Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is very convenient to Hwy. 11/17. Some of the pull-thrus are rather short or just barely big enough for the larger rigs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly staff nice and clean spots they run a tight ship I will be back with my family
Aug 01, 2017
I loved our stay! You were kind and helpful and genuinely friendly. I'm looking forward to stopping by on our return trip !
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Super clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
We love this koa
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean resort and nice staff we will return for sure thank-you.
Jul 30, 2017
We will see you in September. Mike thanks for your help. Eda & Gerry
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent place to stay We will come again!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground , clean showers
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice pool area. Lots to do onsite and close to many attractions. Large clean showers and bathrooms. Only disappointment was the WiFi was terrible and the catch & release pond only had a few baby bass biting.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean, organized and well kept.
Jul 30, 2017
Best Koa we've stayed at and we have stayed at plenty.
Jul 30, 2017
The site was okay and there were a very few cable tv channels. Freeway noise is there but not terrible. No wifi except at the office.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground - friendly staff - absolutely would come back!
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay was absolutely wonderful although it was only one night we were very pleased there were no bugs the firewood was nice and dry and the people in the office were very accommodating the campgrounds were very clean and the washrooms awesome the showers fantastic.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome cabin and quiet night
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice, well equipped, wash room and bathroom very clean. Recreation centre is so well equipped, very safe location.
Jul 28, 2017
Very expensive. No wifi and no tv.
Jul 28, 2017
Great location but highway is noisy
Jul 28, 2017
Horrible. Filthy. This experience caused us to lose faith in the KOA brand. Please inspect this dump.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was ready to help the minute we stepped out of our motorhome!! We got our shady spot in a quiet area. Any problems were immediately taken care of. And there were a lot of smiling friendly faces!!! Can't wait to return!!
Jul 27, 2017
A lot of traffic noise from the highway.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great stay. Really a nice campground
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful spot lots of space all the amenities with many activities
Jul 26, 2017
This was one of the best parks we have been to.
Jul 26, 2017
Very welcoming. Clean cabin.
Jul 26, 2017
nice camp very clean friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
great spot, friendly people, services were very clean and modern. Even got a wave goodbye from a staffer when I was pullin out!
Jul 26, 2017
We arrived just at closing time. Staff went above great to help us out. Even though we had to stay in overflow parking. Area was perfect.
Jul 25, 2017
Another amazing stay. Thanks so much
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The pool area was nice and the campground was well taken care of. However, there are too many permanent sites which results in groups of kids taking over and making lots of noise. My son was afraid to play on the playground because of the behavior of the older kids.
Jul 25, 2017
My husband and I are officially your new spokespeople!!! To say we loved our recent stay is a major understatement!! You don't understand, my husband doesn't like to do things like this...we weren't at the Koa an hour and he was saying " we have to come back and do a whole week at least!" totally out of character! Our two young daughter's loved every moment!!! Thank you Koa!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We were so happy staying for a second time. The first, we rented a small cabin. All areas of KOA were well maintained and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The second, we stayed at a trailer site. Again, tons of fun.
Jul 25, 2017
Easy check in
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time and the staff are very helpful and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Very well run. Friendly staff. Kids love it there. The cabins are awesome. To give feedback, I would like to say that when check out is at 11:00 am and the next crew checks in at 1pm, we should be allowed to have another dip in the pool before heading out in that gap of time (at least during the week anyways when it is less busy and campers are typically having lunch.
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty good campground. Had all the amenities such as a pool, driving range, fishing pond, showers and more. However some of the sites weren't very private and the noise from the highway was a big nuisance. May stay here again if I come back this direction.
Jul 24, 2017
The people running the site were extremely courteous and friendly.The site was very clean and well layered out. We had a pleasant stay thanks.
Jul 24, 2017
Great KOA!!! Clean and great activities for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
The only problem was internet was promised in the books but I could only get on it 1 time out of the week we stayed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award