Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
So much to do! The staff were fantastic! Facilities and campgrounds were extremely well maintained and very clean...we will certainly be back!!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful park Wonderful hosts
Aug 06, 2017
Nice camping, clean showers, friendly staff, but don't count on wifi
Aug 06, 2017
There were a few dogs in the upper campground that were often barking. We love dogs by the way . The owners were the ones who were not well trained.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice campground, too many kids playing outside of the playground and on sites, very loud and noisy. Great pool area and activity room.
Aug 05, 2017
Easy access to Hwy 1
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 05, 2017
Fantastic staff and facilities! Can't wait to return!
Aug 05, 2017
Up graded to the premium site. Very nice. The only thin I did not like was pitching the tent on stones. My pegs where too short, they would not hold. After pitching, my jeans where dirty from kneeling on the pad. Bathrooms the best I have seen.
Aug 05, 2017
Thank you for the special hospitality we always enjoy. It's always wonderful to be greeting by Mike and Kristy. We just feel like we're back with our family at Thunder Bay KOA. We consider you our best friends. That hug and greeting is terrific. We look forward to seeing you again on our return trip to our home in Alberta. Our stop at Thunder Bay KOA is always a highlite of our trip.
Aug 05, 2017
Another great stay. Staff always helpful, friendly and professional. Enjoy the pool and other facilities.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean grounds and friendly staff
Aug 04, 2017
The cabins were fabulous.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground itself is fine but the wifi is pretty much nonexistent. Even your desk staff commented that the wifi was pretty bad. I consider it false advertising to say you have wifi if you can't actually use it. Granted, we did manage to get it working slightly between 1:00 am and 6:00 am, but the rest of the time it did not work at all. Wifi is very essential for our stays. Please fix this.
Aug 04, 2017
When we were leaving all of the staff were outside & were waving goodbye to us like we were old friends. Nice!
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff- lots to do for families, beautiful washrooms!
Aug 04, 2017
I arrived late - about 9:15pm. The male staff that checked me in went out of his way to be welcoming and helpful many thanks
Aug 03, 2017
Awesome campground! Perfect for families. Lots of activities for the kids and the pools and splash pad are great. The staff is really friendly and the will do everything to make you feel at home.
Aug 03, 2017
Fantastic staff, exceptional patio site, and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2017
Lots of great things for kids to do! Friendly helpful staff and very clean!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful campground! Awesome brick pavers for patio!
Aug 02, 2017
My family loves the KOA. The staff treat us like family. There is a ton of daily activities for my children to participate in. The whole campground is very clean. The staff work extremely hard to provide a wonderful vacation. The only thing I am not satisfied about is when our guests come to our site for a visit, they get charged for the couple of hours they are in our site.
Aug 02, 2017
I don't agree why we have to pay for guests that come to our site for a visit and DO NOT USE ANY OF THE KOA FACILITIES. If a visitor uses the pool, etc then of course I would pay the visitors fee.
Aug 02, 2017
Best koa in northwestern Ontario.
Aug 02, 2017
Staff were very friendly and it was a nice park
Aug 01, 2017
The camp ground were excellent,they were very clean the staff was extremely friendly the park had a safe feeling for my kids to play
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is very convenient to Hwy. 11/17. Some of the pull-thrus are rather short or just barely big enough for the larger rigs. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Super friendly staff nice and clean spots they run a tight ship I will be back with my family
Aug 01, 2017
I loved our stay! You were kind and helpful and genuinely friendly. I'm looking forward to stopping by on our return trip !
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Super clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
We love this koa
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean resort and nice staff we will return for sure thank-you.
Jul 30, 2017
We will see you in September. Mike thanks for your help. Eda & Gerry
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent place to stay We will come again!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground , clean showers
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice pool area. Lots to do onsite and close to many attractions. Large clean showers and bathrooms. Only disappointment was the WiFi was terrible and the catch & release pond only had a few baby bass biting.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice KOA. Clean, organized and well kept.
Jul 30, 2017
Best Koa we've stayed at and we have stayed at plenty.
Jul 30, 2017
The site was okay and there were a very few cable tv channels. Freeway noise is there but not terrible. No wifi except at the office.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground - friendly staff - absolutely would come back!
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay was absolutely wonderful although it was only one night we were very pleased there were no bugs the firewood was nice and dry and the people in the office were very accommodating the campgrounds were very clean and the washrooms awesome the showers fantastic.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome cabin and quiet night
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice, well equipped, wash room and bathroom very clean. Recreation centre is so well equipped, very safe location.
Jul 28, 2017
Very expensive. No wifi and no tv.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award