Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Great fall camping weather
Sep 18, 2017
Kristie and family and workers are amazing and wonderful. I recommend KOA Thunder Bay to everyone.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent staff: very helpful and welcoming. Appreciate the kitchen, made all my meals there, and washed all dishes. Some noisy, messy, and profane campers next to the kitchen on Saturday and Sundays;ightly lessened my experience, bot, overall, a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. Firewood could be drier.
Sep 07, 2017
A+
Sep 05, 2017
Disappointed in the lack of activities for the weekend. Year after year it remains the same. Recommended speed bumps be added to a dangerous 1-way road and it seems that instead there are now no speed deterants. The water area is great but I wish there were some improvements and updates made to the playground. Furthermore, it is appalling that the store, laundry, pool, etc are NOT barrier free
Sep 04, 2017
Good clean facilities a good value for our money
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
So much fun ! So many things to do. We love Kristy, Mike and their entire family and staff. SPOTLESSLY clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Once again, the staff at check-in was great, unfortunately I didn't catch her name. She was very friendly and welcoming. The cabin we had was great, close to washrooms and shower, the pool was great. We'll definitely be back
Aug 30, 2017
Great facilities, wonderful people - doesn't get any better than that!
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic. Very helpful polite and friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the showers and bathroom area. Very good KOA. Would stay again for certain!!
Aug 29, 2017
very friendly staff. cabins should come with linens.
Aug 28, 2017
A fabulous, clean, friendly location that is always getting better and better. The family had a great time at the pool and creating memories.
Aug 27, 2017
When we got there it was 1 am and we were in a car for 14 hours because there was a 5 hour delay on the road. We had a tent site and the guy who was working offered us the cabin so we wouldn't have to set up a tent when we were exhausted
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin - loved it!
Aug 23, 2017
1 night stay in a cabin. good location for the cabin and the campground. a bit crowded but I expected that based on another KOA stay elsewhere. Helpful and easy going staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! The cabin was wonderful, all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids had a lot of fun at the pool/splash pad, mini putt and all of the activities. We onlyou wish we had thought of this years ago! See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. Love the pool area. Also loved the mini putt, however it could use some attention as moss is growing on the green. Would also like to see more playground equipment for the kids. There is no slide and only swings for little kids. Would like to see more things at the playground however the huge pile of dirt was a success. Cabin was nice and love the kamp kitchen, very useful!!
Aug 21, 2017
It was great. I just wish checkout was a little later. Maybe even 12 noon.
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was pleasant until the smoke alarm went off at 6 am Aug 20 due to the heater not working properly. I notified staff at check out & she asked me what could she do. I suggested a discount & she offered a treat from the menu for all of us. However, it was not specified how much we were allowed (dollar value) so we all felt awkward choosing from the menu. Didn't feel it was up to me to decide
Aug 21, 2017
We had such a great time!!!! I can't wait to come back!!! ðð
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were exceptionally clean and well kept. We are planning on booking the delux cabin again next year for 3 or 4 get a ways. We will definitely highly recommend the Thunder Bay KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
Very family friendly. Traffic from the road is loud and the showers were lacking in privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome everything was fantastic
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice pool was great Cabin clean 11 o'clock check out too early
Aug 16, 2017
Was a great stay, kids and adults enjoyed all the activities at Christmas in August, was a blast. Will stay there again ð
Aug 15, 2017
very accommodating, fair, friendly, clean, spacious, everything you would want--even hot water in kitchens for doing dishes!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins (KK6). LOVED the camping kitchen despite the mosquitos. The restrooms were always very clean by the cabins. Staff was always friendly. Witnessed a boy who needed his bike fixed and a staff member went out to help him. Didn't like there wasn't much privacy between sites especially if we would have been tenting (except for deluxe tent sites). Poor Wi-Fi.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. It was awesome. There was a lot going on at the campground,amazing staff and everything was spotless. They offered all of the conviences of home in a beautiful relaxing environment. We would stay againð
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time, enjoyed the facilities and the cabin! The only thing I would mention - when we checked out my daughter was still in the pool as we had family staying for another day, and my husband was visiting them. He came through the office at about 11:40 and was told by a staff member that "we should be out within 15 minutes" which was kind of shocking to hear as we had cleared the cabin.
Aug 13, 2017
Kristie tha lady in the reception is very nice
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was or first time staying at Koa and it would be are last you guys are great .the cabin was so clean .thank you
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin, it was SO clean! Everything we needed was there, they even supply toilet paper! lol So many activities to do, tye dye shirts, Christmas, pancake breakfast, Bbq, decorated sites.... We had a blast!! Will stay again and am even looking into being a seasonal guest!
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there for a very short time but we're still pleased with the cleanliness of the washrooms, cabin, and overall site. We also liked the look of all the extras that we would have enjoyed if we had more time - the pool, playground, games room and mini golf.
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities! Can't wait to return!
Aug 04, 2017
The cabins were fabulous.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome cabin and quiet night
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice, well equipped, wash room and bathroom very clean. Recreation centre is so well equipped, very safe location.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Very welcoming. Clean cabin.
Jul 25, 2017
My husband and I are officially your new spokespeople!!! To say we loved our recent stay is a major understatement!! You don't understand, my husband doesn't like to do things like this...we weren't at the Koa an hour and he was saying " we have to come back and do a whole week at least!" totally out of character! Our two young daughter's loved every moment!!! Thank you Koa!!
Jul 24, 2017
Very well run. Friendly staff. Kids love it there. The cabins are awesome. To give feedback, I would like to say that when check out is at 11:00 am and the next crew checks in at 1pm, we should be allowed to have another dip in the pool before heading out in that gap of time (at least during the week anyways when it is less busy and campers are typically having lunch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award