Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2020
The kids and I had a great stay! So much for them to do..even though things were closed due to covid19. We could swim in pond, take dog to park, fish, lay in the sand and much more. Will definitely plan on going back.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
We were coming in to town during Covid19 to check on my elderly mother. Sheryl and the rest of the staff were so accommodating, and it was a relief to see they were taking sanitizing and distancing seriously. We were able to have some relief and a little normal after coming in from a long, difficult trip. Thank you so much! We will definitely be back!
May 29, 2020
Arrived later than expected. Office left key card in late registration both and moved our site closer to the front of the entrance. Very helpful! Our site was well equipped with a gazebo that had two rockers and a grill. Recommended this KOA to multiple friends the very next day!
May 28, 2020
This is one of our FAVORITE campground and had such a great experience kicking off our summer camping series!
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Top notch campground run by two of the nicest people! It’s always relaxing there, and the service is superior. Great job!
May 28, 2020
Cheryl and Don are the best hosts. They are visible at all times and very responsive to any concerns. Even with social distancing they were able to have a few activities to add to the fun.
May 28, 2020
Always great. Staff real friendly
May 28, 2020
As always, great service and always answers for our questions! Can’t wait to come back!
May 28, 2020
We love this place! So clean and friendly.
May 28, 2020
Grand River Valley KOA is gorgeous and so well run! Don & Cheryl are involved owners who care, and make constant improvements, adding & updating amenities. We loved our Memorial Day stay so much, we extended and stayed 5 days. Bonus : great pizza, breakfast pizza and HOT DONUTS delivered to your campsite!! In the middle of scenic wine country. Good reason this place is so popular!
May 28, 2020
Awesome
May 28, 2020
Amazing staff and grounds. Couldn’t have been happier!
May 28, 2020
The staff worked with us on the Memorial Day weekend to find an open slot so we could be with our kids and grandkids. They were most helpful. The entire campground was beautifully maintained and the RV site was level. Roads were in great shape throughout. We'll be back.
May 28, 2020
Awesome campground. Facilities were super clean. Even though most of the amenities were closed due to covid19, we had an amazing time. Can't wait to return when things are fully open. Hosts were friendly and have gone the extra mile to make sure campers have a great time.
May 28, 2020
Bathrooms were spotless showers were nice
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
Our stay was very nice, considering we visited during the Covid-19 pandemic and the state social distancing prevented any visitors. We hope to visit again when all rules & regulation regarding the Covid-19 are lifted.
May 28, 2020
Front desk staff is amazing and very welcoming
May 28, 2020
Very awesome KOA!!! Great staff, clean park, beautiful!!!!
May 27, 2020
very clean and pleasant.
May 27, 2020
Awesome great place and people
May 25, 2020
We stayed just one night but the facilities were clean and the grounds safe and quiet. Personnel friendly and helpful. We will be back.
May 25, 2020
Wonderful place
May 24, 2020
Super clean, super pretty, super nice. We needed a place to stay while moving a daughter during COVID. We couldn't stay recreationally but can't wait to come back and do so! It looks beautiful and everyone was nice and everything was clean. They even stored a car for us which was very helpful.
May 23, 2020
We had a beautiful patio with the lake as our view. Perfect stop for a little nature. We will be back.
May 22, 2020
A short stay with the super friendly folks at GRV, will definitely come back
May 14, 2020
I was traveling through and they were very helpful!!!
May 10, 2020
The best KOA I stayed at so far. From the minute I walked in the door I felt welcomed. The grounds are well manicured everything is clean and neat. Pristine KOA!!! They even delivered the snacks we ordered!
May 01, 2020
I was returning from FL at the end of March in my travel trailer when my daughter text me and told me they had symptoms of the virus in our home. We called the KOA camp and they opened up a spot for me a month early. Great place to stay with great ownership and residents.
Apr 09, 2020
We were on way back home during the Covid 19 outbreak , this KOA was nice enough to open a Winter Site for us on March 22, 2020 They had been allowed to do so with permission from the Governor , it was tremendously helpful as we made our way back to Canada Although it was March the KOA looked very nice even the cold weather , I would recommend this place to anyone Thanks KOA Grand River
Apr 02, 2020
We were on our way back to Ontario during the Covid-19 pandemic. Thanks to Don & Cheryl Arnold for opening up a full-service site for us. We did not want to stay in a hotel/motel due to the pandemic.
Dec 11, 2019
A little bit of heaven on earth . Beautiful grounds ,great staff .
Dec 09, 2019
Wonderful campground and a great place to get away and unwind.
Dec 09, 2019
Everyone at the KOA are friendly and welcoming. It is very clean and there are tons of activities for the whole family! You can see the pride the owners have in the campground as they work tirelessly to make it the best camping experience for everyone! We love staying here!
Dec 09, 2019
I was there 6 years as a seasonal. I also worked for them. It was awesome there. Loved every minute of it there. The owners are the best people. Don is always on top of every thing. Putting new things in every year. Was so glad to be a part of it all.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
We love camping at our KOA. Don and Cheryl are wonderful and are always looking for ways to make the campground better.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
My husband and had our first year at the Thompson KOA as seasonal campers. It is the best campground that we have had the pleasure of being a seasonal camper at. Don and Cheryl Arnold are the owners and they hands down put in the effort and more to makes this a place everyone wants to be. The campground is so family and kid friendly, there is something going on every weekend. We Love It!!
Nov 06, 2019
After a 3 week October trip to Gettysburg, Washington DC, and multiple stops in Virginia, we were happy to find this campground still open on our way home We liked it so much that we didn't leave the premises for the two days we stayed! This is a beautiful campground, easy to maneuver our big 5th wheel, staff extraordinarily friendly. Very clean. Great space with a fabulous fire pit! Loved it
Nov 05, 2019
Excellent staff! Beautiful cabins on the lake! Great location near Northeast Ohio wine country.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
FANTASTIC a lot of activities very clean well kept up
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It's always a good stay at Grand River KOA. It's always clean and friendly staff. Beautiful landscape!
Oct 29, 2019
We all had so much fun! Even in the rain
Oct 28, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.