Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
This is a fantastic place! By far the best campground we have stayed at. So much going on for kids and adults. They are so friendly and helpful. I had some brake problems and they made sure I was able to get help to have repairs made.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Quick stay, just passing through. Clean and friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean park. Washrooms and showers very clean. Enjoyed the pools. Staff very helpful with any issues you may have.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful Camp. The Grandchildren loved it, many activities kept them busy and entertained. The staff were friendly and worked very hard to make it a pleasant stay. One unfortunate incident was the University students from Manitoba who partied into the early hours of the morning which made it difficult for some campers to sleep. Over all it was a pleasant experience.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
A great weekend full of excitement with Burgers,Pancakes and sausage great swimming pools etc. congrats to Pam and Mario on the fantastic Christmas light and snowflake display and all the wonderful Christmas displays at the KOA well done everyone. Randy and Sharon
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
enjoyed our stay very much, will come again
Aug 09, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin, it was SO clean! Everything we needed was there, they even supply toilet paper! lol So many activities to do, tye dye shirts, Christmas, pancake breakfast, Bbq, decorated sites.... We had a blast!! Will stay again and am even looking into being a seasonal guest!
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff. Traffic noise not to bad.
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there for a very short time but we're still pleased with the cleanliness of the washrooms, cabin, and overall site. We also liked the look of all the extras that we would have enjoyed if we had more time - the pool, playground, games room and mini golf.
Aug 09, 2017
Had trouble with the jacks on our RV & the staff could not have been more helpful to get them fixed. Great place to stay. Lots to do especially for kids. Super clean bathrooms. Would highly recommend it
Aug 08, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 08, 2017
The people at this KOA are the best. Friendly, helpful and aim to please. I love the holiday theme, the trees and the open space. The wifi and cell service are not the best but that's not why we go camping. Do yourself a favor and stay at this KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great as always! Clean, well managed and the coolest water park. Only thing we noticed (and not a comment about the quality of stay) was excessive speed of vehicles in the park. 3-4 cars went through behind our site at nearly city street speed. If a child ran out between site ( as they OFTEN do) they'd have no chance. Perhaps speed bumps, bigger signs or some reminders from staff?
Aug 07, 2017
good stay. a little disappointed the spot we were in did not have cable.
Aug 07, 2017
As always....had a great time at the "Christmas in summer" special weekend. Thunder Bay KOA is the best. Your staff are like family. Always glad to see us and make our stay enjoyable. They always make time for the kids and have activities going on that the kids really enjoy. Sites are clean and bathrooms and showers are kept immaculate. Thanks again for a great weekend!
Aug 07, 2017
Just an overnight stay but you were able to accommodate us in your overflow. Site 50 I believe. Hydro was poor at our sight though. You thought that it was our trailer but we had absolutely no problems at any parks before or after. Just thought I'd let you know so that you could look into possibly repairing the hookup at that site. Otherwise our stay was great.
Aug 07, 2017
Very professionally run CG from the moment of arrival. Well run and very clean. Excellent facilities and store. Water park is amazing.
Aug 07, 2017
So much to do! The staff were fantastic! Facilities and campgrounds were extremely well maintained and very clean...we will certainly be back!!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful park Wonderful hosts
Aug 06, 2017
Nice camping, clean showers, friendly staff, but don't count on wifi
Aug 06, 2017
There were a few dogs in the upper campground that were often barking. We love dogs by the way . The owners were the ones who were not well trained.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground, too many kids playing outside of the playground and on sites, very loud and noisy. Great pool area and activity room.
Aug 05, 2017
Easy access to Hwy 1
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities! Can't wait to return!
Aug 05, 2017
Up graded to the premium site. Very nice. The only thin I did not like was pitching the tent on stones. My pegs where too short, they would not hold. After pitching, my jeans where dirty from kneeling on the pad. Bathrooms the best I have seen.
Aug 05, 2017
Thank you for the special hospitality we always enjoy. It's always wonderful to be greeting by Mike and Kristy. We just feel like we're back with our family at Thunder Bay KOA. We consider you our best friends. That hug and greeting is terrific. We look forward to seeing you again on our return trip to our home in Alberta. Our stop at Thunder Bay KOA is always a highlite of our trip.
Aug 05, 2017
Another great stay. Staff always helpful, friendly and professional. Enjoy the pool and other facilities.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean grounds and friendly staff
Aug 04, 2017
The cabins were fabulous.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground itself is fine but the wifi is pretty much nonexistent. Even your desk staff commented that the wifi was pretty bad. I consider it false advertising to say you have wifi if you can't actually use it. Granted, we did manage to get it working slightly between 1:00 am and 6:00 am, but the rest of the time it did not work at all. Wifi is very essential for our stays. Please fix this.
Aug 04, 2017
When we were leaving all of the staff were outside & were waving goodbye to us like we were old friends. Nice!
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff- lots to do for families, beautiful washrooms!
Aug 04, 2017
I arrived late - about 9:15pm. The male staff that checked me in went out of his way to be welcoming and helpful many thanks
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome campground! Perfect for families. Lots of activities for the kids and the pools and splash pad are great. The staff is really friendly and the will do everything to make you feel at home.
Aug 03, 2017
Fantastic staff, exceptional patio site, and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2017
Lots of great things for kids to do! Friendly helpful staff and very clean!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground! Awesome brick pavers for patio!
Aug 02, 2017
My family loves the KOA. The staff treat us like family. There is a ton of daily activities for my children to participate in. The whole campground is very clean. The staff work extremely hard to provide a wonderful vacation. The only thing I am not satisfied about is when our guests come to our site for a visit, they get charged for the couple of hours they are in our site.
Aug 02, 2017
I don't agree why we have to pay for guests that come to our site for a visit and DO NOT USE ANY OF THE KOA FACILITIES. If a visitor uses the pool, etc then of course I would pay the visitors fee.
Aug 02, 2017
Best koa in northwestern Ontario.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff were very friendly and it was a nice park
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground were excellent,they were very clean the staff was extremely friendly the park had a safe feeling for my kids to play
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award