Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Very nice campground, very well maintained .employees was very friendly
Sep 19, 2020
Not happy with sharing a pull through site but that was our first time sharing a site not again otherwise the campground was great �
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Best Campground in Ohio!!! The owners couldn’t have been any nicer! Great job! See you next year!
Sep 17, 2020
Great Thank you
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
I can never say enough about the owners and staff. You can't help but feel like family! As for the grounds, it just keeps getting better! We are so looking forward to living here as full-timers!
Sep 15, 2020
We LOVE this KOA!! By far one of the best campgrounds out there. The people who run it are super friendly. We’ve made friends with yearly campers there. Love it and we tell all our friends!
Sep 15, 2020
We love going to Grand River KOA a couple of times a year. We highly recommend it. The KOA is very quaint. The owners go out of their way to think of everything to make their guests comfortable. They just built a great play ground in the area by the overnight campers. Love it here!
Sep 15, 2020
Great as always, see you in October.
Sep 15, 2020
I can’t say enough this place is a beautiful park ! awesome atmosphere and people . We will be back for years to come
Sep 15, 2020
We love it at the Thompson/ Grand River Valley KOA! Clean facilities! Family friendly and so much to do!! We can’t wait to come back!!
Sep 15, 2020
Really liked the site we were in. had brother in law visit and all of us are planning on coming back next year.
Sep 15, 2020
Love it here!
Sep 15, 2020
nicest camp ground we have ever been to by far !!!!! we are full time R/Vers and have been to many camp grounds beautiful and large sites even had a dog beach and swim area wonderful place !!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 15, 2020
As always a great stay. The best campground in the area by far. This was our 3rd this year and have one more weekend planned.
Sep 15, 2020
Loves this campground! So much to do for the kids, even Dad joined in on the jumping! Our site was spacious and very clean. We will be back! Lake was the best part! Kids had so much fun on the inflatables.
Sep 15, 2020
Great KOA, will definitely stay again!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Very nice campground!! The bathrooms need some updating. Doors are way to close to the toilet. Had an issue with a barking hippy dog one morning, but the staff took care of the matter right away and no more issues.
Sep 12, 2020
Very nice and clean campgrounds with tons to do for kids and fur babies.Prices are good for what you're getting and the staff is absolutely fantastic!!
Sep 11, 2020
Fantastic as always, we like the new sites in the back as they are very quiet. Keep up the good work!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Bathrooms and dishwashing stations are always clean. The kids always have something fun to do. Play ground to jumping pillow , fishing, swim lake. The grandkids learned how to paddle board this year. You cant go wrong with a heated pool. The best part is the staff. Always friendly and helpful. I have enjoyed talking to many of the staff this year.
Sep 11, 2020
I asked for 50 amp service and was guided to 30 amp site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site was 50 and 30 amp site.
Sep 10, 2020
Always a great time. The staff here is amazing!
Sep 10, 2020
Great campground. Lots of site options, wonderful pool and swimming lake. Very nice staff! Can’t wait to go back.
Sep 10, 2020
Excellent amenities. Clean. Excellent friendly service and maintenance.
Sep 10, 2020
we stayed on site sp6 from Sept. 1 to Sept. 4. the site was beautiful, very well kept. had lovely flowers and a grill and darling setee. The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful. gave us a list of things to do in the area, we did them-had so much fun. We had an incident with our refrigerator- the owner of the KOA told us where to get coolers for our food and had ice delivered to the site.
Sep 10, 2020
Good for kids
Sep 10, 2020
Always very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pavilion on our site, what a special addition to the camp experience
Sep 09, 2020
This is one of our favorite KOA’s. They are wonderful and always doing something to keep up and update the campground. They are super popular though so book your stay early.
Sep 09, 2020
By far our favorite campground! Super friendly staff and very clean facilities. A ton of activities and things to do, or as quiet and relaxing as you would like.
Sep 09, 2020
We had an unusual circumstance of selling our home quicker than we planned on. The owners were understanding of needing an extra day before Labor Day weekend campers. First, time at this KOA, staff is cordial and always willing to help you solve a problem. The owners are enlarging the campground but keeping the sites spacious and private. Will definitely stay again and recommend this KOA .
Sep 08, 2020
My only complaint is that there are many large dogs that spend a lot of time barking. The owners of them need to make more effort to keep them quite. They were barking continuously for at least ten minutes. I have a dog & when he barks we make sure it stops.
Sep 08, 2020
The hosts were very nice and the facilities were very clean
Sep 07, 2020
It was perfect. My grandsons lived fishing in the lake. We will be back next summer and we will highly recommend this park.
Sep 07, 2020
The owners Cheryl and Don are very accommodating . Every season they update the sites and activities for children and adults . I love staying there !!
Sep 06, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at! Personnel friendly and helpful, grounds so beautiful and well maintained. Campground kept immaculate from the camp sites to the BBQ’s. I have never seen so many lush flowers! Restrooms neat and clean. I hated to leave.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
I LOVE IT!!!!!
Sep 05, 2020
What a gem we found in the heart of Ohio wine country! Thank you for making our camping stay an incredible treat during these challenging vacation times of 2020. Every staff member was courteous and made us feel safe and welcome. Love the old west theme interspersed throughout! We’ll be back soon. Keep up the great work!
Sep 05, 2020
From the staff to the amenities Thompson KOA is the best place around!
Sep 05, 2020
The grandkids had so much to do. Really enjoyed our stay even though it rained both days.
Sep 05, 2020
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. This beautiful park is very large and very clean. There is so much to do weather or not you have children or pets.
Sep 04, 2020
This koa is very clean and everyone is so nice
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Perfect and great fishing
- John Massolini on Google
Sep 03, 2020
Well kept friendly campground
- JEFF OVERMYER on Google
Sep 02, 2020
The best KOA in this part of the country - beautiful & alot of amenities offered!
- Cathy Manning on Google