Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2021
We had a nice time. Cabin was very cleaned and comfortable! We will back to stay!
Aug 14, 2021
Our camp site was ok. Too close to next campsite. The lake inflatables were fun, nice staff. The golf cart we rented for $53 kept dying and barely ran, very loud. Maintenance had to push it to the registration office because it completely died, and we only had it for one night. All registration said was, "yea, we know its an old cart". I felt I got ripped off on the golf cart rental.
Aug 13, 2021
Enjoyed my stay here. Lots of things to do. Staff very friendly. Clean and nice size lots. Already booked for next year!
Aug 13, 2021
K’Lora in the office was amazing !! I will be back.
Aug 13, 2021
Very clean quiet and nice pool
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
The facilities are so nice and clean. Everybody was very friendly even though the weather was less than stellar. And our dog loved having so many friends to play with, very dog friendly. We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 13, 2021
This campground is one of the nicest we’ve stayed at. Very friendly staff and lots to do for the kids.
Aug 13, 2021
Beautiful park, plan to go back next summer with the grandkids!!
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Park was beautiful. Our site was new and not quite finished. Overall park was excellent. Nice people as well.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Great Camp Site! Well maintained and lots of shaded areas as we were there when it was super hot. Enjoyed the pool and the swimming pond. We will certainly be back
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Great place! Loved the swimming hole!
Aug 12, 2021
We are bicycling across country this summer (Oregon to Maine). We’ve stayed at several KOA facilities along the way. I especially enjoyed the “off the beaten path” location of the GRV site. The balcony site with hookups was great. I’d definitely suggest booking one. The individual shower suites (3 to a building) were very well maintained. The laundry facility was one of the best we’ve se
Aug 11, 2021
The site they tried to put my 40ft 5th wheel in was not possible due to trees and rocks. The bathrooms were small and several were out of service. KOA just bought this site so I hope they fix some of the items that were broken. I am visiting family in the area and their aren't any better options yet.
Aug 11, 2021
The 11:00 quiet curfew is not being emphasized or monitored. Our neighbor was up and loud until 3:00 am. There were no scheduled activities for the kids like they’ve always had in the past which was a real bummer. The lake activities aren’t being maintained and they’re we’re not improvements done to the playground that’s been under construction for over a year.
Aug 10, 2021
Everything was wonderful, the grounds were very impressive. The only issues were the hornets around the bathrooms (multiple people got stung including myself), the staff did come and spray multiple times. My family always stays at KOAs and this was the best one yet! The young staff wasn't as friendly as most KOAS, but still professional . I would highly recommend this campground .
Aug 10, 2021
Very,very nice!!!
Aug 10, 2021
Clean tent sites, clean bathrooms, lots of activities. We had a great time!
Aug 10, 2021
It was a great trip! K in the office, she was amazing. Definitely will be back! :)
Aug 10, 2021
One night quick camping stay. lots to do around the area. The bathrooms were unkept but you are camping so that’s expected. Stayed at a tent site. Pretty rocky area for your tent not much grass to set up on. However it was awesome they had covered areas over a picnic table for rain times at each camp site.
Aug 10, 2021
The stay was amazing. The only thing that would have been better would have been if there was enough staff to open their food place in the store at the front. (But we know it's been hard for companies to find help so this didn't effect our rating at all)
Aug 09, 2021
Great site for our dogs! Very friendly staff! Clean pool and even Adult swim time....already booked next year!
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
We loved the sits 7A and 7B. We have been coming to this KOA for the last several years. We do notice since corporate took over that some things aren't being addressed. The nature trails aren't being maintained. Aesthetically, there are alot of weeds and dead flower pots. The path around the lake near the gazebo isn't maintained. The neat stuff we liked about this KOA are being neglected.
Aug 09, 2021
Very nice and large campground. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Very close to the area wineries. Site was decent, had a metal roof shelter over the picnic table which was nice. Overall we will stay here again
Aug 09, 2021
We had a comfortable and great stay. Staff was wonderful - no issues. The campground was clean, mowed and well kept. Very pleasant and good central location for all the activities we enjoyed in the area.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
My friends and I have come to this campgrounds once a year for the last 23 years. The improvements every year are just phenomenal. As clean of a campgrounds as I have ever seen. The pool is great. I wish the pizza shop was open later than 6 p.m. Over all though, a terrific place to camp out.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
They were somewhat friendly but when i tried to fly down one of the crew there this old fart just kept driving by,not once or twice.But 4 times he drove his golf cart passed us as we yelled,waved our hands trying to to stop so we could order some wood Needles to say we had NO fire....I was there last year and the crew there was great.This year was a different story,we won'tbe back,,ever.....
Aug 08, 2021
We’ve always love staying at this campground and we had a nice stay this time but some things were different. Only one bathroom building was open so we had to walk quite a distance to use the facilities. The grounds were nice but not as beautifully kept as in the past. Other than that our stay was good and it is still a highly recommended.
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 08, 2021
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've seen. The spaces are very large and the amenities are top notch. Everything was very clean and well manicured. We liked the pond, even a place for our dog to swim, and the pool. We're from California and just stopped for one night on our way thru. Too bad this place isn't closer to us as we'd go back in a heart-beat.
Aug 08, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
Some of the staff was extremely rude, the swimming pond was no longer blue, it was brown and stagnant without the aerator on. It was pretty disgusting. The pool was advertised as heated but it definitely was not. The cabin was cozy but definitely need to bring your own pillows!
Aug 07, 2021
We took the grandkids and they loved the pond and the pool. It was a good family experience that I'm sure we all will remember.
Aug 07, 2021
We loved the cabin, the pond inflatables and kayaks and generally the campground we saw. We didn’t explore the whole place so we’ll have to come back next year.
Aug 07, 2021
Nice park, a couple of corners are tight for long trailers, but manageable if you are careful
Aug 07, 2021
The only problem I found was cars speeding . I was fishing at the lake and almost every car was going to fast and kicking up a lot of dust
Aug 07, 2021
Great location, facilities and team
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at..Lots were big and great wifi!! Lota to do also
Aug 06, 2021
Beautiful setting, nice pool and lake. Sites are large. Courteous and helpful staff. Plenty of interesting things to do in the area. One of our favorite campgrounds.
May 16, 2022
We had a great time camping here.
- Michael Shaffer on Google
Dec 22, 2021
4.6 stars
- Teresa Grab on Google
Oct 20, 2021
I didn't realize campgrounds of this quality were still in existence.
- Matt Tucci on Google