Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We were just on our way home after five weeks on the road and were happy to just rest a few days before getting home. Thank you. Victor
Sep 11, 2017
good
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice clean place and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. This was not the first time we stayed at this campground, and it definitely will not be the last. We woke up at our first morning to a flat tire on our trailer. The campground was excellent in their help with getting this repaired.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The park was very convenient and we enjoyed the lack of lighting in the night. The staff were pleasant to deal with and the park was super clean. Please keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
very nice campground. very clean. i would stay again
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice efficient staff
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The absolute best time! Staff so helpful and friendly tons of fun. We made lots of new friends and cannot wait to return to spend the summer with our new camp family next year!
Sep 08, 2017
they where very friendly. Nice people.
Sep 08, 2017
It was another great weekend at the Thunder Bay KOA. Although the weather was a real mess for most of the day, all the events went off well, and no shortage of participants. The weather finally co-operated for the kids to dress up and get out there strutting their best impressions of what ever they wanted, and the Candies flow was over the top. Thanks to Mike and Kristy, and their entire staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Booked Never knew that they had Halloween the weekend . Had to run to town to get treats. If your celebrating Halloween when I booked would not of come. Heads up. Never again will I book a site. Thought this Halloween thing was to promote camping promo on the cost of campers. Unfair .
Sep 08, 2017
Was wonderful ! Showers should be like that everywhere!
Sep 07, 2017
We met some very nice people who were also at the campground. People from all over Canada were there and we really enjoyed talking to them. The office and store and the bathrooms were very clean and nice. It was very interesting to meet the beautiful bird named Presley. We do wish the mosquitoes weren't as prevalent at the dog park, because we were unable to take advantage of that facility.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great stay with family!! Lots of activities to keep evenone busy. Fun times were had by all.
Sep 07, 2017
A+
Sep 07, 2017
Great location. Our dogs loved the dog park.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
went to Terry Fox Memorial, (wonderful tribute to a true Canadian Hero)....went to the Ouimette Canyon (disappointed to say the least). Visited Kakabecka Falls, spectacular spot...Checking out the sleeping giant, he was still sleeping! Great visit, great campsite, very helpful staff.....
Sep 07, 2017
The hosts were fabulous. NO complaints at all!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love the KOA in Thunder Bay. They have a wonderful staff who are always willing to help. They work so hard in providing many activities for the children to enjoy. Even in poor weather they always come through for the kids. 5 Stars for everything.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was very unfrendy and made up rules to suite there friends.
Sep 06, 2017
Great activities, nice pools, great for the kids. Nice people
Sep 06, 2017
Love this campground ! Can't wait for next year !!
Sep 06, 2017
It was amazing and fun. So much to do and workers are awesome
Sep 06, 2017
A really fun place for kids!
Sep 06, 2017
Second year visiting the thunder bay koa and always lots of fun on halloween weekend. The campers go all out in decorating and trick or treat costumes. Clean washrooms and very friendly staff thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Brought the grand son to the Halloweem week end he enjoyed all the activities as well as the display set up by the dog park enjoyed the BQ and pancake breakfast the scavenger hunt he was tired every night and always looks forward to going back
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was so friendly. It is obviously an exceptional camp with many activities for guests of all ages!
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff amenities
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff; lots of fun on a very hectic weekend. The garbage collector in the red Chevy drove much too fast considering the children who were everywhere.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Haloween Weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. a little wet weather, but still a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved it! The amenities, the staff, everything was great. Just one thing.....better wifi service would make it perfect.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a fabulous summer!! My husband was working all summer so it was just the kids and I for the most part. The Kupers were always such a great help. Thank you Kupers for all you do.
Sep 05, 2017
Disappointed in the lack of activities for the weekend. Year after year it remains the same. Recommended speed bumps be added to a dangerous 1-way road and it seems that instead there are now no speed deterants. The water area is great but I wish there were some improvements and updates made to the playground. Furthermore, it is appalling that the store, laundry, pool, etc are NOT barrier free
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground very well run
Sep 05, 2017
loads of fun....great staff....good people
Sep 05, 2017
As always we had a great weekend. Can not thank everyone enough for everything they do to accommodate us. The weekend was so much fun. I tell everyone I know what a great place it is to camp.
Sep 05, 2017
I was extremely happy with my experience. I was thankful for the camp drivers who came around as I needed some help twice. They helped me right away.
Sep 04, 2017
We were only there one night but the facility was very nice. Nice folks real nice laundry and bathrooms. It rained the whole night we were there and drainage was good. They were set up for their fund raiser for KOA camps and kids were everywhere getting ready for an early Halloween. They had guide a set up ready but we were leaving and didn't get to see the excitement
Sep 04, 2017
Great facilities, and a little further away then others from the Trans Canada. Enjoyed the pools, mini golf, etc. The only negative experienced was a staff yelling at my 11 year old son "you look with your eyes not your hands" while in the gift shop. He was attempting to read ingredients on the back of an item for allergy reasons. Needless to say we felt less than welcome after that.
Sep 04, 2017
2 nights. Nice clean campground. Best campground showers ever and not coin operated!! Lots to do, see. Friendly staff. Laundry facilities good but pricey. Brochure indicated there had a TV room, but there was none. Would definitely stay there again. Nice fund-raising Halloween display.
Sep 04, 2017
Extremely clean lot and bathrooms/showers. Everything was awesome, minus the wood we purchased the last night of our stay. It wouldn't burn no matter what we tried. Other than that, we will definitely be coming back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award