Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
lots need levelling and entrance road needs levelling
Sep 03, 2017
Bruyant'besucoup d'enfants,terrains sans ombrage,chemin d'accès à besoin d'entretien et réparation Bon accueil Douche et toilettes propres
Sep 03, 2017
Only overnight. Wish we had the time to enjoy all the amenities. Great weekend for the haloween fest.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Family oriented campground. Pool area wonderful with heated pools! Staff very busy yet very friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
So much fun ! So many things to do. We love Kristy, Mike and their entire family and staff. SPOTLESSLY clean.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Overnight only. Decided to stay a 2nd night , but too bad for us, the park was fully booked. Husband surprised to see a driving range, and I was happy to see 2 pools. The set up for scary Hallowe'en was fabulous. Would undoubtedly stay again and for longer next time.
Sep 01, 2017
Great place to camp with 2 pools and kids splash and play area. Very clean park loved our stay can't wait to go again .. The owners are great and they sure take pride in their campground
Sep 01, 2017
While travelling across Canada with my 4 teenaged sons I had the opportunity to stay here twice. It was intended to be a place for us to sleep along our journey & nothing more. It turned out to be one of our favorite places we visited. Every single staff member I dealt with was warm & friendly. The sites were huge & clean. I cant wait to visit again! Thank you all! The MacGregor Family
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Once again, the staff at check-in was great, unfortunately I didn't catch her name. She was very friendly and welcoming. The cabin we had was great, close to washrooms and shower, the pool was great. We'll definitely be back
Aug 31, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. The location worked well for the events
Aug 31, 2017
The sites near the pool are very noisy. We don't mind the laughter of kids enjoying the pool but the very loud country and western music is very annoying. It drowned out the sound from our trailer's outdoor speakers. My wife asked that the music be turned down and it was. However within an hour it was back on. So unless you like to shout out the occasional yahoo don't get a site near the pool.
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Really enjoyed are stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely campground with good sites for big rigs. Lots of room to walk, nice pool. The entrance drive could use a resurfacing. Otherwise great.
Aug 31, 2017
Great owners and staff Be sure and try the Hamburgers and fries. Always stay here when in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place and nice people!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Changing sites to accommodate our somewhat large tent (1 male senior with 2 sixteen year old girls needs a bit of room) was done easily and without question. The fast food facility was a real bonus and those who operated it did a really good job. A nice playground and the games room for almost ages kept all of us entertained. The happy staff made me want to stay longer.
Aug 30, 2017
Great facilities, wonderful people - doesn't get any better than that!
Aug 30, 2017
we have stayed there lots of times, never have been disappointed and the staff is helpful and have always been very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic. Very helpful polite and friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Loved the showers and bathroom area. Very good KOA. Would stay again for certain!!
Aug 29, 2017
very friendly staff. cabins should come with linens.
Aug 29, 2017
We have stayed at Thunder Bay on numerous occasions and the welcome we receive each time from Christy & Mike is precious. They are our special friends and we love them and look forward to the next time we arrive at Thunder Bay KOA. They really care for their guests.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderfull people. Would recommend site to everyone especially with children.
Aug 29, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, especially at check in.
Aug 28, 2017
A fabulous, clean, friendly location that is always getting better and better. The family had a great time at the pool and creating memories.
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of special events as well as lots of regular activities. All staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were great and well kept.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stop well traveling. This was the 2nd visit. The people operating the camp are very good.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Campground great ,somewhat overpriced compared to some 25 plus campgrounds we stayed at during a two month cross Canada trip .
Aug 27, 2017
When we got there it was 1 am and we were in a car for 14 hours because there was a 5 hour delay on the road. We had a tent site and the guy who was working offered us the cabin so we wouldn't have to set up a tent when we were exhausted
Aug 27, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at the campground. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2017
It was excellent, thank you. Staff is great, helpful, knowledgeable
Aug 26, 2017
Only there one night, staff was efficient & friendly! Would stay again if in the neighborhood!
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful campground...clean, friendly staff...lots of things to do for kids and families. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful! keep up the great work!
Aug 25, 2017
Site was wasn't very level and it is always nice when staff take you to your site; this wasn't done here.
Aug 25, 2017
My disappointment with this campground is related to their non-existent WiFi system. Access to the internet is important to almost everyone these days so I intentionally do not book campgrounds unless they have available WiFi. Thunder Bay advertises WiFi but it did not work even immediately outside the office. The system is either broken or out of date and needs to be addressed.
Aug 25, 2017
Love staying there , friendly staff, family oriented and dog friendly. Exceptionally clean.
Aug 25, 2017
Could use a smoother road in but other then that it was a satisfactory stay
Aug 24, 2017
Great location to Terry Fox Memorial and downtown Thunder Bay, still lots to see in the area and we will be back
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin - loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award