Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly.campground very well maintained. Propane station was very convenient and great to have tanks filled for the journey.Great stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Park is perfect for a family getaway - well laid out and lots of space. The dog park is great with two sections one for small dogs & one for bigger. The staff makes you feel very welcome
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
always very clean and quiet..great staff
Jul 23, 2017
very clean
Jul 23, 2017
great staff
Jul 23, 2017
My family loves it here brought my two daughters age 2-4 was perfect for them not to busy, extremely clean and fanstatic staff already planning our return trip!! Thanks KOA Tbay!
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed one night. Too 'field camping' for us (truck literally beside neighbours lawn chairs). Dog park was excellent (Large space and water provided.) Facilities were in great shape.
Jul 23, 2017
Hosts friendly, good campground, lots of space. Would stay again
Jul 23, 2017
This is our second time renting a cabin here...very convenient. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Even bringing our wood back to our cabin for us. We decided to extend our stay and they made it work for us. We would stay here again and highly recommend this location...just wish it wasn't so expensive for cabins and there was more of them.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly, clean
Jul 22, 2017
The only negative aspect of our stay was a small. barking dog belonging to someone on an extended stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Our stay was good. A couple issues were a group of loud teens running around the campground at 12am every night who were also very disruptive in the pool. I feel staff should have said something to the kids at least about their begaviour in the pool. Also being denied usage of the pool when we checked out was upsetting when we have done this every time we stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Camp hosts are great and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and our needs were met.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay especially with kids. Loved sll the amenities and very clean washrooms.
Jul 22, 2017
Good for a stopover. Small sites, not very private. Amenities good, pleasant staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff was helpful and friendly, our camping cabin was clean and very cute. The pool was clean and so were the showers/bathrooms. The kids had a blast! I would 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to have a great vacation!
Jul 21, 2017
Best camping and friendly staff. Enjoyable overnight on my move across country.
Jul 21, 2017
Full park but quiet
Jul 21, 2017
We loved it. Great place for our family to relax and have fun. Very impressed with how great the staff treats the guests.
Jul 21, 2017
Need one more pool
Jul 21, 2017
Internet ne fonctionnait pas personne n'a pu nous aider à la réception. Personnel cordialle. Bien accueilli.
Jul 20, 2017
Only suggestion is maybe once a week give camping cabins an outside sweep for cobwebs. Everything else 100% especially the staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Every stay is amazing. Clean sites and facilities. The kids love the pool and splashpad. There's always something for them to do and staff goes out of their way to make everyone welcome and feel like family. Being remembered when you come back after winter makes you feel like your important to them....and you are!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place with fantastic facilities and wonderful staff. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2017
Very friendly staff great facility , live 30 min away and come back often, great for the kids
Jul 19, 2017
It was very clean and staff was very helpful. Activities and swimming pool were great for both adults and children.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Bel accueil.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed a real nice stay in our luxury spot
Jul 18, 2017
Love the pool area - warm water and the kids love the 3ft pool cause they can touch. We had so much fun doing the Easter egg hunt and hayride. Friendly staff. Washrooms are very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed only one night. A great place for kids with lots of places for them to play and two swimming pools. We don't have kids with us but liked the space.
Jul 18, 2017
Cleaned friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, lots to do. Quiet at night. Pool was very nice. All in all great place to camp.
Jul 18, 2017
Booking was easy, check in was easy and fast with very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything was top rate including the boost of our vehicle when we were leaving.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay as usual. Staff were great.
Jul 17, 2017
It was quick but thunder bay was quiet clean and staff was awesome
Jul 17, 2017
KOA Thunder Bay is a great Kampground. It is clean and well cared for; the staff is awesome, and there are tons of activities for families. All this is just moments from the beautiful city of Thunder Bay.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent as usual. Very well maintained and family friendly
Jul 17, 2017
The only thing is that we cannot have internet on our site. yes it's available but desapointed because we always plan the rest of our trip using internet. Thanks but for the rest nothing to say.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Would be fine if you have a large group with kids, or want to stay up till all hours at the campfire, talking loudly. Not great if you just need a place to set up a tent and camp for a night.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs and wants of all ages were met during our family reunion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award