Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2020
Our pavilion had 3 birds' nests within it so had droppings on the table and birds coming and going even while were were present. There were also burrowing bees in our structure which dropped sawdust on whomever was sitting under them. We were disappointed that we were not notified in advance that only two remote washhouses were open and the closer ones were closed. Very pretty grounds, though.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Everything was so well taken care of and so much to do! The staff was very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great time! This KOA is very well run, clean, helpful and friendly staff, and the amenities are endless. We had a camper, but some of our friends had tee pees and some cabins...and one night we had a "camp jump" and visited all of our sites as a group. The tee pees were so cool and the campers were so nice and pretty. It was a lot of fun and this place was great! 5 stars all the way!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The area looks very beautiful and well taken care of. The staff are very nice.
Jun 29, 2020
We always have a great time when we come to The Thompson/ Grand River Valley KOA! Super Family Friendly and clean, our kids love it!! We will be back soon!! Thank you for a great time!!
Jun 29, 2020
2 grandkids, my boyfriend and myself along with our dog. The facility is amazing with a lot to do. Very clean and staff is very friendly.
Jun 29, 2020
Great experience. Everyone is very friendly. Great campsite. Lots of fun things to do.
Jun 29, 2020
We stayed in Cabin 2 by the pond. It was so wonderful. The cabin was nice and clean and we loved the location. Everyone we dealt with was kind and friendly. We had the best time.
Jun 29, 2020
This is the best campground! The owners and employees are always so nice. There are so many nice sites with upgraded features not to mention a beautiful pool and a lot of fun activities. I will continue to return!
Jun 29, 2020
Staff is great. Everything is so nice and clean. So many things for kids and adults to enjoy.
Jun 29, 2020
Amazing staff!!! Beautiful property, always clean!!! Hate when it’s time to leave.
Jun 29, 2020
Wonderful stay! We LOVE the Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA!! Can't wait to come back again! Thank you!!
Jun 29, 2020
Very quiet and clean campground.
Jun 29, 2020
People were extremley helpful & customer friendly. Will definitely stay again. Park was very clean & pleasant
Jun 29, 2020
I was so impressed by how friendly and hard working the staff was. The place was also beautifully landscaped and clean. The only thing I didn't like was that the staff wasn't wearing masks or had any plexi glass at check in or when ordering pizza in the main office.
Jun 28, 2020
Staff was very friendly at check-in, one member physically showed us to our camp site.
Jun 27, 2020
Awesome! Customer service outstanding!!!
Jun 27, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! My husband, our 1 year old and I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and perfect for our stay. We loved the front porch, patio with the grill, and fire pit. The campground was well maintained and there was plenty of things to do. The staff and owners were very nice and welcoming. We had such a great and fun time! I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 27, 2020
Nice stay. Never seen so many golf carts, must be an Ohio thing to get away from walking. Neighbor played loud music til midnight daily.
Jun 27, 2020
Great place! Loved that you all enforced social distancing! Kids loved the pond and inflatables. Thanks for such a nice getaway. My friends have already booked a cabin based on our recommendations!
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful place. Lots to do. Road is a little rough coming in to the park.
Jun 27, 2020
What a wonderful campground! This place is so beautiful, very well maintained with flowers everywhere, fountains, very clean. With a lot of activities that you don’t have to leave the campground. The owners are super nice and they are working there as well. Highly recommended! Don’t think twice. We came back last night and we are already planning next trip. Amazing place!
Jun 27, 2020
Beautiful campground we will be back again.
Jun 26, 2020
We love staying at Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA! There is so much to do - you definitely won't get bored! Our kids absolutely love camping there. The campground is beautiful and well maintained, staff is friendly and welcoming, and so many activities to participate in. Highly recommend this campground!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Grand River Valley KOA is one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The owners are great and the place is very clean and well kept.
Jun 25, 2020
I was amazed at how well the grounds and sites are maintained. The best campground I have ever been to. Tons of activities for kids to do. Our new favorite campground. We will be back for sure!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
We stayed in SP9 (2 tier deck) was a great spot, then it rained! I just reserved a pull thru spot next row up we like the pavilion type site better. Your place has improved so much every year! We love it! Keep up the great work! See you in October!
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Love the 2 story gazebos. The staff did an excellent job with Covid protocols.
Jun 24, 2020
We have been bringing Grandkids to Thompson Grand River Valley KOA for 3 years. They enjoy all the fun things to do from fisjhing, play ground, swim pond with new slide with jumper and bounce pillow. The GEM min is another favorite along with the pool and ICE CREAM. Owners and staff are great with the kids and adults.The sites are easy access, fairly level & mostly centrally located. We'll be BacK
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent facilities. Great service. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
I stayed at one of the sites with a covered patio and it was amazing!! Definitely a new favorite. Campground is clean and beautiful!!!!
Jun 23, 2020
The campground is beautiful and clean. There is so much to do for the kids and adults. The staff is unbelievably amazing and helpful. I can’t say enough good things about this campground. We LOVE it!!!
Jun 23, 2020
Thompson KOA continues to get better and better every year! One of our favorite places to camp and would be on the top of our list if we ever decided to be permanent some day...maybe we should get on the waiting list!
Jun 23, 2020
The owners, Don and Cheryl, are very accommodating on your every need. They are professional with a unique personal touch. We know we are always guaranteed top notch service and camping when we return here. They do an all around amazing job!
Jun 23, 2020
We love this KOA. It is just beautiful. This last time we had an issue with our RV. The staff went above and beyond to help us and made our stressful situation much better! We really appreciate the kindness and helpfulness and will definitely continue to camp here!
Jun 23, 2020
Always a great time there , Tons of stuff for the kids to do as well as adults ....
Jun 23, 2020
Our family always liked this campground but now we LOVE it. Great improvements the last 4-5 years Especially enjoyed the new swimming pond, beach, water inflatables and paddle boards.
Jun 23, 2020
The best time ever with my husband and friends. The new updates were great as well as the beautiful flowers everywhere. Hard work pays off. We camped in the back and it was so peaceful. We went to watch the boat races.. cardboard and duct tape that is. It was a blast!! Thank you for being friendly and we will be back, George and Lori Steimle
Jun 23, 2020
Always wonderful! Great things for the kids to do. One thing is the lack of tent sites. They are being taken over by RV sites. Kind of sad if the whole KOA turns into a RV park.
Jun 23, 2020
Clean and well maintained campground. All kinds of fun things to do!
Jun 23, 2020
Second time staying there. Both times were a great experience. We will definitely be going back.
Jun 23, 2020
I camped there all the time they are really nice and they do a lot for kids and I will tell family and friends
Jun 23, 2020
FANTASTIC!!!!
Jun 23, 2020
Friendly staff. Fantastic park. Clean. Pretty. Quiet. We loved it.
Jun 23, 2020
By far one of best KOA that we stayed at so much more stuff for my kids to do.Everyone was very nice and facilities were super clean even with Covid I wasn't concerned staff did an excellent job Thank you
Sep 16, 2020
Perfect and great fishing
- John Massolini on Google
Sep 03, 2020
Well kept friendly campground
- JEFF OVERMYER on Google
Sep 02, 2020
The best KOA in this part of the country - beautiful & alot of amenities offered!
- Cathy Manning on Google