Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Info: 807-683-6221

Email This Campground

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
Clean, lots of amenities. We had a patio site which was awesome!
May 24, 2018
The only thing wrong with the Thunder Bay KOA is that it is so very hard to leave! Everything was convenient, clean, available! The employees? Well, they're my friends. I honestly felt sad to leave. I have stayed in hundreds of campgrounds, and there is no more wonderful place than this one. I love these people!
May 24, 2018
It was an outstanding weekend. The weather was perfect for a family gathering including our Dog. She just loved all the attention she received from all the campers. The grounds were in mid summer form due to the efforts of the KOA Staff. Rest room were clean as home, and the showers were good and clean. Thanks Kristy and Mike and their staff for another successful camping weekend.
May 23, 2018
As always the Kupers were the greatest host and made the start of the season great.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
We stayed in the rustic one room cabin. The park, bathrooms, common area and park grounds were all well kept and clean.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great stay staff very helpful friendly and very humorous. Grounds and facilities very clean
May 22, 2018
First time staying at KOA, Walking in to register was greeted like it was old home week by staff! Very friendly and helpful, the site was clean and on walking around the campground the whole place was clean and inviting with upgrades and improvements going on to keep guests coming back and activities for campers as well.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Terrain propre, bien équipé, bon wifi. Bien situé. Un vrai KOA avec une voie ferrée pas trop loin.(lol)
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
i had my daughters birthday sleep over with 5 12 yr old girls they loved it the cabin was amazing very clean and had everything in it except linens staff was very friendly and helpful just awsome
May 21, 2018
Nice campground washrooms were very clean
May 21, 2018
May 19, 2018
Stayed overnight and it was great! Really nice spot up by the trout pond. Staff were very helpful
May 19, 2018
Great place, great people
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Very nice campgrounds very clean extremely dog friendly loved that they had a tree planted between access sites. Very quiet even though just off17. Great experience. Well done job by the owners they should make K0A proud to have them as affiliates
May 18, 2018
Short overnight stay. Perfect for our purpose. Clean washrooms.
May 18, 2018
Good location. Upper washrooms unacceptable. Lower ones good. Wifi signal weak and limited cable tv.
May 17, 2018
a quick stop overnight
May 16, 2018
Everything is excellent. Friendly people, hospitality, the clean restrooms, the location. Except one thing : the internet connection needs an update. It is so slow, that you hardly can use it. Of course it is possible to go to the office, but not very comfortable.
May 15, 2018
Such friendly staff! Very helpful and welcoming. Started the year off with a bang, bbq Saturday night and pancake breakfast Mother’s Day!!!
May 15, 2018
We just stayed over night and as it was the start of the season we were very satisfied with the amenities. We would stay again if we ever made another trip like this. Dave Robertson
May 15, 2018
Very nice, we will be back!
May 15, 2018
Great place with friendly staff. The perfect place to make a stop and stay for a while.
May 15, 2018
Very nice and beautiful
May 14, 2018
Les propriétaires sont vraiment sympathiques et accueillants. Ils nous ont accueilli même quand les portes étaient fermées. Merci �
May 14, 2018
Loved it! Such a great outdoors place to relax
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Very helpful and friendly. Great staff
May 11, 2018
All good.
May 09, 2018
Neat. Clean. Friendly service. Quiet. Camping slots were spaced out well.
May 09, 2018
Even though they were just getting their season underway, what was ready and available was amazing. The staff are truly fantastic and are genuinely good people with service in mind. Our daughters loved the playground and the fishing pond! it was our first weekend in our new trailer and it couldn't have been at a better location!
May 09, 2018
Kristi was warm and welcoming. She made us feel right at home as did all the folks there. The facilities were clean and easy to get around. They really cater to pet owners there so if you're travelling with your pooch this is the BEST place to go!
May 09, 2018
As always very friendly and accommodating.
May 09, 2018
Excellent. Clean. Quiet. Nice surroundings.
May 08, 2018
Nicely laid out and easy to navigate. Friendly staff.
May 08, 2018
Pre-season, not much open. Staff were very accommodating. Even in pre-season the place looks great.
May 03, 2018
Campground very nice . Toilet spotless .realy nice campground very well taken cared of .Not a fan of Thunder Bay as a city .just my opinion
May 02, 2018
We had a great stay. The owners were wonderful and helpful and the location was convenient to visit family.
Apr 27, 2018
Too short but excellent as always
Apr 19, 2018
We arrived after a snowstorm. The owners were very upbeat, proactive and helpful. Sites were nicely plowed out, and while it was too cold for a water hookup, they offered to fill our water tank on site. We were so happy to find an open campground in the middle of a cross-country journey and a very late spring.
Dec 03, 2017
There was 2 of us traveling together and they made us feel very welcome, we were able to line the trailers up facing each other. Had a great time, lots of area to walk our pets.
Nov 07, 2017
we were running late and they were so nice and helpfully they left us a map to show how to get to are camp. this was such a nice place to stay. I would def come back and stay if I was back in the Thunder Bay area. we stop there on part of are road trip from Boston mass we went up and the around all the greats lakes
Oct 30, 2017
I stayed at Thunder Bay KOA last year and I did again this year and will be again next year. It's so awesome!!! We loved it!!! Everyone is awesome!! I always recommend them to everyone going to Thunder Bay. Beautiful Place!!
Oct 19, 2017
Very good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award