Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
We love this Koa campground and will definitely tell our friends about it and we already have reservations to camp there next year!!
Oct 28, 2019
Owners pleasant to deal with. Will be back.
Oct 28, 2019
Grand River Valley Koa! Is the best place to stay!! We visit here a bunch of times in the summer and fall. The owners are always accommodating, friendly and treat you like you are right at home! It is so clean and nice, they take such great care of their property. If I could live here I totally would�ϋ�
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome campground and outstanding owners
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time in spite of how he rain. Great people excellent service. Could use some heaters in the shower houses though!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
nice campground
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so nice and there are ton of things to see and do. Love that they are so pet friendly as well. Coming back again next year!
Oct 26, 2019
Cheryl and her Kampworkers are wonderful!
Oct 26, 2019
some of the best people I have every dealt with at a campground. the continue to make improvements every year I go back.
Oct 26, 2019
Lovely campground and we look forward to a future stay.
Oct 25, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA around!! Beautiful campground, lots of fun activities and wonderful staff and owners!
Oct 25, 2019
I am a seasonal camper at GRV KOA and I love it there! The staff is great and the park is beautiful! Everyone is friendly..it's a great place to bring the family!!! Something for everyone!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Love it have been here for years wonderful owners so many great improvements very clean and beautiful grounds. Lots of activities for children and adults too
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Beautiful campground with helpful staff! Definitely look forward to coming back!
Oct 24, 2019
Excellent campground with all the amenities we needed. Will be back again. Staff was friendly and always willing to help.
Oct 24, 2019
It was our first time camping there. Nice place, great and friendly staff. We will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2019
Beautiful grounds, spotless bathrooms, friendly managers.
Oct 23, 2019
The KOA at Thompson/Grand River Valley, Ohio is our favorite campground of all time. The owners are extremely friendly, accommodating, and the service is always, guaranteed above and beyond all, 100% satisfaction. I cannot applaud these people and this campground enough!
Oct 23, 2019
Wonderful as always!!! Don and Cheryl make sure of that. Already booked four weekends for next season. Thanks
Oct 23, 2019
A beautiful, well maintained park. The owners and workers were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great time and will be back again next year. Such a great place, nice people and very clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2019
My wife and I were extremely impressed with the campgrounds and cannot wait to stay again soon!!
Oct 23, 2019
We had a wonderful time and your facility was beautiful with many things to do.
Oct 23, 2019
Always a great time!! :) I recommend koa in Thompson to everyone!
Oct 23, 2019
Absolutely the best campground we go to!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2019
We love the Thompson koa. They have great customer service and are always improving the park.
Oct 19, 2019
Great place with some nice private sites. Very peaceful in autumn.
Oct 19, 2019
Had a wonderful time with our furry four legged children. Lots for them as well as us to do. Love the dog wash station.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Had a great time. The place is beautiful. Staff is great. I think all the KOA owners should come to the Thompson Grand River Valley Koa to see how a campsite should be run. We'll be back for sure.
Oct 18, 2019
Grounds are wonderful, service was great, bathrooms excellent.
Oct 17, 2019
Very nicely maintained with beautiful landscaping. A fall camping weekend but everything was available even though it was the end of their season. Many permanent sites but most seemed to take very good care of their lots, making it an attractive blend with the over-nighters. Having a restaurant on sight was great. They just had all aspects of camping covered. Would defiantly recommend.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time! We love camping here
Oct 16, 2019
So glad we had the opportunity to park our camper at Thompson KOA . We enjoyed all the people we met and the events that were scheduled throughout the season. We couldn't have found a cleaner more welcoming park than this one to settle into. Can't wait to return next year!
Oct 16, 2019
It was great. Everyone was so pleasant. The staff was awesome. the park was beautiful. I can't wait to come back
Oct 16, 2019
Unbelievable staff, very accommodating. Very clean and quiet
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campground plenty of activities clean and well kept
Oct 16, 2019
Always a great place to stay. The owners and all of the staff are so nice. The grounds and facilities are always well kept and clean. We love this place and would go permanent in the near future if given the chance.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Lovely cabin overlooking the pond. New, clean, comfortable, quiet. Close to several wineries. It was perfect for our brief fall getaway. We will return to camp when our new RV arrives next spring. Lovely location and well maintain facility.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.