Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2020
FANTASTIC!!!!
Jun 23, 2020
This was our first time at this location. We were promptly greeted by cheerful, informative staff. They were so hospitable and kind. We loved all the amenities they had to offer and our kids can’t wait to come back! The campgrounds are kept immaculate and we noticed them doing routine cleaning the entire weekend. Very nice place, planning on reserving for the same weekend next year. ����
Jun 23, 2020
Absolutely beautiful. I wish I had young kids to enjoy this family friendly place!
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice place love going there every year
Jun 21, 2020
Very family oriented,helpful,clean,quiet at night
Jun 20, 2020
The campground was immaculate and the landscaping was outstanding. Everyone was super helpful and nice. Will stay again
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
We loved all the amenities and had a very enjoyable stay! The staff was very friendly and we will be back.
Jun 19, 2020
We stay several times a year. Always have a good time. No problems ever. We have been on several different sites and like them all.
Jun 19, 2020
Another Great Stay. Fantastic WiFi both 2G and 5G. Accessible almost anywhere on the campground. We love the P lots (30 Amps full hookup) A bit more rustic than the other places but quiet and enjoyable.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
Great campgrounds and owners will return
Jun 18, 2020
We had fun! Kids swam in pond and pool, they enjoyed the pond trampoline and slide. They fished. Enjoyed seeing all the campers dogs.
Jun 18, 2020
great time
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Always have a great time here. Our new favorite place.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Awesome as always. Keep up the good work!!
Jun 16, 2020
We love this place and yes we booked another date. We had the grandkids and the dog. They go out of their way to take care of you. Very kid and dog friendly. See y’all soon.
Jun 16, 2020
Awesome as always!
Jun 16, 2020
We love the buddy sites . Everyone is so nice and all the facility’s are very clean. I enjoy seeing the beautiful flowers everywhere. Thank you
Jun 16, 2020
Very large sites . Lots of things to do there . Swimming pool and swimming pond. Big fishing lake . Very Friendly Environment. Definitely will be back .
Jun 16, 2020
Our first time at Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA. It was the best camping experience my family has ever had. Great staff, great facility, just awesome! Thank you!
Jun 16, 2020
This is an outstanding campground, even by KOA standards. The staff in personable, helpful and happy....all of them. They've done a very good job of being COVID aware even though none of really know for sure what that means. GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Jun 16, 2020
We love camping here! Beautiful and immaculate campground!
Jun 16, 2020
Very pleasant. Nice campground.
Jun 16, 2020
What a great place!! Probably the nicest campground I've ever stayed.Great staff and good value.
Jun 14, 2020
Beautiful and clean campground. Sites are level and very well maintained. Highly recommend it.
Jun 13, 2020
.Excellent! Our site had the new patio deck. We did not use the upper portion at all,, but with the lower portion being covered, it was nice shade on hot days. It was nice having the grill also. Reservations for the pool worked out well for social distancing. Will be booking the same site next year!
Jun 13, 2020
Awesome site, great campground. We will be back next year!
Jun 13, 2020
We really liked this KOA. The only drawback was all the Dust. The road coming in to the campground and also the internal roads were VERY dusty. Had to wash my car twice in North Madison. Otherwise, we found the grounds to be very beautiful and we plan to be back again in the near future.
Jun 11, 2020
With everything going on, we were so so pleased with camping at Thompson KOA. Your camp is the best!!
Jun 11, 2020
Just one night but an excellent campground Owners were wonderful!
Jun 11, 2020
Wow!
Jun 11, 2020
Stopped Overnight at this KOA. It was awesome !!!so much to do and very well maintained ! Staff was super friendly and they even deliver pizza wings and ice-cream to your campsite . It was very reasonably priced . We want to come back with our grandkids for longer than an overnight stay . I would rate it 10 stars if I could !!!!
Jun 10, 2020
Never saw such progress as at this campground! Such hard workers!
Jun 09, 2020
This campground never ever disappoints, from the people to the grounds it is a top notch KOA experience!
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Absolutely beautiful campground...Quiet & Peaceful. Only negative was the one mile of gravel road leading up to campground.
Jun 09, 2020
Great campground! Very clean and helpful staff - will be coming back!
Jun 08, 2020
Absolutely loved the campground! We already booked another weekend! Very clean and put together campground!
Jun 08, 2020
A group of friends and I really enjoyed this park it is one of the best ones we've been to. I would have given it 5 stars but having to go down a very dusty unpaved road to get to the park was not much fun. I also wish the park roads were black topped or less dusty. But even with that I would definitely recommend it and I will go back. The pizza and wings were awesome as well. Awesome staff!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
They allowed me to leave my camper on the site until after my dog test was over then pick it up. Very helpful Thank you so much