice people!!!
Aug 30, 2017
we have stayed there lots of times, never have been disappointed and the staff is helpful and have always been very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at Thunder Bay on numerous occasions and the welcome we receive each time from Christy & Mike is precious. They are our special friends and we love them and look forward to the next time we arrive at Thunder Bay KOA. They really care for their guests.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderfull people. Would recommend site to everyone especially with children.
Aug 29, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, especially at check in.
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of special events as well as lots of regular activities. All staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were great and well kept.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Campground great ,somewhat overpriced compared to some 25 plus campgrounds we stayed at during a two month cross Canada trip .
Aug 27, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the campground. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2017
It was excellent, thank you. Staff is great, helpful, knowledgeable
Aug 26, 2017
Only there one night, staff was efficient & friendly! Would stay again if in the neighborhood!
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful campground...clean, friendly staff...lots of things to do for kids and families. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful! keep up the great work!
Aug 25, 2017
Site was wasn't very level and it is always nice when staff take you to your site; this wasn't done here.
Aug 25, 2017
My disappointment with this campground is related to their non-existent WiFi system. Access to the internet is important to almost everyone these days so I intentionally do not book campgrounds unless they have available WiFi. Thunder Bay advertises WiFi but it did not work even immediately outside the office. The system is either broken or out of date and needs to be addressed.
Aug 25, 2017
Love staying there , friendly staff, family oriented and dog friendly. Exceptionally clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Could use a smoother road in but other then that it was a satisfactory stay
Aug 24, 2017
Great location to Terry Fox Memorial and downtown Thunder Bay, still lots to see in the area and we will be back
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
the best
Aug 23, 2017
I found this place really nice however rather odd that we didn't have a fire pit to have a camp fire.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice site, quiet and private. Will defenently be going back.
Aug 23, 2017
It was great!! Washrooms, showers and pool very clean and well maintained. Will come back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY, CLEAN CAMPGROUND...MY KIDS LOVED IT.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Site not level. Very very noisy as highway & enhance right beside us. Asked for site with sewer but was not available first day & not offered for second day but looked like sites were available (?). Office, washrooms & pool not handicapped accessible. Park was clean & well maintained Lots of staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I stayed here while working in the area. Everything you need is in this campground. Full service pull through site was easy access and very large. Lots of room away from your neighbour. Garbage is always taken away before full. There is a lot to do. Fishing, splash zone for the kids, Driving range and a dog park. Also firewood is available along with propane. The store has a large variety of items
Aug 22, 2017
If Wi-Fi is offered, it should work. That was disappointing and the $65.00 fee is a bit high. The average park charges $40 to $50 per night.
Aug 22, 2017
Don't have to pay for shower. Quiet, easy to get into sites, lots of room. Ours stay was too short.
Aug 22, 2017
Les nouvelles places sont près de la route donc très bruyantes. Les voisins ont fait du tapage jusqu'à 1heure du matin et parlIent fort;personne n'est venu les avertir
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground. The tent trailer at the entrance was a bit of a eyesore. We were not aware that quads were allowed.
Aug 21, 2017
Should not advertise wifi if it is not guaranteed. Never did get a signal except at the office. Otherwise, our stay was fine. Staff were most helpful and friendly. Not much privacy in our pull-thru area, a few more trees would be nice to separate the sites.
Aug 21, 2017
This was an awesome campground. Clean, quiet & friendly!
Aug 20, 2017
Great amenities, neat clean park, friendly and professional staff. Really enjoyed our stay
Aug 20, 2017
All we needed, always pleasant and helpful!
Aug 20, 2017
Took 2 grandchildren on first time camping. Was excellent in every way
Aug 19, 2017
Loud kids around our bay. They were up late making lots of noise.
Aug 18, 2017
The spot was perfect. The wifi never worked, would like improvement on that. Could not communicate with family. The bathrooms could be updated. Wonderful helpful staff!! Had a great time! Will be back again!
Aug 18, 2017
Always a great stop for us. Back next year also.
Aug 18, 2017
Forte musique des voisins jusqu'à tard le soir. Irrespect et pas d'intervention des responsables ! De bon heure le matin le voisin, une caravane tirée par un camion a fait démarré ce dernier et a laissé tourner le moteur dans le camping pendant plus d'une demie heure ! Inacceptable du fait que hormis le bruit ces camions dégagent des suies de diesel cancérigènes ! Et là aussi pas d'interv
Aug 18, 2017
The camp space was big enough and let us put the extra car at no cost and we had to go to town when we were leaving and got to leave our truck and camper in a spot so we wouldn't have to bring everything to town. Did not get a chance for the pool but really looks nice. We will use this camp ground from now on. Garbage is picked up every day liked that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award