Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now
Aug 10, 2019
We had a wonderful time in a cabin and it happened to be the cabin where we stayed with my husband Dan 2 years ago while he was on hospice it was a beautiful memory to come back to!!
Aug 10, 2019
Wonderful campground, our cabin was great and my kids enjoyed the available activities. Just an overall great experience, we will be back next year!
Aug 10, 2019
The greatest!
Aug 08, 2019
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful! The campgrounds were clean and offered a variety of activities for all ages to enjoy. We appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. An awesome place to relax and enjoy!!! Thank you, Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA!
Aug 07, 2019
Cozy cabin, so very clean. Nice to have a large sink with hot water for dishes. Would suggest adding a small shelf by bedside. Large, private deck with durable, comfortable furniture. Very well maintained grounds. Quiet campground.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
This was one of our favorite KOA's!! It is so big and sprawling, with two beautiful ponds, one of which offers kayaks & SUP's. The recreation area with the sand volleyball, playground, jump pillow, etc. also had an area with a place to do laundry, wash the dog and some fun things for kids like a jail & music area...all with a Western facade. Management was very kind and helpful, we'll be back!
Aug 05, 2019
We have stayed here before in a tent and in a pop-up camper this was our first time in a cabin. It was great everything is always so clean. A lot of activities to keep the family busy if we wanted to stay busy:)
Aug 05, 2019
We had so much fun - there were so many activities for the kiddos and adults. The entire campground was clean and well maintained, with a ton of staff everywhere to help out. The cabin was phenomenal - clean, well stocked, roomy. We loved it so much, we booked another weekend with my parents in the adjacent cabin for this September.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice place definitely will be back
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
The cabin was beautiful. I couldn’t of asked for a better vacation...
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
This place is amazing. Friendly staff. Caring. Outstanding. The cabin we had was clean. The bathrooms r better than any hotel bathroom. My kids had a blast. I had a blast. The staff interacts w kids and adults . only thing i didnt really care for were all the golf carts zooming around. But that wont change any opinion of this place. Im in awe and will continue to come back w my family.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Great campground! Just wish there was a little more for older kids to do (game room, basketball, etc.) Everything was very clean and well-maintained. All of the employees were friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
We had a wonderful time there with our kids and grandkids. Our cabin was great! The kids enjoyed fishing, the pond, pool, and riding their bikes all over! Any small issue we had was quickly addressed by the staff, who were friendly and accommodating. The flowers all over were gorgeous and well maintained. Bathroom and shower facilities were very nice. Great place to spend time with family/friends!
Jul 26, 2019
The campground is beautiful and clean. The staff is friendly and sweet. Our cabin on the lake was so peaceful and relaxing!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
It was very nice. Will be back next year !
Jul 25, 2019
We stayed in a cabin for a night. My children loved the wagon. The pool was nice and our cabin neighbors were friendly.
Jul 22, 2019
I enjoyed me stay as we always do. The Friday night storms made things wet and soggy but stay was still extremely enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2019
My son had rv site, my daughter teepee and I had cabin, Next time we will arrange earlier to be closer. Campground was clean, very impressed with all things for kids to do. very quiet. We had a great time, Really my first camping experience and thoroughly enjoyed, I must say I was glad to have air conditioning and bathroom. Bathrooms near where my son had RV were very clean, Impressed!
Jul 21, 2019
First time, it was great. We will be back. Spotless even though it is so dog friendly. Doing a fantastic job!
Jul 20, 2019
Amazing family experience
Jul 20, 2019
It was very clean, and accomodating. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
Jul 19, 2019
Very clean cabins. The park is super clean too. Great owners and staff. I have camped here a few times.
Jul 17, 2019
It was our first time at your camp and we really enjoyed ourselves!! Lots to do and the campground is super clean!!! Only downfall, is that the cabin bunk beds are too small and a bit cramped.
Jul 16, 2019
Fantastic!
Jul 16, 2019
We loved our stay at the Thompson KOA. The deluxe cabin had everything we needed and made it easy to enjoy the campground. There was so much to do - the jump pillow, Gaga ball pit, kayaks and paddle board in the pond, the pool, playground. The tractor ride at night was fun for the kids. We will definitely be back and have told others that it’s a great place to stay. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2019
Perfect
Jul 14, 2019
Love the park-clean, well organized! Our young teen grandkids had a great time fishing, swimming, kayaking and panning for gems.
Jul 13, 2019
We love this campground! They go above and beyond to take care of their guests. Beautiful, clean, quiet, safe, so much to do. The list goes on.
Jul 13, 2019
Absolutely, hands down the best campground we’ve ever stayed at. The landscaping, gardens, water features, individual sites, cabins (awesome), teepee ‘s very cool .., staff outstanding.
Jul 12, 2019
Amazing! So clean. So many things for the kids to do. Staff was so friendly. Coming back for sure!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
First time staying at your KOA. We stayed in a delux cabin next door to our family who also had a cabin. We had a great time. No complaints until we had to leave because the kids wanted to stay! Everything was better than what we were expecting. Clean, friendly, loads of activities. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We have stayed here for a couple years and have enjoyed the upgrades every year! The kids loved the addition of the swim lake this year. Thank you for the quick service of fixing our toilet. We will be booking again next year!
Jul 08, 2019
Every year there is something new! You definitely care about the campground and it shows! Lots of activities for kids, new swimming beach, new shelters, and an awesome fire works display..you pour your heart and soul into the campground!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Beautiful grounds!!! One of the all time nicest KOAs I’ve ever stayed at. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Pool was wonderful. Fishing pond was well stocked and kept my daughter entertained for hours. The owners and staff really take pride in their grounds. Look forward to coming back!
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
The owners of this KOA take pride in their campground. They are always making upgrades and reinvesting in the property. Every year we go back there are more things to do especially for the kids! I would recommend this campground whole heartedly
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice campground. Very well maintained . Everyone that worked there was very nice
Jun 29, 2019
The people (workers AND campers) are so friendly. The grounds just have such a nice vibe. Bath houses are the cleanest I’ve seen anywhere!