Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin - loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground-- very, very clean restrooms and lovely shower facilities. My kids enjoyed the saltwater pool and I was routinely blown away by the friendly and helpful customer service. My dog enjoyed the fenced in off-leash area (I appreciated having TWO areas, as I don't tend to trust other owners to have voice command of their dogs). I will definitely recommend the Thunder Bay KOA!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
the best
Aug 23, 2017
1 night stay in a cabin. good location for the cabin and the campground. a bit crowded but I expected that based on another KOA stay elsewhere. Helpful and easy going staff.
Aug 23, 2017
I found this place really nice however rather odd that we didn't have a fire pit to have a camp fire.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice site, quiet and private. Will defenently be going back.
Aug 23, 2017
It was great!! Washrooms, showers and pool very clean and well maintained. Will come back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2017
VERY FRIENDLY, CLEAN CAMPGROUND...MY KIDS LOVED IT.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Site not level. Very very noisy as highway & enhance right beside us. Asked for site with sewer but was not available first day & not offered for second day but looked like sites were available (?). Office, washrooms & pool not handicapped accessible. Park was clean & well maintained Lots of staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I stayed here while working in the area. Everything you need is in this campground. Full service pull through site was easy access and very large. Lots of room away from your neighbour. Garbage is always taken away before full. There is a lot to do. Fishing, splash zone for the kids, Driving range and a dog park. Also firewood is available along with propane. The store has a large variety of items
Aug 22, 2017
If Wi-Fi is offered, it should work. That was disappointing and the $65.00 fee is a bit high. The average park charges $40 to $50 per night.
Aug 22, 2017
Don't have to pay for shower. Quiet, easy to get into sites, lots of room. Ours stay was too short.
Aug 22, 2017
Les nouvelles places sont près de la route donc très bruyantes. Les voisins ont fait du tapage jusqu'à 1heure du matin et parlIent fort;personne n'est venu les avertir
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely the best washroom/shower facility that we've stayed at anywhere in Canada or the U.S.A.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! The cabin was wonderful, all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The kids had a lot of fun at the pool/splash pad, mini putt and all of the activities. We onlyou wish we had thought of this years ago! See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. Love the pool area. Also loved the mini putt, however it could use some attention as moss is growing on the green. Would also like to see more playground equipment for the kids. There is no slide and only swings for little kids. Would like to see more things at the playground however the huge pile of dirt was a success. Cabin was nice and love the kamp kitchen, very useful!!
Aug 21, 2017
It was great. I just wish checkout was a little later. Maybe even 12 noon.
Aug 21, 2017
Annual visit on way out west. Will return on way back plus hopefully next year
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was pleasant until the smoke alarm went off at 6 am Aug 20 due to the heater not working properly. I notified staff at check out & she asked me what could she do. I suggested a discount & she offered a treat from the menu for all of us. However, it was not specified how much we were allowed (dollar value) so we all felt awkward choosing from the menu. Didn't feel it was up to me to decide
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had such a great time!!!! I can't wait to come back!!! ðð
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Excellent campground. The tent trailer at the entrance was a bit of a eyesore. We were not aware that quads were allowed.
Aug 21, 2017
Should not advertise wifi if it is not guaranteed. Never did get a signal except at the office. Otherwise, our stay was fine. Staff were most helpful and friendly. Not much privacy in our pull-thru area, a few more trees would be nice to separate the sites.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This was an awesome campground. Clean, quiet & friendly!
Aug 20, 2017
Great amenities, neat clean park, friendly and professional staff. Really enjoyed our stay
Aug 20, 2017
All we needed, always pleasant and helpful!
Aug 20, 2017
Took 2 grandchildren on first time camping. Was excellent in every way
Aug 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were exceptionally clean and well kept. We are planning on booking the delux cabin again next year for 3 or 4 get a ways. We will definitely highly recommend the Thunder Bay KOA!
Aug 19, 2017
A well maintained park.
Aug 19, 2017
Loud kids around our bay. They were up late making lots of noise.
Aug 19, 2017
Very family friendly. Traffic from the road is loud and the showers were lacking in privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome everything was fantastic
Aug 18, 2017
The spot was perfect. The wifi never worked, would like improvement on that. Could not communicate with family. The bathrooms could be updated. Wonderful helpful staff!! Had a great time! Will be back again!
Aug 18, 2017
Always a great stop for us. Back next year also.
Aug 18, 2017
Forte musique des voisins jusqu'à tard le soir. Irrespect et pas d'intervention des responsables ! De bon heure le matin le voisin, une caravane tirée par un camion a fait démarré ce dernier et a laissé tourner le moteur dans le camping pendant plus d'une demie heure ! Inacceptable du fait que hormis le bruit ces camions dégagent des suies de diesel cancérigènes ! Et là aussi pas d'interv
Aug 18, 2017
The camp space was big enough and let us put the extra car at no cost and we had to go to town when we were leaving and got to leave our truck and camper in a spot so we wouldn't have to bring everything to town. Did not get a chance for the pool but really looks nice. We will use this camp ground from now on. Garbage is picked up every day liked that.
Aug 18, 2017
As travellers we depend on wifi to keep in touch and plan our traves so when you say wifi and there is none that really sucks. Would not recommend.
Aug 17, 2017
My daughter, wife and myself stayed for one evening. It was a great experience, from the friendly, helpful and welcoming young lady at the office when we arrived (Georgia) to when we left was a great experience. There was lots for our daughter to do, she loved the pool and the splash pad. All the staff were very friendly and we will definitely be back for another visit.
Aug 17, 2017
Staff are very friendly and campsites are very clean! Just would like more trees between lots for privacy
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice pool was great Cabin clean 11 o'clock check out too early
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award