Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
A well maintained park.
Aug 19, 2017
Loud kids around our bay. They were up late making lots of noise.
Aug 19, 2017
Very family friendly. Traffic from the road is loud and the showers were lacking in privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome everything was fantastic
Aug 18, 2017
The spot was perfect. The wifi never worked, would like improvement on that. Could not communicate with family. The bathrooms could be updated. Wonderful helpful staff!! Had a great time! Will be back again!
Aug 18, 2017
Always a great stop for us. Back next year also.
Aug 18, 2017
Forte musique des voisins jusqu'à tard le soir. Irrespect et pas d'intervention des responsables ! De bon heure le matin le voisin, une caravane tirée par un camion a fait démarré ce dernier et a laissé tourner le moteur dans le camping pendant plus d'une demie heure ! Inacceptable du fait que hormis le bruit ces camions dégagent des suies de diesel cancérigènes ! Et là aussi pas d'interv
Aug 18, 2017
The camp space was big enough and let us put the extra car at no cost and we had to go to town when we were leaving and got to leave our truck and camper in a spot so we wouldn't have to bring everything to town. Did not get a chance for the pool but really looks nice. We will use this camp ground from now on. Garbage is picked up every day liked that.
Aug 18, 2017
As travellers we depend on wifi to keep in touch and plan our traves so when you say wifi and there is none that really sucks. Would not recommend.
Aug 17, 2017
My daughter, wife and myself stayed for one evening. It was a great experience, from the friendly, helpful and welcoming young lady at the office when we arrived (Georgia) to when we left was a great experience. There was lots for our daughter to do, she loved the pool and the splash pad. All the staff were very friendly and we will definitely be back for another visit.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff are very friendly and campsites are very clean! Just would like more trees between lots for privacy
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice pool was great Cabin clean 11 o'clock check out too early
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful!
Aug 16, 2017
The entire family and staff go above and beyond to make the stay memorable and enjoyable. Always greeted with a smile and a hello. We come back every year and have recommended to family and friends to do the same. Wonderful experience and wonderful people....our summer family
Aug 16, 2017
Nice site. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy all amenities. What we did see and use was adequate.
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay; the facilities and staff were awesome! Hey, we chose the kamper kitchen to serve the buffet wedding meal as it was so rustic and beautiful there!
Aug 16, 2017
We had an amazing time and we hope to return soon!
Aug 16, 2017
The way they describe the KOA was completely different then it actually was. I would not come back to Thunder Bay if passing thru.
Aug 16, 2017
Unfortunately we had very loud neighbors and the sites are very close together. The wi-fi was useless but everything else was very nice, pool,showers etc
Aug 16, 2017
Great community atmosphere! So many activities offered for the kids! :)
Aug 16, 2017
Was a great stay, kids and adults enjoyed all the activities at Christmas in August, was a blast. Will stay there again ð
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice setting and very friendly staff. Great pools. WiFi does not work at all and Cable TV has 6 channels.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean site. Lots to do at campground.
Aug 15, 2017
very accommodating, fair, friendly, clean, spacious, everything you would want--even hot water in kitchens for doing dishes!
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins (KK6). LOVED the camping kitchen despite the mosquitos. The restrooms were always very clean by the cabins. Staff was always friendly. Witnessed a boy who needed his bike fixed and a staff member went out to help him. Didn't like there wasn't much privacy between sites especially if we would have been tenting (except for deluxe tent sites). Poor Wi-Fi.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. It was awesome. There was a lot going on at the campground,amazing staff and everything was spotless. They offered all of the conviences of home in a beautiful relaxing environment. We would stay againð
Aug 15, 2017
What a great campground! Sites are large, staff was friendly and better yet the store is open until 9 pm so if you're late they got you covered. Exceptional stay in a gorgeous country. We came from southern MN and can't wait to go back.
Aug 15, 2017
Great aĺl around...prefer my t site and will book there next year. Cheers Elaine
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely terrible Cable TV - not up to KOA stsndards.
Aug 14, 2017
Very handy to trans Canada, staff was very efficient We will be back
Aug 14, 2017
It was sunny, dry and warm. We only spent one night, and would come back for a longer stay our next trip
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay at Thunder Bay was great. The pool and playground were great. Store had a variety of camping needs. Great proximity toThunder Bay activities. The only reason I didn't go with 5 stars was the mini golf was lacking. It wasn't very well kept, and because I believe it was homemade, many of the "obstacles" were unrealistically crooked and difficult, especially for my little kids.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I had 5 days of total relaxation. My daughter was able to bike around, meet friends, we went to the pool , golfing. The staff at this KOA are simply amazing. Always looking to help and the friendliest group of people I have ever seen.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time, enjoyed the facilities and the cabin! The only thing I would mention - when we checked out my daughter was still in the pool as we had family staying for another day, and my husband was visiting them. He came through the office at about 11:40 and was told by a staff member that "we should be out within 15 minutes" which was kind of shocking to hear as we had cleared the cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
Great site, pricey but worth it. Neat and tidey.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely awesome workers/people there and excellent campground. Very accommodating! We make a point to visit it yearly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Kristie tha lady in the reception is very nice
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Always love camping here, great hosts and facilities
Aug 13, 2017
Called 5 days ahead and reserved a site for two nights. After a long day of travel, arrived and the site we were given was right at the front entrance. Management were unable to move us to the back of the camp. Highway noise continued thru both nights.
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award