Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
The activites for the kids were wonderful.
Oct 01, 2019
Love it here!!! Campground is beautiful and clean all the time. The staff is phenomenal:)). So many activities for the entire family to enjoy.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
nice campground to stay at. Enjoyed the personal. Easy to work with.
Sep 28, 2019
Everything was clean and it’s easy to see that the entire staff takes pride in what they do. The owners were nice enough to sell us wood even after the shop was closed! There’s more stuff for families and kids than I’ve seen at some amusement parks! We’ll be back! -Jeff S.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Wow, this is a full on camp resort with so much to offer for adults, kids and pups (there’s even a self-service dogwash).The grounds are beautiful (multiple lakes for swimming or fishing) and kept that way by the large friendly staff. A large number of seasonal residents mixed in with the overnighters.Roads and sites are level and nicely graveled. Bathhouses spotless and modern themed decor. May
Sep 26, 2019
We stayed here while attending the Ohio Celtic Festival in Mentor. The KOA certainly was a very nice facility and we enjoyed walking the nature trails and exploring the parts of the park. The folks running the Koa were very nice and we had a good time talking to them. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
Great KOA with lots to do on site and in the area. It is a hidden gem.
Sep 26, 2019
We only stopped overnight but we’re planning to return next year for a longer stay. Beautiful park.
Sep 25, 2019
The campground is really nice and there are many things to do in the area. We did wineries, a distillery, area covered bridges and some Amish establishments in nearby Middlefield. We went with two other couples. One couple rented a very nice cabin; the other camped in a tent and we had a FHU site for our fiver. There is a nice catch and release lake for fishing which my husband did.
Sep 25, 2019
This is one of our favorite destinations. Even though It's only 20 minutes from home we enjoy camping at the Thompson Grand River Valley KOA at least once a year..Great well kept campground and the owners are awesome. Always something going on at this KOA
Sep 24, 2019
A very nice park with plenty of activities for the kids. Will definitely add this to our must visit again list.
Sep 24, 2019
You guys are the greatest and beautiful family to help. Your staff is friendly and always nice to me. 9 years here and counting!! Thanks
Sep 24, 2019
Clean beyond belief! Always friendly & helpful staff willing to go the extra step to make your stay more enjoyable. Your seasonal campers have made me & my dogs feel right at home & one of their own even when I'm only there a night or 2. I have been telling all of my traveling friends to check you out if they're coming to the Cleveland/Eerie area. WELL DONE!!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Always a great stay at GRV KOA.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
A first stay at Thompson KOA for our party of 5 RV's. Everyone found it a beautiful and clean campground with all the amenities you need. Staff was efficient and friendly!
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful weekend as usual! Really enjoy all that this KOA has to offer. Thanks!
Sep 23, 2019
Other than clam bake snaffu, which management took care off every thing was great,
Sep 23, 2019
Lovely campgrounds and very pleasant hosts. We will definitely return next season!
Sep 23, 2019
great park and great staff
Sep 23, 2019
This is probably my favorite campground. The staff is friendly and the property is well maintained. Unfortunately, the clambake this year was a huge disappointment but we had a good time dancing to the Legancy Band after the horrible clambake. I know next years clambake will be great again.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
It was great staying at Thompson/Grand River Valley, Ohio!! Super beautiful grounds, fabulous staff, clean comfort station facilities, and extensive amenities! We loved everything about our site and our experience. The flowers and shrubbery really add to the sense of home and privacy. Thank you for making your campground an exceptional destination!!
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean, super staff!
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful people and place!! Will be back again!! This campground is the best I've ever stayed at! The lawn and flowers etc is beautifully kept!!
Sep 23, 2019
Prettiest nicest Koa ever, great people, large sites, level sites, two tables, two sewer hookups and the landscaping was the nicest we have ever seen. This is a huge park, but was so spread out�ϋ�
Sep 23, 2019
Just a little pricey for a 1 bedroom cabin; nice, but a hot plate needs to be inside the cabin.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We arrived late, we were taken to our site promptly.. A wonderful experience.
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice facility. Everyone was very helpful and nice.
Sep 19, 2019
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Don & Cheryl always go above & beyond to take care of their guests.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Very clean and taken care of. Great customer service and a great band!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
It was my last trip for the year, and was very enjoyable. Thank you Don & Cheryl!!
Sep 17, 2019
The best campground we've ever stayed at. We love it there.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful campground. Only complaint is the very, very strong sulfur smell to the water in the shower/restroom.
Sep 17, 2019
Everyone was amazing. There were so many options on how our little family vacation could be!! We didn't want to leave! Excited to come back next year!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful campground! On site resident owners and their staff pleasant and helpful. Loved the gazebo site - and the pizza! Plenty of activities and amenities. Beautifully maintained and clean. Loved it!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our weekend very much! We’ll be coming back again!
Sep 15, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.