Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, well maintained, it was October and so very quit. We were in a 32 ft. Class C towing a car.
Oct 09, 2017
Love the thunder bay KOA
Oct 08, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, level sites, clean washrooms.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
I showed up around 6:30pm check in was fast & friendly. They backed me into the most beautiful site ever! Patio stone BBQ fire pit . Full hook up. Awesome!
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice place and staff. I will recommend it to everybody.
Oct 03, 2017
Fantastic bathroom and showers! Very helpful staff! Wet firewood, very disappointing!
Oct 03, 2017
very good stay had a very nice campsite and we enjoyed ourselves, see you next year again.
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was great andKelly was sooo helpful. We would definitely return to this campground.
Oct 02, 2017
lots of fun fantastic staff greattime for all
Oct 02, 2017
Great fall camping weather
Oct 02, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and accomadating. Had the patio lot with fire pit a BBQ. Site was clean and the BBQ had all required tools and looked like new. Will definitely go back for a visit next season. Thanks
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice park .
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice quiet
Oct 01, 2017
Very accommodating hosts! A great place to stay!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Arrived early. Computer had the spot where we stayed 2 years ago on file. Were able to be there again. Grounds look good and we saw a lot of improvements and more in progress. Staff is great. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Awesome patio sites, absolutely the best campground we've ever stayed in with the nicest, most accommodating hosts!
Sep 28, 2017
Friendly, lots to do. nice laundry and pool
Sep 28, 2017
Great place to stay, staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice sites and great place to bring dog along as they have huge K 9 run. Highly recommend.
Sep 28, 2017
A very friendly and convenient location. The rest rooms and showers were very modern and clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Very helpful and professional staff here. Makes the stay enjoyable in spite of the rain.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Internet not great. Had trouble levelling on the assigned site. Nice clean washrooms and showers.nice friendly staff
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful owners and staff. Best placed we stayed on our trip around Lake Superior. Nicest campground site I have ever had. Highly recommend this KOA
Sep 27, 2017
Clean grounds and a friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground, with spacious sites and very clean restrooms. The location was convenient to downtown Thunder Bay as well as to the local points of interest in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
Great staff! Beautiful site!
Sep 26, 2017
The staff welcomed us in a friendly, professional manner & made sure we were satisfied with our site location. The washroom facilities were very clean, as were the entire grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
One of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. The showers are wonderful, definitely the best ever!!
Sep 25, 2017
A. Great campground for us Everyone is so friendly and helpful Thanks Kristi and Mike and Kelly See you in the spring
Sep 24, 2017
KRISTIE AND STAFF ARE WONDERFUL PEOPLE. GAVE US GREAT SUGGESTION ON PLACES TO SEE. WE HOPE TO COME BACK AGAIN.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very pleasant staff and helpful with directions to the waterfalls
Sep 23, 2017
Hosts are very welcoming and the bathrooms, showers, and grounds are in keeping with KOA standards.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Noise from the highway was annoying.
Sep 22, 2017
Very friendly An helpful. Thx.
Sep 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay - what a lovely campsite! The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 21, 2017
Not only is this a great campground it is also managed by a great family!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
One of the best Koa's that I have stayed at the people that run this are the nicest most wonderful people you could ever meet.
Sep 21, 2017
Really enjoyed the camp ground. We got lucky because they were doing their closing weekend and we enjoyed the live music. Thank you.
Sep 21, 2017
For some reason the cheap ($30 per night) campgrounds have excellent Internet reception and speed. The expensive ($57 per night) KOA campgrounds have slow or non-existent Internet as this campground did. I couldn't even use my iPad when standing at the office hotspot. The previous evening at a $30 campground from the farthest spot in the park I could email, text, Skype and FaceTime.
Sep 20, 2017
We always enjoy our time at our KOA and have for the past eleven years.
Sep 20, 2017
Enjoyed our visit,great venue for our granddaughters 2nd birthday party
Sep 19, 2017
As usual we enjoyed ourselves. The band was great, too bad the weather couldn't have cooperated. Great job again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award