Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Would be fine if you have a large group with kids, or want to stay up till all hours at the campfire, talking loudly. Not great if you just need a place to set up a tent and camp for a night.
Jul 16, 2017
Needs and wants of all ages were met during our family reunion.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean excellent campground. Great staff. The only thing that was a negative was the WiFi. The WiFi didn't work and what makes it worse is that there is no cell coverage so you can't even tether so leave your devices in the car and avoid the frustration
Jul 16, 2017
Great park, clean washrooms, nice staff, only downside is beside very loud highway.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
good fun
Jul 15, 2017
Great, lots of room on large sites. Would have been nicer closer to amenities.
Jul 14, 2017
Great reception and all arpnd facilities!
Jul 14, 2017
We are first time RVers this year and really enjoyed our stay at the Thunder Bay KOA. They have gone above and beyond especially with the new facilities showers and washrooms. Top Shelf all the Way!
Jul 13, 2017
Très bel accueil et beau terain
Jul 13, 2017
Splendid place, amazing staff, great value for money
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park. Only suggestion would be to change the closing time for cleaning the bathrooms from 11-12 to later like 1-2 or 2-3.Pepole staying the next day might want to shower later.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Lots of amenities, but my first impression was that of a "trailer park" that lacked class. OK for passing through only. Convenient location.
Jul 13, 2017
Well worth it
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA met or exceeded all our expectations.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy to find. Very friendly staff. Lots to do for families. Excellent bath houses and showers. We weren't prepared for all the biting insects in Canada. We're from Virginia, U.S.A.
Jul 13, 2017
It was a last minute drop in thankfully you have after hours or we would have been sleeping in the truck amazing place!!
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was excellent except the wifi. It was very frustrating. Couldn't even connect to do emails. Called office and was given an alternate path to wifi service but it was sketchy at best.
Jul 12, 2017
Another great stay at Thunder Bay KOA. Friendly, helpful staff and clean, comfortable sites. Plenty of things to do for the grandchildren. We have stayed here for many years and it is always like coming home.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Kids (aged 12-15) were running around and making noise until after 2am all 3 nights of our stay. We usually stay at provincial parks where noise is watched after 11pm so travellers and early risers can rest. This didn't seem the case at this koa. Lots of long term units that friends gather to party late into the night/early morning. We stayed here for the pool, but likely will not return again.
Jul 11, 2017
They take such good care of us each and every time. We love camping here. And will for years to come. Thanks for everything you do . 😃🌞
Jul 11, 2017
Loved the pool and splash pad. My autistic son lives in the water. Lol! We asked to stay a little later after check out, to use the pool. Even offered to pay the guest rate, but the staff wouldnt let us. I thought that was lame. I felt that if we're paying over $320 to stay there we could've been allowed an extra hour in the pool. Also a bathroom within the pool area would be better rather the
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great facilities, wonderful hosts.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed twice during our trip to and from Alberta. The staff at Thunder Bay KOA was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground itself was wonderful. We travelled in a motorhome but if we had been tenting or staying in one of the cabins we would have also rated the area as excellent. The host family have done an amazing job and deserve to win many more awards. Congratulations!
Jul 11, 2017
Great spot for famiies with children
Jul 10, 2017
Our kids really enjoy staying at the KOA. The pools and splash pad are great. The mini golf needs maintenance badly if there's going to be a charge to use the course. The wifi really is terrible.
Jul 10, 2017
Relaxing, great place to visit and stay with kids
Jul 10, 2017
i stayed
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Not our first stay at this KOA, and as always we had a great stay. Lots to do from the 2 pools and slashpad to a really fun mini putt course. Restrooms and showers and always clean and ready to use. Nothing bad to say. Thank you Thunder Bay KOA for a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
love staying at the KOA, everything is great. Had a nice time.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is very helpful Great atmosphere
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
All good. Washrooms in pool area should be more accessible.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
This is our favorite place to stay when we do the "Superior Loop." Excellent service and all the amenities you could want. Thanks again KOA!
Jul 08, 2017
We were only there for one night but it was the best KOA we have stayed at! It was spotless from the grounds to the beautiful saltwater pools! We loved it and will definitely be back! We already recommended this campsite to a couple we met in our travels!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
pricey
Jul 08, 2017
wifi is terrible...needed to do banking ...had to sit in crowded sma;; hot area to do this close to the office with people coming and going ...not good as wifi was limited to officed area poor!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Extremely nice staff, campground for being as busy as it was was excellent. We will definitely return when in that area.
Jul 08, 2017
You need to make the wifi work -then you're perfect
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly people making sure you have every opportunity to have a great stay totally enjoyed our stay we booked another nite.
Jul 07, 2017
Site 149 next to us had dogs left in there coach that barked from the time de arrived until going to bed. We could not go out doorsto is our table as the f'ing dogs barked all the time. I phoned and complained and as a pet owner I hated to complain but these animals were left in therir coach and it appears the office did nothing. Also couldn't get access to the internet or TV signal. ☹ᥧ
Jul 07, 2017
pleasant, convenient. Great store.
Jul 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award